Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 143 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Best Portable Hand Vac Ever!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Wally
by Wally

First, this is not a paid for review. I bought this vac for my home maintenance business to clean up after myself in customers homes, and for my home and auto use too. The vac is more powerful than any other, and will run AT FULL POWER as long as you want it to. The bag-less container comes off quickly to empty it. You can take it off, dump the contents, and click it back on in about 10 seconds. Cleaning the filter is easy too, just bang it on the side of the trash can or bucket, and put it back in. That adds about 10 more seconds. The long cord lets you use it most times without an extension cord. The Quick Flip extension flips out quickly and flips back in place without turning of the vac. The included attachments are great too. My customers saw me using this vac and they ordered one too. I bought another one as a gift. I put it and the attachments in a "homer bucket" and take it with me on all jobs, and use it at home too. It's a great product. Has NO BATTERIES, YEA! And it's RED. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it so much, I'm buying another one!
7/22/2013

Customer review by IUGal

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by IUGal
by IUGal

I initially purchased this handy product for my office, during a major overhead rewiring project. Every day, I had drywall and ceiling tile pieces all over my desk, chairs, shelves, books...you get the picture. Mere dusting was an exercise in futility. I carefully reviewed many hand-held vacs and chose this one for a number of reasons: 1. Reported high suction; 2. Power doesn't diminish (no battery to run down or worry about charging); 3. Hose attachment to reach into areas where the vac itself cannot fit; and 4. Shoulder strap. As stated in many other reviews, I've found that this product is quite loud and it has a tremendous exhaust flow (surely there is a way to damper that on future models?). I have owned several battery-powered hand vacs, and there is no comparison - this product beats all, hands down. The pros far outweigh the cons exactly as anticipated. I am purchasing another one for use at home and in my car.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IUGal
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Luv This Little Hand-Held
7/18/2016

Customer review by Linlit

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Linlit
by Linlit

I recently purchased the Dirt Devil Scorpion after shopping at least 3 months and reading many reviews. I am very pleased with its performance.

Linlit
Stockton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great spur of the moment vacuum
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

This is the second Dirt Devil Scorpion I have had. I prefer the electrical dust buster rather than battery operated as it seems like every time you need to use the battery operated ones the battery needs charging. I also don't think the battery operated ones have as much pick up power as the electrical ones. There have also been a lot of improvements since my first one, which was several years ago. I would recommend this to anyone as it is also easier to store when not in use than the battery operated that needs to be near an outlet in order to charge.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent warranty!
7/6/2016

Customer review by TRP37

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by TRP37
by TRP37

I bought my Dirt Devil Scorpion in 2014. One of the pieces came off the vacuum, they couldn't replace it, so they sent me another new model in 2016. Even though I didn't have a receipt they could tell the manufacturing date by a number on the bottom that the device wasn't three years old yet(the warranty period). This device now is even better than my last one. It's working perfectly! Thank you so much!

TRP37
Cleveland, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
PORTABLE POWERFUL
3/5/2011

Customer review by SAMOABUYER

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by SAMOABUYER
by SAMOABUYER

I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR VEHICLES.THE NOZZLE EXTENDER DOES THE JOB BETWEEN THE CHAIRS,ARMRESTS,FLOOR PANELS,RUGS.ETC I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS VACS THAT WERE BATTERY OPERATED,BUT OF COURSE THE SUCTION WAS NEVER ENOUGH AND THE BATTERIES WOULD GO DEAD BEFORE I WAS DONE. THIS IS MY FIRST CORDED PORTABLE AND THIS UNIT IS GREAT.THE CORD IS LONG ,BUT I LIKE TO DO MY VACUMMING IN THE DRIVEWAY,I JUST USE AN EXTENSION CORD. THE NICE SURPRISE IS THAT THIS UNIT COMES WITH ATTACHMENTS FOR HOME USE TOO,LIKE A HOSE AND FLOOR ATTACHEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMOABUYER
HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great suction.
7/6/2016

Customer review by Curly

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Curly
by Curly

I was not happy with my cordless Dirt Devil : poor suction and no battery life; so I bought the Scorpion. Best hand held vacuum on the market. Very powerful and great suction. Love it!

Curly
Plainville, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Little Powerhouse
1/4/2016

Customer review by GaryCore77

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by GaryCore77
by GaryCore77

We purchased this item only a few days ago and we have used it only once as of yet; nevertheless, the reason why we purchased this one, and not any other, was because the moment we turned the little thing on we realized the power it hides within its tiny body is superior to all others. We were not disappointed when we brought it home either. Our little powerhouse helped us get into every nook and cranny of our couches and even our car got the treatment of a king thanks to this little Dirt Devil. We are satisfied, and more than anything we're happy to know our search for an excellent vacuum cleaner is over. The only reason we have given this item a 4 Star review is because we believe there is still room for improvement, like with every other item we use. This product is excellent in every way, but could still be made better. I'm sure there is a cordless version of it somewhere out there, but we got the corded one which guarantees constant, total power.

GaryCore77
Sylmar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2011

Customer review by goozer

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by goozer
by goozer

i recently moved into an apartment. i have a cat. therefore, i have a litter box. he tracks litter after doing his business. i didn't want to have to get the vacuum out just for that. this is compact. and , just as i hoped, with purchasing a vacuum with a power cord versus charger, it has quite a bit of sucking power.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goozer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Clamp Broke
6/1/2016

Customer review by GRACEX78

3.0 stars 6/1/2016 by GRACEX78
by GRACEX78

I was replacing the filter and when I tried to snap it closed the plastic clamp that holds the vac together broke. Now I have it taped together with postal tape. I have had this vac a while. It was a gift. However I haven't used it much. I don't think the clamp should have broken that easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/2/2016

Hi GRACEX78! Your Scorpion Quick-Flip comes with a three year warranty that protects against manufacturer defects. For further assistance in this matter feel free to give us a call at 1800-321-1134 between 8am-6pm M-F. We look forward to hearing from you! - Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care

GRACEX78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No parts available
6/24/2016

Customer review by BigJohn

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by BigJohn
by BigJohn

Needed a replacement crevice tool..(part of housing) and the item is not available anywhere.

BigJohn
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skiigary's recommendation
7/9/2016

Customer review by Skiigary

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Skiigary
by Skiigary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well suction wise, especially between window seals where all the summer dead flies lay that get trapped indoors and the dust and dirt; that alone is worth the price of the car or van or floor mats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skiigary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Vacuum
6/16/2016

Customer review by Masterscross

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Masterscross
by Masterscross

This is the 2nd Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick Flip. Best corded hand vacuum on the market. I use my in my truck to get the dirt and dog fur. Works amazingly well. Worth every penny of its price. You Will not find another hand vacuum that is better are will last longer.

Masterscross
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot beat it for the money.
6/12/2012

Customer review by mare77

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mare77
by mare77

Power? Got it! Long cord? Got it! Ease of use? Yup. Whole thing is pretty well thought out. Shoulder strap? Fuggitabout it. Awkward & unnecessary, even for me with a bad shoulder. I only regret not ordering more filters when I bought it as the filter is not the easiest thing to clean. But is it easy to get out & back in? Very. I use a veg brush to scrape the dust off the filter into the trash can as dirt really clings to the texture of the filter. Guess that's good. Bottom line: is this vacuum worth the money? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mare77
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Scorpion
6/10/2016

Customer review by Geemaw

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Geemaw
by Geemaw

I love my new Scorpion Handheld Corded Vac! My first one finally gave out! I really like the red color too!

Geemaw
Gasconade Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent hand vac
6/23/2016

Customer review by nadybeth

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by nadybeth
by nadybeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a Dirt Devil for many years and was worried I wouldn't find anything comparable. THIS Dirt Devil is even better ! Powerful, light, and has the handy built-in nozzle. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadybeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected..!!
1/28/2011

Customer review by ladycheque

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ladycheque
by ladycheque

More power, great style and ease of use. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladycheque
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Powerful
5/11/2016

Customer review by onairlady2001

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by onairlady2001
by onairlady2001

Initially, I wasn't sure about getting a "corded" handheld vacuum. but I am VERY happy with the Scorpion Quick Flip Corded Bagless Handheld Vacuum. The cord is long. Really long. Long enough I can stand on the couch and vacuum the curtain valances easily. Also, the accessories come in handy for corners, drapes, furniture cushions etc. This is a powerful little hand-vac and I am pleased with how it works. The price is excellent too... I recommend this ...it's sturdy & does the job.

onairlady2001
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hand vac with great suction!
11/20/2013

Customer review by yeaitsmypenny

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by yeaitsmypenny
by yeaitsmypenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color but what I love most about this vacuum is its great suction, if you're looking for a beautiful vacuum with a great suction power, this is it and you also save $$$$$.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeaitsmypenny
Saint paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil Scorpion vac
6/13/2016

Customer review by martyann24

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by martyann24
by martyann24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vac was as I expected. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martyann24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews