Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1007 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1007 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1007 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
585
4 stars
238
3 stars
36
2 stars
35
1 stars
113
1-20 of 920 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 920 total reviews
1-20 of 920 reviews
coming from an avid product researcher...
3/2/2011

Customer review by AFwifeandmommy2

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by AFwifeandmommy2
by AFwifeandmommy2

Let me start by saying, i'm an 8 month pregnant mother of a 2 year old, a 200 pound English Mastiff, a labrador/husky (puppy) mix, 2 cats and the wife of military husband (and his buddies) who are FOREVER dragging their dirty boots in the house! So, i am by no means the type to just buy a large product that i want to last without doing weeks of research first. Since day 1 of looking for a carpet cleaner this product always came out as #1 choice of most. I read a lot of positive reviews and a few negatives. Most negatives were: feel cheap, 50/50 chance that it's broken out of the box, won't suck up water, hard to remove tanks and hard to put together... I am here to say that it probably won't be broken out of the box if you ensure that it wasn't a return (hint: you can tell if the cardboard on the box, UNDER the tape is already ripped off and replaced with new tape). It was SOO easy to put together..a few clicks, 3 screws and voila...and i'm a very small girl who is VERY pregnant (the hardest part of putting it together was maneuvering it around my giant belly!). It sucked up the water GREAT....i was actually disturbed as to what i was walking on once i saw what i poured out of the "recovery tank". I won't lie, i wasn't too thrilled about how ugly/cheap looking the floor model was, but i thought "hey, if so many people love it...it has to work! and the others feel just as cheap but because they're vibrant colors and not gray, they look durable"...well, i pulled mine out of the box and it felt solid as a rock! just as a good as my vaccuum (hoover wind tunnel) and hoover has actually upgraded and made it look more appealing to the eye :). The water/soap tank are SO easy to remove and fill (one pull of a lever), and the recovery tank just needs you to recline the top half, turn out two clips and it comes out! Also, just throwing this out there, noise-wise: definitely couldn't use it while my daughter naps upstairs, but it's only slightly louder than a vacuum... so maybe she's just a light sleeper! haha! and it maneuvers just as easily as a vacuum as well, not too heavy (like i said, i'm a small 8 month pregnant mother...so you can imagine how worried i was about this being difficult!) I AM SO HAPPY that my WHITE carpets actually look better than they did when we moved in. (They were professionally cleaned by a military hired cleaning service...so they were pretty darn good looking...but even better now! woo!)

Was this review helpful? (1015) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFwifeandmommy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME CLEANER
6/23/2010

Customer review by southcarolinarobb

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by southcarolinarobb
by southcarolinarobb

I was very suprised on how well this shampooer worked. It's just amazing. I have used SEVERAL carpet cleaners, including commercial ones that don't even compare to the Hoover. The suction is what gets your carpets clean by removing the soiled water/solution. Pet stains come right up. Also like that this machine holds so much water. For people who are on a budget, I found, PURPLE POWER, in the automotive section of Walmart, $5.00 a gallon (concentrate) works better then the regular carpets solutions for alot less money, It doesn't leave any residue on your carpets, just add 3/4 cup (the lid of the water tank is a measuring cup) to a tank of HOT water. Even cleans linoleum! Can't say enough about this cleaner, only 2 screws to put it together. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (478) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southcarolinarobb
north augusta, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No need to spend hundreds of $$
10/29/2013

Customer review by Scoot54

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Scoot54
by Scoot54

I am a retired custom home builder who knows better than to skimp on tools. My fears of buying a mediocre carpet cleaner arose from reading numerous reviews on Amazon, Overstock, Walmart, etc and even Consumer Reports. It seems that there are always those handful of negative reviews that confuse the decision-making process. I chose to buy this model and found it to work great. Yet thankfully I only have 1100 sq. ft. of carpet to clean. It seems virtually all carpet cleaners have a 1 gal capacity and therefore you'll find yourself constantly filling the tank. I also tried utilizing, aside from recommended shampoo, a mixture of Cascade dishwasher soap, faucet hot H20 and vinegar worked great. I went and browsed online "alternative carpet shampoo" to find numerous alternatives. The one I mentioned worked great and therefore definitely will save money, if willing to try. My carpet, which normally I have someone clean yearly, hadn't been cleaned for 2 yrs and was pretty disgusting. Almost new looking when I finished. I had no issues assembling, changing over tools for stairs, or leaking, etc as some had stated.

Was this review helpful? (145) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoot54
Ft. Collins,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better than expected
10/4/2013

Customer review by jklhill

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by jklhill
by jklhill

Let me say first that I worked, as a mechanic, for a company that sold and maintained commercial carpet cleaners for four years. I read all the reviews before buying and chose the F5914900 because it seemed to have the best rating for the price. An inexpensive commercial unit is $1,000.00 so I thought I would give this a try. I am glad I did. I've already done our daughters home (4 kids 4 - 8 years) and our home (dog lives indoors) and this unit works very well. The separate solution and recovery tanks are a nice feature. It doesn't do as good a job as a commercial unit or as a professional truck mount but I didn't expect it to. It still does an amazing job. The suction is very good and leaves the carpets so that they were dry in about 4 hours on an 80 degree day. The stair tool works good too. I didn't rate longevity because I haven't had it long enough. There is a lot of plastic but it seems pretty durable and should do well if not abused.

Was this review helpful? (147) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jklhill
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lot's of power
6/4/2010

Customer review by Luckie1111

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Luckie1111
by Luckie1111

My Hoover Steamvac arrived today, I set it up and cleaned my living room wall to wall carpet w/ ease, does a great job =) I've owned other Hoover Steamvacs over the years my last one only lasted about 9 months unfortunately, the motor went I'm assuming because it was screaming loud when I turned it on, so I threw it away and purchased this model instead.... My last Hoover was purchased for 200 dollars at Home Depot, it worked great for a while, had trouble w/ the hand tools attachments not sucking up like they should etc. This model is like the one I started out w/ about 20 years ago, and it lasted me about 10 years, that was awesome! I know that today these items seem not to last even 4 years, they break down before then :( It's a shame that you have to spend so much for a steam vac and you get less than 4 years out of it if you're lucky that is.... I'd recommend this Hoover, easy to use, seems powerful, does a great job, pretty lightweight too... I tend to use my steamvac once a month or more often as needed, we have a dog and I like to keep my carpets clean :-) Overall a great product, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (269) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckie1111
Meriden, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded Expectations!
6/27/2010

Customer review by BrokeandTired

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by BrokeandTired
by BrokeandTired

PROS: Cleans better with hot water Collects fur and hair in recovery tank (no filters) Comparable price ($140 at retailer) Easy to assemble Easy to clean Holds a gallon of cleaning solution No leaks (a few drips) No unnecessary bells & whistle Powerful suction Simple design (easy filling and emptying) Suction stops when recovery tank fills-up Three wet strokes and one dry stroke is sufficient Works with other (non solvent) solutions CONS: Bulky Can’t center on spots Heavy Flimsy handle on solution tank (hold at bottom) I did not use the attachments so I can't comment Loud Recovery tank is slightly less than 1 gallon The “clean surge” feature is unimpressive Unattractive but functional

Was this review helpful? (198) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeandTired
Fort Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Mariebee

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Mariebee
by Mariebee

I've rented the Dr Rug machines at the supermarket before but it ends up costing 50 dollars or more so I figured I'd give this SteamVac a chance since it would pay for itself after 3 uses. It's a bit bulkier than a vacuum cleaner but still fits in a closet. It's easy to assemble and use after you read the manual which is only a few pages. The cord is not very long, just standard so I had to move it around a couple of times while doing just the living room. The carpet looked great afterwards, without pretreatment it took out most of the normal stains (just regular dirt and light spills of drinks here and there from 2 grown ups and a 5 yr old). You do have to be careful with the 2 tanks and make sure you install them correctly, once you figure it out it's very simple. What I love the most is that instead of renting a machine and wear myself out trying to do everything in one day now I can do a room at a time as often as I like. One last thing, the carpets were completely dry within 6 hours.

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariebee
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
operation
11/25/2013

Customer review by backyardbill

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by backyardbill
by backyardbill

i as a rule never fill out one of these surveys. But this time I am making an exception. I had used one of these Hoover's several years ago, that I borrowed from a friend. And I had excellent results from that one. So I decided to buy a new one for me and my family.. The machine fit together very easily, right out of the box. The instruction manual is well written, logical, and easy to understand. It did a great job of cleaning my 25 year old carpet. We have an 8 room house. I followed the instructions and pre-vacuumed the carpets thoroughly. Even so, the steam machine bought up bucket after bucket of dark gray water, dust fuzzes and cat hair. It did an amazing job! Also used the upholstery tool. If you go over the carpet 4 times with suction only passes after 2 wet passed (2 up and 2 back strokes) it leaves the carpet practically dry! Hover got it right with this carpet shampoo machine. Plus I picked it up at a big discount at Walmart. I'm a happy camper. My only slight downgrade was with durability. The machine is all plastic. I haven't used it enoght yet to know it if is going to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (90) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backyardbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within a week
9/10/2013

Customer review by squirrelclown

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by squirrelclown
by squirrelclown

After reading reviews, and seeing some bad ones along with some good ones, I thought I'd take my chances with this steam cleaner. It was very easy to put together, and worked wonderfully the first time I used it. A week later, I attempted to clean another room in the house, and I have no suction. Reading reviews for this suggests that the lid wasn't locked on tight, or maybe the dirty water tank wasn't put in just right, or the front panel was maybe a little loose. After messing with all of these things for about an hour, and still no suction, I have decided I must be one of the unfortunate people to get one that just doesn't work. I will be calling Hoover tomorrow to see how easy it is to deal with them on getting it fixed/replaced, and, if that doesn't work, I will be returning the item to Wal-mart. I'll probably replace it with the same cleaner, as it seems hit or miss on getting one that works or not. Hopefully the next one will work without problem!

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirrelclown
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great when it works!
8/10/2011

Customer review by prepaidpro

2.0 stars 8/10/2011 by prepaidpro
by prepaidpro

I purchased this cleaner March 11, 2011 and when I used it for the first time, it exceeded my expectations! Unfortunately, the second time I used it on March 28, 2011 it had stopped "sucking" water. I immediately boxed it up and exchanged it at WM. I've used the "new" one 3 times and on my 4th try, August 6, 2011, it once again stopped "sucking" water. I've boxed it back up and will return/exchange it again this week. I had noticed that if the bottom canister wasn't on exactly right, it wouldn't work. Of course I made numerous attempts to place it on correctly and none of my adjustments worked. This seems to be a common problem. I rated this 2 stars because while it was working, it was fantastic but I had to factor in that I've had 2 different cleaners that both stopped working. I would rate the actual cleaning the machine does 5 stars; however, the trick is to get one that works all the time. The machine has a sticker on it that says to call HOOVER and not to return it to the store. I've called the number they provided 2 times and both times I did NOT get to talk to a live person (there is an option to get a list of Hoover service technicians) so I found calling them for help to be worthless. The bottom line is: If you get this cleaner, you will love it the first time you use it, but save the original box and receipt so you can exchange it if/when it stops working.

Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prepaidpro
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bummed!!
5/19/2011

Customer review by MamaCof2

1.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MamaCof2
by MamaCof2

I did my research & this product was the #1 consumer steam cleaner on several web sites. I was so excited to receive it in the mail & try it out. The steam cleaner went together fairly easy. The first time we tried to use it the brushes wouldn't spin, no matter what setting it was on or what we tried. With the vacuum running we manually spun the brushes & they stayed spinning for that cleaning. We were pretty impressed with how much dirt it picked up & how dry it left the carpets. The next day we tried to use it again & the brushes wouldn't work, even with manual manipulation. I don't want a steam cleaner that only works part of the time.

Was this review helpful? (91) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW!
2/21/2012

Customer review by SharonLea

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by SharonLea
by SharonLea

I saw this machine on one of the TV shopping networks for $196 and was tempted but I decided to look online first and was able to purchase it for $138 at Walmart. This was a good lesson for me. From now on I won't be so quick to purchase from the TV shopping places without looking else where first.This Hoover F5914-900 is just wonderful. I had a hard time getting it to extract the water but after reading some of the reviews online I discovered that you need to be certain that the dirty water tank's cover has been placed on correctly. By that I mean that you place the rear of the cover on first and then the front. It should snap in place, if not it will not vacuum up the dirty water and it may leak. I knew that I should be cleaning my carpets but they still didn't look dirty. Boy was I wrong. I could not believe the black greasy water that came out of my carpets. I had to clean three times until the water came out a light gray. I would have gone over it again but by this time I was beat. One more tip, you need to go slowwwly when suctioning the water up to be certain that you don't leave the carpet wet. My carpet was fully dry in about 90 minutes because I extracted as much water as possible. Also after a portion of the carpet is clean you should go over it with clean water only until the soap is out because soap attracts dirt. Happy cleaning everyone.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonLea
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Another damaged product upon delivery
2/24/2014

Customer review by AllThomasallthetime

2.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AllThomasallthetime
by AllThomasallthetime

We read hundreds of reviews for residential carpet cleaners and it came down to this and a Bissell Liftoff Deep Cleaner. Purchased this unit and Walmart definitely had the best price. Item arrived quickly, was fairly easy to put together. Quick instructions in box were easy to follow. LOVED the 2 tanks. Only problem was I put machine together in about 10 minutes, filled it up, went to clean rug and entire tank of water and solution dumped out. Had to take machine apart and noticed (2) white latches that are controlled by buttons at top were both broken. Worked with 800 number, included in directions-they advised machine needed to be replaced. So bummed and had to use a wet vac to suck up all the water off carpet. Machine if working, I believe would and does perform based on many reviews read-this particular unit-a Dud! I must also say this is the 2nd large-ish appliance I have purchased from Walmart online that arrived broken. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HooverUSA - 2/26/2014

Hi AllThomasallthetime, if you still have the machine at home, please shoot me an email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so that we can better assist you with this. Thanks!<br /><br />-Ian<br />Hoover Customer Care

AllThomasallthetime
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a great product for carpets.
8/23/2013

Customer review by TwinCityLady

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TwinCityLady
by TwinCityLady

I bought one of these when I had carpeting installed in my living and dining rooms about 12 years ago. It is a fairly light colored Berber that I knew would need periodic cleaning. It did a great job and it is a one time investment that pays off over time. After a number of years of use, my daughter borrowed it for her carpet. After the third borrowing, I told her to keep that one and I replaced mine with this one. It has a couple of tools that the old one didn't have. The tool holder is very convenient, the brushes are removable for cleaning, and there is a stand alone brush that would be very handy for upholstery or stairs. The best part is that it removes most of the water and rugs are pretty much dry after 3-4 hours. It can be hurried with a fan but I have never found that necessary. I had good luck mechanically with the old one and expect this one to be just as reliable and trouble free as the old one. I have used the Hoover cleaning solution exclusively because it has always done a good job.

Was this review helpful? (138) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinCityLady
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a reasonable amount
9/3/2013

Customer review by TR385056938

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TR385056938
by TR385056938

Since we have pets, a steamvac is needed from time to time, so rather than continue to rent them (if you can find them) we decided to invest as little as possible in a decent machine of our own. It worked like a charm, it took at most 2 fills of the tank to do an average room of short carpet (vs 3 or 4 for a rental machine). The drier on the machine had the floor dried in a couple hours, and the room smelled muuuuuucccchhhh better. Plus, I can clean a mess whenever I want and I don't have to lug it to and from a store. The only possible down side is that it is a bulky machine, which might be an issue for the more petite user, but it is lighter than it looks. As long as I don't break it, I should make the money back in half a dozen room cleanings. I did get the warranty, because I've found that I'm tough on machines and this is expensive enough to insure for a couple years (and who knows how rough a ride this thing got on the way to my house). For a effective machine that doesn't cost as much as a new room of carpet, I give this product a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TR385056938
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Value!
12/13/2010

Customer review by lmg80

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by lmg80
by lmg80

I bought this steamvac based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews online on several sites and the relatively inexpensive price compared to other similar products. The purpose was to see how it performed on a very thick, old carpet that had neglected stains and pet "accident" odors and had only been cleaned with a similar product (Rug Doctor smaller version steamvac) two years prior. That experience had been quite disappointing, messy and tiring (very heavy machine!). I bought this at WalMart.com, figuring if the performance was lacking, I could return it for a refund. To keep this in perspective, I have only used the Hoover SteamVac once; hopefully the initial results will not be premature. There are many positives to this machine; it's fairly lightweight, easy to maneuver, very good assembly instructions and, most importantly, does a good job of cleaning the carpet and extracting the excess dirt/moisture. My carpet looks & smells cleaner, even eliminating some really old stains and reducing the leftover urine smell which manual cleaning & Rug Doctor machine failed to remedy. It is also not a loud machine and is very easy to clean the two tanks & brushes. No belts to replace is a great feature. Good length power cord, easy to store away though it is not a small machine. The only reasons I did not give it 5 stars overall are that 1) it did not completely eradicate the pet urine smell, and 2) the tanks are small, making repeated and frequent refilling/emptying necessary for the area I have. The enclosed bottle of Hoover detergent (est. 16.9oz.) isn't enough to accomodate a large-sized area, but the machine works fine with any other carpet detergent. Be prepared to make frequent trips to your sink or toilet. To be fair, I didn't expect this machine to eliminate the pet odors entirely; perhaps a second application will improve the results further--it did a very good job initially. Overall, I'm very pleased. This Hoover SteamVac is effective, efficient and for the price, a very good value. Have not used it on bare floors yet, but looking forward to trying out that feature.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmg80
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for old folks on a limited income
11/26/2013

Customer review by drayl

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by drayl
by drayl

Can't be beat it for the money, especially at the new low price. The two tanks was a must for me. Easy to fill the top clean water tank and easy to empty the dirty water tank. Be gentle when assembling it. Remember it has plastic parts but if you follow the directions/pictures, it's easy. Before using, read all the book. I was amazed at the ease of application use and the pick-up of dirty water suction. Four hours drying time and furniture back in place. The two handheld tools worked great on the chairs and sofa. Again, study the book before using them. Could use a longer power cord. To the one that questioned the "steam term," You're using hot water to fill the clean water tank. For a 79 yr old guy with 2 little dogs, my carpet is smiling clean again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drayl
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
3/8/2011

Customer review by myzapp

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by myzapp
by myzapp

I have had several other carpet cleaners. None has been as durable or worked as well as this one. The suction is great, the water/ solution disperses evenly and the attachments work well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myzapp
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
8/1/2011

Customer review by Mellissa

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Mellissa
by Mellissa

We chose this item after reading the other reviews on Walmart.com and Amazon.com. I am very pleased. It is what we expected. We had a feather lite prior to this, and there is just no comparison. This machine got out dirt and stains that the other just never could. We used a pet formula solution, and did our whole house. It lifted years of dirt from our carpets. We are very happy. It has great suction, meaning the carpets dry quickly. I will say only 1 thing, that may be a negative, it's not for us, but some may not like it, If your floors are very dirty, you will have to dump and refill the bucket several time in a larger room. As I said before , our feather lite did not clean well at all, and the first time we used the new hoover, I went over spots until I saw it suck up clean water, that meant that in my living room, I dumped and refilled the buckets 3 times. I'm not sure if that will be every time or just the deep cleaning times. Otherwise, I LOVE IT! Even multiple dump/refills doesn't bother me. I will recommend this product to everyone. I am also very pleased with the price point from wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellissa
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Better than big shop vac 4 flooded basement carpet
7/29/2011

Customer review by reviewer2701

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by reviewer2701
by reviewer2701

I'm not going to repeat what's already been said about how great this steam vac is. My daughter first purchased it mainly because of having a dog. I seen what a great product it was and purchased one myself. Well we found that it not only is a great cleaner but works awesome just using it as a wet vacumn on carpet. I've loaned this out twice to people whose basements have flooded and their carpets got wet. This steam vac worked way better than the big wet/dry shop vacs! First of all it has more ampage to get the water out. Both people that used them were amazed and said they were buying one!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer2701
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 920 total reviews
1-20 of 920 reviews