Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 97 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
AMAZING!!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by kp0006

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by kp0006
by kp0006

I vacuum every single day with a dirt devil vacuum. I was looking for a new vacuum though and this one caught my eye great price, and everything i wanted. I vacuumed 2 rooms and am so disgusted. It picked up dog hair from a dog we havent had in 2 years and so much more. While I am disgusted I am so glad I picked this vacuum up today. It is very light weight, durable/ sturdy and easy to use. I also love the washable filter in a few years time it will more than pay for it self i was spending 8-9 dollars on a filter every few months. Plus after what it picked up in just 2 rooms i know it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (100) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kp0006
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by queenofmygarden

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by queenofmygarden
by queenofmygarden

I have a Dyson that I adore, and for a fraction of the cost, this does a fantastic job. It has to be emptied more often, but it has great suction, and it's easier to clean than my Dyson. This is a great sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofmygarden
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excelent Vacuum!
5/26/2011

Customer review by EMC25

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by EMC25
by EMC25

This is an excellent vacuum that picks everything up and so much so that I am constantly emptying the bagless canister. That only serves to show that our previous vacuum was not doing its job. I've also noticed less dust overall in our home and the allergies are less than before...an excellent buy for the money! The only detraction is that the unit is somewhat bulky which is why I put a less that excellent for appearance.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMC25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2011

Customer review by agacm

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by agacm
by agacm

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright is the best vacuum I have ever purchased. I cannot believe everything that comes off the carpet. You would think I had not vacuumed in years. I am amazed every time I use it. It is very easy to clean out also. I was concerned about carrying it up and down stairs. But the 15 lbs. is a good weight and not as awkward as my other vacuum was to carry. I am more than satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agacm
Church Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cannot believe how AWESOME !!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by SpeedyGG

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by SpeedyGG
by SpeedyGG

I just bought this 2 days ago based on the reviews I read. I"M SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS!!!I have an apartment that i have been in for 6 years so carpet is worn and not fluffy. My industrial vacuum finally gave out and was too heavy. So I was in the market for a new one with a budget of about 100.00. I read reviews and bought this just to see if what everyone is saying is true. Guess What ??? It's true !! I came home and used it on about a 2ft by 2ft square just to see and.....OMG I couldn't believe all that this little, light weight, powerful vacuum had sucked up. My husband looked and said EWWW look at all the hair, dirt and dust. It had picked up sooooo much in such a little spot. Today I vacuumed the whole house and boy was I amazed at how much it picked up. I wondering how long my other vacuum wasn't really working. lol Bottom line this vacuumed so well that it even put fluff into my carpet. I also have a small red rug in the kitchen. It's nothing special but i always shake it out and sweep it. I vacuumed it and It took out a little spot that i thought i had bleached. I'm assuming it was lint and the vacuum sucked it up. Great Price, Great product and Easy to move and empty :D

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyGG
Hayward, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got pet fur get this
10/28/2011

Customer review by babyseals

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by babyseals
by babyseals

As other reviewers have said it picks up pet hair you didn't know you had. I had vacuumed my carpet with my Kirby before bringing this one home. Put it together in no time, cleaned the same carpet and the canister filled up very quickly with fur and dirt. Another reason I bought this was because I needed a lighter weight vacuum and it fit the need perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyseals
Ft Bragg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It really works great....
10/7/2011

Customer review by pickybabysmommy

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by pickybabysmommy
by pickybabysmommy

I tried all the attachments and it sucked dirt from the couch, and cat hair (she is a long haired, part persian, part siamese cat!) and it pulled it all up from the carpet! It worked on the rugs, as well as the tile. I did already throw a belt, because it pulled up a loose rope that the cat had drug under the bed, but just a couple minutes later I got it reconnected and working just great! The filter is washable, and the cup is soooo easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickybabysmommy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FABULOUS VACUUM!!
1/30/2012

Customer review by MsCleanInCo

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MsCleanInCo
by MsCleanInCo

The suction of this vac is unbelievable!! I have OCD when it comes to cleaning so by far my home is no pigsty. However, I am totally amazed each time I use this product as to what it pulls up. My home has been remodeled several times and with using my previous Hoover vac (an Elite model) along with a rug shampooer I thought my carpets were immaculate. This product proves otherwise. I am a devoted Hoover customer and have owned several of them since the '70's. Therefore, I feel that I can give a true rating of this vacuum. The price is great for such a value! The only drawback I have found so far is that I felt the belt is a bit pricey (almost $5 for one belt) altho I haven't needed one yet. I also would have appreciated a longer hose for cleaning. I would buy it again in a heartbeat and if you are on the fence about it, try it because I believe you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCleanInCo
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful vacuum
9/6/2011

Customer review by Cindacious

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Cindacious
by Cindacious

I had read the reviews and some weren't as great - but I have found this vacuum to be very good. I love that the hose release to use the tools clicks so you can know if it is back in properly and has to click to be release as well. So far very good suction power. Love that the on/off switch is on the handle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindacious
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to assemble-great value!
3/24/2012

Customer review by MikeT156

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by MikeT156
by MikeT156

I read a number of product reviews on Walmart's website before narrowing down my choices. This model got mostly 5 star ratings and great reviews. After reviewing the features on this model I went to Hoover's website and downloaded the manual. I wanted to be sure it was not complicated to assemble this vacuum cleaner. I have NO PATIENCE for poorly designed appliciances that are adult versions of erector sets! I want SIMPLE. I also checked to be sure this vacuum DID NOT have a rewinding power chord that stored inside the sweeper. Why? Because over time, they BREAK. I don't care who makes it, the more complicated it is, the more things to FAIL! So I wind up the power chord myself after I'm finished! This is the easiest assemly of a vacuum cleaner I ever experienced, Insert the handle, push it all the way down, put screw in to secure it. Next, insert the bagless dirt cup into the body push in and it clicks! BINGO. Next, insert the crevace tool into the wand in insert in the on-board storage spot. EASY! It took me longer to get it out of the box than to put it together! Now Vacuum. WOW amazing power, it does a GREAT job. This vacuum is sturdy enough to handle years of punishment but not so heavy that its difficult to roll to clean your rugs and floors. The power chord is really long so I don't have to keep plugging and unplugging while I'm trying to get my work done. Its amazing what you can buy these days without breaking the bank! Also, I ordered this on Walmart's website on late Monday afternoon and the vacuum arrived at my local store for pickup Thursday! Site to store is the easiest way to buy. I don't have to stand in a checkout line to get what I just bought. Walmart puts the site to store orders in the customer service area and is handled by people in the photo shop! In and out in 5 minutes! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeT156
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Price and Good Performance
10/7/2011

Customer review by thechik

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by thechik
by thechik

Trust me. I had done lots of research before I spent money on this vacuum. I am frugal so I don't think any vacuum that costs more than $150 will worth it. Anyway, this vacuum works great. Good points about this purchase are: 97cents shipped to my doorstep, barely over $100 with tax, good on both carpet and hard floor, easy to clean, and easy to assemble. Save your time and just try this vacuum out if you are reading this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thechik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Ray53

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Ray53
by Ray53

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is still cleaning like the carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. I've used it nearly every day since purchasing it. Only took about 10 minutes to read the manual and put it together. Light weight and does an unbelievble job at an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray53
Hot Springs Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Owned for almost a year
11/18/2012

Customer review by Monkmonkmonk

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Monkmonkmonk
by Monkmonkmonk

I waited for almost one year to write this so I could really get to know this vacuum. This is BY FAR the best vacuum cleaner I have owned in my 64 years. It's east to use, sucks more dirt from my floor(s) and does not need a bag. I have had no belt issues. The only negatives I have are - the hose is not usable for the distance they say but it is long enough for any job I have done. The attachments are a bit on the "weak" side. The brush on the "Powered Hand Tool" will stop turning unless you hold the tool at an angle rather than flat on a carpet. The "Upholstery Tool" bristles are very stiff and can really pull at fabric. That's all the negatives I have. The suction is great, it doesn't smell-up the air when you use it, and it is easy to push and pull. A tip I have is to open the "Dirt Cup" when you dump the dirt out (twist it apart) rather than use the door on the bottom. It appears the dirt spinning in the "Dirt Cup" produces static which will make some of the dirt stick to the outside of the cup if you use the door on the bottom. I personally blow out the filter in the top of the "Dirt Cup" after each use but Hoover says it's only necessary to clean it when it's dirty. I've never let it get dirty so I have no idea how long you could use it without cleaning. In conclusion, I have owned several vacuum cleaners that cost much more than this Hoover. But I have never owned one that worked as well as my Hoover Windtunnel. I highly recommend this over more expensive vacuums.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkmonkmonk
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall good vacuum
8/29/2012

Customer review by jenmom00

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by jenmom00
by jenmom00

I bought this model online, about a year after purchasing a Bissell in the store. The Bissell had lost it's suction and I really needed a new one. When it was shipped (on time) I first vacuumed with my old Bissell, then with my new Hoover model. WOW! Couldn't believe how much this Hoover picked up that my Bissell left behind! It was amazing... and a little gross! Another good thing about this model is that it is good for both carpet and wood floors. Some models kick dirt back but not this one. With a quick switch on the main unit, you can change the settings and the bare floors are clean. I have only used the accessories a couple of times, but they seem pretty good. I was able to vacuum out the couch and use the upholstery cleaner on the chaise lounge. All in all, I think they work well. The only improvements I would recommend on this model would be that it needs a light on the front. As a matter of fact, I was under the impression it came with one, but mine did not. It is also very loud! It doesn't really affect me in any way, but if you were in an apartment, or shared space of any sort, it may be worth noting. I would recommend this model to anyone who needs a good, solid, reliable vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenmom00
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great.
2/14/2012

Customer review by westies3baby1

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by westies3baby1
by westies3baby1

Does not have cord rewind so you won't have to worry about this feature breaking like on other Hoover vacuums. Sucks up dirt that our Bissel Cleanview vacuum missed. Also this vacuum is a lot lighter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westies3baby1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works for me!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Lanapoo

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Lanapoo
by Lanapoo

Great purchase especially for the price & free shipping to my home. It picks up better than expected & the suction on the attachable hose is so strong it sucked my hair into the hose when I was using it. My only complaint is the canister that holds the dirt is a little hard to empty, meaning I sometimes have to pull the dirt out with my hands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanapoo
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by RMLjesus4life

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by RMLjesus4life
by RMLjesus4life

I have had many vacuum's & this has to be by far the best ever, My Husband bought me this vacuum for valentines day. I have used it 3 times, absolutely love it. Its so light & easy to use, easy to clean & empty & it picks up so much dirt kind of disgusting. Would not go wrong buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMLjesus4life
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Priced right and delivered quickly.
10/7/2011

Customer review by NoviceCook

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by NoviceCook
by NoviceCook

This machine picks up more material than any I have ever owned. Great machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoviceCook
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/13/2012

Customer review by LaceyMarie

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by LaceyMarie
by LaceyMarie

Really like my new sweeper. My husband & I were surprised at how much dirt was in the canister after sweeping one small room. I couldn't believe my carpet was that dirty! It has great suction power, lightweight & the length of the cord is good. I would definitely recommend this product. Very good sweeper for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaceyMarie
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Machine That Works Well And Is Priced Right
3/24/2012

Customer review by POOMDADA

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by POOMDADA
by POOMDADA

I had one of the original Hoover Windtunnels, and it lasted a good ten years before it finally quit. I did my research before choosing this model and it came very highly rated. After using it for a month I can see why. It cleans very well indeed. It is lighter than my old Windtunnel and much quieter. It is well designed. It doesn't come with many tools, but my old ones fit perfectly. :) This Windtunnel is easy to; take apart, clean, and reassemble. I look forward to many good years of trouble-free service. I don't think there is a better vacuum cleaner on the market for the $95!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POOMDADA
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews