Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1051 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1051 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1051 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
607
4 stars
245
3 stars
40
2 stars
37
1 stars
122
1-20 of 964 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 964 total reviews
1-20 of 964 reviews
Got out stains that have been there for years
12/11/2014

Customer review by photogmomof4kiddos

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by photogmomof4kiddos
by photogmomof4kiddos

I am SO happy with this product. I have borrowed my mom's Bissell Pro Heat 2x for the past year and used it a couple times and although the water I dumped was dirty all of the stains remained. I have 4 small children & I was ready to give up hope and hire pros to come clean my carpets. However, I decided to do some research and found that this was so very high rated, I decided to give it try. I am SOOO glad I did. It got out a couple stains that have been there for almost 3 years that I could NOT get out. I am one happy momma.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photogmomof4kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Mariebee

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Mariebee
by Mariebee

I've rented the Dr Rug machines at the supermarket before but it ends up costing 50 dollars or more so I figured I'd give this SteamVac a chance since it would pay for itself after 3 uses. It's a bit bulkier than a vacuum cleaner but still fits in a closet. It's easy to assemble and use after you read the manual which is only a few pages. The cord is not very long, just standard so I had to move it around a couple of times while doing just the living room. The carpet looked great afterwards, without pretreatment it took out most of the normal stains (just regular dirt and light spills of drinks here and there from 2 grown ups and a 5 yr old). You do have to be careful with the 2 tanks and make sure you install them correctly, once you figure it out it's very simple. What I love the most is that instead of renting a machine and wear myself out trying to do everything in one day now I can do a room at a time as often as I like. One last thing, the carpets were completely dry within 6 hours.

Was this review helpful? (81) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariebee
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This is a great product for carpets.
8/23/2013

Customer review by TwinCityLady

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TwinCityLady
by TwinCityLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these when I had carpeting installed in my living and dining rooms about 12 years ago. It is a fairly light colored Berber that I knew would need periodic cleaning. It did a great job and it is a one time investment that pays off over time. After a number of years of use, my daughter borrowed it for her carpet. After the third borrowing, I told her to keep that one and I replaced mine with this one. It has a couple of tools that the old one didn't have. The tool holder is very convenient, the brushes are removable for cleaning, and there is a stand alone brush that would be very handy for upholstery or stairs. The best part is that it removes most of the water and rugs are pretty much dry after 3-4 hours. It can be hurried with a fan but I have never found that necessary. I had good luck mechanically with the old one and expect this one to be just as reliable and trouble free as the old one. I have used the Hoover cleaning solution exclusively because it has always done a good job.

Was this review helpful? (145) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinCityLady
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within a week
9/10/2013

Customer review by squirrelclown

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by squirrelclown
by squirrelclown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews, and seeing some bad ones along with some good ones, I thought I'd take my chances with this steam cleaner. It was very easy to put together, and worked wonderfully the first time I used it. A week later, I attempted to clean another room in the house, and I have no suction. Reading reviews for this suggests that the lid wasn't locked on tight, or maybe the dirty water tank wasn't put in just right, or the front panel was maybe a little loose. After messing with all of these things for about an hour, and still no suction, I have decided I must be one of the unfortunate people to get one that just doesn't work. I will be calling Hoover tomorrow to see how easy it is to deal with them on getting it fixed/replaced, and, if that doesn't work, I will be returning the item to Wal-mart. I'll probably replace it with the same cleaner, as it seems hit or miss on getting one that works or not. Hopefully the next one will work without problem!

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrelclown
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps breaking, hand attachment is a joke
8/22/2012

Customer review by Rachel1981

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Rachel1981
by Rachel1981

This broke after the first weekend I used it. It would just constantly spray water even if you were not holding the button down, and when I would turn it on, a huge gush of water would come out the bottom. Took me forever to get it to a place to fix it, and right after that it now sounds like a jet plane when I turn it on and makes this god awful noise that sounds like gears grinding or something, as well as melting rubber smell after running it for a few minutes. Also, the hand attachment is a joke. It is a pain in the butt to remove the hose and attach it to the tank just to use the attachment. My mother has a hoover steamvac but hers has the hand attachment already attached in the right place. You simply pop the attachment on the end of the hose and start using it that way and it is so easy. I don't even use the attachment on this one, it's such a pain. Also, the water just barely drizzles out of the attachment. So it doesn't really clean anyway.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel1981
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Another damaged product upon delivery
2/24/2014

Customer review by AllThomasallthetime

2.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AllThomasallthetime
by AllThomasallthetime

We read hundreds of reviews for residential carpet cleaners and it came down to this and a Bissell Liftoff Deep Cleaner. Purchased this unit and Walmart definitely had the best price. Item arrived quickly, was fairly easy to put together. Quick instructions in box were easy to follow. LOVED the 2 tanks. Only problem was I put machine together in about 10 minutes, filled it up, went to clean rug and entire tank of water and solution dumped out. Had to take machine apart and noticed (2) white latches that are controlled by buttons at top were both broken. Worked with 800 number, included in directions-they advised machine needed to be replaced. So bummed and had to use a wet vac to suck up all the water off carpet. Machine if working, I believe would and does perform based on many reviews read-this particular unit-a Dud! I must also say this is the 2nd large-ish appliance I have purchased from Walmart online that arrived broken. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/26/2014

Hi AllThomasallthetime, if you still have the machine at home, please shoot me an email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so that we can better assist you with this. Thanks!<br /><br />-Ian<br />Hoover Customer Care

AllThomasallthetime
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better than expected
10/4/2013

Customer review by jklhill

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by jklhill
by jklhill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me say first that I worked, as a mechanic, for a company that sold and maintained commercial carpet cleaners for four years. I read all the reviews before buying and chose the F5914900 because it seemed to have the best rating for the price. An inexpensive commercial unit is $1,000.00 so I thought I would give this a try. I am glad I did. I've already done our daughters home (4 kids 4 - 8 years) and our home (dog lives indoors) and this unit works very well. The separate solution and recovery tanks are a nice feature. It doesn't do as good a job as a commercial unit or as a professional truck mount but I didn't expect it to. It still does an amazing job. The suction is very good and leaves the carpets so that they were dry in about 4 hours on an 80 degree day. The stair tool works good too. I didn't rate longevity because I haven't had it long enough. There is a lot of plastic but it seems pretty durable and should do well if not abused.

Was this review helpful? (177) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklhill
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never got it to work
10/17/2011

Customer review by Mandysta

1.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Mandysta
by Mandysta

I purchased this one because the reviews said it was easy to assemble and use. It wasn't that easy to assemble and I didn't get to use it. The water would not come out. I took it apart and put it back together several times, went online and watched the tutorial and did it again. Still no water would come out. I called the 800 number on the machine. The first lady told me it had to be primed. so I pumped the handle for 20 minutes and still no water. Called back, got another lady who had me take the whole thing apart. When I asked her how to take the rotating brushes off she got an attitude with me. When she told me to pump the handle turn on the machine and pump it agian. she accused me of not doing it because she didn't hear the machine come on. She recommended I return it but since the sticker on the machine said "do not return to store" I asked her how to return it and she said "take it back to where you got it" and hung up on me. I will NEVER purchase another Hoover. and I will be returning this one tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandysta
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product for a reasonable amount
9/3/2013

Customer review by TR385056938

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TR385056938
by TR385056938
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we have pets, a steamvac is needed from time to time, so rather than continue to rent them (if you can find them) we decided to invest as little as possible in a decent machine of our own. It worked like a charm, it took at most 2 fills of the tank to do an average room of short carpet (vs 3 or 4 for a rental machine). The drier on the machine had the floor dried in a couple hours, and the room smelled muuuuuucccchhhh better. Plus, I can clean a mess whenever I want and I don't have to lug it to and from a store. The only possible down side is that it is a bulky machine, which might be an issue for the more petite user, but it is lighter than it looks. As long as I don't break it, I should make the money back in half a dozen room cleanings. I did get the warranty, because I've found that I'm tough on machines and this is expensive enough to insure for a couple years (and who knows how rough a ride this thing got on the way to my house). For a effective machine that doesn't cost as much as a new room of carpet, I give this product a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TR385056938
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/1/2011

Customer review by Mellissa

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Mellissa
by Mellissa

We chose this item after reading the other reviews on Walmart.com and Amazon.com. I am very pleased. It is what we expected. We had a feather lite prior to this, and there is just no comparison. This machine got out dirt and stains that the other just never could. We used a pet formula solution, and did our whole house. It lifted years of dirt from our carpets. We are very happy. It has great suction, meaning the carpets dry quickly. I will say only 1 thing, that may be a negative, it's not for us, but some may not like it, If your floors are very dirty, you will have to dump and refill the bucket several time in a larger room. As I said before , our feather lite did not clean well at all, and the first time we used the new hoover, I went over spots until I saw it suck up clean water, that meant that in my living room, I dumped and refilled the buckets 3 times. I'm not sure if that will be every time or just the deep cleaning times. Otherwise, I LOVE IT! Even multiple dump/refills doesn't bother me. I will recommend this product to everyone. I am also very pleased with the price point from wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellissa
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works well on high traffic areas
10/10/2014

Customer review by SpinScrubberLover

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by SpinScrubberLover
by SpinScrubberLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this carpet shampooer. It maneuvers well. Doesn't leak. Starts up well. Did a superb job. Suction was superb. Clean water container was easy to unload and fill. The only thing I didn't like was the cap closure. It didn't seal. When laying the shampooer down for a long time, it is best to take off the clean water tank. otherwise, there is a slow leak. The hand-held worked very well on my stairs. I love the spin-scrub feature and the suction feature. Dries within hours. Cleaning up the machine was also very easy. I like the removable spin brushes though once removed, one does have to reach in and pull out residue dust/dirt. But it is nothing to complain about. All-in-all, I would recommend this shampooer. I had also tried the Max Extract Hoover. That one was a disappointment. Cheap materials, didn't start, and the clean water tank leaked onto the floor via the machine before it was even turned on. I returned that one, then bought this one. I also bought the additional store warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinScrubberLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need to spend hundreds of $$
10/29/2013

Customer review by Scoot54

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Scoot54
by Scoot54

I am a retired custom home builder who knows better than to skimp on tools. My fears of buying a mediocre carpet cleaner arose from reading numerous reviews on Amazon, Overstock, Walmart, etc and even Consumer Reports. It seems that there are always those handful of negative reviews that confuse the decision-making process. I chose to buy this model and found it to work great. Yet thankfully I only have 1100 sq. ft. of carpet to clean. It seems virtually all carpet cleaners have a 1 gal capacity and therefore you'll find yourself constantly filling the tank. I also tried utilizing, aside from recommended shampoo, a mixture of Cascade dishwasher soap, faucet hot H20 and vinegar worked great. I went and browsed online "alternative carpet shampoo" to find numerous alternatives. The one I mentioned worked great and therefore definitely will save money, if willing to try. My carpet, which normally I have someone clean yearly, hadn't been cleaned for 2 yrs and was pretty disgusting. Almost new looking when I finished. I had no issues assembling, changing over tools for stairs, or leaking, etc as some had stated.

Was this review helpful? (181) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoot54
Ft. Collins,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
dead
2/1/2016

Customer review by hibjkd

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by hibjkd
by hibjkd

I have had 2 of these. Plus my mom has had several over the years. I use mine very often as we have pets coming in and out. I have had this one less than 18 months and didnt buy the extended warranty. My mistake. Last week the motor that turns the brushes quit. A gear inside broke in 2. It cost $60 to replace. After fixing it, I ran it for less than an hour and the whole thing just quit, as if the power was shut off. It appears that the main motor is out. I am hesitant to pay to replace the motor since I have already put half the cost of a new one into it. I have used another type of carpet cleaner and was not pleased at all. I will probably get another one, although this time I will make sure that I get the warranty for as long as I can get one. Then I'll be covered if I have these problems again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hibjkd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still going great after about 6 years.
3/4/2012

Customer review by Wings42

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Wings42
by Wings42

With three dogs and two cats, our tan carpet gets dirty. This cleaner deep cleans the carpet better. quicker, and easier than commercial rental cleaners and equal to a commercial carpet cleaning service that we used once. We use the Hoover cleaning solution in the green gallon jug (5 oz per fill up), and pretreat spots with Folex or any other carpet stain remover. The Steamvac (there is no steam involved, just hot water from your tap), is lightweight, easy to fill with water and cleaning solution, easy to dump the dirty water, and easy to use. Just be sure the sliding intake on the dirty water tank is loose. If it's tight, it's set for the upholstery attachment and won't pick up water during carpet cleaning. The first time that happened, it took me a couple of hours to figure out what was wrong. I even use this to clean our tile floor, with clean water and a bit of Simple Green. Water pickup is a bit messy, but I just dry mop with a towel. This is a lot easier and quicker than using a wet mop and wringer. I give this my highest recommendation. If it broke, I'd get another.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wings42
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked fine, until the trigger mechanism broke (again)
1/24/2016

Customer review by MikeeB

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by MikeeB
by MikeeB

Worked fine - but the trigger mechanism built into the handle, for releasing cleaning solution, is cheap. Pulling the trigger didn't release solution so I took the handle apart and found the small plastic tabs where the trigger mechanism pivots were broke. I ordered a new handle (cheap enough in price) - waited an exceptionally long time to receive it - installed it again (easy enough) only to have it break again after a few uses. Grrrr. These tabs holding the pivot points should be far more robust than this; its a lever! If you can't get solution out after pulling the trigger, it is not a hose issue nor a clogging issue, the tabs have broken off. Here we are, stuck again without a shampooer. Is there a way to get this resolved?

Comment from Kenya - 1/25/2016

Hi MikeeB! Hmm, that seems strange. This is not a particular issue that we’ve come across with this model. We want to help. It looks like you placed your order within the last 30 days so what we can do is send you out a replacement Handle Lever Guard. You can expect it within the next 7-10 business days. Hope this helps!

MikeeB
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to put together
1/13/2013

Customer review by alyssah87

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by alyssah87
by alyssah87

We have owned one of these before and gave are's to someone else so we thought we can get the same one cause we liked the one we had, but the one we had was put together when it was given to me, This product is really hard to put together and even after memorizing the instructions, and taking it back apart 3 or 4 times because it leaked water all over my carpet, Its still leaking water the surge button is stuck or broke and there's no way to get into the handle to fix it so my husband had to stick something up the handle to pop the button back up and even after doing all this and putting it back together it is still leaking water everywhere, and are carpets are so dirty that they have to be shampooed so what we are doing just so we can shampoo we put the tank in long enough to get the carpet wet and then take it back out so we can suck it back up and after we are done shampooing I am taking it back to Walmart and getting the Bissel Pro heat the one I wanted to begin with but was sold out

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyssah87
Marlinton,WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME CLEANER
6/23/2010

Customer review by southcarolinarobb

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by southcarolinarobb
by southcarolinarobb

I was very suprised on how well this shampooer worked. It's just amazing. I have used SEVERAL carpet cleaners, including commercial ones that don't even compare to the Hoover. The suction is what gets your carpets clean by removing the soiled water/solution. Pet stains come right up. Also like that this machine holds so much water. For people who are on a budget, I found, PURPLE POWER, in the automotive section of Walmart, $5.00 a gallon (concentrate) works better then the regular carpets solutions for alot less money, It doesn't leave any residue on your carpets, just add 3/4 cup (the lid of the water tank is a measuring cup) to a tank of HOT water. Even cleans linoleum! Can't say enough about this cleaner, only 2 screws to put it together. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (530) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southcarolinarobb
north augusta, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
operation
11/25/2013

Customer review by backyardbill

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by backyardbill
by backyardbill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i as a rule never fill out one of these surveys. But this time I am making an exception. I had used one of these Hoover's several years ago, that I borrowed from a friend. And I had excellent results from that one. So I decided to buy a new one for me and my family.. The machine fit together very easily, right out of the box. The instruction manual is well written, logical, and easy to understand. It did a great job of cleaning my 25 year old carpet. We have an 8 room house. I followed the instructions and pre-vacuumed the carpets thoroughly. Even so, the steam machine bought up bucket after bucket of dark gray water, dust fuzzes and cat hair. It did an amazing job! Also used the upholstery tool. If you go over the carpet 4 times with suction only passes after 2 wet passed (2 up and 2 back strokes) it leaves the carpet practically dry! Hover got it right with this carpet shampoo machine. Plus I picked it up at a big discount at Walmart. I'm a happy camper. My only slight downgrade was with durability. The machine is all plastic. I haven't used it enoght yet to know it if is going to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (102) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backyardbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for old folks on a limited income
11/26/2013

Customer review by drayl

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by drayl
by drayl

Can't be beat it for the money, especially at the new low price. The two tanks was a must for me. Easy to fill the top clean water tank and easy to empty the dirty water tank. Be gentle when assembling it. Remember it has plastic parts but if you follow the directions/pictures, it's easy. Before using, read all the book. I was amazed at the ease of application use and the pick-up of dirty water suction. Four hours drying time and furniture back in place. The two handheld tools worked great on the chairs and sofa. Again, study the book before using them. Could use a longer power cord. To the one that questioned the "steam term," You're using hot water to fill the clean water tank. For a 79 yr old guy with 2 little dogs, my carpet is smiling clean again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drayl
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Lot's of power
6/4/2010

Customer review by Luckie1111

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Luckie1111
by Luckie1111

My Hoover Steamvac arrived today, I set it up and cleaned my living room wall to wall carpet w/ ease, does a great job =) I've owned other Hoover Steamvacs over the years my last one only lasted about 9 months unfortunately, the motor went I'm assuming because it was screaming loud when I turned it on, so I threw it away and purchased this model instead.... My last Hoover was purchased for 200 dollars at Home Depot, it worked great for a while, had trouble w/ the hand tools attachments not sucking up like they should etc. This model is like the one I started out w/ about 20 years ago, and it lasted me about 10 years, that was awesome! I know that today these items seem not to last even 4 years, they break down before then :( It's a shame that you have to spend so much for a steam vac and you get less than 4 years out of it if you're lucky that is.... I'd recommend this Hoover, easy to use, seems powerful, does a great job, pretty lightweight too... I tend to use my steamvac once a month or more often as needed, we have a dog and I like to keep my carpets clean :-) Overall a great product, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (281) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckie1111
Meriden, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 964 total reviews
1-20 of 964 reviews