Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Not a good product
4/26/2011

Customer review by MyChairReview

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by MyChairReview
by MyChairReview

I bought this chair based on the looks and supposed features. However, after two years of use the chair has fallen apart - literally. I no longer have any "leather" on the arm rests or the seat bottom; it sits all over my floor and in the vacuum cleaner. The seat does not lock into position, and it only goes up a few inches (or down). The most disappointing thing about this chair is the fact that it fell apart so quickly. Since my computer sits in my living room, this has become the eyesore. I am replacing this today with something that won't fall apart in 6 months. A chair which costs $100 should not fall apart after 6 months of use. I would have replaced it earlier, but the wife wouldn't let me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyChairReview
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken Chair - 5 months
11/15/2010

Customer review by 1sttimelongtime

2.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 1sttimelongtime
by 1sttimelongtime

While I wish it was larger upon getting it back to my office I was initially happy with the appearance and comfort level. My problem with it is that the construction of the chair was inadequate and caused the chair to break within 5 months. Most managers chairs have an angle support connecting the chair back to the seat. This chair seat and back were connected to each other by the arm rest which was made of a plastic composite. Leaning back produced stress on the arm rest causing it to break. The arm rest should have been made of a stronger material or the screw holes should have been placed in a different location because where they were placed was in the exact place the stress was produced and had the least amount of support.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sttimelongtime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great so far...
3/13/2011

Customer review by DFWMichaelH

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by DFWMichaelH
by DFWMichaelH

I had a previous chair from another store that is geared towards selling office equipment. The chair's faux leather fell apart rather quickly, and a bolt literally stuck up out of the bottom of the chair, and it would hit you in the hip bone. I had to put a towel on the chair to avoid getting small black chips from the faux leather on myself, and also to keep the bolt out of my rear. I found having to do this disgraceful, so I was very unhappy with it. So far, this Broyhill chair is comfy. The cushion on the seat is fine... obviously much better than the old one. It's not as much cushioning as the 24-hour chairs, so if you're looking for a super-cushiony 24-hour chair -- something that feels LIKE YOU'RE SITTING ON A CLOUD -- then keep looking (and expect to be forced to shell out at least $300, if not $500.) That said, it's pretty comfortable and not bad at all... better than most, I'd say. The only thing that I can hope is that it stands up to the test of time, unlike my previous chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFWMichaelH
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Chair, just needs lumbar support
6/27/2010

Customer review by CleanUpOneIsle1

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by CleanUpOneIsle1
by CleanUpOneIsle1

This is a great chair- it has tilt, height adjustment, arm rests. However, there are a few things I do not like about it: - I thought the back was taller - NEEDS MORE LUMBAR support The leather is soooo soft. OMG! I love the leather.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanUpOneIsle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the chair but......
11/2/2010

Customer review by kfayjay

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by kfayjay
by kfayjay

I decided to wait until I had the chair for a while before posting my review. I like the chair and the craftsmanship and the leather is so soft but 2 issues are with this chair. One, I have to agree with some other reviews that i read before I bought this chair and that is that it is not comfortable for your back. I usually have to put a small pillow for support. The high backing is ok for me because I am 5'7". But the ergonomics kinda falters in this chair. Two, is the arm rest. They are not adjustable so if you have height like me then when i am at the computer my elbows and shoulders are kinda raised and that is no good for the posture either. I think if it did have adjustable arm rests I don't think I wld have an issue with the back so much. But it is a nice chair for the money, it is easy to put together and retains its shape, but I may have to invest in another chair for back support and adjustable arm rests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfayjay
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cumfy but broke
5/31/2010

Customer review by 2kids1me

3.0 stars 5/31/2010 by 2kids1me
by 2kids1me

I am a heavy woman and i spent a lot of time in this chair.. it is very comfortable.. but the only way the back attaches to the seat is by the plastic arms... they ended up snapping on me....well one side did... the angle of the seat itself is comfortable when the back is on.. but causes either back pain or bottom pain when there is no back... about to find a new one...i bet this chair would be fine for someone whom isnt as heavy as i am but beware of leaning back...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2kids1me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT CHAIR!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by momeeto2monkees

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by momeeto2monkees
by momeeto2monkees

I love my new chair. I just got this chair yesterday and made my husband put it together right away. He is 6 foot tall and doesn't have any problems sitting in it unlike some of the other reviews on here. It doesn't seem to bother him that the arm rests aren't adjustable. He thinks its just as comfortable as i do. I just wish i could take it to work with me, instead of the cheap company chairs we are offerred at work. I love that the back of the chair is adjustable too. Im only 5'4 so there isn't many chairs that i sit in where my feet touch the floor unless i position them all the way down...but i like to be high up and i like to recline a bit when im working but can't have my feet dangle or they fall asleep. this is perfect that i can rock it back without feeling as if im falling out pull my feet up in my chair and relax while im working!!! It actually makes me wanna work more b/c i can be so comfortable while doin it..ITS GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momeeto2monkees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better on my back
4/24/2010

Customer review by bubbles2000

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by bubbles2000
by bubbles2000

I have a lot of back problems and I was looking for a better chair for my computer at home. I saw this chair at wal-mart and liked the looks of it. I don't have much room to spare and it is more compact then others but still has the comfort I was looking for. I do wish it had more lumbar support though. So far,I find it to be very comfortable and easy to use. Nice rolling, doesn't stick or try to roll another way. Takes little effort to manipulate the up and down features. All in all, I am enjoying my new chair very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbles2000
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great chair!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by Bucksfan10

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Bucksfan10
by Bucksfan10

It cost more than the cheap desk chairs that are carried by just about everyone, but this is one great chair. When I purchased it, I weighed right around 300 pounds and I wanted the extra support. You can feel the sturdiness and quality of the chair from the 1st time you sit in it. If I were a betting man I would say this chair will last much longer than the other cheaper chairs I have had over the years. If you can afford the few extra dollars, this chair is definitely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucksfan10
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable
1/4/2011

Customer review by jaybirdpics

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by jaybirdpics
by jaybirdpics

I got this chair for my husband and he loves it! He's 6'2" and 300lbs, so for him to be relaxed and comfortable in an office chair takes a lot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaybirdpics
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broyhill Manager Chair
5/9/2010

Customer review by al317co

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by al317co
by al317co

Product met customer expectations and value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
al317co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Comfy, but very disappointed
2/17/2011

Customer review by gh057rider

3.0 stars 2/17/2011 by gh057rider
by gh057rider
Walmart associate

I love this chair. Every time I sit in it I am extremely satisfied with how comfortable it is. Unfortunately less than a week into using it one of the arms snapped clear in half. Two inches of solid plastic (not even at a bolt point) split like someone had cut it. I'm assuming I just got unlucky and got a defective one because theres no way it could have broken like that from normal use in under a week. It's a great chair, and I love it, but I'm going to have to replace it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gh057rider
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Seat a little hard
10/21/2010

Customer review by NikNikWoodTick

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by NikNikWoodTick
by NikNikWoodTick

This is a good chair. It looks great, the material is very soft, and it rolls very smoothly and easily (we have it on a wood floor). From the picture, I did expect the seat to be much softer. The seat is a tad hard when you get it. Although it softens up a bit, it's still not as cushy as I'd prefer. There really isn't much padding in the seat. Also, the chair at it's lowest setting is a little taller than I'd like...I'm 5'4" and my feet do rest fully on ground, but it's my preference to have it just a bit lower. I don't sit back in it often, but it's not very comfortable when I do and can tell it wouldn't be comfortable sitting back for longer periods of time...it's the lack of lumbar support, but it's not a problem for me. It sounds like a lot of negative, but it really is a nice chair, just not a perfect chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikNikWoodTick
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2010

Customer review by shvak

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by shvak
by shvak

It is a good bargain. The chair looks good and easy to setup. It is not as soft as I thought it would be. It is for my son who is 14, so should work for him. It may become soft once he starts using it. Otherwise not a bad buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shvak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely perfect
12/3/2010

Customer review by steffonya

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by steffonya
by steffonya

I got this chair for my boyfriend and it is absolutely perfect. It was a very good price for such a nice looking comfortable chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steffonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!
1/6/2011

Customer review by newmami2009

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by newmami2009
by newmami2009

Love this chair. It looks GREAT, it feels SO SOFT! Very easy to assemble if you follow the directions exactly. HIGGLY RECOMMENDED>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmami2009
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Desk Chair
9/25/2010

Customer review by n2math

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by n2math
by n2math

I love the desk chair. It is very comfortable to sit and work on the computer. I would recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2math
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't Rest Head
6/15/2010

Customer review by thatpat

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by thatpat
by thatpat

This is a very good looking quality chair and worth the money. It looks exactly like the photo on the webpage. It's nice and roomy with comfy padded arms. The black upholstry seems durable so far. The seat is still comfy to sit on after six months of heavy use...several hours per day, every day by a person 140 lbs. However, be aware that you can not rest your head against the back of the chair unless you slump so your back is not supported. Before buying, I inquired on this webpage about that because it was important to me and someone mistakenly answered that you CAN rest your head. The back is too low for that even for a person who is only 5'5". Does anyone know of a similar chair with a little bit taller back, around the same price range?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2010

Customer review by cybergus

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by cybergus
by cybergus

I had purchased this as it appeared to be able to serve my purposes. The quality and comfort is as I expected but, it does NOT rock.. Even the cheapest of chairs rock. I may have to take this back and get a different one. This is too bad as I really liked the chair except for that feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cybergus
Osceola, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Good Buy For The Money
2/13/2011

Customer review by roundjoe1

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by roundjoe1
by roundjoe1

I bought this chair to replace an older chair which was worn out. It highly exceeds the value of my older chair. It seems more sturdy and I love the soft thick back and seat. I am 5' 3" tall and disabled with many physical problems. I have to sit or lie down most of the day and have a habit of falling asleep in my chair. This chair is so comfortable and really helps my back and arms. It was really easy to assemble too in just a few minutes while I watched TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundjoe1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews