Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Handy, durable and good quality product
2/20/2011

Customer review by Durrani

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Durrani
by Durrani

This is my 3rd purchase of any WAHL product I highly recommend this WAHL Clip 'N Trim, easy to use very nice grip I am using this for trimming my beard as well as cutting my hair, great quality in that price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durrani
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great buy!
3/14/2011

Customer review by heyjude54

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by heyjude54
by heyjude54

These clippers pay for themselves with just one use. I bought them for my daughter to keep my grandson's hair trimmed. She has become very proficient at using these and the haircut looks professional. There is a helpful How-To video on the order page. The pretty red housing adds appeal, even though it doesn't affect its function. ***It's Made in the USA label is important to me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyjude54
Muscatine, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good choice
4/22/2011

Customer review by emsnightowl57

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by emsnightowl57
by emsnightowl57

This is a good choice for home use. It is good for self trimming and for full cut. Good choice for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emsnightowl57
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Money Saver
7/23/2010

Customer review by Thrifty32

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Thrifty32
by Thrifty32

Very pleased with the WAHL Clip and Trim. The item is very easy to use and saves many trips to have hair trimmed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrifty32
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent value for the price
6/15/2011

Customer review by shameldiesel

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by shameldiesel
by shameldiesel

This is my first clipper. I have just received it today so I just used it once. Pros: -Cuts very well -A lot of accessories -Although it feels flimsy, the trimmer does a very good job. -The case is very durable Cons: -Loud. You have to grasp it and keep pressing on the trimmer to decrease the noise a little. -Shaky. After 1 minute, my fingers started numbing. But I got used to this. -Only supports 110V. Which is not god for me as I travel outside US. As I said this is my 1st clipper, So, I am not sure if the noise and shaking issues are really problems or it's just like any other clipper. Overall, I am satisfied specially with 22$. And I would recommend this clipper to anyone wants the job to be done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shameldiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Hair Clippers for Father's Day
6/21/2011

Customer review by xoffy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by xoffy
by xoffy

We do A LOT of HOME haircuts - We go thru hair clippers regularly. This was a great price for these clippers, and it was close to Fathers Day, so we bought the item for a gift! We'd made a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoffy
Thatcher, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great hair clipper
8/25/2010

Customer review by onlinewmshopper

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by onlinewmshopper
by onlinewmshopper

the trimmer is well made and comes with lots of attachmnents and extras in a hard case

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinewmshopper
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wahl a go Hair cutting product
8/24/2010

Customer review by Grumpyagain

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Grumpyagain
by Grumpyagain

I had a Wahl hair cutter for at least 25 years and my wife recently dropped it on the cutters. It more than paid for itself. That's why I purchased this Wahl hair cutter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpyagain
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The design is terrible
7/17/2011

Customer review by zyao

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by zyao
by zyao

The small trim makes big noise when the major one is working. The noise comes from the plastic cover. Also it will overheat after it works for about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zyao
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad clippers
8/4/2012

Customer review by vica53

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by vica53
by vica53

I've been cutting my son's hair for 15 years and I've always gone with WHAL clippers. We needed a new set so I decided on these. Bad choice indeed. I started cutting his hair and the clippers would cut some of the hair but not all of it so I had to keep going over the same spot again and again and again....but they clippers would never cut all the hair. I ended up using the shortest guard, the green one, and just buzzed his hair. After spending a good bit of time buzzing and trying my best to get his hair even, I gave up. It doesn't look bad but we've had much better experiences.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vica53
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very loud product
9/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I do not recommed this product to anyone. Way too loud!! Immediate returned to sender.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth every nickel
4/18/2013

Customer review by sights

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by sights
by sights

Although I have not had the clippers for long, I already know that they will perform at and beyond my expectations. Not too big, yet cut like the big boys. Really good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sights
Apalachin, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Hollyjodi

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Hollyjodi
by Hollyjodi

I purchased the Wahl Clip and Trim as a gift for a bedfast friend. His wife has learned to cut and trim his hair but did not have the proper equipment to do a good job. She has used the Wahl Clip and Trim and raves about the professional appearance she can create with the product. And, she tells me, it is simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollyjodi
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be good quality-I'd buy it again.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Imus307

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Imus307
by Imus307

This product is somewhat heavy but other than that I like it. Got it on sale and the price was right. Caveat, I have only had it for a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imus307
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2011

Customer review by NoBeard

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by NoBeard
by NoBeard

Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoBeard
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month