Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 50 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Powerful and great for pet owners!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Cherxxjem

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Cherxxjem
by Cherxxjem

I bought this because I had a similar past version that I absoultely loved and lasted a long time. The only down side to this vaccum is that it's heavy! A little hard to haul up and down our very narrow staircase, but other than that, I love this vacuum. We have 2 pitbulls including one mixed breed that sheds a lot! The attachments pick up pet hair great and don't fall off the tower like other vacuums I've had. You can also actually tell the difference when you switch the setting to low and high carpet. A little spendy for me, but worth the buy assuming it lasts!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherxxjem
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was good at first....
11/3/2010

Customer review by KyleighKS

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by KyleighKS
by KyleighKS

We really enjoyed this vacuum at first, but after awhile things started going down hill. The in canister filter began getting really gross, and it's hard to clean. The pet brush attachment doesn't work at all and there is nothing wrong with it. The suction has decreased a ton, and now one of the belts (that I'm having a hard time finding) is stretched and so the brushes wont turn. We've only had this vacuum for a year, you'd think it would have lasted longer than that for $160. Not to mention this vacuum seems extremely heavy! I do like the cord retraction and all of the other buttons are super easy to use, but very disappointed that I'm unable to use it anymore due to some malfunctions. Beautiful vacuum, but it's leaving my floors not so beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleighKS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
3/31/2011

Customer review by jesusfreak27

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by jesusfreak27
by jesusfreak27

We bought this vacuum a couple of weeks ago and we absolutely love it! It's lighter weight than I imagined, very powerful, so many different attachments and the pet hair attachment is the best! It gets every single hair off our furniture! Oh, and the one-touch emptying is awesome! No more dust on your hands and it holds tight when in use. I love the one-touch cord rewind too. There's nothing about this vacuum I hate actually. 110% recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesusfreak27
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum
5/20/2011

Customer review by goodgriefforgetit

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by goodgriefforgetit
by goodgriefforgetit

So far so good! We like the vacuum very much. It cleans well, not terribly bulky or heavy. Really like that it is quieter than expected! The one and only thing that we don't like so far is the cord. It is auto-rewind ... which is cool ... but, the location it comes out of the machine is less than great. It is down low which causes it to be difficult to hold on to when in use and also causes it to end up UNDER the vacuum much of the time. : (. Over all a good machine but, the cord location is not well thought out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodgriefforgetit
Yukon, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Hoover doesn't suck (up pet hair)
5/6/2011

Customer review by Jaxattack

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Jaxattack
by Jaxattack

This product fails to meet it's intended purpose to make sure it gets every last little pet hair. When I was vacuuming our couch that has lab mix hair on it, the little brush just spun around and didn't catch the hairs. I had to use the regular hose instead. The retractable plug might seem nice but it's a real pain in the butt. It retracts when you don't want it to. As you'll be across the room vacuuming, not even pushing that button and it starts to retract unplugging you from the outlet. Then when you're finished vacuuming and are pushing the button for it to retract it doesn't go in all the way and leaves some cord hanging out. The hose also comes loose while you're vacuuming, thus you're not picking up anything and notice this halfway. Hoover should've made it where it clicks into place. I hate this vacuum but it was a gift so I'll be using it till it breaks or I get sick of it. Save yourself the frustration and pass up this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxattack
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover Pet Cyclonic Vacuum
10/29/2010

Customer review by HockleyHeat

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by HockleyHeat
by HockleyHeat

This product is good for cleaning carpets etc, but does tend to cut out if you use it too long. The biggest problem is the combination brush and dusting tool. The machine is so top heavy that as soon as you use this device, the machine topples over. There doesn't seem to be any way to hold it upright unless two people are there. A shame really, as it does clean well, but the toppling has forced me to accept defeat, and I will seek another brand and donate this one to a family member who might enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockleyHeat
Ellenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good...
11/7/2011

Customer review by RobM2938

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by RobM2938
by RobM2938

Our older Dirt Devil lasted quite awhile...almost 7 years. But it wasn't picking up very well anymore. Put on a new belt and it worked great for about a week, then burned up. We had just vacuumed a few nights before with the old one, then our new one arrived. Put it together in a couple of minutes and couldn't BELIEVE how much this new one picked up...especially the fine particles in the HEPA filter. (Our older one had a HEPA filter too, so we were surprised to see how much more this new one picked up). I would definitely recommend this to a friend. We have not had any problems with this new vacuum...had it for about a month or so now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobM2938
Belleville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for dog hair
10/14/2012

Customer review by NanaPardy

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by NanaPardy
by NanaPardy

I love this vacuum. It really picks up the dog hair. I've had an Oreck for years. Was very tired of buys bags for it, and It only picked up the surface items. When I got my Hoover Wind Tunnel I was amazed at the amount of sand that i picked up put of my carpet. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is heavy and the rewind cord is at the bottom so the cord gets in the way when vacuuming, So I have to thread it through the handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPardy
Jensen,Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy Without An Extended Plan
5/20/2012

Customer review by sfc7

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by sfc7
by sfc7

I bought the Hoover Windtunnel and the silver adjustment button broke off within a year and then at 1.5 years the vaccuum stopped working. I was not able to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfc7
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TOO BULKY!
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ITEM TURNS OFF ALL THE TIME ... DOESNT TURN ON AT HIT OF BUTTON... HAS A THERMO THAT WHEN IT TRIGGERS YOU MUST WAIT 30 MINUTES FOR IT TO TURN ON!!!!! MACHINE IS HORRIBLE!!!! WOULD NOT WANT IT FOR FREEEEEE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MIAMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover Pet Cyclonic
11/9/2010

Customer review by Jillygurlz

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Jillygurlz
by Jillygurlz

It is a great vacuum, it does the job quite well. The filter is a bit awkward to take off and clean, but overall it is a great vacuum for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillygurlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely love it!
7/15/2011

Customer review by 1970BAM

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by 1970BAM
by 1970BAM

Does an excellent job picking up pet hair. Love having all the attachments on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1970BAM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow!
11/2/2010

Customer review by dmpc

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by dmpc
by dmpc

This is an AWESOME vacume. Worth the little bit more to get one that works so well. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmpc
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2011

Customer review by Mon0502

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Mon0502
by Mon0502

When I purchased this vacuum I was unsure of how the performance would be. But living up to the Hoover name this vacuum cleaner was well worth the money. The suction is great, it has a lifetime belt and rinsable hepa filter.....glad I bought this model!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mon0502
lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good...
5/24/2012

Customer review by Momof2inouterspace

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Momof2inouterspace
by Momof2inouterspace

I ordered on Monday, got it this morning (Thursday, 9:15 a.m.). It took me longer to read the assembly instructions than it took me to follow them. I used it right away, dog hair was everywhere! (I have to vacuum every other day.) It's a bit on the heavy side, but it has a WIDE base, which picks up more at a time. I'm used to "dumping" the canister a minimum of 4 times while vacuuming my entire house. With this one, I did NOT have to empty until the end, and that was by choice because I hate having to clean it before using. As I said, so far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2inouterspace
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by Cissy32

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Cissy32
by Cissy32

Product works great, very pleased with performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cissy32
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lasted a year...
12/21/2010

Customer review by OurFamily2010

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by OurFamily2010
by OurFamily2010

We bought this product last year (2009) during a Black Friday deal and were VERY impressed at how much better it worked then our previous vacuum. However throughout the past couple months it has started to make funny noises that became increasingly worse until today when the noises became REALLY loud and the vacuum just stopped working! :( Also, the brushes get VERY easily tangled with pet hair especially if you have a long-haired dog like we do. The handheld attachment for pet hair worked well throughout the past year and I liked how the other attachments worked as well, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OurFamily2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looked Nice
11/29/2010

Customer review by MomofTwoToddlers2

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MomofTwoToddlers2
by MomofTwoToddlers2

I bought this item in October and it worked perfectly for the first two weeks. After that, it started making weird noises like the container wasn't sealed to the vacuum. Since this started, I don't think it is picking up as much dirt as it was when I first got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofTwoToddlers2
Chuluota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/7/2011

Customer review by cynmaggie

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by cynmaggie
by cynmaggie

Bright and shiny new vacuum replaces a 16 year old heavy duty upright! This vacuum cleans very well, tools on board very easy to use. Love the retractible cord!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynmaggie
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover Pet Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
11/24/2010

Customer review by RudyII

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by RudyII
by RudyII

Works great. Recommend extra extesion hoses for stairs. Abit heavy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RudyII
aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews