Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 83 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great For Pet Hair, Walkway & Stairs
4/28/2016

Customer review by Sheeta

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Sheeta
by Sheeta

Things I Love; 7 amp Great power, small & light weight, 20 ft nice long cord, No bags to buy!! When you put the adapter w/ the hose on there is not much suction... but I can live with that.... otherwise would have been 5 stars! Walmart was $10 cheaper then the Dirt Devil web site.... Go Walmart!!! I have four cats & two big messy Amazon Parrots. This unit gets the job done. Can go around and under their cages and around and under and on the other furniture. Did the cat beds the day I got it and they look like new, Anyway, what more can I say... I Love This Little Vac! Fits my needs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheeta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hand vacuum I have used.
8/20/2011

Customer review by hlw2829

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by hlw2829
by hlw2829

I have used this vacuum for 3 weeks and it works great, the brush roller has lots of power & it picks up everything, including pet hair & it leaves the carpet on my stairs looking like new. However, the suction when using the attachments is very poor, thus, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I have read reviews about problems cleaning the filter. I have found that if you use a medium tooth brush to help loosen the dirt between the filter slots the filter cleans just fine. But you DO NEED to clean the filter after each use so there is no dirt build-up. Pros: It is not too heavy, is easy to empty & the cord length is a plus. All in all I would recommed this vacuum, if filter cost is not a issue. Cons: Filters not sold in stores & need to be ordered on line, so with the shipping costs they are somewhat expensive & this should be considered when decideing to buy the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlw2829
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just what the doctor ordered
8/5/2016

Customer review by newf dad

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by newf dad
by newf dad

we bought this vac for one reason, to tackle the dog hair on the carpeted stairs. this vac is perfect for the job. light weight, powerful, and it has a great rotating brush. clean up is easy as can be with the bagless canister. it has turned a chore into an easy task.

newf dad
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent on stairs and pet hair!
10/9/2012

Customer review by UniqueReviewer

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by UniqueReviewer
by UniqueReviewer

I have 2 large dogs and work from home - the stairs get a pretty good work out throughout the day/week. The dogs are always in tow wondering "what we're going to do next''. We've used a traditional upright vacuum with hose and attachments for the stairs - which is a complete pain. This is the BEST $40 I've spent in awhile! I love that you can empty the contents each time and you truly get to see how well this works after you finish. I've only had it a couple of months, but even if I had to buy 1 per year, it would be well worth it! Try it out. The other good thing is that WalMart takes it back if you don't like it - even used! I was shocked and impressed with that one. Also, do site to store for free. Arrives quickly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniqueReviewer
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for quick clean up jobs!
3/25/2012

Customer review by MisterEdReview

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by MisterEdReview
by MisterEdReview

This vacuum is very handy for quickly cleaning up small jobs around the house as well as doing carpeted stairs quickly. I even use it to clean out the dog shed of hair and the garage of dirt brought in by the vehicles. The cannister is very easy to empty so even though it can fill quickly you can keep a larger container right near by for these more heavy duty projects. I had an older one for many years, but like the new features on this one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterEdReview
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love the filter system
7/16/2016

Customer review by JP 1958

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by JP 1958
by JP 1958

We have used a dirt devil in our camping trailers for twenty five years, our old dirt devil moved through four trailers until the outer bag wore a huge hole in it and at that point we were blowing more dirt out than we were sucking up so I researched new hand held vacuums and saw the newer dirt devils. so far it has worked as advertised and with two cats in that camping trailer and the see through filter it's amazing what it sucks up, another feature our old one didn't have was a hose attachment.............very nice. The only thing I need now is to order some extra filters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JP 1958
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
7/27/2016

Customer review by Rich3495

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Rich3495
by Rich3495

Have used a couple of times. so much easier than dragging out the full size vacuum. Very powerful. Just wish it had adjustment height's. Go's in tight spots, great for stairway's.

Rich3495
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Classic 7 turns heads
7/16/2016

Customer review by PhilintheMil

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by PhilintheMil
by PhilintheMil

Love the lil guy like family pet! We take it on walks and there's no bag! It also does an awesome job cleaning the furniture.

PhilintheMil
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still a great Hand vac!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Ken95

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Ken95
by Ken95

Finally replaced my 14 year old Dirt Devil. Looked at other brands and none fit my needs as well. Am confident this one will be just as good or better than my previous one.

Ken95
The Villages, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
7/31/2016

Customer review by PatCM

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by PatCM
by PatCM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this for stairs and quick pick ups

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatCM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and Powerful
5/4/2012

Customer review by DanVofOrange

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by DanVofOrange
by DanVofOrange

Sucks up well and needs regular emptying of the filter case (good thing). A little hard to get dust out without taking whole back area off though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanVofOrange
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Cat Lover Lady

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Cat Lover Lady
by Cat Lover Lady

I've had many Dirt Devils over the years and they have never let me down. You Will Not Find a more powerful vac in this size and price range! My expectations were high for this little guy and I was Not disappointed! Picking up the pet hair, feathers and dander (five cats and two Amazon Parrots) as good as my Dyson upright. I'm getting up there in years and everything is so heavy for me so I wanted something powerful that didn't weigh a ton. This model has been great! I can get around all of my hard to reach places with ease. Haven't had a chance to do the stairs or sofa yet, but I'm sure I will be happy. The one thing that wasn't 5 stars was the hose attachment.You lose most of the suction when it is on, but it does an ok job with the crevice tool. Also "Don't" use the flip open door at the bottom! I guess the button eventually wears out. You are much better off taking the whole cup off and cleaning the filter each time you empty. You will double the life of your filter this way and won't have to worry about replacing the cup when the little door won't close anymore ( have read in other reviews about the button going bad). Thank You Dirt Devil for another Fine unit! Oh yes, thank you also for the 20 foot cord! I won't buy anything with a shorter one!

Cat Lover Lady
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST handheld vac!!!!
4/15/2016

Customer review by LadeeDJ

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by LadeeDJ
by LadeeDJ

I am a professional house cleaner. I purchased this vac so many years ago that I can't even remember how long it has been. It has served me for many many years. It has a powerful beater bar which is the main reason I bought it. The suction is incredible for such a small unit. I use it on stairs and furniture and areas that are too small for my upright vacuum to reach. I seriously cannot emphasize enough how tough and efficient this little vacuum is. I attached a pic of my old one which is still good by the way. The only issue with it is the electric cord must have developed some kind of short/break in it so that sometimes it doesn't get power. But it runs like a champ! I was sooooo pleased to see that it is still available for purchase!

LadeeDJ
San Marcos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, and seems to have enough power
8/22/2013

Customer review by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen
by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this since I have an older (original?) Dirt Devil which is still being used in the camper. This one is for the stairways in the house; and is certainly handy and quick for that task. It gets done 2x per week with the heavy foot traffic. I like the dirt cup/filter better than the old cloth dust bag on the old one. I tried the hose/crevice tool, and it's ok for light cleaning, but would say the shop vac is needed for more serious cleaning. Again, this vac generally has enough power to get er done. "Like" it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDJDpleasechooseadifferen
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Hand Vac
7/3/2013

Customer review by Veganlo

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Veganlo
by Veganlo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum works great. It has a excellent suction power. True that by the time you install the attachments, it loses suction power but it still does the job. Overall, I'm happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veganlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a small vacuum
12/23/2013

Customer review by DogHairCentral

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by DogHairCentral
by DogHairCentral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It picks up dog hair well, but you have to go slowly and keep the head flat against the surface you're cleaning. The cord is nice and long for doing stairways. We didn't notice much dust being exhausted into the room when in use. The dirt cup is very small but we're able to clean the entire stairway before cleaning it out. The filter was a mess from the first use, and we're not sure how much that will affect the efficiency of the unit as time goes on. I need to find a small stiff brush with which to clean it. Overall its a nice addition to our cleaning arsenal and we're going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogHairCentral
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hand Vac
8/21/2013

Customer review by FurDog

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by FurDog
by FurDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Have used 5 different hand vacs to clean my vehicle from pet hair. I have A Lab Retreiver and the dog sheds constantly. This is the only vac that I know of that picks up the pet hai from my vehicle carpet. With the 7 amp motor and brush roll was the best I could find for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurDog
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size For My Stairs
4/26/2016

Customer review by Reenaroc

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Reenaroc
by Reenaroc

Really picking up the dust and pet hair. I have four cats so it's a big job. I would have given 5 stars if the hose attachment sucked better. I was pretty disappointed with that. I can get more out of the cracks with my whisk broom. But overall Love the little vac itself. Also, no bags to buy is always a plus & 20 foot cord helps a lot. TY Dirt Devil :)

Reenaroc
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong little hand vac
4/13/2014

Customer review by FlowerPower3000

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by FlowerPower3000
by FlowerPower3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something to clean the stairs and the couch since we have a dog and a cat. The shedding was getting out of control! Having to lug around the stand up vac was getting to be annoying with all of it's attachments. This hand vac is easy to use. I put the filter in back where it goes and I was off cleaning the stairs & couch within 5 minutes of opening the package. The stairs were an eye opener. I didn't know how much dirt and fur was on them until I looked at the clear canister on the back and saw it was full of dirt and fur. My stairs were cleaner then ever and better then when I use that Kirby I bought years ago. The one thing that bugs me is the filter and having to clean it after almost every use. The filter has small crevasses or folds that require a small stick or something to gently scrap it clean. I found tapped it outside in the garbage can keeps the dust down in the house. If you can deal with a filter that needs to be cleaned (I clean mine every third use unless the canister gets completely full) every 6 months, then this is a great hand vac for you. Wal-mart.com does sell the replacement filters last time I checked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerPower3000
Northern Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction
4/22/2016

Customer review by Lynn66

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Lynn66
by Lynn66

I got this gizmo a couple weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised.This little gadget actually works better than my house vacuum.I love the extra long cord and the suctioning is amazing.such power.i highly recommend this product

Lynn66
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews