Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 88 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
blindside review
5/12/2011

Customer review by nikkinihu

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by nikkinihu
by nikkinihu

I am very satisfied with my purchases with Walmart movies. Have gotten several of them and have received them all on time and good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkinihu
Marana,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing Movie
3/23/2010

Customer review by lalalandgirl

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by lalalandgirl
by lalalandgirl

This is truly one of the best movies I've ever seen.It's truly inspiring. The story is very heart felt and very much a family movie.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalandgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Movie
4/20/2010

Customer review by hoopsandyoyogirl

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by hoopsandyoyogirl
by hoopsandyoyogirl

This is an inspiring movie, even if you don't like football.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoopsandyoyogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Feel Good Movie
9/11/2015

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Maria
by Maria

A wonderful movie. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Great!
5/3/2010

Customer review by LilGirlNavy

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LilGirlNavy
by LilGirlNavy

Never got to see this movie in the theater, and only bought it based on reviews and Oscar winning status. I'm so glad that I did. This is one of my new favorites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilGirlNavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Blind Side scores touchdown
2/21/2015

Customer review by DeltaDear

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by DeltaDear
by DeltaDear

Sandra Bullock was a true picture of a Southern lady. I grew up in Mississippi and found her portrayal of life there realistic. Sandra Bullock was the reason I purchased this DVD. My one criticism goes to Warner Brothers: way, way, TOO many "coming attractions". My reaction was did I buy "The Blind Side" or Warner commercials?!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeltaDear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie!
2/9/2015

Customer review by shmookums

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by shmookums
by shmookums

This is a very good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmookums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Blind Side (Widescreen)
2/3/2015

Customer review by GibsonBoy

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by GibsonBoy
by GibsonBoy
Top 1000 contributor

Great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GibsonBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Such a GREAT MOVIE!!!
4/11/2010

Customer review by nikki0686

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by nikki0686
by nikki0686

When i first rented it..i was expecting that it wasnt going to be as good as everyone had let on...but it really is. And not even a really big sappy movie, like i thought. Sandra was loving but strong. My hubby hates the movies i pick out, but he actually watched it with me and liked it. He said that he dont normally like Sandra, but he said in this movie she did the role justice. If you havent seen it go and get it youll LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki0686
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great movie
4/3/2010

Customer review by Nursebakesalot

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Nursebakesalot
by Nursebakesalot

This is one of the best movies I have seen in quite some time. I anxiously awaited the dvd release and ordered from Walmart.com to avoid having to make a trip to the store. This movie teaches us all about loving unconditionally. Even though this story was tweaked to add to it's appeal the basic plot of helping another without thinking about "what's in it for me" tugs hard on the heart strings. Enjoyable for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursebakesalot
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
"A Truly Magnificent Movie for the Entire Family."
12/11/2014

Customer review by Bestowned

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Bestowned
by Bestowned

It worked out great for my entire family, and I think everyone should own this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestowned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Film
9/9/2011

Customer review by BubbaChel

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by BubbaChel
by BubbaChel

My husband and I enjoyed the first half of the film more than the second, but overall it was a great film that displayed good values and positive change. Sandra Bullock plays her part very well. I think the film should be rated PG, but there is a small part that shows the reality of the ghetto that probably pushes it to the PG-13 rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbaChel
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/24/2012

Customer review by ziffty

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ziffty
by ziffty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have seen this movie on tv,about 3 times and i really enjoyed it,i brought this for a gift and know that the person i got it for is going to enjoy watching it as much as i did.it is a sad, funny at times, and serious .it is basted on a true life experitments which makes it all the better to watch and if you havent seen it you could.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziffty
columbus,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inspiring Family Entertainment
4/4/2010

Customer review by lynniemae

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by lynniemae
by lynniemae

This Movie is heart warming and truly inspiring... All age groups from young to old will respond and delight in this True Story. I just returned from a visit to my sons home in another state where I watched it twice and just sent my husband to the Wal- mart 30 miles away because I can not wait to see it again ( and again)......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynniemae
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EXELLENT MOVIE REALLY LOVE IT!!!
6/17/2010

Customer review by TwilightForeverXOXO

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by TwilightForeverXOXO
by TwilightForeverXOXO

THIS MOVIE IS ONE OF MY FAVS. ME AND MY PARENTS LOVE IT. THE STORYLINE IS VERY SAD AND TOUCHING. AT THE SAME TIME THERE ARE ALOT OF FUNNY PARTS. SANDRA BULLOCK DID AMAZING IN THIS MOVIE. MY FAV CHARATER IS S.J. HE IS SO ADORABLE AND FUNNY. ANYWAY IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THIS MOVIE YOU SHOULD SEE IT IT'S VERY GOOD!!!<<<333

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwilightForeverXOXO
Glen Burnie,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
True heartfelt story
4/28/2012

Customer review by GWP1st

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by GWP1st
by GWP1st

This is the best down to earth movie I have ever watched I think it tells a very very excellent truthful story that should be told over and over and for people to pay attention to. Please invest in this movie and take heart in the story! I did. And I loved it!! The GRUMP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWP1st
Just a great movie
10/4/2014

Customer review by Msqueue

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Msqueue
by Msqueue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good one to add to your collection--you will want to watch times over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msqueue
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Watch
5/16/2014

Customer review by HapGram1

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by HapGram1
by HapGram1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a heartwarming movie about a family who befriended a homeless boy and helped him find his talent as a football player. Sandra Bullock is superb as the mother. It was a joy to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HapGram1
Spencerport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
6/14/2010

Customer review by emcantrell

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by emcantrell
by emcantrell

My husband and I watched this movie last night and it was so great we couldn't stop watching it (even to get up and get a drink or use the Bathroom!) I'm not a football fan but I loved this movie. We will definitely be watching this again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emcantrell
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
fantastic movie
10/5/2014

Customer review by LADYMYNCYN

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by LADYMYNCYN
by LADYMYNCYN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

recommend for family viewing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYMYNCYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews