Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Love It!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by puppa333

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by puppa333
by puppa333

I bought this vacuum specifically for removing pet hair from carpeted stairs and other hard to reach places. My old hand held Dirt Devil worked pretty well at those tasks but, after many years of use, the cord split and it had to be retired. I was very impressed with this one right out of the box. It is heavy, sturdy and I love the clear cup so I can see when it's time to empty it. Yes, it is very loud as are all the Dirt Devil vacs I have owned. Its suction power is great and it got up all the pet hair and debris from my stairs in less than half the time my old one took. I have not yet used the attachments, which will come in handy for chairs, couches, corners, etc. If you need a hand held vacuum for getting up pet hair, I highly recommend this model!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppa333
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To be returned immediately!
6/28/2011

Customer review by ShamsT

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by ShamsT
by ShamsT

I was not satisfied with this vacuum at all. Yes it does seem to suck up dirt/pet hair/dust - thanks to its powerful brushes - but then spits them out on to the carpet again because there isn't enough suction to suck it into the dust cup. And when I tried the hose extention to suck just a few cat litter particles off the hardfloor, it did not suck them at all - again because there is almost no suction. I even checked the connection of the hose thinking maybe I did not connect it well, but no, connection was good. But when I put my hand in front of the hose there was almost nothing! Maybe that is why they wrote "•Powerful motorized brush removes embedded dirt and stubborn pet hair better than suction alone" in the description because there is ONLY powerful brush system. It's a pity that I really needed a good pet friendly vacuum and I had expected a great performance after reading the reviews (5 stars from 7 reviewer). I am so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShamsT
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
7/13/2010

Customer review by Russells

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Russells
by Russells

I was a little hesitant to order something that ended up not working for a multiple pet household. This product turned out to be exactly what I needed. It is very powerful yet small enough to be manageable. It does a great job of vacuuming pet hair from stairs and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russells
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than met my expectations
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum on sale, as it said it was good for pet hair. We have a multi-cat household and I can use this vacuum on the carpet and get every single hair off. It's the best vacuum for pet hair on the market! I highly recommend it. I plan on buying a 2nd, I've had this one for a year and a half and it still works great. The only problem was the attachment, it's plastic and not very durable. I haven't needed to use it, so it hasn't caused me any problems. That's the only area that needs improvement. It's VERY strong.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oakland County, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally something that works!
11/30/2010

Customer review by mstwist

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by mstwist
by mstwist

This is the only vacuum that has actually taken the pet hair off our couch. And it is perfect for stairs as well. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstwist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Dirt Devil
4/27/2016

Customer review by Loosetiger

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Loosetiger
by Loosetiger

This is one of the best product on the market. This one has the power and does the job right. It's a shame that you can't just go to a store and buy them but thankfully I was able to find this on line and order it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loosetiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Hand Vac
1/22/2012

Customer review by LPNursie

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by LPNursie
by LPNursie

I am VERY pleased w/ this purchase. The vac is very powerful and cleans cat and dog hair up w/ ease! I have been using the upholstery cleaner attachment on my cannister vac. The tool works well for a while but ALWAYS ends up needing to be replaced. I had a dirt devil hand vac years ago...I should've invested in one sooner and saved myself time and $$$. I also like that it is bagless and you can just dump everything into the trash once finished.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPNursie
Windsor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/16/2012

Customer review by LMWhite

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by LMWhite
by LMWhite

We have an English Bulldog that sheds everywhere, especially on our Dark Brown Microfiber couch. This vac is amazing at getting all of her hair off the couch - the first try - not having to go over and over it.... I had previously tried a very powerful shop vac, lent brushes and other random items. This is the first product that worked, and works very well! The belt has popped off a few times, but it is easily replaced and back to business!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMWhite
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Vacuum!
10/9/2010

Customer review by Jean1130

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Jean1130
by Jean1130

After years of trying to keep up with Pet Hair in my house, I bought this vacuum. It's amazing! It gets everything on carpets, furniture and floors with very little effort. It also picks up extra dirt that my upright doesn't. I barely use my regular vacume anymore as this is so much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean1130
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
11/16/2010

Customer review by ProWrench

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by ProWrench
by ProWrench

Does a great job of picking up cat hair but it is loud.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProWrench
Saint Joseph, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Strong Brush, NO SUCTION
1/28/2012

Customer review by ckfirestar

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ckfirestar
by ckfirestar

I ordered this vacuum twice. The first time it came it had a warped nozzle on the hose attachment. Walmart returned it with no hassle. I ordered it again, and that vacuum's belt broke after the during it's second use. My husband used it once, for about three or four minutes to make sure it turned on, and then a few days later I used it and the belt broke within two minutes. I ordered the replacement belts, but while I was waiting I thought I'd hook up the hose attachment and edge the hallway. I hooked the hose, and there was NO suction coming through the hose. I checked all the connections, the filter, the manual etc. I was left to assume that for some reason it wouldn't suck if the brush roller wasn't working. Yesterday I received the vacuum belts, installed one, and still no suction. The brush roller is VERY powerful, and pulls the cat hair out of the stairs, but it flicks everything else around. I can run the vacuum over a stair a few times and then lift it up and feel it flinging particles against my hand for a few seconds. So this vacuum is okay at getting hair (it doesn't get all the hair, just the ones the brush can grab- since it doesn't have any actual "vacuum" power to suck anything in- it just seems to pick up the hair with the brush and fling it into the vacuum) But it doesn't pick up anything else and is therefor extremely frustrating to use--because of the lack of suction the attachments are completely useless, so now I have to go and buy ANOTHER vacuum to do the edging with. I am VERY disappointed in this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckfirestar
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All furry creature owners delight
8/25/2012

Customer review by 4fashion

3.0 stars 8/25/2012 by 4fashion
by 4fashion

This little dirt devil really works on pet hair like a charm! I can only highly recommend it to anyone who has a pet that sheds. It performs fantastically well. Give it a try, it surely does away with the brushes, the sticky roller, the tape and all that stuff. One truly delighted customer. Rosemarie Conover

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4fashion
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little sweeper
9/8/2012

Customer review by suzmom1

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by suzmom1
by suzmom1

I really like this sweeper! I use it on my stairs and I am very pleased wit the results!!! It sure beats dragging my big sweeper up the stairs as I am cleaning them. The filter is a little tough to clean, I just take the filter off and pound it on the ground, that gets most of the dirt out of it, and then I use a new paint brush to get the rest of the dirt off of the filter. I also found you can buy a washable filter for this sweeper, which I intend to buy when I need to replace this filter, this way I don't need to buy a new a filter every time I need to replace it. I also like I can use the attachments in my car (or the rest of my house) to finish off cleaning areas where head of the sweeper can't fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzmom1
Apollo, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
3/16/2012

Customer review by bentgal

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by bentgal
by bentgal

I think this a great product. It is great on pet hair and the stairs, but I was really impressed at the amount of dirt and dust it was pulling out of the furniture. I really like the fact that you can replace the belt unlike another brand that shall remain nameless(Shark)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bentgal
Las Animas, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful
5/21/2012

Customer review by Jerrie123

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Jerrie123
by Jerrie123

This is a powerful little bugger!! Love the attchments. The only "con" is that the side "vents" (as seen in the picture) blow a lot of forceful air, so it sometimes blows the dust or debris around, depending on which way you move it. But I'd still recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerrie123
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hand vac with a cord
7/24/2012

Customer review by Dottsie

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Dottsie
by Dottsie

I have found that hand vac that have an electric cord are generally more powerful than the battery type. The Dirt Devil Hand Vac for Pet Owners has a 20 foot cord and comes with various attachments and works very well. I would purchase this hand vac again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottsie
Oviedo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Hand Vac
4/25/2012

Customer review by Sami4

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Sami4
by Sami4

This does an absolutely fabulous hand vac & picks up the dog hair perfectly.My service dog isn't fond of big upright vacuums but does ok with this one & it's easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami4
Watertown,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vac
5/30/2011

Customer review by JH0007

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by JH0007
by JH0007

I was surprised by this vac's power. It comes with a additional belt and tool for it. Awesome vac I would purchase a extra filter at purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JH0007
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!!
10/8/2011

Customer review by LuvmyIrishTerrier

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by LuvmyIrishTerrier
by LuvmyIrishTerrier

This thing pulled dirt out of my couch and mattress that I couldn't believe! It was gross!!! Oh yeah, it's awesome at picking up pet hair, too! Exactly what I was searching for!!! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvmyIrishTerrier
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Far exceeded my expectations
3/12/2012

Customer review by Shops2MuchToo

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Shops2MuchToo
by Shops2MuchToo

The simple fact that I'm writing this review could only mean one of 2 things: either I absolutely hated it or I LOVED it. Well, I LOVED this little hand vac. I debated between this and a regular, cordless dust buster type hand vac. I wanted it primarily to suck up kitty litter dust around the litter box. I decided to go with this model because several of the reviews mentioned it did a great job with pet hair. I had pretty much decided that to stop battling the kitty hair. It seemed like a losing battle, but since several of the reviews specifically mentioned it, I figured, why not? Initially, I was a little disappointed that this vac was heavier than I would have liked. It does have a powerful little motor, though. It was great picking up the litter particles, so I decided I would keep it. Today, I tried it on the kitty hair. WOW! I was blown away! I've never had anything work that well on the cat hair. DEFINITELY worth the money! It came with several attachments and an extra belt. I'm so glad I made this purchase and I will definitely recommend it to my pet-loving friends. On a side note, I've made several purchases from Walmart.com and the experience has always been excellent. Great selection, convenient, easy... On the occasions I've had to return things, the transactions were always hassle-free. You can return your online items at the store and that's kind of nice, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shops2MuchToo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews