Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 855 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

855 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

855 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
578
4 stars
176
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 stars
46
1-20 of 800 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 800 total reviews
1-20 of 800 reviews
Perfect for a single person.
2/14/2011

Customer review by Breezyboy

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Breezyboy
by Breezyboy

As a single person, I no longer have to use my stove's large oven to cook small quantities. This oversized convection/toaster oven has worked just as well for small casseroles as it has for making 1 or 2 pieces of frozen garlic toast. I can save my propane for winter heating. The size is great too because it accepts a 9"x13" pyrex casserole dish with handles, which most toaster ovens don't. A great buy for under $100.00!

Was this review helpful? (526) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breezyboy
Mechanicstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Love my toaster oven
10/29/2010

Customer review by dashorse

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by dashorse
by dashorse

We purchased the toaster oven to have a more efficient oven. My husband was very critical of the ones we looked at in several stores. We liked the size and appearance of the Oster and that it is a convection oven. I love to cook and did not want one so small that I couldn't do a sizeable meal in it. The convection option is wonderful, I'd recommend it to anyone. Food comes out evenly cooked. The 1st item I baked was chicken breasts - perfect. No overcooked outside to get the inside up to temp (without a covering). The toaster oven is very simple to use. The stainless steel looks great and we like the design. You really can fit large items in the oven. I had trouble at first remembering to press the start after I'd done the temp and time settings. Wondered why it wasn't working! The toaster oven gives me an extra oven to use without the expense of a wall oven. My range plus this are all I can imagine needing. And I'll probably use the toaster oven most of the time. It must save on electric, given the size. It's easy to clean so far, haven't done many messy itmes yet.

Was this review helpful? (722) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dashorse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Don,t tell them to much. They may not buy it.
2/13/2011

Customer review by beendownthatroadbefore

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by beendownthatroadbefore
by beendownthatroadbefore

The oven works great on Convection. Outside that, forget it. (You are going to need a Oven Thermometer.) On Regular Bake it can take a good 20 to 25 minutes to reach 425. When I checked the thermometer it was on 450. You can't adjust the heat one Degree at a time so I set it at 400 to find it had dropped below 425. Quick Fix, use Convection Bake. On convection I set it at 425 and in 15 minutes the Thermometer was dead on 425. Including all other settings. Also you will not know this until you read the Owner's Manual, the Elements do not glow orange period (This is why it has a thin 24 inch cord and not a HeavyDuty 30inch cord.) So forget about Broiling a Steak. It Beeps when the time has ended, but has NO alert when it has reach your Temp setting. (Another reason for Thermometer.) An inside light would avoid opening the door and another rack setting near the broiler would save time. The broiling grill in the pan is not high enough. I would have gladly paid 10 dollars more for those add ons. Again, convection bake works as advertised, pizzas and baking frozen dinners. So yes, I recomend buying it so long as you know the Facts and it will suit your purpose. I also purchased a extended warranty from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (129) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beendownthatroadbefore
NN,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow! Great!
10/15/2010

Customer review by gslr2

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by gslr2
by gslr2

This is my first toaster oven.. Now, I have used them before. Usually they are the standard 20-30$ one that it seems to be everyone's home or in the office. Comparing those types of toaster ovens with this Oster would be an injustice. I bought this toaster oven in preperation for the holiday season and used the "site-to-store" feature- I was the first one at my store to use it... yay. What I like most is the large capcity! I fit a 16" costco pizza (the big pizza they sell) in the oven and the sides barely touched. The pizza cooked fast using the pizza setting. No need to preheat the oven! In my big home oven this process is a huge ordeal as it takes time to preheat and for some reason it doesnt cook very well. The Oster put an end to that! I don't know what "6 slice" means but this oven states that it can hold 6 slices. If it means pieces of bread then that is way off. You can easily fit 8-12 depending on how creative you get. 9 slices seems like it would be more than easy to fit in there. My Oster did come with two wire racks and a broiler pan. Cant say I like the digital buttons too much. It seems modern and easier to clean. It is more streamlined.. but efficiency wise it is inferior to the knobs. Things I don't really like: Case heats up a little but no more than a typical toaster or toaster oven.. and a lot less than the cheap-o toaster ovens. But what I don't get is why they don't insulate these things. Wouldn't that lead to better efficiency, cook times and lower the cost of cooking? A couple other things is that there is no rotisserie or light bulb. One of the other Oster models has a light bulb and it would have been really cool to have one here.. like a regular oven has. On the digital display there is a "light" readout but I am not sure if that is for the toast or if it is because they share the display with other models to help reduce costs. Oh, finger prints. I wanted a white version of this model but they didnt have one. It just came with the stainless steel look. Finger prints show up really easy on the real metal surfaces. On the metal coated plastic trim there are no issues. I would recommend this toaster oven to anyone that needs to cook larger items such as pizzas. It is a good value for the money if you don't need the rotisserie and can live with the lack of light and color selection. The oven looks clean and modern and while it takes up a lot of space on the countertop it looks good doing it.

Was this review helpful? (345) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gslr2
nothern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Buy of 2010
12/17/2010

Customer review by ClydeToMe

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ClydeToMe
by ClydeToMe

First and only negative "very short" cord, and oh the top get's quite hot so careful what you place on top and around children. Ok now to the good stuff, this oven is EVERTHING I was hoping for. It's large, easy 2 loaf pan's fit and like they say a 10x13 and a large 6qt. dutch oven. I can put a 3 course meal in there for my husband and myself easily, lot's of room ( haven't tried a pizza yet, but am sure it will be great ) It is so easy to program the temp. and the cooking time and so quiet when cooking, also cooks faster than reg. oven (when on convection, which I LOVE) It's very nice and clean looking and just what I've been looking for, for year's. I can't say enough good about this oven and trust me you wouldn't be happy with the smaller one, so if you're serious about wanting a oven that does it all and efficently you'll love this as much as I do. Agian nice looking, easy to read and set setting, many different options, quiet, large interior, 2 rack's and broiler pan and worth every penny, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (118) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClydeToMe
Cheraw, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great to use in place of oven!
6/22/2011

Customer review by katanna05

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by katanna05
by katanna05

I only rated durability at 4 because I've only had it about 1 month. So I can't really tell on that yet. The price was good for the size and features. Walmart site-to-store was great. Love the rounded back that lets you cook a large pizza. My 9x13 fits great and I like the convection feature, something I've been wanting. But there aren't any real instructions for converting from regular oven to convection, regarding the time difference. Still, I'm working with it and it's doing ok. It has a feature called 'warm' which I assume means it will keep something warming for 30 minutes (or you can set for lesser time) but there are NO instructions in the booklet about WARM, and I'm not sure if that is going to be good. Still working with it. I wish I had more counter space -simply to keep the unit out from under the cabinet more - it warms up the underside of the cabinet a lot when I'm cooking, and the short cord doesn't allow for much positioning. I understand why the short cord (safety) but it should be a little longer. Otherwise, it cooks great and I love it so far! Love not heating the big oven up for casseroles, etc. ONE other thing- you can't cook past 1-1/2 hrs (90 minutes) - unless you adjust it when it's done to start again. It's not a slow cooker and you can't run off and leave it all day. So go use the slow cooker :D BTW, the broiler pan in the picture came with it, and it also has 2 racks and 2 rack positions (low and midway high) in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (129) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katanna05
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a true countertop oven
5/9/2011

Customer review by billhnj

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by billhnj
by billhnj

I live in a small apartment and turning on the big old oven turns the place into a sweathouse. I wanted a true countertop oven. This is the biggest one you can buy without going commercial. I think the price is right for what you get. The electronic controls have been programmed for proper cooking and have gotten good results. It is not well insulated and the glass door is not double pane but if it was it would probably be twice as much. It gets hot spots in it. When baking, I have solved this by placing terra cotta tiles on the lower rack. I place foil loosely over top so the top burner does not burn delicate pastry. You need to just fiddle with it and figure out your own way to make the food cook since it is a little different than a regular oven. I also used the convection all the time mostly to keep the heat even through out the oven. Again, the electronic controls cook perfectly. Cooking times have been spot on. It looks more expensive than it is with brushed steel and chrome. It comes with two racks and a broiling pan. It can accommodate almost anything you want to put in there. It does not heat up the apartment either and I can cook anything. I have enjoyed using this item. I do have a few nits to pick. There is no light inside although the expansive glass front lets you watch easily whats going on inside. It also does not tell you when it has reached temperature. I use an oven thermometer inside to tell. Lastly it has a timer built in that cannot be turned off. You need to set the timer every time you cook something because if there is not enough time it will just shut off in the middle of cooking. Overall its been a great product. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (167) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billhnj
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use as your main oven
11/30/2010

Customer review by snappyjr

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by snappyjr
by snappyjr

I use this as my main oven and toaster and use the regular oven only for the big things like a turkey or ham and its suppose to use 50% less energy Love it

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappyjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Cou
4/17/2013

Customer review by airwolf

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by airwolf
by airwolf

First let me point out the picture shown is the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 while the video shows Model: TSSTTVXLDG. I called Oster about the difference and besides the control panel, door handle and Broil pan/rack the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 has a 5 year warranty while Model: TSSTTVXLDG is a 1 year warranty but besides that both ovens are the same. This is also less than 13" tall about 12.5" if you have height issues like I did. Now, this is a very nice oven and yes the top gets hot, hot enough to heat the metal wire rack above it. I need to lower the rack the oven sits on to create a bigger air space, more than 1". Sadly it doesn't have a Rotisserie like my other 2 toaster ovens but I use the conviction action more now. It's taller than my old one, about 2" taller but the rack spacing is smaller, you need a very low sided pan to cook on both racks together like in the photo. This is wider and that comes in handy, very handy. It has no light unlike other Oster ovens do which is a bummer but not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (141) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airwolf
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I must have gotten the lemon !!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by MisterMo

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MisterMo
by MisterMo

Sorry about all of you who give your oven bad ratings ... I've had mine for about a month and it has performed EXACTLY as advertised !!! I've completely abandoned my range's oven. I'll even bake a dish on the upper rack, in a 9x13 pan and near the end of it's cook time, slide a leftover side onto the bottom rack to re-heat. I have measured the temperature of this oven (I keep the thermometer hanging in it now), and it is dead on. I put the oven on a counter-top next to the stove, pushed it as far back as it would go, till the "nipple" of the bulbous protrusion was against the wall. My unit doesn't get overly hot and I can even lay hands on the sides & top after baking at 350º for 30 minutes! Honestly, I haven't really used the broiler yet, except to put a little "browning" on cheese topped dishes), nor have I ventured into the foreign (to me) world of convection cooking. I bought this oven for the baking aspect, to discontinue the use of my stove's oven and I got EVERYTHING I WANTED & paid for. OBTW, I can't judge it's "Durability" at this point, that's the ONLY reason I didn't give it a "5" in "Durability".

Was this review helpful? (156) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMo
the Burg of Rust, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this oven
5/18/2010

Customer review by mhommel

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by mhommel
by mhommel

This oven is a great size. I wanted a smaller oven so I could save energy by not having to heat up all the space I wasn't using in my full size oven. Most Toaster ovens are too small to really replace a full size, but this one is perfect. I fit a 16 inch Pizza stone in there. I fit a 12 Muffin muffin pan in it. It has a convection feature so everything cooks faster and more evenly. It heat up fast and cooks perfect and I can fit anything I need to in there. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhommel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this oven
12/15/2010

Customer review by frznnmaine

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by frznnmaine
by frznnmaine

thank you mom and dad!1 I love this oven! I did find a website online that is easy to use to convert the time and temp and that really helped! www.convection-caculator.com it has links to some recipe sites too!

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frznnmaine
peru, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like the timer and heat setings. It is a very nice working oven. The out side metal jacket gets a little warmer than i exspected. Over all it is well worth the buying. I use it about every day now. I like it better than the microwave. The circulating air seting is about the nicest part of the oven so far it is doing a better job than any wave oven i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sherwood ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love Big things and this is Big
5/24/2010

Customer review by kqk82

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by kqk82
by kqk82

I had bought a smaller convection toaster oven at Walmart and then noticed online (which i should have done first) a much BIGGER one. This doesn't have a rotisserie like the small one but you would have to tie up the legs and wings so i figure forget it i will just look for something i can bake, broil, and have convection heating. This is what i was looking for. So far i have only baked biscuits and cinnamon rolls in the convection mode and they both came out perfecto. Alot quicker then my regular household oven without heating up my kitchen. It only has one rack but two slots . So far so good but excited to see how ribs and chicken or casseroles come out. Stay tuned folks.....: ) It does come with a broiler pan with rack and a baking rack. But the broiler rack only fits the pan not the two slots. I guess one could purchase another baking rack if needed.

Was this review helpful? (265) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kqk82
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent for pizza cookies taco bowls or anything
9/18/2012

Customer review by tigelmo

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by tigelmo
by tigelmo

we have already made red baron large pizza's in it and bought some of those taco bowl pans from walmart 4 for $10 and made taco salad and as you can see from the pictures this cooks great and we made chocolate cookies also.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigelmo
WORLDS ONLY CORN PALACE MITCHELL, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use product
8/24/2010

Customer review by TheGroves

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by TheGroves
by TheGroves

I like the extra-large size oven because larger casseroles, etc. can fit in it. It takes about the same time to bake things as a regular oven and does not heat up the kitchen. It is very quiet and is very easy to program. It is also very easy to clean. We used the toaster also and it toasts very nicely once you learn which temp. you need.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGroves
Land O' Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great oven
11/30/2010

Customer review by alice3334

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by alice3334
by alice3334

I must say this is not only a wonderfully fast,large capacity and seems very well made,but walmart really did me right with this purchase,the first one was damaged in shipping so didn't accept I let walmart know and had a new one faster than the first!I am so happy with this purchase would recommend it to anyone needing a second oven and I use this as my only oven because it saves me so much money,I have a propane wall oven and this is by far a better oven and cheaper to operate!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alice3334
silverwood lake,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for baking large items.
8/27/2012

Customer review by MicroBaker

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by MicroBaker
by MicroBaker

My wife purchased this toster oven specifically to bake large type items without having to use the oven (like a large turkey breast without the legs,wings etc.). Our first experience using this toaster oven revealed two things: It is great for baking (especially using the "convection" option)but there is also a critical design flaw regarding the racks. There are two racks which slide in and out of the toaster oven and depending on what you are baking and how big the item is you are baking, you have the option of choosing which rack is best to use. My wife decided to cook a quish pie for our first experience. The pre-packaged quish was in a pie tin, about the size of an apple pie. After cooking for 35 minutes at 325, it was time to remove the quish pie. She opened the door and pulled out the rack a short distance so she could remove the "pie". She grabed the quish (with pot bolders on) and started to slide and lift the quish off the rack. Unfortunately, the rack continued to slide out of the oven as well and fell to the floor. My wife quickly avoided the sliding rack (to avoid getting hit plus it was hot) and in the moment, the quish also fell out of my wife's hands onto the floor. Obviously, this is a defect with the racks as there is nothing to prevent the rack from sliding straight out of the toaster oven. We own a small toaster oven and the single rack in that device was designed to not come all the way out without lifting it pass the "slide guard" bend in the wire. The quish was lost in this incident but a valuable lesson was learned. Caution must be used when removing items off the rack and out of this toaster oven or else it may end up all over you and/or the floor.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicroBaker
Danbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cool alternative to a large oven!
6/6/2011

Customer review by LN99

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LN99
by LN99

I just bought this yesterday since my oven died a few weeks ago. I didn't feel like spending 500 bucks for a new gas oven when I only use it for very basic cooking. (Plus the stove top works just fine!) So, I did lots of research and found this oven as something that sounded like it would work for me. LOVE the interior space! I have room to cook so much! I tried it out this evening making a pizza. The pizza box instructions said to cook it at 450 degrees for 14-16 min. Since I did research, I converted the temp to 425 degrees and put it in for 13 min on convection bake. It was PERFECT! I watched my pizza cook w/ amazement and was very impressed! It is very easy to use! No preheating was necessary! That alone takes a good 9 min w/ a gas oven! The buttons are EASY to press(I know someone said they aren't?? Confused why not..) It is just a very good investment for 100 bucks. It gets a little warm and almost hot on top...but not overly. I wouldn't let kids go near it, but since I am only cooking for two adults, this is perfect! I cannot wait to try out cakes and casseroles...etc. Thank you Walmart for carrying such an awesome product! Now lets just hope it is durable!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LN99
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great oven
11/10/2013

Customer review by Luvthese

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Luvthese
by Luvthese

I luv this oven, does take longer to warm up, toast, etc than a reg toaster oven or maybe I'm still learning and doing something wrong, you do have to preheat for a few min. before you click the pizza button, it took forever on the first pizza but when I added the second one it almost burned since the oven was already hot. I read hundred's of reviews on all site's about this model before buying and several said they didn't like that you couldn't bake without the timer, just to let them know, yes you can, just hit bake, arrow up or down for the temp and start, same goes for the convection. I'll try to update after the holidays to let you know how my turkey, pork roast and ham comes out. It is huge but don't know if it'll fit a 20 lb. turkey, will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvthese
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 800 total reviews
1-20 of 800 reviews