Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Cooks as good as it looks
12/7/2010

Customer review by cheapasdirt

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by cheapasdirt
by cheapasdirt

I finally had to replace my old crock pot from about 25 years ago, and found this beauty! It cooks as good as it looks! The digital timers and keep warm temperature are a treat to me, since the old one I had only had high, low and off. It will shut itself off if I'm running late, and the keep warm setting is perfect if everyone doesn't get to dinner at the same time. Plus, it looks great in my kitchen, so I don't bother to find storage space in my cabinet like the old one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapasdirt
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just right!
3/9/2011

Customer review by vmarsh19

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by vmarsh19
by vmarsh19

I had a few smaller crockpots but was looking for one that I could use to make dinner while at work. The timer was the only one at the store that offered 10 hr option. I used it for the first time today and made chicken and dumplings. It works perfect! I used recipes from allrecipes.com where they have a ton for slow cookers. This was sooo easy to use. I did smell a little bit of rubber smell when we first turned it on but totally gone now. perfect size to make dinner for my family of four and still have some leftovers for lunches.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmarsh19
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works great
10/21/2010

Customer review by thehomechef2

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by thehomechef2
by thehomechef2

I was not able to update my review so I had to make another account. I think it was operator error. The crock pot works great. I cooked the picnic 2 additional hours and it was falling off of the bone. I am going to use it again tonight for a roast. Great product. it takes a little while to boil and it does not burn things it is great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehomechef2
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crock Pot/Slow cooker
8/21/2011

Customer review by CKN1

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by CKN1
by CKN1

This is a nice slow cooker. I really like the stoneware crock pot and that was an important feature in choosing this cooker. The lid fits nicely and seems to hold in the steam. We have only had this for about a month but we use it at least weekly and we have been very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKN1
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
terrible
12/14/2011

Customer review by jadc95

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by jadc95
by jadc95

This will be my second crock-pot brand slow cooker to return to walmart. The reason i ranked it poor is because the underneath storage for the cord keeps melting. The cord when stored pushes a small piece of insulation from the cord storage and silver heating element causing the plastic to heat up to the point of melting the cord storage box. I would not recommend this brand. The first one lasted about 6 months before the underneath melted. I am a busy mom and use my slow cooker at least once weekly. Very disappointed in the design and quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadc95
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/17/2011

Customer review by Lynners51

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Lynners51
by Lynners51

My past few crock pots have been dismal failures. They all cook too hot and I come home to a bubbling crock pot full of overcooked food. Yuck! This model allows you to set how long the food will cook, either 4 or 6 hours on high, or 8 or 10 hours on low. After it has finished cooking it switches to a warm setting for up to 6 hours to keep the food warm. No more over cooked food. I still have my original Rival crock pot from the 70s and it is the best one I have ever had, just a bit too small. Don't understand why they can't make them like that again. In the mean time this one is a close second! If I could add a feature to this model it would be to be able to select the cooking time and then the power. At the present time you cannot cook something on low for 4 or 6 hours, only 8 or 10. 6 or 4 hours on low should definately be an option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynners51
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Christmas Present Success
1/9/2011

Customer review by TroutStalker

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by TroutStalker
by TroutStalker

I looked at a lot of reviews, and ultimately settled on this one. the bad reviews indicated that it had a bad smell when you used it the first time, like burning rubber. My wife noticed it, but it didn't fill the whole room or anything. We have used it once so far and everything turned out wonderful. We ended up turning off the slow cook and put it on high because it wasn't cooking fast enough, but I think it was more paranoia then anything. So unlike the bad reviews of every other crock pot...I didn't smell bad, it didn't undercook or overcook my food. It didn't shut off for no reason and it didn't catch on fire. For the good review....it looks contemporary and my roast was tasty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroutStalker
Syracuse UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
7/8/2011

Customer review by CookieMama77

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by CookieMama77
by CookieMama77

Have had to return this crock pot twice within 4 months....first time it worked once, second one worked about 5 times....didn't realize it until I checked a couple hours later and my dinner was never cooking. Don't know why it malfunctions constantly, but definitely returning this one for another style/brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieMama77
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
9/23/2011

Customer review by jjsuch

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by jjsuch
by jjsuch

Love this crockpot. I use a crockpot for alot of my cooking. I got this one as a Christmas and love it. Works great and heats as it should. Would diffently recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CrockPot
8/13/2012

Customer review by BigKev6195

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by BigKev6195
by BigKev6195

This is the best CrockPot I have ever owned or used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigKev6195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
the crock-pot
10/20/2010

Customer review by Thehomechef

2.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Thehomechef
by Thehomechef

I was so excited to get my new crock pot. I washed it and put in a pork picnic at 9 a.m. here it is 4:30 p.m. and it is still half raw. 6 1/2 hours later. I am wondering how long it will take to cook. So far I am not impressed. hopefully I will be able to update this after I try and cook other things.

Was this review helpful? (8) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thehomechef
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so so
1/7/2011

Customer review by CookinFever

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by CookinFever
by CookinFever

I think it's a nice product. I got it for a Christmas present. I wouldn't have chosen such a fancy item for this money. A regular crock pot would do, but it's sure pretty. The thing I read in the manual that is making me want to take it back and exchange it is that if the power goes out anytime during cook time (and you're not home...isn't that what it's for???)then the machine switches off and that's it...it's DONE cooking! No warm, nothing. OFF. And it says you should just throw your meal away. hmmm. In today's technology, and for the money, couldn't they have built it to turn back on, remember it's setting? Im no genius, but it's pretty important to us home chefs to not have to throw our entire meal away due to a simple power outage. I live in Florida and the power goes out a lot sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookinFever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great stylish slow cooker
10/14/2012

Customer review by Adgirlksu

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Adgirlksu
by Adgirlksu

This slow cooler is stylish, works very well and wonderful cooking options. Thus is my first digital slow cooker. Easy to use and I love the warming option and can set how many hours of cooking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adgirlksu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grear Value
1/22/2013

Customer review by robbieboy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by robbieboy
by robbieboy

Made a beef stew as soon as I recived it turned out fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbieboy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by sargeret
by sargeret

The insert is a little heavy for me but I think for the cooking it is a good thing. I like it because it is large enough for receipes you have to set the other size baking dishes inside the crock pot, as in cakes and desserts. Makes great cakes, etc. It also has a rubber? that surrounds the lid making it tight? I like that feature. When making the cakes etc. I use paper towels under the lid to absorb the moisture and follow the directions in some of the cookbooks to lever the lid open a bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Beautiful and Easy and Worth It!!!
12/16/2011

Customer review by cupcakelady2008

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by cupcakelady2008
by cupcakelady2008

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! lol...Best crock pot ever!!! I have owned several before this one and this, by far is my favorite!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcakelady2008
Bayou Vista, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by CHaag

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by CHaag
by CHaag

I love this crockpot! I had to replace my other one after 7 years. I was worried sick that I wouldn't be able to replace it, but this one is just as wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHaag
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
smart looking slow cooker
2/2/2013

Customer review by rustynail1945

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by rustynail1945
by rustynail1945

Used it only once, but it did an excellent job. Made Green Chile stew, came out awesome. Used my other slow cooker at least once a week, sometimes two. I tend to use this one as much as I can. I did smell a burning type odor, but it went away, and never smelled again. Great cooker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustynail1945
Surprise, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, looks good, too.
12/24/2012

Customer review by DesertDweller54

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by DesertDweller54
by DesertDweller54

Wanted a large one with a Warm setting. This has High, Low and Warm. Can set the cook time as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertDweller54
Phoenix, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid not lockable
2/18/2013

Customer review by ELSVA

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ELSVA
by ELSVA

Disappointed that the description of this item says that the lid is lockable, but it is not. A feature we really need, so we're debating on whether or not to return it. Otherwise, looks like a nice piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELSVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews