Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 101 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
LOVE the vacuum... just one problem!
1/19/2013

Customer review by NecieM

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by NecieM
by NecieM

I've ALWAYS been a loyal Hoover user, & THIS model is the BEST by far! GREAT suction power, fantastic attachments, the quietest I've ever owned (I can easily hear the phone ringing!) & light-weight enough for stairs! But this one (purchased a month ago) is giving me a slight problem - the belt "slides" off of the shaft easily & quite often. Sure, it's easy to replace, just 6 screws, but it's becoming time consuming, having to stop & replace the belt 3 to 4 times per cleaning session. It looks to me that there's nothing to keep it from sliding off, like a "lip". Also, this is the first beater bar I've seen with a convex'd bar where the belt runs. Shouldn't it be slightly "concave"? Is something missing from MY unit?? Please help, for other than this factor, it's the BEST vacuum EVER... no matter the price/especially the price!!

NecieM
Hanceville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Belt Breaking Issues
9/12/2013

Customer review by Noname1950

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Noname1950
by Noname1950

I was given this vacuum about a month ago and could not believe how powerful the vacuum was. I went through every room on one floor of my house, which I had just vacuumed with my older vacuum, and was amazed at what the Hoover T Series was picking up. I had been using a very well known vacuum but the Hoover T Series put it to shame. I used it for a couple of weeks swearing that I would never buy another vacuum and then the problem happened. My husband mistakenly went over a piece of cloth on the floor and the vacuum jammed up and had a burning smell. We stopped the vacuum when we realized the roller was no longer functioning. Because the vacuum was a gift we did not have a receipt so my husband took it to a local vacuum dealer who charged us $45.00 to replace the belt. As I said we loved your vacuum so much that we decided to have it repaired. Unfortunately, not one week later the same thing happened but this time with a much smaller piece of toy and the belt broke again. I understand that I can purchase the belt from Hoover and replace myself but was not sure how difficult this process was. Needless to say I was so happy with the vacuum and now am just frustrated.

Noname1950
Morris County, NJ
Gender:Female
I miss my Dyson
2/28/2013

Customer review by Mellie

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Mellie
by Mellie

I'm writing this review on the heels of pushing the Hoover around the house for 45 minutes which resulted in picking up absolutely nothing. When our 10 year old Dyson finally lost its suction, we decided to go with a Hoover to save some money. I was impressed with the Hoover for the first couple of months...great suction, easy to use, powerful attachment for cleaning furniture and stairs. Now it seems I have to completely take the thing apart to clean it out, unclog, etc before each use to get it to do a mediocre job.  The detachable hose for cleaning furniture and stairs has become completely useless. We have one dog and are a clean family. The Hoover can't handle average dirt and grime. I'm going back to Dyson. At least I know I'll get 10 years out of it, not 6 months. Waste of money.

Comment from - 3/8/2013

Mellie, if you don't have suction, it can be caused by a few things. Please check the hose for an obstruction or a clog. And check and clean your filter. Also, please check your height setting. If it is too low to the carpet, it can reduce air flow or even cause clogging.

Mellie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great deep carpet cleaner
6/21/2016

Customer review by LRR59

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by LRR59
by LRR59

I bought this vac. 2 years ago at Home Depot. I'm very pleased with the deep cleaning of carpets .

LRR59
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When it's not clogged it's great!
6/9/2015

Customer review by kashbenn

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by kashbenn
by kashbenn

I like this vacuum, I use to have the green one that had a retractable cord but replaced it for the same issue I am having with this vacuum. Now I have the dark purple one. It gets clogged and I have to take it completely apart and clean each hose even the little one at the bottom too often. My old vacuum this occurred a lot less frequently. I have 3 cats but that's why I purchased a "pet vacuum" I wish that it didn't clog it is very frustrating and messy situation to clean up. I had to buy a Shark rechargeable carpet and floor sweeper for when this vacuum is clogged and I don't feel like dealing with it right away.

kashbenn
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Does the job
5/16/2016

Customer review by Howard_S

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Howard_S
by Howard_S

We've had this for over a year, and it has done a great job on both tile and carpet.

Howard_S
Glenview, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible vacuum
6/12/2015

Customer review by Lauriely

1.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Lauriely
by Lauriely

I bought this vacuum from JC Penney in October 2013. I had heard great things about the Wind Tunnel vacuums so thought I would give one a try since my old one had given up after a five year fight! This one worked great for about 2 months, then the attachment lost suction. The furniture brush is practically useless which is really irritating since I have a dog and cats that are on the furniture. Then the bottom rung that the cord wraps around broke so the cord is always hanging and tangled. Overall it's shown pretty poor performance for no longer than I've had it. I am very disappointed.

Comment from John - 6/12/2015

Hi Lauriely, We want to help! Your T-Series should still be in warranty (2-years) so if the cord rewind is broken, you can get it repaired at one of our Hoover-authorized service centers. Find one here: http://hoover.com/locator/. Also, if your hose has lost suction, you can detach it and run a broom handle through to dislodge any obstructions. Suction is also improved by rinsing the filter in the dirt cup lid. Just let it dry 24 hours. Hope this helps!

Lauriely
Snover, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Good Vacuum Cleaner
7/1/2012

Customer review by Xyberion1K3

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Xyberion1K3
by Xyberion1K3

I have been using this vacuum cleaner for a couple months now. The suction is super strong. I always empty the dirt chamber after each use, to make sure I have full power next time I vacuum. Read the directions and / or view the videos on Hoover.com. The hose is heavy, quality material. I checked reviews on this model and read up on it; no where did it say that this model had a headlight. It is easy to move the unit back and forth when vacuuming; it rolls easily. I like watching the dirt twirl around in the canister and keep accumulating. I am satisfied with this purchase and would purchase it again.

Xyberion1K3
Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible vacuum
9/2/2014

Customer review by CA124

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by CA124
by CA124

If I would have written a review about this vacuum one or two months after purchasing it, I would have given it 4 stars...everything worked great.  However, after ~six months of VERY light use (I rent a 1500 sq foot townhouse and only really vaccum every 10-14 days, if that), the suction went from great to fair.  This is despite proper care and cleaning!  Worse, pieces started slowly breaking one by one (first the small upholstery tool, then the main vacuum reel itself, etc).  VERY disappointed in Hoover.  Spend a little more $ and get a better vacuum - this is a waste! 

Comment from Giselle - 9/3/2014

Hi CA124, this does not sound right. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction. We want to make this right and want you to love your Hoover. You will receive a private email shortly for further assistance. Thank you.

CA124
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hoover 70105
4/29/2016

Customer review by Jackmatos

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Jackmatos
by Jackmatos

Don't waist your money with this Hoover model 70105.

Comment from Kenya - 5/4/2016

Hi Jackmatos! We don’t want you to feel that you wasted your money on your WindTunnel T-Series. Most issues with a vacuum can be resolved by following some simple troubleshooting steps. Feel free to reach out to us if you need us. Send us a message via Facebook, tweet us @HooverUSA or simply call in to Customer Service at 1-800-944-9200 M-F 8am-6pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

Jackmatos
Cumberland, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
great suction
4/27/2016

Customer review by shab

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by shab
by shab

I like the bagless features and strong suction. A little heavy

shab
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
8/5/2013

Customer review by ReefMaster

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by ReefMaster
by ReefMaster

I had to write a review. Everybody has different tastes. Personally, I love this vacuum. It has great suction, easy to remove bottom plate, powerful and just awesome. I have owned this vacuum 3 years now and have had 0 problems. Even tried some lesser "light duty" models. Not the same. I like to, need to, clean my apartment rugs and flooring weekly. Love the empty button on canister. Seriously, Hoover did not cut corners on this model. They yave been making vacuums for over 100 years! So please stop your complaining, you get what you pay for, always have, always will!

ReefMaster
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love my Hoover
10/22/2011

Customer review by kyucker

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by kyucker
by kyucker

I love my hoover. I use my Hoover to clean everything in my house. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats. I use it to vacuum pet hair off from my bedspreads, furniture, and carpets. I use it to clean my ceiling fan and curtains, blinds. It picks up pet hair with ease especially with my daughter's chow/spitz dog. It picks up the kitty litter with out scattering it over the bare floors. Easy to use. Easy to clean. I am amazed on how much dirt it picks up out of the carpet. No more expensive bags to buy. I also bought the Hoover SpinVac Carpet Cleaner. I call them my Hoover Team.

kyucker
Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Belt Broke on second use!
10/22/2013

Customer review by aliciaarzola1

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by aliciaarzola1
by aliciaarzola1

Hello I just purchased this vacuum less than a week ago and I was impressed on how well it cleaned my carpet the first time I used it. I plugged it in and began using it for the second time about a week later and noticed half way through the second room that it was not picking anything up. When I flipped it over the belt was broken. Very disappointed. If the belt is going to break that easily it should at least come with additional belts. I just purchased some and will try it with a new belt but if they just continue to break I will be returning.

Comment from Ian - 10/24/2013

Hi aliciaarzola1, we're sorry to hear about your belt. Please note that if you have higher or thicker pile carpeting, make sure that you set the height adjustment knob accordingly. If the setting is too low on high pile carpeting, this can cause too much friction between the belt and brush resulting in the belt wearing prematurely. Let us know if you need any more help. We're here for you.

aliciaarzola1
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It did work great but now.... Nope!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Chrissy11595

2.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Chrissy11595
by Chrissy11595

I got the vacuum not even 3 years ago and I don't even have a lot to vacuum. I live by myself so think 7 room types, in 2 1/2 years it keeps turning itself off. Now upset my vacuum doesn't work, I took the whole thing apart, screws and all and cleaned the filter and everything else that needed to be cleaned. I did the flash light check to see if I got all the clogs. And it still turns off! Help me I just want to vacuum my floors!!!!! Also it stinks that the 1800 # is only mon to Friday !! Is it time to get a new one?

Chrissy11595
Caldwell, NJ, United States
Gender:Female
Fantastic Vacuum!!!
1/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use my vacuum multiple times a day because of a 9 month old who likes to throw everything on the floor. This vacuum is so easy to clean & empty. If you have a problem with suction, try cleaning the hose out from the opposite end (a wire hanger works great) for example: pine needles stuck in the hose causing bad suction, I cleaned out the hose from the end that goes into the container.....works like new again. Knowing how to fully clean out the vacuum always helps. Couldn't ask for a better vacuum!!!

An anonymous customer
San Dieog, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOSS OF SUCTION
3/9/2014

Customer review by unhappyhoovercustomer

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by unhappyhoovercustomer
by unhappyhoovercustomer

I'm on my third one and I've had the same problem with all three. They have all lost suction. I have done all the trouble shooting they say to do and nothing helps. Very frustrating that I have to call customer service again& try to get this exchanged again. Tired of packaging this thing up, hauling it to ups and waiting on a replacement. Couldn't be more disappointed and frustrated.I have a very busy schedule and shouldn't have to waste so much time on this.

unhappyhoovercustomer
Hobart, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good Vaccum
9/15/2012

Customer review by Mindy

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Mindy
by Mindy

Purchased this at Hhgregg in 2010. The only problem I am having is finding the correct belt for this model which is still currently being sold at Walmart. Durabelt only has 2 sizes that I can find 1 super long which the brushes wont move or 1 super short and causes the vacuum to make a loud noise. Can someone please tell me where I can find the belts in the kettering ohio area? I love this vacuum and dont want it to get ruined.

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 9/15/2012

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you are happy with your vacuum. Consider purchasing your belts from Hoover.com. When purchasing a new belt for models with Brushroll On/Off (Suction Only Mode), look for Flat Belt - HOOVER® part No. 562289001 or AH20065. When purchasing a new belt for models without Brushroll On/Off (Suction Only Mode), look for Stretch Belt - HOOVER® part No. 38528058 or AH20080.

Mindy
Kettering, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked well...for a short time
7/28/2013

Customer review by Michael1971

2.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Michael1971
by Michael1971

The first time I used the vacuum cleaner I was impressed with the power. Just used it for the second time and noticed the brushed weren't spinning. Quick diagnostic and found the belt for the brush roller is damaged, almost snapped. Another person that reviewed this vacuum cleaner had the same issue. Now I have to buy another belt. Hoover, any chance you could send me another belt? I will return the damaged one.

Michael1971
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
second vacuum a bust
6/27/2015

Customer review by yurm

2.0 stars 6/27/2015 by yurm
by yurm

I bought this model a couple of years ago and due to careless use, the cord is worn. I decided to purchase a new vacuum but it has such a high pitch squeal that my dogs can't stand it! A new filter is being shipped to me, but I am doubtful this will correct the problem. I haven't been able to use the vacuum until the new filter arrives. Disappointed.

yurm
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews