Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Chair, just needs lumbar support
6/27/2010

Customer review by CleanUpOneIsle1

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by CleanUpOneIsle1
by CleanUpOneIsle1

This is a great chair- it has tilt, height adjustment, arm rests. However, there are a few things I do not like about it: - I thought the back was taller - NEEDS MORE LUMBAR support The leather is soooo soft. OMG! I love the leather.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanUpOneIsle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken Chair - 5 months
11/15/2010

Customer review by 1sttimelongtime

2.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 1sttimelongtime
by 1sttimelongtime

While I wish it was larger upon getting it back to my office I was initially happy with the appearance and comfort level. My problem with it is that the construction of the chair was inadequate and caused the chair to break within 5 months. Most managers chairs have an angle support connecting the chair back to the seat. This chair seat and back were connected to each other by the arm rest which was made of a plastic composite. Leaning back produced stress on the arm rest causing it to break. The arm rest should have been made of a stronger material or the screw holes should have been placed in a different location because where they were placed was in the exact place the stress was produced and had the least amount of support.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimelongtime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cumfy but broke
5/31/2010

Customer review by 2kids1me

3.0 stars 5/31/2010 by 2kids1me
by 2kids1me

I am a heavy woman and i spent a lot of time in this chair.. it is very comfortable.. but the only way the back attaches to the seat is by the plastic arms... they ended up snapping on me....well one side did... the angle of the seat itself is comfortable when the back is on.. but causes either back pain or bottom pain when there is no back... about to find a new one...i bet this chair would be fine for someone whom isnt as heavy as i am but beware of leaning back...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kids1me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better on my back
4/24/2010

Customer review by bubbles2000

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by bubbles2000
by bubbles2000

I have a lot of back problems and I was looking for a better chair for my computer at home. I saw this chair at wal-mart and liked the looks of it. I don't have much room to spare and it is more compact then others but still has the comfort I was looking for. I do wish it had more lumbar support though. So far,I find it to be very comfortable and easy to use. Nice rolling, doesn't stick or try to roll another way. Takes little effort to manipulate the up and down features. All in all, I am enjoying my new chair very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbles2000
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great chair!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by Bucksfan10

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Bucksfan10
by Bucksfan10

It cost more than the cheap desk chairs that are carried by just about everyone, but this is one great chair. When I purchased it, I weighed right around 300 pounds and I wanted the extra support. You can feel the sturdiness and quality of the chair from the 1st time you sit in it. If I were a betting man I would say this chair will last much longer than the other cheaper chairs I have had over the years. If you can afford the few extra dollars, this chair is definitely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucksfan10
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broyhill Manager Chair
5/9/2010

Customer review by al317co

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by al317co
by al317co

Product met customer expectations and value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
al317co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
1/4/2011

Customer review by jaybirdpics

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by jaybirdpics
by jaybirdpics

I got this chair for my husband and he loves it! He's 6'2" and 300lbs, so for him to be relaxed and comfortable in an office chair takes a lot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaybirdpics
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Desk Chair
9/25/2010

Customer review by n2math

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by n2math
by n2math

I love the desk chair. It is very comfortable to sit and work on the computer. I would recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2math
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
absolutely perfect
12/3/2010

Customer review by steffonya

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by steffonya
by steffonya

I got this chair for my boyfriend and it is absolutely perfect. It was a very good price for such a nice looking comfortable chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steffonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!
1/6/2011

Customer review by newmami2009

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by newmami2009
by newmami2009

Love this chair. It looks GREAT, it feels SO SOFT! Very easy to assemble if you follow the directions exactly. HIGGLY RECOMMENDED>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmami2009
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/4/2010

Customer review by shvak

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by shvak
by shvak

It is a good bargain. The chair looks good and easy to setup. It is not as soft as I thought it would be. It is for my son who is 14, so should work for him. It may become soft once he starts using it. Otherwise not a bad buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shvak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the chair but......
11/2/2010

Customer review by kfayjay

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by kfayjay
by kfayjay

I decided to wait until I had the chair for a while before posting my review. I like the chair and the craftsmanship and the leather is so soft but 2 issues are with this chair. One, I have to agree with some other reviews that i read before I bought this chair and that is that it is not comfortable for your back. I usually have to put a small pillow for support. The high backing is ok for me because I am 5'7". But the ergonomics kinda falters in this chair. Two, is the arm rest. They are not adjustable so if you have height like me then when i am at the computer my elbows and shoulders are kinda raised and that is no good for the posture either. I think if it did have adjustable arm rests I don't think I wld have an issue with the back so much. But it is a nice chair for the money, it is easy to put together and retains its shape, but I may have to invest in another chair for back support and adjustable arm rests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfayjay
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfy, but very disappointed
2/17/2011

Customer review by gh057rider

3.0 stars 2/17/2011 by gh057rider
by gh057rider

I love this chair. Every time I sit in it I am extremely satisfied with how comfortable it is. Unfortunately less than a week into using it one of the arms snapped clear in half. Two inches of solid plastic (not even at a bolt point) split like someone had cut it. I'm assuming I just got unlucky and got a defective one because theres no way it could have broken like that from normal use in under a week. It's a great chair, and I love it, but I'm going to have to replace it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gh057rider
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Nice
3/30/2010

Customer review by CheekyChecker

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by CheekyChecker
by CheekyChecker

I really do like this chair. Rolls and turns very smooth. The back is just right. I find my back side getting tired of being in the chair if I work steady and dont get up for many hours at a time, but moving around every few hours fixes that problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheekyChecker
Buckhannon, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yes very helpfull product
2/12/2011

Customer review by charlist

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by charlist
by charlist

comfot

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlist
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2010

Customer review by cybergus

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by cybergus
by cybergus

I had purchased this as it appeared to be able to serve my purposes. The quality and comfort is as I expected but, it does NOT rock.. Even the cheapest of chairs rock. I may have to take this back and get a different one. This is too bad as I really liked the chair except for that feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cybergus
Osceola, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2010

Customer review by xRainydaze

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by xRainydaze
by xRainydaze

Nice looking chair, more narrow than we would have hoped. Not pleasant to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xRainydaze
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This chair met my expectations
4/25/2010

Customer review by edhuargo

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by edhuargo
by edhuargo

This chair was easy to put together in less than 30 minutes. It is very comfortable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edhuargo
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Rest Head
6/15/2010

Customer review by thatpat

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by thatpat
by thatpat

This is a very good looking quality chair and worth the money. It looks exactly like the photo on the webpage. It's nice and roomy with comfy padded arms. The black upholstry seems durable so far. The seat is still comfy to sit on after six months of heavy use...several hours per day, every day by a person 140 lbs. However, be aware that you can not rest your head against the back of the chair unless you slump so your back is not supported. Before buying, I inquired on this webpage about that because it was important to me and someone mistakenly answered that you CAN rest your head. The back is too low for that even for a person who is only 5'5". Does anyone know of a similar chair with a little bit taller back, around the same price range?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by Necy69

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Necy69
by Necy69

We just absolutely love this chair! Great quality & comfortable! Very attractive too! Thanks Wal-Mart! I would definitely recommend this chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Necy69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews