Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 71 reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
This lubricant helps blades to perform at a high level.
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will continue using this lubricant so the blades will perform at a level for a longer period of time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have used this product for many years.
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I believe it increases the life of my electric shaver foil and cuttters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product to Lubricate Shaver
6/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cleaning lubricant is great to use after washing out the cutting heads with hot water. I spray it through the foil and also into the cutting blade area around the brackets that hold the cutters in place. I then close the foil down, run the shaver a couple seconds while shaking it to get excess fluid out of the cutters, then re-open the foil so it'll air dry. I can normally get over 6 months' use of the cutters this way, shaiving 5 days per week on average.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD LUBRICANT
4/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good lubricant in a convenient spray form. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my Remington shaver!
4/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Glad this was available online. Had been using Norelco spray on my Remington shaver and it did NOT work as well as this. Wish it was in the stores, BUT so glad it was available on WalMart online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks, Walmart
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Remington shaver lubricant has been a trusted product that keeps my husband's electric saver working well for years. I am glad that Walmart makes this available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product! My husband uses this on his Remington triple foil electric shaver and feels it protects his shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product ! Made my trimmer & razor work like new. Super especially after I wash out my razor. I always use it the next morning to ensure a super shave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maintain shaver blades at optimal performance
9/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had previously used regular clipper oil, which turned out to be really messy; oil kept spewing out of the shaver for several weeks, and the shaving powder was getting stuck to the blades. Then I purchased the Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant, and what a difference! Instead of heavy oil that leaves a residue on the blades, the Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant sprays a fine mist of oil that doesn’t linger or clog. Since the oil is dispensed through a powerful spraying action, the shaver blades are also cleaned while being lubricated. This is the best way to prolong and maintain shaver blades at optimal performance
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
keeps the electric razor heads clean and functional [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant
12/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Shavers work much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaver Saver
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use shaver saver everyday after I shave. I get a closer shave and it helps the screen and cutters last longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save the shaver
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My father originally got me on Shaver saver. Before that, I had never even thought about a lubricant. When I finally ran out, I had to do some searching as local retailers did not supply this product. Now I use it on my three shavers, quite happy with each one. I used to use a straight blade on occasion, but now I only use electric. I guess time will tell how helpful this will be; but so far, so good. John
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant
9/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great. Helps to lubricate the blades and makes the screen last longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thhis product keeps the shave smooth.
8/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The spray can lasts a long time but still is compact enough that it can be taken in luggage when I travel without taking up precious space. The spray is easily applied and keeps the blades humming throughout the shave. One of the best features is that there's no perfume-like odor which in another product I tried actually made me not feel good. I'll be reordering from you again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaver Saver--It works
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used electric shavers ever since I got out of military service in 1966. Before I knew that Shaver Saver existed, I was replacing the blades and head of my shaver every 6-9 months. The Shaver Saver lubricant has extended the life of my shaver blades and head to several years. Without Shaver Saver, I would have to go back to shaving with a blade and shaving soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor Lubricant
6/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is intended to provide lubricant between the cutter head and the shaving screen in electric razors. The value is rated low because I could find no local sources and had to pay shipping. Other rankings are as they are because I haven't used a lot of this supply as yet, and it's difficult to rate durability and performance in a consumable product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for any Hair cutting device
7/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product if used to lubricate any electric shaver, or hair cutting clippers will keep those devices running longer and keeping them sharp. Highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job well
2/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Spray lubricates the shaver blades and screen so that shaver works more smoothly but the petroleum product or aerosol propellant used leaves a strong smell that remains with the shaver for the full week before I again use the spray lubricant on the shaver about 1 week later but it does a good job of lubricating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
after just one use of this product i was amazed at how smoother my razor is and it cleans up great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-