Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
Good pillow
9/29/2010

Customer review by blanches

5.0 stars by blanches

I move around a lot when I sleep, so I need a pillow that won't flatten. This pillow is pretty awesome because it has resistance, it's soft as well as firm where it needs to be.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blanches
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

To start, I have been using these pillows since I turned 16 (am now 23) and started having neck pain due to sleeping on my side. They ARE quite firm when you first buy them, but the inside gives a little after a week or two and the product ends up firm, but fluffy (like beaten egg whites, for example). If you are going from a soft pillow to this one, I would suggest starting out the night using the Canopy and if you get uncomfortable, switch back to your soft. Keep doing this night after night and the Canopy will loosen up a bit. As your body gets used to the shape, I think you'll find it very enjoyable. I know I did! It keeps its shape for a long time. I buy a new Canopy pillow twice a year, but still keep the old (not quite worn out and soft) one on my bed as the go-between to get used to the firmness again. Overall, this pillow is amazing. It is soft, pretty long lasting, really is great at keeping its shape, and it DOES look nice. I love these pillows and am sad they aren't carried at my local store anymore, but I'll continue to buy online. If you're on the fence, I urge you to at least give it a shot, like I did. It may turn out to be the best pillow you've ever had! And what do you have to lose, $10? It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by WinterBaby21

5.0 stars by WinterBaby21

I love these firm pillows..great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WinterBaby21
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mediocre Quality.
6/28/2011

Customer review by Hawk66

3.0 stars by Hawk66

The one King size pillow is holding up reasonably well but of the two Standard size pillows we also bought one has become quite flattened and the other has lost a good bit of it's loft. They're okay for the price but nothing special. I certainly won't be buying this brand again. I expect more than a couple weeks use before a pillow starts to wear out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hawk66
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not same item previously bought at same store
10/12/2013

Customer review by abbiemodo

1.0 stars by abbiemodo

Didn't even have the Canopy label on it. Not the same pillow at all. Seems on a couple of pillows were ripped. Bad sewing. Sewn with seam on outside. Totally different pillow than the canopy pillows I bought at The store last year, very cheapily made and unable to buy the organic canopy pillows: out of stock. What's up? Don't wanna hassle returning them. Gave them to my dogs. Wish Walmart still had the good ones at their store

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abbiemodo
San jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm pillow
4/25/2012

Customer review by Gemdawg35

3.0 stars by Gemdawg35

I ordered two of these pillows hoping to find some comfort for my neck. However, for me, the pillows are too firm as I prefer a firm but softer pillow. If you prefer a firm pillow I would definitely recommend this. They do look great as accent pillows because the pillows hold their shape.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gemdawg35
Nunez, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2010

Customer review by Live2Smile

4.0 stars by Live2Smile

Very comfortable. Firm, props your neck up. Great for the back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Live2Smile
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by gizesmom

5.0 stars by gizesmom

These pillows are GREAT!!! I'm just returning pillows I bought from HSN for $109.00. I put my head on one for 30 minutes and got a headache and neck ache. These pillows are worth much, much more that the ones I'm returning. Can't be beat!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gizesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good pillow
9/16/2010

Customer review by DeeVee34

4.0 stars by DeeVee34

This product is exactly as represented, it is firm but soft, holds its shape, comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeeVee34
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
2/8/2011

Customer review by dumbphoneuser

4.0 stars by dumbphoneuser

The first order that showed up was wrong. I was sent a queen and a regular size pillow. Customer service was helpfull, and I had the correct pillows at my door withen two days. But they didnt send a means for me to ship the others back. My new pillows meet my expectations. I have only had them for about Two weeks, but so far so good. My biggest complaint is the pillows were not clearly marked on the plastic that they came in, or the pillow its self. So I have no way of knowing if they are the pillows that I actually ordered.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dumbphoneuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pillows don't look anything like the picture
3/14/2014

Customer review by someguy1987

1.0 stars by someguy1987

i bought 2 of these pillows online, when i received them i opened the packages up and they don't look anything like the picture, they don't have the stripes like they do in the picture and they seem too soft and fluffy to be considered a "firm" pillow. i feel like i didn't get the canopy continuous comfort pillows i payed for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
someguy1987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Extra Firm NO
9/2/2010

Customer review by charliecat1

4.0 stars by charliecat1

I got the extra firm Canopy pillow, but it is not firm. It is Squishy and does not support the neck very well. I fyou like squishy and soft this is the pillow for you, but has no support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charliecat1
Western South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pillow
1/25/2011

Customer review by chagenue

5.0 stars by chagenue

I went from a memory foam to a feather pillow and couldn't sleep for anything. i've had this pillow about a week and i'm sleeping great. perfect for side or back sleeping. holds it shape and fits my king shams and pillowcases perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chagenue
Ashford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Side Sleepers
2/7/2013

Customer review by GrandmaTigger

5.0 stars by GrandmaTigger

I am a side sleeper and this pillow works perfectly. I ordered the firm as I always have preferred a firm pillow that will hold its shape and not go flat the minute I put my head on it. This one does not go flat when you sleep on it. Awesome pillow for great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaTigger
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great pillows!
1/24/2012

Customer review by NLquiltlover

5.0 stars by NLquiltlover

Great for back and side sleeping! I've been very impressed with the Canopy product line and these pillows are no exception. Great value for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NLquiltlover
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the cost!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Schieber

5.0 stars by Schieber

I slept on these pillows for the first time and could not believe how nice they are. I would purchase these again for sure. Thanks, SSchieber

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Schieber
Chalfont,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually long lasting
5/4/2013

Customer review by ChaisMom24

5.0 stars by ChaisMom24

I have several more expensive pillows that are on my bed now that are flattened out. I actually borrowed the CANOPY pillow from my 12 year olds bed and have ever given it back. I have had this pillow for over a year now and it remarkably still has its hold. It is my most comfortable pillow. I am a side sleeper and need a comfy pillow. I get headaches easily if my pillow is not comfortable. I go to this pillow nightly! I'm online now getting ready to order 2 more (1 to replace the one I took and the other to send my son to college with).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChaisMom24
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these pillows!
1/17/2013

Customer review by mrsbigg

5.0 stars by mrsbigg

We discovered these pillows in a bed and breakfast where we stayed. We were surprised they came from WalMart. Great value and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsbigg
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay Pillow
3/14/2013

Customer review by Stephanijoleen

3.0 stars by Stephanijoleen

The pillow is semi firm and very large but i thought there was two because picture shows two if you read says only one so my fault but its a little deceiving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stephanijoleen
Seaside Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Softer than a pillow marked SOFT
1/17/2013

Customer review by MakeOver12

3.0 stars by MakeOver12

I bought this pillow for myself for FIRM support and bought hubby a SOFT pillow for half the price for stomach sleepers on the walmart website. This pillow IS MUCH SOFTER than his pillow so we actually ended up trading pillows. I checked all the packaging, stickers and bar codes. This is not a mistake. Both pillows showed up in different packages, on different days, from different states.If you are purchasing this as a KING sized FIRM pillow, expect an exceptionally soft pillow to arrive. I can't speak to how it holds up because its only been a few days. Nice pillow but often you can get two for the price of this ONE. Would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MakeOver12
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews