Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Love It!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by puppa333

5.0 stars by puppa333

I bought this vacuum specifically for removing pet hair from carpeted stairs and other hard to reach places. My old hand held Dirt Devil worked pretty well at those tasks but, after many years of use, the cord split and it had to be retired. I was very impressed with this one right out of the box. It is heavy, sturdy and I love the clear cup so I can see when it's time to empty it. Yes, it is very loud as are all the Dirt Devil vacs I have owned. Its suction power is great and it got up all the pet hair and debris from my stairs in less than half the time my old one took. I have not yet used the attachments, which will come in handy for chairs, couches, corners, etc. If you need a hand held vacuum for getting up pet hair, I highly recommend this model!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puppa333
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
7/13/2010

Customer review by Russells

5.0 stars by Russells

I was a little hesitant to order something that ended up not working for a multiple pet household. This product turned out to be exactly what I needed. It is very powerful yet small enough to be manageable. It does a great job of vacuuming pet hair from stairs and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Russells
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than met my expectations
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum on sale, as it said it was good for pet hair. We have a multi-cat household and I can use this vacuum on the carpet and get every single hair off. It's the best vacuum for pet hair on the market! I highly recommend it. I plan on buying a 2nd, I've had this one for a year and a half and it still works great. The only problem was the attachment, it's plastic and not very durable. I haven't needed to use it, so it hasn't caused me any problems. That's the only area that needs improvement. It's VERY strong.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Oakland County, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally something that works!
11/30/2010

Customer review by mstwist

5.0 stars by mstwist

This is the only vacuum that has actually taken the pet hair off our couch. And it is perfect for stairs as well. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mstwist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To be returned immediately!
6/28/2011

Customer review by ShamsT

1.0 stars by ShamsT

I was not satisfied with this vacuum at all. Yes it does seem to suck up dirt/pet hair/dust - thanks to its powerful brushes - but then spits them out on to the carpet again because there isn't enough suction to suck it into the dust cup. And when I tried the hose extention to suck just a few cat litter particles off the hardfloor, it did not suck them at all - again because there is almost no suction. I even checked the connection of the hose thinking maybe I did not connect it well, but no, connection was good. But when I put my hand in front of the hose there was almost nothing! Maybe that is why they wrote "•Powerful motorized brush removes embedded dirt and stubborn pet hair better than suction alone" in the description because there is ONLY powerful brush system. It's a pity that I really needed a good pet friendly vacuum and I had expected a great performance after reading the reviews (5 stars from 7 reviewer). I am so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShamsT
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Vac
5/30/2011

Customer review by JH0007

5.0 stars by JH0007

I was surprised by this vac's power. It comes with a additional belt and tool for it. Awesome vac I would purchase a extra filter at purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JH0007
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works
11/16/2010

Customer review by ProWrench

5.0 stars by ProWrench

Does a great job of picking up cat hair but it is loud.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProWrench
Saint Joseph, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/16/2012

Customer review by LMWhite

5.0 stars by LMWhite

We have an English Bulldog that sheds everywhere, especially on our Dark Brown Microfiber couch. This vac is amazing at getting all of her hair off the couch - the first try - not having to go over and over it.... I had previously tried a very powerful shop vac, lent brushes and other random items. This is the first product that worked, and works very well! The belt has popped off a few times, but it is easily replaced and back to business!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMWhite
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Vacuum!
10/9/2010

Customer review by Jean1130

5.0 stars by Jean1130

After years of trying to keep up with Pet Hair in my house, I bought this vacuum. It's amazing! It gets everything on carpets, furniture and floors with very little effort. It also picks up extra dirt that my upright doesn't. I barely use my regular vacume anymore as this is so much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jean1130
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful Hand Vac
1/22/2012

Customer review by LPNursie

5.0 stars by LPNursie

I am VERY pleased w/ this purchase. The vac is very powerful and cleans cat and dog hair up w/ ease! I have been using the upholstery cleaner attachment on my cannister vac. The tool works well for a while but ALWAYS ends up needing to be replaced. I had a dirt devil hand vac years ago...I should've invested in one sooner and saved myself time and $$$. I also like that it is bagless and you can just dump everything into the trash once finished.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LPNursie
Windsor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Strong Brush, NO SUCTION
1/28/2012

Customer review by ckfirestar

1.0 stars by ckfirestar

I ordered this vacuum twice. The first time it came it had a warped nozzle on the hose attachment. Walmart returned it with no hassle. I ordered it again, and that vacuum's belt broke after the during it's second use. My husband used it once, for about three or four minutes to make sure it turned on, and then a few days later I used it and the belt broke within two minutes. I ordered the replacement belts, but while I was waiting I thought I'd hook up the hose attachment and edge the hallway. I hooked the hose, and there was NO suction coming through the hose. I checked all the connections, the filter, the manual etc. I was left to assume that for some reason it wouldn't suck if the brush roller wasn't working. Yesterday I received the vacuum belts, installed one, and still no suction. The brush roller is VERY powerful, and pulls the cat hair out of the stairs, but it flicks everything else around. I can run the vacuum over a stair a few times and then lift it up and feel it flinging particles against my hand for a few seconds. So this vacuum is okay at getting hair (it doesn't get all the hair, just the ones the brush can grab- since it doesn't have any actual "vacuum" power to suck anything in- it just seems to pick up the hair with the brush and fling it into the vacuum) But it doesn't pick up anything else and is therefor extremely frustrating to use--because of the lack of suction the attachments are completely useless, so now I have to go and buy ANOTHER vacuum to do the edging with. I am VERY disappointed in this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ckfirestar
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hand vac with a cord
7/24/2012

Customer review by Dottsie

5.0 stars by Dottsie

I have found that hand vac that have an electric cord are generally more powerful than the battery type. The Dirt Devil Hand Vac for Pet Owners has a 20 foot cord and comes with various attachments and works very well. I would purchase this hand vac again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dottsie
Oviedo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Hand Vac
4/25/2012

Customer review by Sami4

5.0 stars by Sami4

This does an absolutely fabulous hand vac & picks up the dog hair perfectly.My service dog isn't fond of big upright vacuums but does ok with this one & it's easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sami4
Watertown,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
3/16/2012

Customer review by bentgal

5.0 stars by bentgal

I think this a great product. It is great on pet hair and the stairs, but I was really impressed at the amount of dirt and dust it was pulling out of the furniture. I really like the fact that you can replace the belt unlike another brand that shall remain nameless(Shark)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bentgal
Las Animas, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful
5/21/2012

Customer review by Jerrie123

4.0 stars by Jerrie123

This is a powerful little bugger!! Love the attchments. The only "con" is that the side "vents" (as seen in the picture) blow a lot of forceful air, so it sometimes blows the dust or debris around, depending on which way you move it. But I'd still recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerrie123
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All furry creature owners delight
8/25/2012

Customer review by 4fashion

3.0 stars by 4fashion

This little dirt devil really works on pet hair like a charm! I can only highly recommend it to anyone who has a pet that sheds. It performs fantastically well. Give it a try, it surely does away with the brushes, the sticky roller, the tape and all that stuff. One truly delighted customer. Rosemarie Conover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4fashion
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
10/8/2011

Customer review by LuvmyIrishTerrier

5.0 stars by LuvmyIrishTerrier

This thing pulled dirt out of my couch and mattress that I couldn't believe! It was gross!!! Oh yeah, it's awesome at picking up pet hair, too! Exactly what I was searching for!!! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvmyIrishTerrier
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Picks up great
7/27/2012

Customer review by KMR19

5.0 stars by KMR19

We got this because we have 3 cats that leave hair all over the furniture. This picks it up great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMR19
Auburn, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful for a hand vac
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The best hand vac I ever owned. Plus it comes with attachments. I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Scranton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/18/2013

Customer review by cmac1101

5.0 stars by cmac1101

I bought this to pick up pet hair. I was a little skeptical that it would do the job, but figureed if it didn't work, I would return it. I was amazed at what this picked up the first time I used it. I have a bad back and it really hurts to use a regular vacuum, so I sit on the floor to use this. The first use it picked up enough dog hair to create a coat for another dog. Very powerful little vac! I only wish the filter could be rinsed out. I haven't had a chance to use the attachments yet, but I hope it works as well with them as it does without. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmac1101
Ames, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 31 total reviews