Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 59 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Best hand vacuum I have used.
8/20/2011

Customer review by hlw2829

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by hlw2829
by hlw2829

I have used this vacuum for 3 weeks and it works great, the brush roller has lots of power & it picks up everything, including pet hair & it leaves the carpet on my stairs looking like new. However, the suction when using the attachments is very poor, thus, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I have read reviews about problems cleaning the filter. I have found that if you use a medium tooth brush to help loosen the dirt between the filter slots the filter cleans just fine. But you DO NEED to clean the filter after each use so there is no dirt build-up. Pros: It is not too heavy, is easy to empty & the cord length is a plus. All in all I would recommed this vacuum, if filter cost is not a issue. Cons: Filters not sold in stores & need to be ordered on line, so with the shipping costs they are somewhat expensive & this should be considered when decideing to buy the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlw2829
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for quick clean up jobs!
3/25/2012

Customer review by MisterEdReview

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by MisterEdReview
by MisterEdReview

This vacuum is very handy for quickly cleaning up small jobs around the house as well as doing carpeted stairs quickly. I even use it to clean out the dog shed of hair and the garage of dirt brought in by the vehicles. The cannister is very easy to empty so even though it can fill quickly you can keep a larger container right near by for these more heavy duty projects. I had an older one for many years, but like the new features on this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterEdReview
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lightweight and Powerful
5/4/2012

Customer review by DanVofOrange

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by DanVofOrange
by DanVofOrange

Sucks up well and needs regular emptying of the filter case (good thing). A little hard to get dust out without taking whole back area off though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanVofOrange
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent on stairs and pet hair!
10/9/2012

Customer review by UniqueReviewer

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by UniqueReviewer
by UniqueReviewer

I have 2 large dogs and work from home - the stairs get a pretty good work out throughout the day/week. The dogs are always in tow wondering "what we're going to do next''. We've used a traditional upright vacuum with hose and attachments for the stairs - which is a complete pain. This is the BEST $40 I've spent in awhile! I love that you can empty the contents each time and you truly get to see how well this works after you finish. I've only had it a couple of months, but even if I had to buy 1 per year, it would be well worth it! Try it out. The other good thing is that WalMart takes it back if you don't like it - even used! I was shocked and impressed with that one. Also, do site to store for free. Arrives quickly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueReviewer
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little vacuum
1/13/2014

Customer review by alice79

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by alice79
by alice79

I have a motor home and a dog. I have used full sized vacuums and they didn't do half the job this lil dirt devil is doing. I am very impressed w/ how it picks up dog hair an is pulling up dirt that is deep in the carpet. It also works well on the upholstery. I remember these lil vacs. as a kid and wish I would of bought 1 sooner. Normally I wouldn't write a review but this product actually works very well and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alice79
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Hand Vac
7/3/2013

Customer review by Veganlo

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Veganlo
by Veganlo

This vacuum works great. It has a excellent suction power. True that by the time you install the attachments, it loses suction power but it still does the job. Overall, I'm happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veganlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hand Vac
8/21/2013

Customer review by FurDog

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by FurDog
by FurDog

I Have used 5 different hand vacs to clean my vehicle from pet hair. I have A Lab Retreiver and the dog sheds constantly. This is the only vac that I know of that picks up the pet hai from my vehicle carpet. With the 7 amp motor and brush roll was the best I could find for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FurDog
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, and seems to have enough power
8/22/2013

Customer review by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen
by JDJDpleasechooseadifferen

I got this since I have an older (original?) Dirt Devil which is still being used in the camper. This one is for the stairways in the house; and is certainly handy and quick for that task. It gets done 2x per week with the heavy foot traffic. I like the dirt cup/filter better than the old cloth dust bag on the old one. I tried the hose/crevice tool, and it's ok for light cleaning, but would say the shop vac is needed for more serious cleaning. Again, this vac generally has enough power to get er done. "Like" it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDJDpleasechooseadifferen
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by MKI1241

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MKI1241
by MKI1241

Belt came off after 1st use and could not be fixed. Contacted manufacturer and they would not replace. No longer had my receipt or box so i'm stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKI1241
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I LOVE this vaccum!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Sigmund2

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Sigmund2
by Sigmund2

This is the absolute best product out there!!! Wow, I thought my normal sized vaccum worked well ... and then I used this!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sigmund2
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a small vacuum
12/23/2013

Customer review by DogHairCentral

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by DogHairCentral
by DogHairCentral

It picks up dog hair well, but you have to go slowly and keep the head flat against the surface you're cleaning. The cord is nice and long for doing stairways. We didn't notice much dust being exhausted into the room when in use. The dirt cup is very small but we're able to clean the entire stairway before cleaning it out. The filter was a mess from the first use, and we're not sure how much that will affect the efficiency of the unit as time goes on. I need to find a small stiff brush with which to clean it. Overall its a nice addition to our cleaning arsenal and we're going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogHairCentral
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great powerful vac !!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by paulym

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by paulym
by paulym

I really like it for stairs and closets that have carpet. the cord if very long and the vac is very powerful

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Carpted Stairs
9/8/2013

Customer review by jrdeac

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by jrdeac
by jrdeac

I had been looking for a hand vacuum that is belt drive and not air driven for a while now. I used it the same day that it arrived and let me tell you, my stair carpets look brand new with no pet hair on htem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrdeac
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little unit!
3/14/2014

Customer review by dddfffgggzzz

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by dddfffgggzzz
by dddfffgggzzz

Received a few days ago, and of course, had to try it out right away. Works so much better than our previous similar unit, and cleaned up stairs and furniture better as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dddfffgggzzz
billings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil 0100
11/21/2014

Customer review by lirs

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by lirs
by lirs

Great item, powerful vac, and stairway carpet really looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lirs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vac
1/14/2015

Customer review by kustamerunhapee

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by kustamerunhapee
by kustamerunhapee

great little vac

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kustamerunhapee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
2/12/2015

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Sammy
by Sammy

Works very well on stairs. Easy to empty and clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont hesitate. Just buy this.
2/14/2015

Customer review by yu67

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by yu67
by yu67

If you are looking for a vacuum for carpeted stairs- just buy this. Do not hesitate. Just get it. You will be more than pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yu67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/16/2014

Customer review by Rachelg4118737333

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Rachelg4118737333
by Rachelg4118737333

I use this everyday to vacuum my couch. I use it to vacuum my car as well . It picks up really well. Some times the belt does come off and is a little tricky to figure out but I always end up getting it on. I love it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachelg4118737333
ogden, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has great suction but:
2/5/2013

Customer review by loco65

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by loco65
by loco65

This little vacuum has great suction and does clean up cat hair very well. Was wondering if anyone else had a problem with it squealing while running? If it wasnt for it being new, I would believe the bearings are dry or burning out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loco65
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews