Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 53 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Performs As Expected
9/17/2013

Customer review by Crazee4Walmart

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Crazee4Walmart
by Crazee4Walmart

I purchased this item despite the negative comments by other reviewers. This is a cordless hand vac and it performs as it should, in this reviewer's opinion. The suction is powerful and better than expected. The motor sounds strong. It has worked to pick up small items (ie, crumbs, dust bunnies, dirt, lint etc). Those are the items that I plan to use it on, not nuts, bolts or bowling balls. The flip-out extension is handy as all heck. The only negative comment that I agree with is that it's somewhat difficult to blindly hang the hand vac in it's wall holster. With that said, I was fortunate to be able to hang the holster at eye level and still have an outlet to plug it into. Now I can visually line up the hook on the holster with the hole on the hand vac with 100% accuracy. I can't comment on battery length because I've only used it for short periods of time. I would recommend this item, expecially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazee4Walmart
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for the price
9/2/2011

Customer review by Number1PAgirl

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Number1PAgirl
by Number1PAgirl

I disagree with "an anonymous user" in CA. These hand-helds are only meant to be run for a few minutes anyway, for cleaning up little messes. It was not designed to be used for regular house cleaning, which it sounds like she's mis-using it to do. That's what a vacuum cleaner is for. It works fine for the price...and for what it was designed to do, cleaning up small messes.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1PAgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2012

Customer review by svoss1025

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by svoss1025
by svoss1025

My primary reason for choosing this vacuum was that it was one of the few that I could find that had a wall mountable charginging cradle. I use the vacuum in the kitchen to clean up small messes and for that it seems to work rather well. I only use it for maybe 5 minutes tops and the battery doesn't seem to wear down.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svoss1025
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
3/31/2014

Customer review by gin123180

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by gin123180
by gin123180

I can't speak for the battery life, but I'm very happy with the sucking power. Gets the job done well and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gin123180
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little Vacuum!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Trunka

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Trunka
by Trunka

I bought a second one for our RV, because I use one at home also. Perfect size! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trunka
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product works like it says..lubbin it!,,
10/21/2013

Customer review by Busybee888

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Busybee888
by Busybee888

I orderd this product I spite of a few bad reviews saying it wouldn't pick up but I don't know what they were using it for but it works just fine for my purposes,I'm a crafter and I use it to pick up paper particles fabric particles string lint and crumbs on my couch and bed because I also love snacking in bed lol,I used it on my carpet to spot pickup ,I would have given it 5 stars but I don't like the fact that you need filters but they are cheap on amazon four of them for ten or one I think for four also walmarts carry them..in store...all in all I'm pleased with my purchase and it works well!..hopes this helps

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busybee888
Detroit,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2012

Customer review by BuyerLI

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BuyerLI
by BuyerLI

Great To use on steps . Thats why I bought it , so I wouldnt have to lug a big vaccuum all around .. Great for the little messes or crumb spills in corners . Easy to clean out and charge ..Of course its not a monster on big messes , but for the quick little 2 minute cleanups .....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerLI
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
6/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very poor suction and stops working after only a few minutes of using. I tried charging it overnight, but that doesn't help. I don't even use it anymore because it's such a hassle to keep charging every 5 minutes. Piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very poor quality!
11/1/2012

Customer review by mommeliss

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by mommeliss
by mommeliss

Not a good idea to buy this, the charge does not last long at all! I have to keep putting it back on the charger! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommeliss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by SCIALES

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SCIALES
by SCIALES

FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR (SMALL PICKUPS) ITS GREAT & CONVENIENT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCIALES
DOVER PLAINS, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too difficult to get off charger
3/14/2014

Customer review by Snvan

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Snvan
by Snvan

I bought this red hand vac because I had the white one (an older model) almost identical to it and needed a new one. With this model the vac plugs into a charging tray. It is SO difficult to get it off the tray. My kids used to clean up around the kitchen table after dinner with the old one; they can't even get this one off the charger. I gave it two stars because it's still a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snvan
Youngstown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by weslacoan

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by weslacoan
by weslacoan

This was purchased for an office. We always seem to get small bits of paper on the carpet, especailly when we empty the shredder and they are hard to pick up. This vacuum does the job quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weslacoan
Weslaco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
2/6/2014

Customer review by Bingodachimp

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Bingodachimp
by Bingodachimp

Does the job. Good for little stuff. Great hangs on wall. I have mine in the kitchen, good for crumbs ect. Empties easy. Good device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bingodachimp
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well on bugs in the garden
10/9/2013

Customer review by Momwithtwoyoungboys

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Momwithtwoyoungboys
by Momwithtwoyoungboys

I purchased this to vacuum up garden pests. It does the job, without damaging the plants. I have had it for 3 weeks and am choosing to leave it unplugged after charging it in order to preserve the battery life...seems to hold charge well between uses. I have only charged it once since initial charge. Front part that flips down is handy. I also own the corded hand vac with the same name, and the suction on it is WAY stronger. If my garden was closer to the house and the corded one was easier to maneuver, I would use it instead just for the pure power (although it might suck the leaves in too!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwithtwoyoungboys
Roopville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by acemc1

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by acemc1
by acemc1

OK, for the price. has to be tilted just right for optimal suction. You get what you pay for. Wish I had opted for a more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acemc1
Would recommend to a friend? No
This machine is the best.
11/26/2012

Customer review by hal11

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by hal11
by hal11

I bought this to suck up boxelder bugs which are a problem this time of year. Nice and light and holds it power. Glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hal11
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hand Vac!!!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Brian0Becky

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Brian0Becky
by Brian0Becky

I love this Dirt Devil hand vac. It works great, I use it every day to suck up spiders, cat litter, other bugs that get in our home. Great suction, It charges on the wall, so you hook it & go, Love that feature because I don't have time to unplug a hand vac & plug it back in when I'm done. I need the vac to be handy quick, don't want the spiders to have time to make a web lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian0Becky
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
11/13/2012

Customer review by aleblu

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by aleblu
by aleblu

it's one of the less expensive and for the price it gets the job done. Battery doesn't last long, but it's not supposed to! On my bed's blanket did't works right away... work better on hard floor. never tried on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleblu
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Suction
6/30/2013

Customer review by hockeyhitter

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by hockeyhitter
by hockeyhitter

This is great for quick jobs. Love the crevice tool. Has great suction, battery last long. Charged it and it still had power for a week while off the charger. It is used for quick pickups.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeyhitter
Keansburg NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
8/15/2013

Customer review by Harleyjoe43

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Harleyjoe43
by Harleyjoe43

We use this to pick up loose kitty litter. It does a good job for this task.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleyjoe43
Ocala Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews