Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 127 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Happy with my new TV
3/22/2010

Customer review by Chefjudge

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Chefjudge
by Chefjudge

I ordered this TV mostly for the price. I used to sell Proscan when they were RCA's high end line, and was dissappointed to find that they are just a name now, and was a little concerened before I got my tv, which I ordered through Walmart's "site to store" service. But I have to say, this tv gets a nice picture, has all the features I need, and when I get a 1080p program the image is startling and pretty. The buttons on the remote are easy to navigate, and located in the areas where they should be. Most of the features can be accessed through the menu, but also from it's own button on the remote. So, for instance, if you want to set the sleep timer, you can scroll through the menu, or press the "sleep" button. The Channel and volume are on the center round "navigator" control, and also with regular up/down controls seperately. The aspect ratio button is next to the power button at top left, which is nice, because depending on what you are watching, it needs to be changed according to the feed. Last channel viewed is right above the center navigator button, and easy to find. Suffice to say you will pleased at the way the buttons seem to be "where they should be". It has plenty of inputs for me, check for your needs, but I havent used them all yet. I'll get something bigger when money allows, and this will become my bedroom tv, but for now, it really is all I need to enjoy any programming I want to watch. I have read some reviews with people that have trouble with the tv out of the box, and honestly, I think they had it on the wrong input. This may the first sophisticated tv some people have owned to date, and once you take the time to learn the tv it is quite impressive for the money. There are better tvs out thre I am sure, but they will run 100 to 150 dollars more, and I am happy that I have something NOW! Oh yeah, it's even pretty when it's off. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (121) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefjudge
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/24/2010

Customer review by clison17

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by clison17
by clison17

This tv is awsome, great output for under $400. It is worth more than that!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clison17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2010

Customer review by mightyone1

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mightyone1
by mightyone1

This LCD HDTV has a great resolution with quick response time, which reduces blurring and streaking during fast-action scenes. The picture and sound are stunning.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightyone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2010

Customer review by holver11

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by holver11
by holver11

Could not beat the price, picture and sound, when tried choosing a brand I knew over it. Proscan is a great t.v.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holver11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2010

Customer review by disher60

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by disher60
by disher60

With a 6mili-seconds response time, this tv reduces blurring and streaking during fast-action scenes. The 1300 to 1 contrast, produces stunning images.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disher60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dim?
4/7/2010

Customer review by activsteel

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by activsteel
by activsteel

Screen was dim on right side only. Horrible picture, quality was so so. Sound was pretty good except for that at 3 it was too loud if someone else was trying to sleep, say a baby. sound was on a scale of 1-100, so it starts off loud. Returned cuz the image was horrible. Bought the sony kdl-ex500 and it is awesome, pay the extra money and go with a sony!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activsteel
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2010

Customer review by peckler30

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by peckler30
by peckler30

It took me a while to adjust to the beautifully bright and vivid colors this tv was putting out. Nicely done Proscan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peckler30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for the price
4/22/2010

Customer review by rdunzl

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by rdunzl
by rdunzl

Bought to replace another brand that gave up the ghost. Better quality all around than the other. Nice sound, bright picture with very good color and sharpness. Can't find a better set for less than twice the price I paid for this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdunzl
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/15/2010

Customer review by ShaggyDzs

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by ShaggyDzs
by ShaggyDzs

Very nice TV for the price. Picture is great. Has plenty of input connections including VGA. I use this TV for a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaggyDzs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Proscan 32" LCD TV- 32LB45Q
4/15/2010

Customer review by MikeTC

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by MikeTC
by MikeTC

Good inexpensive TV that works great for our bedroom. Very nice picture, 2 HDMI ports. Great value for your money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeTC
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hit or miss
3/26/2010

Customer review by shawnyorhubby

2.0 stars 3/26/2010 by shawnyorhubby
by shawnyorhubby

This was very easy to put together and was very simple. Out of the box, it was great. The picture was awesome as was the sound. My son and I watched it for about 10 mins. I went up to the sceen to see how clear it really was and noticed a small line. I thought may be something on the screen, but it wasn't. I got out my mag glass and sure enough it had 5 dead pixels in a row near the upper right corner. I took it back and got a refund. (which the people at my walmart were more than happy to give, TYVM) I ordered another tv (different kind) and will write a review on the VIORE 32" when I get it. All I can say is if you get a good one, it should work fine, but check it closely for dead pixels. Maybe even mag glass the whole screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnyorhubby
Yakima Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/24/2010

Customer review by jobell19

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by jobell19
by jobell19

Wow! An amazing tv that produces vivid colors and undistorted sounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobell19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead on Arrival
4/7/2010

Customer review by Hulka

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Hulka
by Hulka

Pulled the TV out of the box plugged it in, powered it on and the LED changes from red (standby) to blue (on), you can hear very faint click in the speakers but that's it. The sub-screen doesn't even come on, no picture, no sound... nothing. I read all the reviews about this TV here and on Cosco's website and it seemed like screen and/or sound power problems were possible so I knew I was rolling the dice. Back in the box it will go tomorrow and I'll return it and buy another product. I guess there's a reason you don't find 1080p in this price range... you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hulka
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great TV for the price!
5/2/2010

Customer review by megan1ben2

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by megan1ben2
by megan1ben2

An exceptional value for the low price. I have looked for months for a 32 inch LCD TV with 1080P, what a buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megan1ben2
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the blacks are terribe
5/1/2010

Customer review by erniepi

3.0 stars 5/1/2010 by erniepi
by erniepi

I should have spent the extra $100-200 for a real HDTV. The blacks on the screen are blotchie and the other colors are nothing to write home about. Very disappointed. A few years ago I bought an ILO from wal mart and I am having picture problems with that one as well. Stay away from bargain HDTV's it's a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erniepi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/10/2010

Customer review by christine119

2.0 stars 5/10/2010 by christine119
by christine119

We purchased this Proscan model online based on price and product reviews. Compared to our old crt tv it seemed bright and clear at first but after some viewing we started to see weird shading on dark or black scenes. It was especially bad on movies. Apparently the black pixelation is due to the contrast ratio which is pretty low. After two weeks of watching, we never quite liked the picture enough. I spent hours reading about lcd tvs on hd forums and found several others who experienced the same black level problems with Proscan tvs. So, we ordered a Vizio 720hd model VO32 to compare. The Vizio was much better with black levels--the contrast is 15,000:1. Returned the Proscan to Walmart today, kept the Vizio. Only $50 difference. Maybe the Proscan is best for computer moniter or gaming, but we were not satisfied with picture quality for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christine119
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Picture
3/23/2010

Customer review by Trish58

1.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Trish58
by Trish58

I purchased this TV using the site-to-store option. It arrived before the expected date of arrival. A 32" HDTV seemed like a great value for around $350 but when I got it home the TV had sound but no picture. I called the customer service line and they scheduled a technician to come out seven days later. As I had already waited two weeks for the TV, I returned it to Walmart and bought a Vizio instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trish58
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT LCD TV
4/3/2010

Customer review by LAWLESSANIMAL

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by LAWLESSANIMAL
by LAWLESSANIMAL

VERRY GOOD TV FOR THAT PRICE WOULD RECOMEND TO ANY ONE THATS LOOKING FOR A CLEAR PICTURE FOR GAMING EXPERIENCE AND MOVIES

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAWLESSANIMAL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/24/2010

Customer review by mabo20

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mabo20
by mabo20

This lcd hdtv produces quality picture and sound. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mabo20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2010

Customer review by jockey19

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by jockey19
by jockey19

The built-in tuner is powerful along w/ clear sound and bright images.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jockey19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews