Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Performs As Expected
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this item despite the negative comments by other reviewers. This is a cordless hand vac and it performs as it should, in this reviewer's opinion. The suction is powerful and better than expected. The motor sounds strong. It has worked to pick up small items (ie, crumbs, dust bunnies, dirt, lint etc). Those are the items that I plan to use it on, not nuts, bolts or bowling balls. The flip-out extension is handy as all heck. The only negative comment that I agree with is that it's somewhat difficult to blindly hang the hand vac in it's wall holster. With that said, I was fortunate to be able to hang the holster at eye level and still have an outlet to plug it into. Now I can visually line up the hook on the holster with the hole on the hand vac with 100% accuracy. I can't comment on battery length because I've only used it for short periods of time. I would recommend this item, expecially for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay for the price
9/2/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I disagree with "an anonymous user" in CA. These hand-helds are only meant to be run for a few minutes anyway, for cleaning up little messes. It was not designed to be used for regular house cleaning, which it sounds like she's mis-using it to do. That's what a vacuum cleaner is for. It works fine for the price...and for what it was designed to do, cleaning up small messes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great When New
7/5/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little vac. started out really impressive..It began having the inability to hold the charge. After less than 1 year the charge holds for less than 5 minutes and I missed the return date by by 2 weeks,,Oh well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My primary reason for choosing this vacuum was that it was one of the few that I could find that had a wall mountable charginging cradle. I use the vacuum in the kitchen to clean up small messes and for that it seems to work rather well. I only use it for maybe 5 minutes tops and the battery doesn't seem to wear down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't speak for the battery life, but I'm very happy with the sucking power. Gets the job done well and quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works like it says..lubbin it!,,
10/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I orderd this product I spite of a few bad reviews saying it wouldn't pick up but I don't know what they were using it for but it works just fine for my purposes,I'm a crafter and I use it to pick up paper particles fabric particles string lint and crumbs on my couch and bed because I also love snacking in bed lol,I used it on my carpet to spot pickup ,I would have given it 5 stars but I don't like the fact that you need filters but they are cheap on amazon four of them for ten or one I think for four also walmarts carry them..in store...all in all I'm pleased with my purchase and it works well!..hopes this helps
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this little Vacuum!
7/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a second one for our RV, because I use one at home also. Perfect size! Highly Recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too difficult to get off charger
3/14/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this red hand vac because I had the white one (an older model) almost identical to it and needed a new one. With this model the vac plugs into a charging tray. It is SO difficult to get it off the tray. My kids used to clean up around the kitchen table after dinner with the old one; they can't even get this one off the charger. I gave it two stars because it's still a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great To use on steps . Thats why I bought it , so I wouldnt have to lug a big vaccuum all around .. Great for the little messes or crumb spills in corners . Easy to clean out and charge ..Of course its not a monster on big messes , but for the quick little 2 minute cleanups .....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dirt Devil hand vac
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For VERY small and quick jobs. Could have more suction and lasting power before you have to re-charge it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works well on bugs in the garden
10/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this to vacuum up garden pests. It does the job, without damaging the plants. I have had it for 3 weeks and am choosing to leave it unplugged after charging it in order to preserve the battery life...seems to hold charge well between uses. I have only charged it once since initial charge. Front part that flips down is handy. I also own the corded hand vac with the same name, and the suction on it is WAY stronger. If my garden was closer to the house and the corded one was easier to maneuver, I would use it instead just for the pure power (although it might suck the leaves in too!).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR (SMALL PICKUPS) ITS GREAT & CONVENIENT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was purchased for an office. We always seem to get small bits of paper on the carpet, especailly when we empty the shredder and they are hard to pick up. This vacuum does the job quickly and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the money
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does the job. Good for little stuff. Great hangs on wall. I have mine in the kitchen, good for crumbs ect. Empties easy. Good device.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very poor quality!
11/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not a good idea to buy this, the charge does not last long at all! I have to keep putting it back on the charger! Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not cost effective
5/4/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two hand held vacuums that are hardly what I use to own many years back that was made solid and had interchangeable parts. Now these two I have are different models and the attachments are not interchangeable. That is specifically studied and manufactured that way so the consumer has to purchase additional attachments which causes "sustainable revenue" for the company. But I suppose that if they were manufactured the way they use to be, then consumers would not need to purchase a new one. I wish i WOULD have purchased the black & decker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor
6/26/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very poor suction and stops working after only a few minutes of using. I tried charging it overnight, but that doesn't help. I don't even use it anymore because it's such a hassle to keep charging every 5 minutes. Piece of garbage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great suction - easy to use and empty
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received this as a gift - I have parrots - they are messy - use it daily to clean their cages - and several times a day to pick up around the cages, on the floor and pickup on the carpet. Easy to empty. Length of cord is great ! Lightweight ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inconvenient design with some issues
3/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pluses: * The battery seems to be holding up well after perhaps a year or so of use. * The vacuum is fairly powerful -- excellent for picking up crumbs, which is mostly what I use it for. Minuses: * The unit hangs on its wall-mounted recharging station with opening down. The flap does seal fairly well, but leaks a small amount whenever the unit is hung. If you bump the "open" button, the entire dust container falls to the floor! * The unit is difficult to hang on the recharging station. All they needed was to hang it with the contacts firmly against the charger's contacts, but for some reason they make you impale it onto a support to accomplish this, and that proves difficult to do. * The discharge vents are on the sides of the unit and discharge sideways, rather than up or back. Hence, if there's dirt all around the unit, that to the side is blown away by the discharge. Vents should have pointed completely away from the aria being vacuumed. * I hate the red color. There is no closet for me to mount this in, so it's right out there, a big bloody spot on the wall of my kitchen! * The flip-up "snout" for tight corners does not always secure properly in either position.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Hand Vac!!!
10/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this Dirt Devil hand vac. It works great, I use it every day to suck up spiders, cat litter, other bugs that get in our home. Great suction, It charges on the wall, so you hook it & go, Love that feature because I don't have time to unplug a hand vac & plug it back in when I'm done. I need the vac to be handy quick, don't want the spiders to have time to make a web lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-