Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent camera!!!
8/15/2010

Customer review by vinnyh

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by vinnyh
by vinnyh

Purchased the Sony TX-5 for the trip to Cozumel. It had met all my expectations, from pictures quality to movie camera and underwater usages ( I brought it down to 10 ft. easily, without problem.) I would highly recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinnyh
Fairfax,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/16/2010

Customer review by packrat54

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by packrat54
by packrat54

Camera is very versatile, in both physical durability and photographic options. Would definitely recommend this camera for use in backcountry hiking and other off the beaten trail activities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packrat54
Raymond, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Pictures!
6/15/2010

Customer review by fxygrl

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by fxygrl
by fxygrl

I'd strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish waterproof, breakproof, dustproof camera. The other ones I'd seen all LOOKED like water cameras - big and bulky. Plus most of the reviews on those complained of the picture quality. The Sony TX5 not only takes gorgeous, perfect pictures, it looks like a very nice sleek camera. The touchscreen is very easy to use and makes it worth it. I would strongly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fxygrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony's Indestructible TX5
6/7/2010

Customer review by crsmith76

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by crsmith76
by crsmith76

I was considering purchasing an Olmpus Stylus Tough 6080, and then saw this camera. Already had a HX1 and absolutely love it, but wanted something waterproof and vibration proof to take on water trips and ATV trips. Bought this camera and was not disappointed. Excellent pictures, excellent video (stereo would be nice, but HD video makes up for it), and nice size. Had it strapped to the rack on my atv and it shot EXCELLENT video. Only thing other than the stereo sound I would change would be that the volume was higher on the camera itself (played back on a computer, tv, etc. it's perfect), and more zoom (the description is wrong - it says 3x zoom, it has 4x zoom - would like 10x zoom). Definite would buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crsmith76
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pictures
11/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We replaced our Olympus camera with this one. Both are water and shock resistant but the Sony takes much better pictures and is much smaller. Great camera so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So easy to use!!
6/9/2010

Customer review by WENDLE24

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by WENDLE24
by WENDLE24

This camera was exactly what I was looking for. The HD video is great, picture quality is awesome and the touch screen menus are responsive and easy to use. Add in the great battery life and the fact that is really is waterproof (accidently tested that my first day on the beach), you can't get a better camera for the money. I have always been a fan of Sony products and this is no exception. Only thing I would change is the isweep feature. It would be nice to be able to determine the size of the picture in isweep mode - not just have the predetermined 180 degree option. Otherwise, this is a fantastic camera which I would recommend to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WENDLE24
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is an outstanding camera!!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by AgentX

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by AgentX
by AgentX

This camera is a great camera. I once had a camera that took AA batteries. The camera would just drain the batteries. This camera has a battery pack with a charger. It works great!!!! It has a pretty good battery life. I also love many of the cool features including face detection, Panoramic photos, a full touch screen in the back, and it's underwater photo capabilities. I think this camera is truly great and I would recommend this camera to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome camera
12/30/2010

Customer review by Stanmenna

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Stanmenna
by Stanmenna

i was looking for a new camera and was split between the tx9 & the tx5. what ultimately sold me on the tx5 was its ruggedness and the many positive walmart reviews. I got it a week before christmas and found it very intuitive and easy to use, very small learning curve. while not every picture was perfect, a little fiddling and I was satisfied with most shots. also the intelligent auto feature gave me many shots to pick and choose from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stanmenna
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/24/2010

Customer review by mommyofPeyton

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by mommyofPeyton
by mommyofPeyton

Had to have this once I saw my friend jump into the pool with it! WOW! Takes awesome underwater videos and pics. Is simple to use and the touch screen is a nice feature. Love the camera and the bundle price from Walmart was by far the best deal I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofPeyton
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Quality
9/15/2010

Customer review by aghs

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by aghs
by aghs

This camera does everything a point and shoot is expected to do...great picture quality and amazing videos too...and above all this standard things the panaromic i-sweep mode and the waterproofing makes it the best amongst rest...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aghs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/31/2010

Customer review by IHeartCameras

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by IHeartCameras
by IHeartCameras

This is the best camera that I have ever owned. I usually get a new camera every year but this time I believe I will keep this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHeartCameras
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day