Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty strong
11/2/2010

Customer review by atlredninja

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by atlredninja
by atlredninja

I got these because i already had the wahl rechargeable tblae trimmer and this was the gold version. These are much stronger than the other version, but the 1/8 cuts closer than the older ones so i dont like how close it cuts, the 1/4 is too much for me and the 1/16 is real close. The tblade is a little bigger on this version, so i had to go real slow to make sure i was cutting right. the foil shaver is a great attachment. i would recommend. I could use this to cut my hair and beard and trim up all in one sitting which is about an hour just using this product. Also I have black hair which is really curly and thick.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlredninja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
3/8/2013

Customer review by Cleancut11

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Cleancut11
by Cleancut11

I have had this product for almost 3 weeks. I have coarse hair and have had problems with razor bumps in the past. The shaver cuts the hair at a great angle to completely eliminate that. I can shape my hair line, beard or mustache with great accuracy because of the attachments. What you get for your money is well worth it. This product really gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleancut11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by JimB53

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by JimB53
by JimB53

Was received very much on time. Good quality. Have used all the blades except the nose hair trimmer, and they all work well. Needed to get use to changing the blades as my other trimmer was slightly different, but that is not to say it is not easy. The only draw back that I have found thus far is the longer hair that is trimmed off has a tendency to cling to the razor but is easily brushed off with the beard brush, so it is not a major draw back. Of course it could just be my hair and whatever static electricity that might have been in the air at the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimB53
Lincoln, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best I've found.
10/8/2013

Customer review by Rorlis

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Rorlis
by Rorlis

This is my second one, I bought the exact same one, when my (2 yr) old one died. The only thing I don't like is the stand. It doesn't hold anything in place. But its not necessary, so i just don't use it. The nose hair trimmer does not pull hair, I that's the hard thing to find in nose hair trimmers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rorlis
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beard trimmer
4/8/2014

Customer review by dumo2043

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by dumo2043
by dumo2043

its been great for me for the price its hard to beat it it cleans up easy i do wish the charger cord hooked up different , like to the base instead of the bottom of the trimmer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumo2043
grants pass,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not for sensitive skin
5/5/2011

Customer review by JohnK89

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by JohnK89
by JohnK89

Honestly, I'm not an expert on razors, and I've only owned one electrical razor besides this one. (a Remington r5130) I bought this razor because it had some nice grooming attachments, as opposed to the sole somewhat awkward sideburn attachment on my Remington. Most of the attachments worked fine, but the one that came on it cut me up pretty bad. I don't ever cut myself shaving, especially not with an electric, so I don't know what's going on with this thing. I definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnK89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Did not cut hair
10/23/2011

Customer review by Meguy

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Meguy
by Meguy

Tried this out for the first time out of the box and it did nothing but tangle and pull my facial hair. Tried it out on my arm just to see if it would work and it didn't cut a single strand. Instantly packed back in box and returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap attachements
2/15/2014

Customer review by DDavis2560

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by DDavis2560
by DDavis2560

The T shaped attachements are cheap. The bottom of the T is so thin it broke the second time I tried snapping it into place. Now I have to find another trimmer with better attachements so I can use the one I just bought. I do like the fact that this particular Wahl model doesn't snag like some of their others. Giving it a one due to the attachements

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDavis2560
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cheaper than eBay
11/5/2013

Customer review by gasmansnow

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by gasmansnow
by gasmansnow

Don't get as a replacement for shaver .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gasmansnow
Akron,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RAZOR
11/8/2014

Customer review by tcbsbonb

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by tcbsbonb
by tcbsbonb

GREAT PRICE FOR A WAHL RAZOR

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcbsbonb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice clippers
5/9/2015

Customer review by JDIII

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by JDIII
by JDIII

I'll keep this short. I needed a set of decent clippers to replace the ones I just broke. These were on sale so I bought them. LOVE them. Works great. Powerful little motor does well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice shaver
5/20/2015

Customer review by BCMJR

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BCMJR
by BCMJR

This shaver works very well and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCMJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
(e.g. A very helpful product)
6/22/2014

Customer review by frizzboy

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by frizzboy
by frizzboy

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frizzboy
bakersfield ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time WAHL ever disappointed me
5/12/2015

Customer review by Ironman2000

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Ironman2000
by Ironman2000

I bought this unit because I wanted a name brand nose clipper. It would have been more efficient simply have thrown away my money. I've given up using it and have already purchased another unit. And NOT from Walmart. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironman2000
Would recommend to a friend? No