Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
GOOD LUBRICANT
4/9/2017

Customer review by SammyNYC

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by SammyNYC
by SammyNYC

Very good lubricant in a convenient spray form. Highly recommended.

SammyNYC
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
2/27/2017

Customer review by Mike7

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Mike7
by Mike7

Great product ! Made my trimmer & razor work like new. Super especially after I wash out my razor. I always use it the next morning to ensure a super shave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mike7
Suffren, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works great
1/24/2017

Customer review by Zack89

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Zack89
by Zack89

keeps the electric razor heads clean and functional [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zack89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant
12/30/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shavers work much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maintain shaver blades at optimal performance
9/26/2016

Customer review by igboamerican

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by igboamerican
by igboamerican

I had previously used regular clipper oil, which turned out to be really messy; oil kept spewing out of the shaver for several weeks, and the shaving powder was getting stuck to the blades. Then I purchased the Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant, and what a difference! Instead of heavy oil that leaves a residue on the blades, the Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant sprays a fine mist of oil that doesn’t linger or clog. Since the oil is dispensed through a powerful spraying action, the shaver blades are also cleaned while being lubricated. This is the best way to prolong and maintain shaver blades at optimal performance

igboamerican
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Great for my Remington shaver!
4/18/2013

Customer review by pecan5285

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by pecan5285
by pecan5285
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad this was available online. Had been using Norelco spray on my Remington shaver and it did NOT work as well as this. Wish it was in the stores, BUT so glad it was available on WalMart online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pecan5285
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks, Walmart
7/22/2013

Customer review by Buffalo14215

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Buffalo14215
by Buffalo14215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Remington shaver lubricant has been a trusted product that keeps my husband's electric saver working well for years. I am glad that Walmart makes this available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffalo14215
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by hatsie

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by hatsie
by hatsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! My husband uses this on his Remington triple foil electric shaver and feels it protects his shaver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatsie
rocky hill, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver Saver
10/28/2016

Customer review by DickCDavis

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by DickCDavis
by DickCDavis

I use shaver saver everyday after I shave. I get a closer shave and it helps the screen and cutters last longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DickCDavis
Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaver Saver Cleaning Lubricant
9/3/2016

Customer review by Bigcat

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Bigcat
by Bigcat

Works great. Helps to lubricate the blades and makes the screen last longer.

Bigcat
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best for any Hair cutting device
7/6/2016

Customer review by TonyMon

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by TonyMon
by TonyMon

This product if used to lubricate any electric shaver, or hair cutting clippers will keep those devices running longer and keeping them sharp. Highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TonyMon
Monticello, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
7/9/2016

Customer review by razor5

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by razor5
by razor5

after just one use of this product i was amazed at how smoother my razor is and it cleans up great.

razor5
Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Save the shaver
4/23/2014

Customer review by Howdy

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Howdy
by Howdy

My father originally got me on Shaver saver. Before that, I had never even thought about a lubricant. When I finally ran out, I had to do some searching as local retailers did not supply this product. Now I use it on my three shavers, quite happy with each one. I used to use a straight blade on occasion, but now I only use electric. I guess time will tell how helpful this will be; but so far, so good. John

Howdy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thhis product keeps the shave smooth.
8/8/2013

Customer review by HMS2

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by HMS2
by HMS2

The spray can lasts a long time but still is compact enough that it can be taken in luggage when I travel without taking up precious space. The spray is easily applied and keeps the blades humming throughout the shave. One of the best features is that there's no perfume-like odor which in another product I tried actually made me not feel good. I'll be reordering from you again.

HMS2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shaver Saver--It works
10/3/2012

Customer review by AaaJay

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by AaaJay
by AaaJay

I have used electric shavers ever since I got out of military service in 1966. Before I knew that Shaver Saver existed, I was replacing the blades and head of my shaver every 6-9 months. The Shaver Saver lubricant has extended the life of my shaver blades and head to several years. Without Shaver Saver, I would have to go back to shaving with a blade and shaving soap.

AaaJay
West Allis, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good product
4/7/2016

Customer review by Clu2

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Clu2
by Clu2

Does a greast job. Really rely on it. Wouldn't be without it.

Clu2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is all they say it is.
1/8/2016

Customer review by robco

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by robco
by robco

I have used this lubricant for the past 18 months. When I use my electric shaver I spray the cutters every other shave. Keeps my shaver clean and the cutters sharp. I get more usage from the cutters. keeps my replacement cost down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

robco
Simsbury,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Razor Lubricant
6/6/2012

Customer review by DakotaDon

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by DakotaDon
by DakotaDon

The product is intended to provide lubricant between the cutter head and the shaving screen in electric razors. The value is rated low because I could find no local sources and had to pay shipping. Other rankings are as they are because I haven't used a lot of this supply as yet, and it's difficult to rate durability and performance in a consumable product.

DakotaDon
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does the job well
2/17/2013

Customer review by DanTheMan61

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by DanTheMan61
by DanTheMan61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spray lubricates the shaver blades and screen so that shaver works more smoothly but the petroleum product or aerosol propellant used leaves a strong smell that remains with the shaver for the full week before I again use the spray lubricant on the shaver about 1 week later but it does a good job of lubricating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanTheMan61
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job.
12/26/2013

Customer review by petehat07

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by petehat07
by petehat07

I have used the Remington Shaver Saver on several different brands of electric razors over the years. It has always been effective at cleaning the heads, providing lubrication and helping extend the life of the shaver heads and the shaver motor. As such, I would recommend it to anyone.

petehat07
Warner Robins, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews