Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 80 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Performs As Expected
9/17/2013

Customer review by Crazee4Walmart

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Crazee4Walmart
by Crazee4Walmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item despite the negative comments by other reviewers. This is a cordless hand vac and it performs as it should, in this reviewer's opinion. The suction is powerful and better than expected. The motor sounds strong. It has worked to pick up small items (ie, crumbs, dust bunnies, dirt, lint etc). Those are the items that I plan to use it on, not nuts, bolts or bowling balls. The flip-out extension is handy as all heck. The only negative comment that I agree with is that it's somewhat difficult to blindly hang the hand vac in it's wall holster. With that said, I was fortunate to be able to hang the holster at eye level and still have an outlet to plug it into. Now I can visually line up the hook on the holster with the hole on the hand vac with 100% accuracy. I can't comment on battery length because I've only used it for short periods of time. I would recommend this item, expecially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazee4Walmart
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
8/16/2016

Customer review by Red devil

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Red devil
by Red devil

This is my 4th dirt Devil. the first one I bought a couple of years ago lasted for a long time. I used it a lot and when it finally gave out I bought another one that did not last very long. So I bought another one and it did not last very long either. I probably should have done something under the warranty but I didn't. So when they came on sale again just a month ago I went to buy one, but had to take a rain check and just got it on the 12th of August. So far so good, but it has only been 5 days!! I hope this one will last as long as the first one, and if it doesn't I won't be buying anymore. I really like it because it is much easier for small crumbs and bits than the vacuum cleaner. So cross your fingers!!!!

Red devil
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay for the price
9/2/2011

Customer review by Number1PAgirl

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Number1PAgirl
by Number1PAgirl

I disagree with "an anonymous user" in CA. These hand-helds are only meant to be run for a few minutes anyway, for cleaning up little messes. It was not designed to be used for regular house cleaning, which it sounds like she's mis-using it to do. That's what a vacuum cleaner is for. It works fine for the price...and for what it was designed to do, cleaning up small messes.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Number1PAgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement Dirt Devil
7/20/2016

Customer review by Marcat

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Marcat
by Marcat

We are enjoying the convenience of our new Dirt Devil [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marcat
windsor,ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2012

Customer review by svoss1025

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by svoss1025
by svoss1025

My primary reason for choosing this vacuum was that it was one of the few that I could find that had a wall mountable charginging cradle. I use the vacuum in the kitchen to clean up small messes and for that it seems to work rather well. I only use it for maybe 5 minutes tops and the battery doesn't seem to wear down.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svoss1025
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dirt Devil
7/9/2016

Customer review by Winstons

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Winstons
by Winstons

This is a replacement for a different model that I originally had and am very pleased with this unit. I use it around a cat litter box and it does a great job. It has lots of suction and the charge is excellent. So far so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Winstons
Bradenton, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Died a quick death
7/11/2016

Customer review by David

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by David
by David

The hand vac died soon after we threw out the receipt. I do not recommend this or the black and decker model. They have faulty batteries that die quickly and do not hold a charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

Hi David! Oh no, your Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac should last longer than this. We want to help. On a full 24 hour charge the unit should run between 5-7 minutes. Sometimes it’s necessary to reset the charger if you’re not receiving this run time. Please give the following steps a try: 1.) Unplug the charger from the wall for 2 minutes. 2.) Run the unit down until it dies. 3.) Plug the charger back into the wall. 4.) Charge the unit for a complete 24 hours. Once completed the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8a-6p EST. We're here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

David
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
3/31/2014

Customer review by gin123180

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by gin123180
by gin123180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't speak for the battery life, but I'm very happy with the sucking power. Gets the job done well and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gin123180
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little Vacuum!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Trunka

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Trunka
by Trunka

I bought a second one for our RV, because I use one at home also. Perfect size! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trunka
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, little dirt picker-upper!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Tommy S

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Tommy S
by Tommy S

I read some of the negative reviews and was surprised to read the negative remarks made my a few. This little Dirt Devil is light weight, has powerful suction, and the charge lasts a long time - I couldn't or didn't want to run it for longer than 10 minutes and even after that, it was still going strong. The only thing I can say that I have to get use to doing is putting it back in the charging unit that I mounted on the wall. It's a bit tricky to find the area that you need to hold it in place in the charger.

Tommy S
Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works like it says..lubbin it!,,
10/21/2013

Customer review by Busybee888

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Busybee888
by Busybee888

I orderd this product I spite of a few bad reviews saying it wouldn't pick up but I don't know what they were using it for but it works just fine for my purposes,I'm a crafter and I use it to pick up paper particles fabric particles string lint and crumbs on my couch and bed because I also love snacking in bed lol,I used it on my carpet to spot pickup ,I would have given it 5 stars but I don't like the fact that you need filters but they are cheap on amazon four of them for ten or one I think for four also walmarts carry them..in store...all in all I'm pleased with my purchase and it works well!..hopes this helps

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busybee888
Detroit,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
battery is junk
5/30/2016

Customer review by jimpetty

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by jimpetty
by jimpetty

just like EVERYONE else, I am having the SAME ISSUE, with this piece of junk that will not take a charge. The light flashes for a few seconds then goes dark and the machine will not charge. Completely USELESS. One star is too many for this machine. I think we used it twice in the year we have had it.

jimpetty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Regretful Purchase
4/28/2016

Customer review by Angela K

2.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Angela K
by Angela K

I bought this about a month ago for use in my rv, and I now wish I had just spent the extra bit of money to buy something more powerful. Sure, on hard surfaces this works ok, but it's essentially useless on carpet. I watch as bits of dirt, grass, or pet hair are just flicked back and forth without being vacuumed up. It's especially clear that it has done little when I go to empty it and only a sprinkling of dust is inside. Beyond that, it takes 24 hours to recharge for only about 6 minutes of use. Even if it is only meant for "small jobs," those jobs typically take longer than 6 minutes because of the poor suction!

Angela K
Preston, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/18/2012

Customer review by BuyerLI

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BuyerLI
by BuyerLI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great To use on steps . Thats why I bought it , so I wouldnt have to lug a big vaccuum all around .. Great for the little messes or crumb spills in corners . Easy to clean out and charge ..Of course its not a monster on big messes , but for the quick little 2 minute cleanups .....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerLI
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too difficult to get off charger
3/14/2014

Customer review by Snvan

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Snvan
by Snvan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this red hand vac because I had the white one (an older model) almost identical to it and needed a new one. With this model the vac plugs into a charging tray. It is SO difficult to get it off the tray. My kids used to clean up around the kitchen table after dinner with the old one; they can't even get this one off the charger. I gave it two stars because it's still a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snvan
Youngstown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well on bugs in the garden
10/9/2013

Customer review by Momwithtwoyoungboys

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Momwithtwoyoungboys
by Momwithtwoyoungboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to vacuum up garden pests. It does the job, without damaging the plants. I have had it for 3 weeks and am choosing to leave it unplugged after charging it in order to preserve the battery life...seems to hold charge well between uses. I have only charged it once since initial charge. Front part that flips down is handy. I also own the corded hand vac with the same name, and the suction on it is WAY stronger. If my garden was closer to the house and the corded one was easier to maneuver, I would use it instead just for the pure power (although it might suck the leaves in too!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwithtwoyoungboys
Roopville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by SCIALES

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SCIALES
by SCIALES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR (SMALL PICKUPS) ITS GREAT & CONVENIENT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCIALES
DOVER PLAINS, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great performance.
4/27/2016

Customer review by jenny penny

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by jenny penny
by jenny penny

I wanted a small, light workhorse for quick, small jobs.. this is great. I need it to do quick clean-ups on steps and under bird cages;;; seeds/feathers. Perfect. I use it for times where and when I don't want to have to pull out the main vacuum. Love it!

jenny penny
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by weslacoan

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by weslacoan
by weslacoan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for an office. We always seem to get small bits of paper on the carpet, especailly when we empty the shredder and they are hard to pick up. This vacuum does the job quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weslacoan
Weslaco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
2/6/2014

Customer review by Bingodachimp

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Bingodachimp
by Bingodachimp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job. Good for little stuff. Great hangs on wall. I have mine in the kitchen, good for crumbs ect. Empties easy. Good device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bingodachimp
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews