Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Perfect Set For The Battlestar Galactica Fan
10/11/2011

Customer review by Ruszip1

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Ruszip1
by Ruszip1

This set has EVERY episode as you would expect. This also has the extended version of some of the episodes too, including the Webisodes of The Resistance and The Razor Minisodes. This set includes both versions of Razor The aired version and the Extended Version with approx 16 min of unaired footage, also including The Plan. So this set includes every minute of Battlestar Galactica to follow the story from beginning to end of one of the best shows ever produced. A total must have worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruszip1
Estes Park, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BSG Blu-Ray
5/7/2011

Customer review by Torisuperfan

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Torisuperfan
by Torisuperfan

Finally, they got the packaging right and offered all four seasons in a well-priced set. For the Battlestar Galactica superfan or anyone who wants to see how TV finally got Science Fiction right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torisuperfan
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent content, poor disc quality
6/12/2011

Customer review by cyfer

2.0 stars 6/12/2011 by cyfer
by cyfer

This series is one of the best I've ever seen. The Blu-Ray features appeared to be fairly comprehensive, too. I checked the labels on all the discs in the package and found no duplicates or missing discs. However the second episode of the very first disc started pixellating and stopped when I played it. I bought a blu-ray cleaning disc just in case there might have been some problem with my player but it didn't help. I returned the entire package to my local store as defective and Customer Service gave me a refund. I would still recommend this to any fans of the series, but with the caveat that there may be technical problems. It's a shame their Blu-Ray quality checking process (if any) is so lame for such a high quality show.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyfer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
CHECK YOUR DISCS!
4/7/2011

Customer review by mellusions

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by mellusions
by mellusions

Make sure you check you are getting what you ordered because mine had the wrong discs in Season one and Season Three!!!!!!!!!!! Had to return it and reorder it. One of the best sci-fi tv series ever done, no question. Like I need to say it because who else but a BSG fan would be buying this set? lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellusions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality doesn't look like Blu Ray
8/21/2011

Customer review by BladerunnerB26354

3.0 stars 8/21/2011 by BladerunnerB26354
by BladerunnerB26354

Seems the video is "grainier" that what you'd expect from BluRay. Sound is awesome tho

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BladerunnerB26354
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible video quality!
12/24/2011

Customer review by Kangashopper

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Kangashopper
by Kangashopper

I love the series, BUT the video quality of these blu-rays is totally woeful ! Extremely grainy picture all over and these "less-than-dvd quality" copies do not deserve to be called blu-ray HD. Might as well get the series on DVD for exactly the same image quality at a lower price. I have a few of the episodes that I copied on air on the DVR in HD and transferred via burner to DVD ... and since I have both a blu-ray and a DVD player hooked up to the receiver, I can switch from one to the other - the result is conclusive, the DVDs I made from the live HD broadcasts are way better than the same shows on these blu-ray disks. So sad, but be warned, especially if you are a connoiseur of best picture quality that is expected from blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kangashopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
12/22/2011

Customer review by grandma98

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by grandma98
by grandma98

I have only watched 1 dvd, but so far it is excellent. Can't believe it is finally all in one case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma98
merrillville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day