Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 95 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
PORTABLE POWERFUL
3/5/2011

Customer review by SAMOABUYER

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by SAMOABUYER
by SAMOABUYER

I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR VEHICLES.THE NOZZLE EXTENDER DOES THE JOB BETWEEN THE CHAIRS,ARMRESTS,FLOOR PANELS,RUGS.ETC I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS VACS THAT WERE BATTERY OPERATED,BUT OF COURSE THE SUCTION WAS NEVER ENOUGH AND THE BATTERIES WOULD GO DEAD BEFORE I WAS DONE. THIS IS MY FIRST CORDED PORTABLE AND THIS UNIT IS GREAT.THE CORD IS LONG ,BUT I LIKE TO DO MY VACUMMING IN THE DRIVEWAY,I JUST USE AN EXTENSION CORD. THE NICE SURPRISE IS THAT THIS UNIT COMES WITH ATTACHMENTS FOR HOME USE TOO,LIKE A HOSE AND FLOOR ATTACHEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAMOABUYER
HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/5/2011

Customer review by goozer

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by goozer
by goozer

i recently moved into an apartment. i have a cat. therefore, i have a litter box. he tracks litter after doing his business. i didn't want to have to get the vacuum out just for that. this is compact. and , just as i hoped, with purchasing a vacuum with a power cord versus charger, it has quite a bit of sucking power.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goozer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot beat it for the money.
6/12/2012

Customer review by mare77

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mare77
by mare77

Power? Got it! Long cord? Got it! Ease of use? Yup. Whole thing is pretty well thought out. Shoulder strap? Fuggitabout it. Awkward & unnecessary, even for me with a bad shoulder. I only regret not ordering more filters when I bought it as the filter is not the easiest thing to clean. But is it easy to get out & back in? Very. I use a veg brush to scrape the dust off the filter into the trash can as dirt really clings to the texture of the filter. Guess that's good. Bottom line: is this vacuum worth the money? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mare77
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it so much, I'm buying another one!
7/22/2013

Customer review by IUGal

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by IUGal
by IUGal

I initially purchased this handy product for my office, during a major overhead rewiring project. Every day, I had drywall and ceiling tile pieces all over my desk, chairs, shelves, books...you get the picture. Mere dusting was an exercise in futility. I carefully reviewed many hand-held vacs and chose this one for a number of reasons: 1. Reported high suction; 2. Power doesn't diminish (no battery to run down or worry about charging); 3. Hose attachment to reach into areas where the vac itself cannot fit; and 4. Shoulder strap. As stated in many other reviews, I've found that this product is quite loud and it has a tremendous exhaust flow (surely there is a way to damper that on future models?). I have owned several battery-powered hand vacs, and there is no comparison - this product beats all, hands down. The pros far outweigh the cons exactly as anticipated. I am purchasing another one for use at home and in my car.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IUGal
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
More than I expected..!!
1/28/2011

Customer review by ladycheque

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ladycheque
by ladycheque

More power, great style and ease of use. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladycheque
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great hand vac with great suction!
11/20/2013

Customer review by yeaitsmypenny

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by yeaitsmypenny
by yeaitsmypenny

I love the color but what I love most about this vacuum is its great suction, if you're looking for a beautiful vacuum with a great suction power, this is it and you also save $$$$$.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeaitsmypenny
Saint paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Powerful!!!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Virgo725

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Virgo725
by Virgo725

As my teenage daughter is asked to straighten her bathroom after using, the Scorpion has been an asset. Every morning before school she vacuums the hair around the sink area and/or floor. We purchased a cordless vacuum, but the Scorpion, because it is corded, is MUCH MORE POWERFUL!!! It has made cleaning up much easier and more efficient. She no longer dreads vacuuming. When she is done her bathroom looks more inviting. I HIGHLY recommend the Scorpion!!! The cord length is fabulous, awesome power and the crevice device and additional tools are a bonus. Thank you for the Walmart customers who wrote reviews. That is the MAIN reason I brought the Scorpion. VERY HAPPY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virgo725
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little beast is everything you could want!
1/10/2014

Customer review by ashley7985

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by ashley7985
by ashley7985

I have used cordless before-those definitely do not keep the power. This is the best hand vac ever . It gets in tiny spaces, the hose is awesome and keeps the suction, and the brush adequately works on a couch to get dog hair off. It even vacuumed out the hair in the stations in my hair salon, and the salt and gravel out of my car! Plug it in and turn it on and feel the power surging through it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashley7985
Antigo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of power!
1/19/2012

Customer review by SweetDeebris

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by SweetDeebris
by SweetDeebris

I have been really impressed with the amount of power and suction in this little buster. The cord is really long, I haven't had any problems with it reaching or having to switch to a different plug to finish an area. I also really like the little green flip down for tight spaces, has a lot more suction than I expected. The only drawback of this machine is how much air it pushes out the sides (with intense force!) when it's going. It blows my curtains all over the place when I am vacuuming near them and even blew a spec of dust into my eye the first time I used it! Otherwise, this machine is great for picking up everything!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetDeebris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/9/2012

Customer review by rileycor

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by rileycor
by rileycor

I like it a lot. Glad I bought it. Has a powerful motor, narrow crevice nozzle, much better and more powerful to clean the car than my regular vacuum cleaner that I had to carry down to the garage. The price is good and free shipping to the store. I like a corded product, nothing worse than getting ready to use something and it needs charged up. This one is always reliable and ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rileycor
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Suction for small vac
3/28/2014

Customer review by kc78011

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by kc78011
by kc78011

I purchased this to use around the house for small spills and for cleaning the car and I could not be happier. Great product and Walmart had a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc78011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt devil scorpion quick flip hand vac
4/7/2014

Customer review by 1MsDot

3.0 stars 4/7/2014 by 1MsDot
by 1MsDot

It is very loud, and gets too warm, but has good suction power, and it definitely pick=up good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MsDot
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful little gem
9/7/2012

Customer review by neuroticmom

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by neuroticmom
by neuroticmom

I wanted to get this to do my stairs and was delighted at the power that it has. Has great suction. I did find it a little heavy to hold onto to do all 16 stairs but much better than using my other vacuum. The cord is also nice and long which I was kind of worried if I would have to unplug and plug in someplace else half way through. Lots of air comes out the back - you could almost use it as a blower I think if you needed to. The attachments are great but do wish the brush had a little bit stiffer bristles to get into my Berber carpet better but all in all I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a small hand held vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neuroticmom
los angles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy tool
10/30/2012

Customer review by scribbs

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by scribbs
by scribbs

This is so handy for quick clean ups in our family room, when I don't need to vacuum the whole house but just want to clean the couch or a small area. Great value for the money. Nice power too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scribbs
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/26/2013

Customer review by WMTpurchaser

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by WMTpurchaser
by WMTpurchaser

First of all, the vacuum came the next day after ordering (regular shipping option), which is awesome. I purchased primarily for cleaning my sofa. I hesitated at first because I thought it would be nice to have a cordless hand vac, but after reading reviews for some of them, I didn't want to deal with only 10-15 mins of strong suction. I read reviews that the extra long cord was a plus. So this + the price sold me. The small size is very convenient. I was startled by how strong the suction is! Cleaned up my sofa very quickly! Comes with various nozzles if you have deeper areas to clean or pet hair. Overall, it is exactly what I wanted at a great price. Would definitely recommend to others for small cleanups.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTpurchaser
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2012

Customer review by descarteshaman

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by descarteshaman
by descarteshaman

I've owned it for a few weeks. It does need an ac outlet but is very powerful. The cord is pretty long and can cover a lot of area when plugged up. It takes care of the minor tasks that I want with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
descarteshaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
10/9/2013

Customer review by nesstx

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by nesstx
by nesstx

very happy with my purchase, the shipping was so fast and the vacuum is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nesstx
the woodlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awkward to use and very loud
12/4/2013

Customer review by JackieM14us

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JackieM14us
by JackieM14us

I wanted a hand vac with a cord so I didn't have to buy batteries and because I'd read that they had better suction that the battery kind, but I thought the cord would either retract or have something you could wrap it around when you stored the vac. The cable is very long and heavy and there is no way to put it out of the way when you are finished using the vac. The vac is also VERY loud (much louder than my big floor vac) and the nozzle looks like it could break easily. It does have powerful suction and was inexpensive, so I guess the lesson is "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieM14us
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent hand vacuum
10/29/2011

Customer review by miathea

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by miathea
by miathea

I really enjoy using my new dirt devil. I have had a handheld dirt devil in the past and it worked wonderfully for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miathea
goodyear, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Vac!
7/29/2012

Customer review by eagg

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by eagg
by eagg

Awesome product, would totally purchase again. Great suction power. Wish it was cordless but that's a minor issue. The sides do get pretty hot quickly so be careful! Gets into the corners really well. All in all a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagg
alvin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews