Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dirt Devil Review
4/14/2011

Customer review by summerdaze

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by summerdaze
by summerdaze

I did a lot of looking online before purchasing the Dirt Devil Acucharge Hand Vac. I made a great choice. I'm very happy with all the feature, and the Acu charge gives it a lot of sustaining power.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerdaze
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Accucharge
9/15/2010

Customer review by TheMysteryShopr

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by TheMysteryShopr
by TheMysteryShopr

I haven't had this product long enough, but the initial impression is positive. Don't know why it's taken this long for mfg's to add the charging feature that disconnects charging once it reaches full charge. Nice! The only feature lacking is wet pickup.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMysteryShopr
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
quicker picker upper
7/5/2011

Customer review by shoponline60

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by shoponline60
by shoponline60

This dirt devil hand held vac works greater than expected. It holds a charge much longer than my last B&D Dustbuster. I also like the concept of the trickle charger that keeps the battery from overcharging. It has great power but I too wish the opening were a little larger to cover more ground at a faster rate. I also appreciate the exhaust does not blow everything around like my last one. I primarily keep this by my bird cage as 4 parakeets are very messy and I vac at least once or twice daily in this area. If you can fit the red into your decor, then this is the vac for you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoponline60
central massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by Marisae

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Marisae
by Marisae

Works great for minor spills or cleaning the stairs in between normal large vacuum use. Good suction, long battery life. Works well cleaning up dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marisae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Improved
9/12/2010

Customer review by Salty12

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Salty12
by Salty12

This new Dirt Devil hand vac has really exceeded my expectations and it is much improved over my last one which lasted many years,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salty12
St. Maries, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT Hand Vac!
8/5/2012

Customer review by golfnutz

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by golfnutz
by golfnutz

I have owned several hand vacs over the years, but I find this one to be the best one of all. I did extensive research before purchasing it, and others who reviewed it were very pleased with their purchase, so I decided that I'd give it a try. I wasn't sure if I'd agree with them, as I had just returned to another company a hand vac that had very high ratings, as well, but it was far to heavy for practical use in all small chores around the house. This Dirt Devil Accucharge Hand Vac not only does the cleaning chores well, it is light and well designed. The onboard narrow nozzle for getting into small, tight places is superb. Cleaning is a breeze. Also, it not only has a lot of 'pick up' power, but it has long lasting power, as well. I can't say how long, as it has always lasted as long as I've needed it to without running out of power. I'd say that this hand vac will certainly do the job for you in taking care of all those small job cleanups you want it for. And BTW, it even picks up broken glass, dried beans, and dry cereal with ease. I know from experience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfnutz
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by 44130

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by 44130
by 44130

I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW FLIMSY/CHEAP THE ITEM WAS, RETURNED IT AFTER OPENING THE PACKAGE....NEVER TOOK IT OUT OF THE BOX..........(IF YOU BUY, BE PREPARED FOR RAPID BREAKAGE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44130
44130
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by paulaoops

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by paulaoops
by paulaoops

Was excited about getting this after reading the other reviews. However, it arrived and the charger would not work. Very dissappointed and had a hard time finding the return address on Wal-mart's website as i had already thrown away the shipping box. Returns seem very difficult as compared to Amazon.com. Would not reccommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulaoops
APO address in Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SUPERIOR PRODUCT
6/8/2012

Customer review by 74firebird

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by 74firebird
by 74firebird

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL HAND-HELD VACUUMS, BUT THIS IS BY FAR THE MOST POWERFUL. GOOD DESIGN - EASY TO HANDLE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
74firebird
Schaumburg IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
11/13/2012

Customer review by BDekle

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BDekle
by BDekle

After reading all the reviews on hand held vacuums, I chose this one and am very happy with my purchase. Great power, has great energy life.. Love the extended piece to get in those tight places. Great for cleaning up after my three year old! Especially after snack time! It’s even great for the car! Instead of having to take my sons car seat out, I can simply whip out the hand held and have the mess clean in a few seconds! Suction on this vacuum is great! I would recommend this product to any mother!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDekle
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Hand Vac
11/14/2012

Customer review by Schach51

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Schach51
by Schach51

I have been using Black & Decker hand vacs for years. One of the problems is that it seems the batteries just don't last very long and the vac has to be thrown away after a year or two. It costs just as much to re-pack them with new batteries as it is to buy a new vac. Plus, B&D has re-designed their hand vacs into something more of a work of art than a functional hand vac. Now comes the Dirt Devil review. After going over several reviews I decided to take the plunge. I have never been a big Dirt Devil fan but I have so far been very impressed. The power is impressive, the vac actually twists just a little in your hand from the motor torque when you first turn it on. The suction is fantastic, the crevis tool works as advertised. I only wish the actual opening for the vac would be more toward the bottom of the tool like the B&D. It makes you have to hold the vac more vertically than horizontally. But the suction is so good you only have to get near whatever it is you are trying to vacuum rather than be directly on it. I'm not sure the small brush attachment on the bottom is really needed, not sure how to use it. Though I have no data as to how long the vac will 'live', I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schach51
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.