Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 45 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
LOVE IT!!!
9/29/2010

Customer review by FresnoMommyTo2

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by FresnoMommyTo2
by FresnoMommyTo2

I bought this to replace my Olympus camera that my 2y/o broke and I love it! I can take pictures at my daughters' soccer games from across the field and it looks like I'm not even 10 ft away, the optical zoom is great and I love the panoramic pictures. I can't take this underwater like my Olympus but the other features more than make up for that. The pictures are so clear, I have printed a few out as 8x10's to hang on my walls. All this and I haven’t even started learning about some of the other features....great camera and I love the price, it was $30 cheaper at Walmart than any other store/website I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FresnoMommyTo2
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Camera
5/20/2010

Customer review by Ghebear

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by Ghebear
by Ghebear

The camera is very nice and easy to use, the battery must be removed to charge which is annoying compared to the way that the old sony cyber shot charged. Otherwise it is a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghebear
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2010

Customer review by donnaree

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by donnaree
by donnaree

This is a great product. Takes great pictures. At times, my pictures are a little blurry BUT that my problem, a little bit shaky hands. I'm learning. I wish that the camera was a little bit lighter, but how much can you put into a small light weight product. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnaree
shirley, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Birthday Present
10/22/2010

Customer review by PitbullDad

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by PitbullDad
by PitbullDad

What my daughter asked for because she wanted Sony and it meets her needs exactly for a compact (pocket size) camera that takes great pictures...when she would rather have that than her single lens reflex camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitbullDad
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Panoramic Photo
7/30/2010

Customer review by honiekai

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by honiekai
by honiekai

Love this camera esp the panorama feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honiekai
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Red Cyber Shot
1/6/2011

Customer review by TallyGirl1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TallyGirl1
by TallyGirl1

Actually I bought this camera for my husband and he loves it. He had a sony before but it was old. There is alot more specifics that can be done with this camera and the pictures come out beautiful. So he is very happy with the choice I made. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallyGirl1
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice camera with big zoom
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product, pictures came out sharp and clear, taken with the Auto mode and I particularly enjoyed the 7x zoom. The Panorama feature is also very easy to use. The only thing I didn't like was the considerable long shutter lag, which its not good if you're taking pictures of moving objects, but besides that, its a good camera for its price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful camera
1/16/2011

Customer review by saudiman

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by saudiman
by saudiman

Love that it has it's own battery and you can charge it. And the battery lasts quite awhile. Had a kodac and it ate up batteries like eating candy. Great value for the money, easy to use. Plug it in your computer and send pictures to the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saudiman
Waldron, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What more could you ask for - Great price too!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Sunsetsassy

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Sunsetsassy
by Sunsetsassy

Bought this camera for myself for Christmas. I had a Kodak easyshare 5 mega pix. and loved it, but this beautiful sony is twice the camera at half the cost. I would whole heartedly suggest this to my friends and family.......My husband liked it so much I got him one too. This camera will do everything and I love the crimson red color. A great value at a great cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunsetsassy
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
1/19/2011

Customer review by RustyT

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by RustyT
by RustyT

This is a really nice camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyT
Clinton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/31/2010

Customer review by badpictaker

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by badpictaker
by badpictaker

new camera i am the worse picture taker, i aim and by the time i click , whatever i was aiming at is gone, so with the panoramic on this camera i shouldn't miss anything,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badpictaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/23/2011

Customer review by gatorwatcher

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by gatorwatcher
by gatorwatcher

We've had an older Sony Cyber-shot camera for years and we loved it. We bought this one because of the zoom feature. The camera is easy to use and small enough to fit in a purse. The instructiona CD included was very helpful. I can now get close enough to get great gator pictures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorwatcher
Lake Wales, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect.
5/6/2010

Customer review by Goldwyn

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Goldwyn
by Goldwyn

For the people that are having problems with the focus. Suggestion. More light. I have found taking video in lower light it causes it to try and focus like crazy. Take it outside or in a well lite area. It works as good as a professinal video recorder. I now have my facebook profile loaded with wonderful HD video from this camera without a single problem.

Goldwyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Camera!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Wolf

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Wolf
by Wolf

I was actually waiting for an Olympus camera when I bought this Sony W370. However as I had a trip coming up I wanted a camera and found this beauty. Its startup speed is amazing and the quality of pictures is above and beyond what I imagined. Video is top notch when it works. Pertaining to video, it is true that I have also noticed the blurry video. But I have found that it does not blur when in well lit rooms or outside, so this can be a workaround. All in all I take far more pictures and this camera takes amazing shots! Plus the zoom is incredible! I would give this camera a look if I were you.

Wolf
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just got my w370 yesterday and love it!
6/12/2010

Customer review by mikey1234

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by mikey1234
by mikey1234

I love my w370, it takes great pictures, the 7x zoom is awesome. i was scared the camera was gunna be a lil bulky but its the perfect size. its way slimmer in person. its also sleek and thin, the picture on here makes it look really square and bulky buts its nice and rectangular and not to thin but not to fat. i luv it!

mikey1234
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
w370
4/29/2010

Customer review by burdest

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by burdest
by burdest

I have been waiting to write this review to be fair unlike some of the other posts about it. The pics are great indoor and outdoor. The weight is great for a pocket carry camera and i have nothing bad to say about it after several hundred shots of all types.

burdest
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Features
9/6/2010

Customer review by Omkar

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Omkar
by Omkar

Worth Buying. Very good picture quality.

Omkar
Pune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
12/12/2010

Customer review by mckymse1

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by mckymse1
by mckymse1

After months of reading reviews on the internet and borrowing different brands of digital cameras from friends I decided to buy the Sony Cyber-shot W370. I played around with my mother-in-law's Coolpix and found it hard to operate for a beginner. I also watched my mother-in-law (65) take forever to get her camera to do what she wanted. We went over to her house yesterday and she fumbled with her camera trying to take pictures. Some of her shots were blurry while I could hold my Cyber-shot with one hand and a take a photo and it would come out perfect. If she wanted to take a photo of the whole family she would have to have everyone sit really close together. I could use the panoramic mode and get the whole family in as they sat on the sofa and love seat that were feet apart from each other. I have to say after only 2 weeks of use, I love this camera.

mckymse1
OFallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
1/6/2011

Customer review by Bug5760

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Bug5760
by Bug5760

I took all the Christmas and New Years pictures with this camera and they all turned out great.

Bug5760
Berkshire,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera
1/8/2011

Customer review by pete115

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by pete115
by pete115

great picture video quality easy to use great design nice seven time zoom full 1080 hd still pictures and 720 hd movies great camera

pete115
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews