Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 128 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Dont Buy this T.V ..Lasts only 1 yr
12/19/2015

Customer review by Xenia669

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Xenia669
by Xenia669

At first the tv was fine so i thought.Started flashing so i unplug my DVR and Blu ray to see if that would help .two weeks later after I bought a new Blu ray it started doing it again unplugged everything and now it flashes black can't see anything its complete joke.Save up an extra hundred dollars and get something that will last ..

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xenia669
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy with my new TV
3/22/2010

Customer review by Chefjudge

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Chefjudge
by Chefjudge

I ordered this TV mostly for the price. I used to sell Proscan when they were RCA's high end line, and was dissappointed to find that they are just a name now, and was a little concerened before I got my tv, which I ordered through Walmart's "site to store" service. But I have to say, this tv gets a nice picture, has all the features I need, and when I get a 1080p program the image is startling and pretty. The buttons on the remote are easy to navigate, and located in the areas where they should be. Most of the features can be accessed through the menu, but also from it's own button on the remote. So, for instance, if you want to set the sleep timer, you can scroll through the menu, or press the "sleep" button. The Channel and volume are on the center round "navigator" control, and also with regular up/down controls seperately. The aspect ratio button is next to the power button at top left, which is nice, because depending on what you are watching, it needs to be changed according to the feed. Last channel viewed is right above the center navigator button, and easy to find. Suffice to say you will pleased at the way the buttons seem to be "where they should be". It has plenty of inputs for me, check for your needs, but I havent used them all yet. I'll get something bigger when money allows, and this will become my bedroom tv, but for now, it really is all I need to enjoy any programming I want to watch. I have read some reviews with people that have trouble with the tv out of the box, and honestly, I think they had it on the wrong input. This may the first sophisticated tv some people have owned to date, and once you take the time to learn the tv it is quite impressive for the money. There are better tvs out thre I am sure, but they will run 100 to 150 dollars more, and I am happy that I have something NOW! Oh yeah, it's even pretty when it's off. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (173) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chefjudge
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/24/2010

Customer review by mightyone1

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mightyone1
by mightyone1

This LCD HDTV has a great resolution with quick response time, which reduces blurring and streaking during fast-action scenes. The picture and sound are stunning.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightyone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2010

Customer review by holver11

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by holver11
by holver11

Could not beat the price, picture and sound, when tried choosing a brand I knew over it. Proscan is a great t.v.

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holver11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2010

Customer review by christine119

2.0 stars 5/10/2010 by christine119
by christine119

We purchased this Proscan model online based on price and product reviews. Compared to our old crt tv it seemed bright and clear at first but after some viewing we started to see weird shading on dark or black scenes. It was especially bad on movies. Apparently the black pixelation is due to the contrast ratio which is pretty low. After two weeks of watching, we never quite liked the picture enough. I spent hours reading about lcd tvs on hd forums and found several others who experienced the same black level problems with Proscan tvs. So, we ordered a Vizio 720hd model VO32 to compare. The Vizio was much better with black levels--the contrast is 15,000:1. Returned the Proscan to Walmart today, kept the Vizio. Only $50 difference. Maybe the Proscan is best for computer moniter or gaming, but we were not satisfied with picture quality for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christine119
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2010

Customer review by clison17

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by clison17
by clison17

This tv is awsome, great output for under $400. It is worth more than that!

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clison17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead on Arrival
4/7/2010

Customer review by Hulka

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Hulka
by Hulka

Pulled the TV out of the box plugged it in, powered it on and the LED changes from red (standby) to blue (on), you can hear very faint click in the speakers but that's it. The sub-screen doesn't even come on, no picture, no sound... nothing. I read all the reviews about this TV here and on Cosco's website and it seemed like screen and/or sound power problems were possible so I knew I was rolling the dice. Back in the box it will go tomorrow and I'll return it and buy another product. I guess there's a reason you don't find 1080p in this price range... you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hulka
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
hit or miss
3/26/2010

Customer review by shawnyorhubby

2.0 stars 3/26/2010 by shawnyorhubby
by shawnyorhubby

This was very easy to put together and was very simple. Out of the box, it was great. The picture was awesome as was the sound. My son and I watched it for about 10 mins. I went up to the sceen to see how clear it really was and noticed a small line. I thought may be something on the screen, but it wasn't. I got out my mag glass and sure enough it had 5 dead pixels in a row near the upper right corner. I took it back and got a refund. (which the people at my walmart were more than happy to give, TYVM) I ordered another tv (different kind) and will write a review on the VIORE 32" when I get it. All I can say is if you get a good one, it should work fine, but check it closely for dead pixels. Maybe even mag glass the whole screen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnyorhubby
Yakima Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad idea
4/19/2010

Customer review by Zachjb

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Zachjb
by Zachjb

I was cheap and I regret it... save one more month and buy a better tv. The picture is ok.... but the second there is a dark scene it will make you cry. The quality is so bad on dark images that the shadow from someones chin on their neck makes it look like they have a beard. It's just horrible on anything dark period.... even the penguins on happy feet look horrible, put's little blurry squares all over the place on their bodies. And on a pitch black scene or dark room all you see is blurry shapes instead of just black... And by the ways I have tested PPV ordered with Directv / PS3 blu-ray / and a regular dvd player all the same problem. But the one plus is that if you are buying it for gaming... for some odd reason the picture is A+++++ for gaming with HDMI even dark scenes, I guess it's the format idk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zachjb
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Proscan 32" LCD TV- 32LB45Q
4/15/2010

Customer review by MikeTC

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by MikeTC
by MikeTC

Good inexpensive TV that works great for our bedroom. Very nice picture, 2 HDMI ports. Great value for your money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeTC
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for the price
4/22/2010

Customer review by rdunzl

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by rdunzl
by rdunzl

Bought to replace another brand that gave up the ghost. Better quality all around than the other. Nice sound, bright picture with very good color and sharpness. Can't find a better set for less than twice the price I paid for this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdunzl
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the value!
4/5/2010

Customer review by ConstantSkeptic

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by ConstantSkeptic
by ConstantSkeptic

I read tons of reviews from several websites in regard to the Proscan 32" 1080p. Most said it was great with few saying it didn't work when they received it. I gambled on a product without having actually seen it in person, but because of Walmart's return policy, it was a calculated risk. I chose the 3 day shipping hoping to minimize the time the package was in the back of a shipping truck. It was at my front door and the box was a bit beat up. However, after opening it, the tv looked great. Quickly hooked it up to check all the features, screen quality, sound, etc just incase I needed to repack it and return it. Everything worked, screen looked great (no dead pixels), etc. It has been a week so far and I've already mounted to the wall and everything is great! So I would have to say I am extremely pleased with the value for this tv!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConstantSkeptic
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2010

Customer review by disher60

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by disher60
by disher60

With a 6mili-seconds response time, this tv reduces blurring and streaking during fast-action scenes. The 1300 to 1 contrast, produces stunning images.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disher60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dim?
4/7/2010

Customer review by activsteel

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by activsteel
by activsteel

Screen was dim on right side only. Horrible picture, quality was so so. Sound was pretty good except for that at 3 it was too loud if someone else was trying to sleep, say a baby. sound was on a scale of 1-100, so it starts off loud. Returned cuz the image was horrible. Bought the sony kdl-ex500 and it is awesome, pay the extra money and go with a sony!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
activsteel
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Great Price
6/6/2010

Customer review by godz23cats

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by godz23cats
by godz23cats

This television is a great buy. I was worried about buying it at the beginning because it was not a popular brand. However, since Walmart has a good return policy and site-to-store shipping is free, I figured I wasn't risking too much. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. It has a great picture. The sound doesn't get extremely loud but it is perfect for a bedroom. Also, it doesn't have any loud turn-on noises or running noises like I have experienced with other televisions. The design of the television is very nice...much better than any of the other televisions offered at Walmart. The only thing missing is an audio input on one of the HDMI inputs, so I can't hookup my macbook without external speakers. But that is a minor inconvenience. The price was unbeatable for all the television offers, including the 1080p. I have no regrets with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godz23cats
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2010

Customer review by ShaggyDzs

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by ShaggyDzs
by ShaggyDzs

Very nice TV for the price. Picture is great. Has plenty of input connections including VGA. I use this TV for a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaggyDzs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you for good producs/service
4/14/2010

Customer review by Londonborn

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Londonborn
by Londonborn

I bought this TV about three weeks ago, ordered it online, I received it in a couple of days. I am very pleased with the over all features on this TV. I am very impressed with Walmart's dedication to its customer service and HOW QUICK YOUR ORDER GETS HERE FOR VERY LITTLE MONEY. Not like other online stores that charge you an arm and a leg for shipping, then it takes two weeks to get to you, not Walmart, they are on the ball. I was missing some screws for the stand and Walmart reimbursed me for that. The only problems I had connecting the cables was the fact they have put them in a groove and people with arthritis cannot reach into this groove and do it as easilty as if it was on the back of the TV. The sound is okay, not as good as it could be. I am pleased with the product though, and certainly pleased with Walmart. Thank you again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Londonborn
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great VALUE!!
3/23/2010

Customer review by LBrand

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by LBrand
by LBrand

I was hesitant to spend the $$ on an unknown brand of TV when finally making the leap to HD... I am thrilled with the value and quality of this TV. We've had it for about two months now, and I'm still impressed. I'd recommend it to anyone - it's a beautiful tv and has plenty of input options. The speakers are actually very good and plenty loud - we actually have to put it on 1 (out of 100) when playing the Wii as the RCA input from the Wii is exceptionally loud for some reason. The other input volumes seem to be slightly less loud (a DVD/VHS combo attached via RCA as well, and TV via antenna), as we typically watch tv on 8-10 or so (I've actually scared myself good, switching from TV to Wii without turning the volume down first!!). The digital tuner is also pretty good - the EPG is semi transparent, so you can view program info for the channel you're on without completely obscuring the program. I haven't been able to find any signal strength info, so if you're an antenna TV household, be sure to keep your digital converter box on at least one other tv for fine-tuning antenna position. All in all, I feel we got a great deal and LOVE the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBrand
Lodi, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wall mount trouble.
3/29/2010

Customer review by johngy

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by johngy
by johngy

For the price I couldn't find a better deal. Most of the other TVs I shopped were in a store so I was able to get a good look at them, However the Proscan I read about online and purchased online. All in all It's a beautiful tv with a great picture and great sound; all of the HD stuff I watched was awesome. My only beef with this TV is that there are only four screw holes in the back for a wall mount that are 16" apart horizontally and 8" apart vertically. I thought this was pretty silly considering many other brands have more holes to accomodate for various mounting systems on the market. The wall mount that I bought was for 13-37 inch tvs and held up to 55 Lbs however did not come close what so ever to being able to fit on this tv. The $100 you save on this tv you just might have to spend on a high end wall mount that fits it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johngy
Little Egg harbor,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2010

Customer review by peckler30

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by peckler30
by peckler30

It took me a while to adjust to the beautifully bright and vivid colors this tv was putting out. Nicely done Proscan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peckler30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews