Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 38 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Discontinued accessories
3/30/2011

Customer review by cakeguru

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by cakeguru
by cakeguru

The mixer is great, and a great price, nice speed, and I love the off centered bowl...but, you cannot get accessories or additional beaters to fit it. Rival is out of stock on the dough blades and does not intend to make any more! Something that should be known before you buy it!

Was this review helpful? (118) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakeguru
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rival 12-speed mixer
10/12/2010

Customer review by mrgoodwrench

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by mrgoodwrench
by mrgoodwrench

Solid design and good value for the $$. Mixing bowl is large enough to accomodate adding ingredients while mixing. Bowl is heavy duty glass. Handle on the bowl would be nice but is not a show stopper. Would recommend for any non-professional chef/ kitchen use.

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgoodwrench
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Rival 12 speed stand mixer
3/27/2010

Customer review by SkipperRue

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by SkipperRue
by SkipperRue

It is well worth the price. It is truly an amazing mixer for the money. It works extremely well on all 12 speeds. The Glass bowl is really heavy. I'm very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkipperRue
Lafayette, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great, but dough hooks not included
6/28/2010

Customer review by sherrbp

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by sherrbp
by sherrbp

I love this product for the price, but it does not comes with dough hooks which I don't like because I wanted to try to make fondant in it. It mixes very well and the bowl spins which I love. Great for new bakers.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrbp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mixer for the price
11/23/2011

Customer review by mkgasdf

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by mkgasdf
by mkgasdf

Does not come with dough hooks and can't purchase them for this model from Rival. However, after looking around a bit online I found that Rival and Sunbeam are owned by the same company (Jarden). You can buy dough hooks that will fit it at http://www.jardenstore.com/ProductsList.aspx?brandid=498&pgid=1128&sort=2&page=1. They are the top 2 results on the page. Otherwise this is a great solid mixer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkgasdf
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
5/10/2010

Customer review by LaLaLa8

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by LaLaLa8
by LaLaLa8

Received this for a housewarming gift and it is wonderful! Very high quality and works great! I love it, I am very spoiled with it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaLa8
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it for 6 months!
7/19/2011

Customer review by WorkingMom1198

2.0 stars 7/19/2011 by WorkingMom1198
by WorkingMom1198

I loved this mixer the first 6 months I had it, then the motor just quit in the middle of mixing a batch of icing. It was too late to return it to WalMart, so off I go on the impossible task if reaching the company only to find out that even though I'm still under warranty, they don't have any stand mixers to replace mine with! They expect me to pick out a crock pot or a deep fryer to replace my warrantied stand mixer! Needless to say, Rival is on my DO NOT BUY list.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMom1198
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent and beautiful to look at!
6/7/2010

Customer review by fabmum

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by fabmum
by fabmum

I have been looking for a stand mixer since the beginning of this yr. I have the desire to start making home made cookies and cakes for my kids instead buying the sugar loaded store ones. when i came accross this one and read the reviews i decided to go for it. The first time i tried it (yougurt cake) it was awesome and was easy to assemble. this is the real deal, i wonder why ppl spend all that money on expensive brands when this can perform as much as those.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabmum
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value!
11/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't be fooled by the low price. This is a great mixer. I used it for the first time today, to make zuchinni bread. Took less than a minute. Beaters go in and out easily and the bowl is nice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
4/13/2010

Customer review by Rollerblade

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Rollerblade
by Rollerblade

This product is well worth the money. I wasn't in the position to purchase a Kitchen Aide so I thought I would give this a try and I am so happy that I did. Love it. Works great on all speeds and so easy to clean, buying my niece one and saving it for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rollerblade
Montague, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad product.
5/10/2010

Customer review by whatshallido

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by whatshallido
by whatshallido

I was given this mixer as a Mother's Day gift. I bake often, so I was very happy to have gotten it. I used it the first day I got it. It worked fairly well, however, I did use a rubber scrapper to get the mixture off of the very bottom and sides of the bowl( but I may have been too impatient and the mixer may have "grabbed" the mixture better if given time). As stated in a previous review, the glass bowl is heavy. A handle ,of some sort, on the bowl and a pour spout would be much more user friendly, especially for those people with weaker wrists/hands. I was thinking of returning it because of that, but for the price it was purchased for, it's a decent buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatshallido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very economical and useful.
8/25/2010

Customer review by geovanea

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by geovanea
by geovanea

Iam pleased with this product, and i will use it often.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geovanea
canal winchester, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not durable
1/6/2011

Customer review by kayskitchen

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by kayskitchen
by kayskitchen

motor got hat and slowed to stop. Not durable enough to do what it should for it's size and power ratings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayskitchen
monticello, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A (large) bit to be desired
11/12/2010

Customer review by ALovinMama

3.0 stars 11/12/2010 by ALovinMama
by ALovinMama

I received this mixer as a gift. I would return it otherwise. I just got off the phone with RIVAL, who told me there are NO other attachments or bowls available, as this is a special model made specifically for sale at WAL*MART. The bowl is VERY heavy, without a handle or pour spout. I wanted to buy a spatula blade, a stainless (lighter) bowl, and a whip. No luck for me, but it might not be too late for you! This mixer would be ok for occasional use or for someone who only does very simple/basic cooking, but for that, I'd just buy a cheap handheld!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALovinMama
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great for price, cheaply made!!beware!
11/3/2011

Customer review by cookiequeensupreme

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by cookiequeensupreme
by cookiequeensupreme

I thought this seemed like a great value, BUT this mixer broke less than 2 months after I bought it!! Cheaply made and I would reccommend spending a lil more to get a quality product. I've had 5.00$ hand mixers that lasted longer than this thing! Cheap plastic parts that break and now am dealing with their customer service to try and get my money back since the say they dont have a replacement to send me even though its STILL under warranty! Been going back and forth with them for almost 2 months now! If you choose to buy this mixer be sure to SAVE YOUR RECEIPT!!! you may need it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookiequeensupreme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!
10/21/2011

Customer review by Jordnzmom

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Jordnzmom
by Jordnzmom

One of Best decisions I ever made. I love the product. It does all the work for you and is easy clean up. The price is unbelievable........

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordnzmom
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
9/26/2011

Customer review by Dyronmom

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Dyronmom
by Dyronmom

Im a new baker, and my husband got me this for our 1 year anniversary! Kitchenaid's are a lil out of our budget! I love it! Its durable, and the bowl is very heavy! Great value! The different speeds are also a great addition to this very durable mixer! I <3 it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dyronmom
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2010

Customer review by SweetYank

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by SweetYank
by SweetYank

Two objections to this product: 1. The bowl is so heavy!!!!! 2. No dough hooks

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetYank
Fenton, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My beaters broke and you can't get replacements
12/2/2011

Customer review by reallyreallyunhappy

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by reallyreallyunhappy
by reallyreallyunhappy

I purchased this mixer less than a year ago. The beaters broke and there are not any replacement beaters available for it. It looks like $80.00 dollars down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallyreallyunhappy
Greenwood, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
A very helpful product
1/18/2011

Customer review by LovethecolorPINK2u

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by LovethecolorPINK2u
by LovethecolorPINK2u

Used the appliance to mix and cream butter & sugar for my favorite recipe. Love the off centered glass bowl and beaters to make it easier to add ingredients during mixing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethecolorPINK2u
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews