Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EXCEPTIONAL
6/10/2010

Customer review by liveformyboys

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by liveformyboys
by liveformyboys

I bought these train tracks and several trains for my son when he was 2 1/2. I had to build tracks for him then, which was fun. Now he is 4 and STILL loves to build tracks and watch the trains. The trains are motorized with one AA battery. There are so many different expansion packages for this system and you can always just buy more track pieces to make bigger tracks. We get the tracks going throughout the house...from one end to the other. Even if your child is not a big Thomas the Tank Engine fan...which mine isn't, they will love these tracks. The whole family can get into it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveformyboys
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Built Toddler-Tough
4/21/2011

Customer review by JonahDad

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by JonahDad
by JonahDad

What impresses me the most about this track is the fact that it is made from virtually unbreakable plastic that can stand up to the destructive actions of a toddler boy. He frequently breaks the connectors on his wooden tracks but he has never been able to break one of these. The only problem I have with the Trackmaster tracks is that it is very difficult to maintain good connections between pieces. They fit together very tightly but if they are not used on a hard, perfectly flat surface, there are constant height differences between pieces at the connections causing frequent train de-railments. I would recommend not using them on carpet or tile flooring. BUT, that being said, a hard, flat surface would probably be recommended for ALL types of toy train track! I plan to keep buying this type of track until we either have no more room for it or he gets old enough to step up to model trains.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonahDad
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for a lot of blocks
9/12/2010

Customer review by mario1113

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by mario1113
by mario1113

I bought this for my 3 yr old and he loves it. Can't believe the price for all these train tracks. He loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mario1113
Petaluma Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to an awesome set
11/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This particular expansion pack is awesome. My son got several sets for Christmas last year and this expansion pack was an awesome addition to the sets which are mostly curved tracks so the extra straight tracks are great to have same as the tracks that split a line into two lines..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid is happy
5/20/2011

Customer review by prabsy

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by prabsy
by prabsy

My 4 yr old plays with it and he is very happy. He joins tracks and bridges in different shapes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prabsy
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/21/2011

Customer review by Myboyisspoiled

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Myboyisspoiled
by Myboyisspoiled

This made its very own track without having to spend a lot of money on a set. My boy is 2 and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myboyisspoiled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Must have for Thomas & Friends
9/11/2010

Customer review by BizeeMomm

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by BizeeMomm
by BizeeMomm

The basic motorized train doesn't come with much track. My 2 yr old loves this. He loves just clicking it together and taking it apart (sort of the Lego effect). Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizeeMomm
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Expansion
7/7/2014

Customer review by r0adra93

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by r0adra93
by r0adra93

I purchased several sets for my daughter's 3rd birthday. These tracks added to the value of her Thomas & Friends sets. We are able to create a much larger environment for Thomas and his friends. This set plus the other sets are providing HOURS of imaginative engineering entertainment for my toddler.

r0adra93
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Tracks
12/28/2010

Customer review by extratracks

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by extratracks
by extratracks

The extra tracks are needed for the Thomas the Train Train Set. My son enjoys the extra length of the train. Comes apart at times; however, very nice to rearrange the tracks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
extratracks
birmingham,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day