Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 89 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Performs As Expected
9/17/2013

Customer review by Crazee4Walmart

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Crazee4Walmart
by Crazee4Walmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item despite the negative comments by other reviewers. This is a cordless hand vac and it performs as it should, in this reviewer's opinion. The suction is powerful and better than expected. The motor sounds strong. It has worked to pick up small items (ie, crumbs, dust bunnies, dirt, lint etc). Those are the items that I plan to use it on, not nuts, bolts or bowling balls. The flip-out extension is handy as all heck. The only negative comment that I agree with is that it's somewhat difficult to blindly hang the hand vac in it's wall holster. With that said, I was fortunate to be able to hang the holster at eye level and still have an outlet to plug it into. Now I can visually line up the hook on the holster with the hole on the hand vac with 100% accuracy. I can't comment on battery length because I've only used it for short periods of time. I would recommend this item, expecially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazee4Walmart
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not cost effective
5/4/2017

Customer review by ebbill

2.0 stars 5/4/2017 by ebbill
by ebbill

I have two hand held vacuums that are hardly what I use to own many years back that was made solid and had interchangeable parts. Now these two I have are different models and the attachments are not interchangeable. That is specifically studied and manufactured that way so the consumer has to purchase additional attachments which causes "sustainable revenue" for the company. But I suppose that if they were manufactured the way they use to be, then consumers would not need to purchase a new one. I wish i WOULD have purchased the black & decker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ebbill
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for the price
9/2/2011

Customer review by Number1PAgirl

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Number1PAgirl
by Number1PAgirl

I disagree with "an anonymous user" in CA. These hand-helds are only meant to be run for a few minutes anyway, for cleaning up little messes. It was not designed to be used for regular house cleaning, which it sounds like she's mis-using it to do. That's what a vacuum cleaner is for. It works fine for the price...and for what it was designed to do, cleaning up small messes.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Number1PAgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
2/9/2012

Customer review by svoss1025

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by svoss1025
by svoss1025

My primary reason for choosing this vacuum was that it was one of the few that I could find that had a wall mountable charginging cradle. I use the vacuum in the kitchen to clean up small messes and for that it seems to work rather well. I only use it for maybe 5 minutes tops and the battery doesn't seem to wear down.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svoss1025
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great suction - easy to use and empty
4/20/2017

Customer review by old crab83

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by old crab83
by old crab83

Received this as a gift - I have parrots - they are messy - use it daily to clean their cages - and several times a day to pick up around the cages, on the floor and pickup on the carpet. Easy to empty. Length of cord is great ! Lightweight ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

old crab83
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
So far so good
3/31/2014

Customer review by gin123180

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by gin123180
by gin123180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't speak for the battery life, but I'm very happy with the sucking power. Gets the job done well and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gin123180
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works like it says..lubbin it!,,
10/21/2013

Customer review by Busybee888

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Busybee888
by Busybee888

I orderd this product I spite of a few bad reviews saying it wouldn't pick up but I don't know what they were using it for but it works just fine for my purposes,I'm a crafter and I use it to pick up paper particles fabric particles string lint and crumbs on my couch and bed because I also love snacking in bed lol,I used it on my carpet to spot pickup ,I would have given it 5 stars but I don't like the fact that you need filters but they are cheap on amazon four of them for ten or one I think for four also walmarts carry them..in store...all in all I'm pleased with my purchase and it works well!..hopes this helps

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busybee888
Detroit,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this little Vacuum!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Trunka

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Trunka
by Trunka

I bought a second one for our RV, because I use one at home also. Perfect size! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trunka
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
12/18/2012

Customer review by BuyerLI

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BuyerLI
by BuyerLI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great To use on steps . Thats why I bought it , so I wouldnt have to lug a big vaccuum all around .. Great for the little messes or crumb spills in corners . Easy to clean out and charge ..Of course its not a monster on big messes , but for the quick little 2 minute cleanups .....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerLI
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too difficult to get off charger
3/14/2014

Customer review by Snvan

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Snvan
by Snvan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this red hand vac because I had the white one (an older model) almost identical to it and needed a new one. With this model the vac plugs into a charging tray. It is SO difficult to get it off the tray. My kids used to clean up around the kitchen table after dinner with the old one; they can't even get this one off the charger. I gave it two stars because it's still a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snvan
Youngstown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for about 6 months, now nothing
3/1/2017

Customer review by whatthehe

4.0 stars 3/1/2017 by whatthehe
by whatthehe

This was a replacement for one that would no longer charge. That was in July, and now, in February, it's the same as the other one. It will not pick up after about one minute -- it's still running, but no power or suction at all. I've done everything I know to do, but the only thing that seems to work at all is to connect it to the charger but USE IT WITHIN FOUR HOURS or it will go dead if left too long charging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

whatthehe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
works well on bugs in the garden
10/9/2013

Customer review by Momwithtwoyoungboys

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Momwithtwoyoungboys
by Momwithtwoyoungboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to vacuum up garden pests. It does the job, without damaging the plants. I have had it for 3 weeks and am choosing to leave it unplugged after charging it in order to preserve the battery life...seems to hold charge well between uses. I have only charged it once since initial charge. Front part that flips down is handy. I also own the corded hand vac with the same name, and the suction on it is WAY stronger. If my garden was closer to the house and the corded one was easier to maneuver, I would use it instead just for the pure power (although it might suck the leaves in too!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwithtwoyoungboys
Roopville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useless
2/27/2017

Customer review by PattiA

1.0 stars 2/27/2017 by PattiA
by PattiA

Used it a few times, maybe 3. It is as dead as a doornail. Unplugged it and reset and it blinked a few times and nothing happened. Today I am reading these reviews and we already did what was suggested. Only makes common sense to do the suggestion, but still doesn't work. What a disappointment this product is. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PattiA
St. Louis County, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by SCIALES

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SCIALES
by SCIALES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR (SMALL PICKUPS) ITS GREAT & CONVENIENT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCIALES
DOVER PLAINS, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by weslacoan

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by weslacoan
by weslacoan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for an office. We always seem to get small bits of paper on the carpet, especailly when we empty the shredder and they are hard to pick up. This vacuum does the job quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weslacoan
Weslaco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
2/6/2014

Customer review by Bingodachimp

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Bingodachimp
by Bingodachimp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job. Good for little stuff. Great hangs on wall. I have mine in the kitchen, good for crumbs ect. Empties easy. Good device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bingodachimp
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hope this warranty replacement lasts longer than the original.
2/14/2017

Customer review by carrid

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by carrid
by carrid

I hope this warranty replacement lasts longer than the original. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carrid
Maine, United States
Received free product:Yes
very poor quality!
11/1/2012

Customer review by mommeliss

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by mommeliss
by mommeliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a good idea to buy this, the charge does not last long at all! I have to keep putting it back on the charger! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommeliss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
6/26/2010

Customer review by vickyvictoria

1.0 stars 6/26/2010 by vickyvictoria
by vickyvictoria

Very poor suction and stops working after only a few minutes of using. I tried charging it overnight, but that doesn't help. I don't even use it anymore because it's such a hassle to keep charging every 5 minutes. Piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickyvictoria
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Would not recommend
12/31/2016

Customer review by NotPleased

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by NotPleased
by NotPleased
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very little suction & battery doesn't last long at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotPleased
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews