Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
BEST BASSINET EVER
2/19/2011

Customer review by 3rdtimeparent

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by 3rdtimeparent
by 3rdtimeparent

The rocking motion is amazing-helps to put the baby to sleep and soothes the baby when he/she wakes up in the middle of the night. My husband and I could not have survived the first few months without it. The appearance is fine, but honestly, I could care less about how it looks because the gliding motion is so great for newborns. Worth every penny. Thoughtful extras like wheels and the shelf underneath are also really nice. It's great to have storage in your room while the baby is there vs. the nursery where the changing table is. Would buy again in an instant and friends are already lining up for this hand-me-down.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdtimeparent
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fisher Price - Zen Collection Gliding Bassinet
7/31/2010

Customer review by momotwomn

3.0 stars 7/31/2010 by momotwomn
by momotwomn

Although this looks like a beautiful, wood, bassinet, the majority of the frame is actually plastic, and the picture artfully makes it look like cherry. The only pieces of cherry wood are at the ends of the bassinet for the handles. The overall look is nice, but the fabric inside is NOT plush and comfortable. The basinet lining is plastic, the bottom cushion is plastic lined and comes with a very thin cover only for the bottom. If your baby likes to be close to the sides, which mine definitely does, they will be snuggling up again plastic lining that cannot be removed. For the price, I assumed a bit more. Not terrible, but just not up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (87) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momotwomn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
will be useful
8/11/2010

Customer review by LoveRetirement1

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by LoveRetirement1
by LoveRetirement1

I purchased this bassinet for my daughter who is expecting her new bundle of joy soon. When I arrived home with it and had it put up - it was absolutely beautiful! I cannot wait to see my grandson in it when he arrives. Very classy! My daughter also loves it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveRetirement1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for baby
10/20/2010

Customer review by westsmommy

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by westsmommy
by westsmommy

I really like this product. We have not used the bassinet yet, as our baby is not due for another two months. The reason why I decided to get this was my furniture is on back order (not from Walmart) and I wanted to have a back up just incase. I love this, and it will be great to have. It has taken a lot of stress off knowing that if baby comes before the furniture, I'll have a place for him to sleep. Apparently this furniture was complicated to put together. It looks great put together, and is high quality, but it took around 3 hours for my man to put it together. Also, you can't see it, but there are red accents in the pattern, which I personally don't love. The last problem I see with this product is that it is a little on the heavy side, and not as easy as I'd like to move. There are wheels only on one side, so having the baby in the bassinet and moving it at the same time will probably not be possible, which I would have really liked.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westsmommy
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Baby Bed-best price
10/15/2010

Customer review by ForestFriend

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by ForestFriend
by ForestFriend

This bassinet was purchased for my newest grandbaby because it went so well with my daughter's home decor. Baby is now home from the hospital and sleeping well in it. It is a little noisy when it glides but the auto sounds are nice. My daughter added a baby sleeping accessory which is designed for use in a bed or crib but it fits in the bassinet nicely and created a convenient means to elevate the baby's head as is recommended by some doctors. This is a beautiful baby bed and Wal-mart had it online for the very best price. Assembly was fairly easy and it seems very secure and safe. We’re very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForestFriend
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2010

Customer review by daddysgirl627

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by daddysgirl627
by daddysgirl627

I have not yet used this product, but when we recived it it was busted, walmart was real nice with helping us out so they gave me a discount and my husband just replaced the part himself. When we got it together it was beautiful, but much bigger than I had anticipated so if you have a smaller placement for the bassenet, I wouldn't recomend this is the one for you, I also really enjoy the sound and music, but the rocking part is loud, so i would suggest truning up the volume on the music.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddysgirl627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY Small inside
3/14/2012

Customer review by TatianaD

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by TatianaD
by TatianaD

Very small inside. It lasted me only 8 weeks and up to 12 lbs. I wish that they would make it a regular size like all the other bassinets. Otherwise, it was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatianaD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
so precious
3/29/2011

Customer review by jenncg

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by jenncg
by jenncg

i ordered this bassinet for my second baby not yet born. my older daughter had a hand me down bassinet that she didn't sleep in very much. so i am hoping that this one will sleep great in this bassinet!!! it is so beautiful and the gliding is very impressive. the music and sounds are really nice, they do not seem to loud and i like how you can control the speed and volume. this bassinet was really easy for my husband to put together and i LOVE it!!!! hope the baby loves it as much as we do :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenncg
Tulia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love this product
2/13/2011

Customer review by MommieToBeMrsWhitaker

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by MommieToBeMrsWhitaker
by MommieToBeMrsWhitaker

I put this product on my baby registry and about a week later my sister bought it for me. Now my son will not be here until May but I love this. It sings soft songs that I know he will love and the swaying will put him to sleep for sure. I love it love it love it. It was easy to put together. I did it in about 30 mins. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieToBeMrsWhitaker
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazingly beautiful AND functional!
4/23/2012

Customer review by ShOoLoVeR3

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by ShOoLoVeR3
by ShOoLoVeR3

My husband and I bought this for our son and it has been a lifesaver! It plays countless songs/sounds and has different speeds for the gentle rocking. If you're looking for a bassinet that is different visually, this is definetly it! It's gorgeous and neutral enough for a boy or a girl!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShOoLoVeR3
Lansdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bassinet
4/23/2011

Customer review by loralove22

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by loralove22
by loralove22

Wow what a wonderful product. I am suprised that Wal-mart doesnt care more items of this sort in the store. If they did the standard of wal-mart could be moved up to foleys of babys r us in comparison. I have not seen anything even similar to this product anywhere. I looked for weeks before my husband and I found this. It is elegant, made sturdy unlike the all particle board bassinets from the past. It also has wheels and glides. Wow glides with music, nature sounds or mom's womb sound? come on does it get any better. I guess if you could hook it up to your ipod it would be untouchable. Needles to say I love this product. Can't wait to have my baby boy in it in 11 days... Then we will see if it can withstand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loralove22
corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Helpful product
1/24/2011

Customer review by Mommyx2boyssssss

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Mommyx2boyssssss
by Mommyx2boyssssss

Product works well, but is low quality for the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyx2boyssssss
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/28/2011

Customer review by maxyde2003

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by maxyde2003
by maxyde2003

At first I was put off by the price but after my daughter received this item for our newest grand daughter I was very happy with it. It is well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxyde2003
Lyman, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandson's First Gift
4/5/2011

Customer review by GiftforBaby2011

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by GiftforBaby2011
by GiftforBaby2011

I just love this bassinet...it's overall look is neat, I love the glidding motion and the three different sounds. It was easy to assemble. I just wish it had a seperate sheet on the pad and that the skirting could be removed for easy cleaning and ironing. Overall I would reccommend it...let's see if the new baby feels the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiftforBaby2011
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Bassinet for Baby!
10/5/2011

Customer review by BerkStar

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by BerkStar
by BerkStar

I love this bassinet. The design is modern and sleek. It look great in our master bedroom. The music on it is soothing even for adults and it glides quietly. The only thing I don't like it the pad for the bassinet is really hard. We choose to buy batting from a craft store so our baby wasn't sleeping on a "rock." Also, the storage underneath isn't very useful since it's hard to get down that low after having a baby. All in all the pros out weight the cons and I'd recommend this bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerkStar
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not quite sure what to say...
2/16/2013

Customer review by littlesmamma

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by littlesmamma
by littlesmamma

I'm not really sure how to review this item since I've yet to see it assembled in person. I received this bassinet as a shower gift, it was shipped to my local store and my husband picked it up. When we opened the box to begin assembling it the bottom storage area fabric was stained. I decided I could look past that and most likely clean it away. The actually bassinet base part (where all the buttons and controls are) was wrapped in plastic and cardboard, when I removed all those pieces I was shocked to see the wood detail was deeply and severely scratched in more than one area. I debated for awhile weather it was worth it to keep it, but considering we plan to sell it after our son outgrows it we decided to return it. I received the second bassinet 10 days later and although the storage area fabric was clean this time, the wood was scratched (much less this time) again and the paint was chipped on two of the metal legs. I'm not used to spending $175 on a product that arrives damaged, that's literally half the cost of the crib I bought that my son will be using for YEARS as opposed to MONTHS. I believe in paying for quality and $175 didn't seem outrageous to me, however if its gonna be scuffed, scratched, and stained before it's even assembled, I'm not going to be happy with it. We've now returned it for the second time and with 5 weeks till my due date I'm scrambling to find a new bassinet that I can love and that will arrive in time....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlesmamma
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product and it's very nice.
9/20/2012

Customer review by The3ds4ever

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by The3ds4ever
by The3ds4ever

I have the whole zen collection for my new little one :)))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The3ds4ever
Naperville Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Beautiful for boy or girl
11/21/2012

Customer review by IEAEIEIE3FE

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by IEAEIEIE3FE
by IEAEIEIE3FE

We are expecting a boy in 2weeks and we ordered this 5days ago and we picked up from store yesterday. It took awhile to assemble and it was not all wood like it looks but of course I knew that since I read the reviews. It is very sturdy. Only thing that bothered us was that one of the wood pieces had a couple of knicks. Wood has its imperfections and we seen some... but these were apparently due to mistreat at FisherPrice during packaging. Thank goodness it is not noticeable. The lining to the storage area is dirty/stained. Again not noticeable but makes it seem like a used product. Oh yeah and the pad is very thin. Overall we loved this and we are happy with it. Excited to have our son soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IEAEIEIE3FE
Pixley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank you, its great
10/30/2012

Customer review by vayala

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by vayala
by vayala

I was happy for the bassinet and also so impressed with the fast service and delivery. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vayala
CORONA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2012

Customer review by mommy4life2012

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by mommy4life2012
by mommy4life2012

We absolutely love this bassinet for our daughter. We get compliments on it from everyone that comes to our house. The gliding helps our daughter sleep longer during the night. I would totally recommend this to anyone. Only downside is that we wished the padding was a little thicker but besides that we love it. We call it her princess bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy4life2012
Billings , Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews