Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value!
8/15/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

I bought this product for a male relative that works 12hr shifts in Security and does a lot of patrolling. The price was unexpectedly amazing! The nearest thing to it was $20 more and the next was $70 and up. I never expected to find a Swat Boot at such a reasonable price. The person I bought them for was thrilled. He loved the style and the fit. He wears a size 13 and he said that even with 2prs of tube socks on, it felt roomy, comfortable and great on his feet. He was also amazed at how light weight they were! He usually comes home from work walking as if he's in pain and complaining of his feet hurting but he has worn them to work 3 times now and so far, I have not heard of any complaints about his feet hurting or the fit of the boot. So far, a great value and a great boot!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
swat boot review
10/10/2010

Customer review by rdmjone

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by rdmjone
by rdmjone

I've had mixed luck with Walmart mens work boots over the years. The last 2 pairs I've bought have been lemons and these "swat" boots are no exception. They were great for about 3 months and then the sole of one boot developed big holes in it for no apparent reason except poor quality. I am done with Walmart and Brahma boots until the quality is improved. Save your money folks. Don't buy these and if you do, I wish you better luck than me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdmjone
Camden, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Swat Boots
6/9/2011

Customer review by HondaJuggaloF22

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by HondaJuggaloF22
by HondaJuggaloF22

I bought these boots because i go to tech school for auto tech so i'm in the shop for a total of 11 hrs a day. I absolutely love these boots. They are comfortable, lightweight, and they look quite good to boot. I would recommend these to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HondaJuggaloF22
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time was better
1/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In 2005 I bought this brand and design of boot from Walmart.The boot gave 5 good years of service with no serious issues.When it came time for replacement I replaced them with the same brand and style.5 mos. later the boots had the leather peeling,the sole had holes in it and leaked water in from the bottom and the stitching is coming loose.Time for a name brand boot!Was horribly surprised at quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great boot for the price
10/30/2010

Customer review by MACD31

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by MACD31
by MACD31

got this pair of boots for my fiance for his b-day in 3 months ago he loves them . no break in time wears them all the time .i paid $30.00 for them ,from local store he tryed on a few sets like these the best,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MACD31
bloomsburg ,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's Shield Swat 1
1/14/2011

Customer review by SmithClan3

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by SmithClan3
by SmithClan3

My husband shattered his foot a few years back and has had to wear a brace. Recently he decided not to wear his brace anymore. He works 12 hours a night as a mechanic on concrete floors. So I started looking for a good boot for him to wear at home and on the job that would give him support. I bought the Men's Shield Swat 1 boot for him for Christmas and he loves the so much he took them to wear at work. I now have to get him a 2nd pair for home. He says he feet stay dry and warm and he doesn't hurt as much standing on concrete. Thank you! The price is a great value for us as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithClan3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
purchased for son
3/12/2012

Customer review by tigerma

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by tigerma
by tigerma

Ordered these for his "other" pair of boots to alternate with the $200.00 ones. They look good, are lightweight and comfortable, and so far, appear to be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerma
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great 4 long walks comfy nice overall shoe
8/16/2012

Customer review by MarkyD62

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by MarkyD62
by MarkyD62

if u wana pair of outdoor boots these r the boots

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkyD62
Sicklerville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by whaaat

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by whaaat
by whaaat

Added Arch Supports, Perfect Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whaaat
Liberty,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/20/2010

Customer review by JeffsOnlyLove

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by JeffsOnlyLove
by JeffsOnlyLove

Great boots! Very happy with them. Great fit. Excellent style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffsOnlyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boot
3/24/2012

Customer review by Knight79

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Knight79
by Knight79

I have been in security for 8 Years and this my favorite boot and i tell all my strike team members this is the boot to wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knight79
Dryden, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/21/2011

Customer review by hoshohinga

3.0 stars 3/21/2011 by hoshohinga
by hoshohinga

When i first put them on, one of the metal parts that holds the laces popped off. after that I havent had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoshohinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junk
10/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These shoes tore up within a week of wear. $49 per week is expensive for a pair of shoes!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice boot
3/1/2011

Customer review by momof4rox

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by momof4rox
by momof4rox

This looked like a great boot. It just didn't fit my 14 year old and they were out of the bigger size. I would re-purchase should he need them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4rox
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty good
8/22/2011

Customer review by sigs99

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by sigs99
by sigs99

I have bought these boots in the past. When ordering....if you have a normal size 12 then you will need to order a 9 1/2. I wear these boots on average of 6 days per week. They fit great. They will last me about 1 year. I have never had any issues with these boots axcept that I wish they would last longer, but for the $ it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigs99
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
11/26/2010

Customer review by Firefighter233

3.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Firefighter233
by Firefighter233

This would be a very nice boot for the price . Only thing it doesn't have is the side zipper which make for easy donning .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firefighter233
Springfield, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
swat brama boots
3/5/2011

Customer review by toolmanhamm

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by toolmanhamm
by toolmanhamm

Exalet boot i go to a tech coledge and ive had a pare for 2 samesters and thair stil kickin!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolmanhamm
salina ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New Foot Wear
2/27/2013

Customer review by BillyBobjo

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by BillyBobjo
by BillyBobjo

I have trouble with my feet and I need to ware boots, for me to find a well made pair of boots on line that fit my feet and feel this good. I will be ordering these boots again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyBobjo
Sturgis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rivets all broke
3/1/2011

Customer review by damcmp

3.0 stars 3/1/2011 by damcmp
by damcmp

the sole and the upper were good....the rivets holding the eyelets broke at points of stress when lacing the boot up the 2nd time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damcmp
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sad
3/20/2011

Customer review by FJC63

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by FJC63
by FJC63

Boots came damaged. I sent them back for exchange. I received a refund without any input from me. I will never buy from shoe.com again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FJC63
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day