Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
698
4 stars
210
3 stars
44
2 stars
24
1 stars
57
1-20 of 978 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 978 total reviews
1-20 of 978 reviews
excellent for pizza cookies taco bowls or anything
9/18/2012

Customer review by tigelmo

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by tigelmo
by tigelmo

we have already made red baron large pizza's in it and bought some of those taco bowl pans from walmart 4 for $10 and made taco salad and as you can see from the pictures this cooks great and we made chocolate cookies also.

Was this review helpful? (114) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigelmo
WORLDS ONLY CORN PALACE MITCHELL, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I must have gotten the lemon !!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by MisterMo

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MisterMo
by MisterMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry about all of you who give your oven bad ratings ... I've had mine for about a month and it has performed EXACTLY as advertised !!! I've completely abandoned my range's oven. I'll even bake a dish on the upper rack, in a 9x13 pan and near the end of it's cook time, slide a leftover side onto the bottom rack to re-heat. I have measured the temperature of this oven (I keep the thermometer hanging in it now), and it is dead on. I put the oven on a counter-top next to the stove, pushed it as far back as it would go, till the "nipple" of the bulbous protrusion was against the wall. My unit doesn't get overly hot and I can even lay hands on the sides & top after baking at 350º for 30 minutes! Honestly, I haven't really used the broiler yet, except to put a little "browning" on cheese topped dishes), nor have I ventured into the foreign (to me) world of convection cooking. I bought this oven for the baking aspect, to discontinue the use of my stove's oven and I got EVERYTHING I WANTED & paid for. OBTW, I can't judge it's "Durability" at this point, that's the ONLY reason I didn't give it a "5" in "Durability".

Was this review helpful? (215) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterMo
the Burg of Rust, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use in place of oven!
6/22/2011

Customer review by katanna05

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by katanna05
by katanna05

I only rated durability at 4 because I've only had it about 1 month. So I can't really tell on that yet. The price was good for the size and features. Walmart site-to-store was great. Love the rounded back that lets you cook a large pizza. My 9x13 fits great and I like the convection feature, something I've been wanting. But there aren't any real instructions for converting from regular oven to convection, regarding the time difference. Still, I'm working with it and it's doing ok. It has a feature called 'warm' which I assume means it will keep something warming for 30 minutes (or you can set for lesser time) but there are NO instructions in the booklet about WARM, and I'm not sure if that is going to be good. Still working with it. I wish I had more counter space -simply to keep the unit out from under the cabinet more - it warms up the underside of the cabinet a lot when I'm cooking, and the short cord doesn't allow for much positioning. I understand why the short cord (safety) but it should be a little longer. Otherwise, it cooks great and I love it so far! Love not heating the big oven up for casseroles, etc. ONE other thing- you can't cook past 1-1/2 hrs (90 minutes) - unless you adjust it when it's done to start again. It's not a slow cooker and you can't run off and leave it all day. So go use the slow cooker :D BTW, the broiler pan in the picture came with it, and it also has 2 racks and 2 rack positions (low and midway high) in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (163) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katanna05
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a very nice oven but,
4/17/2014

Customer review by RBailey

3.0 stars 4/17/2014 by RBailey
by RBailey

This oven is beautiful and it seems to work well.It's plenty big but I have two issues. The oven in the video is different than the one i got. it shows that the bake pan has its own rack, well it does not and also no red power light at the bottom. My bigger issue is the quality control with this oven as they applied the digital control pad all cockeyed and it ruins the ovens looks (see photo) These items are not deal breakers but I am not happy about it so I gave it an overall average rating

Was this review helpful? (45) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBailey
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great but!
1/18/2016

Customer review by BigRed

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by BigRed
by BigRed

I've had this for about three weeks. I use it daily. My teenager even uses it! 9x13 Pyrex glass bakeware easily fits, even with handles. I had a really hard time finding a 10x15 in cookie sheet that would fit. I wanted it for cooking tater tots & French fries. It can ONLY be 15 inches long! Despite several pans stating the outer measurements were exactly 15 inches...I found usually only the bottom of the pan was 15 inches. So, I purchased and returned 3 cookie sheets before I finally found one that worked. The Chicago Metallic 10x15 inches True Cookie Sheet/Jelly Roll pan fits perfectly. Also, my 9x13 and 15 inch round Pampered Chef stones both fit as well. I did have to purchase a 9x13 inch cake pan, as neither of my glass ones would fit on the bottom shelf (with the upper shelf in use). The distance between the bottom and upper shelf is abt 2 1/4 inches...so, it's pretty tight. No issues cooking. I have been using the convection oven and can usually reduced the cook time by 1/3...but when using a stone, I do not reduce the cook time. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performed better than expected
2/1/2016

Customer review by GardenerB

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by GardenerB
by GardenerB

I bought the first product in 2009. It has finally wore out after 7 years, so we will be replacing it with the newer version. I have baked cakes, cookies, and basically replaced my conventional oven, as it has always done a far better job. We have cooked large pizzas, whole chickens, and lasagna in this oven on a weekly basis. I have cooked three Thanksgiving turkeys in this oven (12 to 14 lbs) over the years and they have come out tender and juicy (with basting). We are seeing two slightly different styles of this product. The model in stores has a flat handle. Also notice the newest models don't have the red on button. We have used the convection feature, which produces a slight noise, but not unbearable. In my opinion, for such an appliance to last 7 years at this price, is a great buy. Many conventional ovens don't last this long.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenerB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Efficient and hot toaster oven
4/8/2016

Customer review by Twincitiesmaven

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Twincitiesmaven
by Twincitiesmaven

I purchased this toaster oven in September 2015 so have used it for almost 9 months. The oven has two rack levels and will accommodate a standard size pizza. I was also able to roast a small turkey in this oven and cook additional items on the top rack. The oven is deeper than most ovens and will accommodate large size casserole pan (9 x 15 inches). The key to this oven is to cook on the "convection" setting as it cooks very fast and efficiently. That is the only setting I use when baking or roasting. This oven takes the place of my regular oven which burnt out last summer. Very happy with this replacement. It is a little tight when using both racks as the top rack is deep but low clearance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twincitiesmaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Cou
4/17/2013

Customer review by airwolf

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by airwolf
by airwolf

First let me point out the picture shown is the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 while the video shows Model: TSSTTVXLDG. I called Oster about the difference and besides the control panel, door handle and Broil pan/rack the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 has a 5 year warranty while Model: TSSTTVXLDG is a 1 year warranty but besides that both ovens are the same. This is also less than 13" tall about 12.5" if you have height issues like I did. Now, this is a very nice oven and yes the top gets hot, hot enough to heat the metal wire rack above it. I need to lower the rack the oven sits on to create a bigger air space, more than 1". Sadly it doesn't have a Rotisserie like my other 2 toaster ovens but I use the conviction action more now. It's taller than my old one, about 2" taller but the rack spacing is smaller, you need a very low sided pan to cook on both racks together like in the photo. This is wider and that comes in handy, very handy. It has no light unlike other Oster ovens do which is a bummer but not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (172) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airwolf
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Value
10/8/2012

Customer review by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart
by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart

Since I have owned this less than a month, I cannot be sure about durability. But performance is excellent. I got this to transition to a new kitchen design when my old oven died a bit prematurely. I have been so pleased. The convection mode allows me to cook even a 7 pound turkey breast with excellent results. The convection does cook a bit faster so you will need to make adjustments, but it seems to do everything very well. It sits on a counter where I can pull it out a bit to minimize heat to the above cabinet. Since it is not a real insulated oven it gets very, very hot. It is easy to touch a finger during checking or removing your item, so I solved this problem by placing a potholder to the side and making its use mandatory for the family. This solved the problem of accidentally touching a hot spot. I love this extra roomy oven, and I am hoping its durability will prove to be as good as the rest of its performance. Cannot beat this product, especially at the price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy of 2010
12/17/2010

Customer review by ClydeToMe

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ClydeToMe
by ClydeToMe

First and only negative "very short" cord, and oh the top get's quite hot so careful what you place on top and around children. Ok now to the good stuff, this oven is EVERTHING I was hoping for. It's large, easy 2 loaf pan's fit and like they say a 10x13 and a large 6qt. dutch oven. I can put a 3 course meal in there for my husband and myself easily, lot's of room ( haven't tried a pizza yet, but am sure it will be great ) It is so easy to program the temp. and the cooking time and so quiet when cooking, also cooks faster than reg. oven (when on convection, which I LOVE) It's very nice and clean looking and just what I've been looking for, for year's. I can't say enough good about this oven and trust me you wouldn't be happy with the smaller one, so if you're serious about wanting a oven that does it all and efficently you'll love this as much as I do. Agian nice looking, easy to read and set setting, many different options, quiet, large interior, 2 rack's and broiler pan and worth every penny, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (135) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClydeToMe
Cheraw, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A real learning experience
2/25/2016

Customer review by sl4454

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by sl4454
by sl4454

Have had this unit for 10 days...tried toast, broiling, baking with convection and In without just to see whether I would like the unit. Time and Temp buttons do not beep or ring...when a function button is pressed (i.e. toast, bake etc.) a number shows up automatically and you have to keep pressing the up/down arrows until you get the time or temp you actually want. Toasted English muffins at the #4 that popped up automatically when I pressed "toast" function...that was a disaster...got dry as rock muffins. Suggest new users search the internet for Convection baking tips before use, as user guide supplied tells nothing about the need for reduction in time and temp when convection baking. I was lucky to have a friend that warned me about it. As I stated above, it's a real learning experience but the oven does not heat up my kitchen like my stove oven does. It does take up space on my countertop but the oven keeps accurate temperature, which my stove oven does not.

sl4454
Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent alternate convection oven option
11/25/2013

Customer review by Bearmtntrader

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Bearmtntrader
by Bearmtntrader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased the Oster Extra Large Countertop Convection Oven several weeks ago, and so far it has been excellent. It is large enough to accommodate two 9x13 " cake/casserole pans, if the pan used on the second rack is quite shallow, and the top rack easily offers the space for a large chicken or medium size La Creuset casserole. I wish that Oster offered a dial control option instead of electronic push button controls, which are always a pain, as you have to keep pressing the various temperature controls to get to the temperature desired. The oven automatically shuts itself off after 30 minutes, unless you program it for as long as 90 minutes, which is the longest time cycle allowed, and in order to program it, you have to read the enclosed directions very carefully in order to utilize the time extensions permitted. Our regular Kitchenaid oven control panel self destructed, so this is a great alternative while we are searching for a new oven.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearmtntrader
Crockett, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my toaster oven
10/29/2010

Customer review by dashorse

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by dashorse
by dashorse
Top 500 contributor

We purchased the toaster oven to have a more efficient oven. My husband was very critical of the ones we looked at in several stores. We liked the size and appearance of the Oster and that it is a convection oven. I love to cook and did not want one so small that I couldn't do a sizeable meal in it. The convection option is wonderful, I'd recommend it to anyone. Food comes out evenly cooked. The 1st item I baked was chicken breasts - perfect. No overcooked outside to get the inside up to temp (without a covering). The toaster oven is very simple to use. The stainless steel looks great and we like the design. You really can fit large items in the oven. I had trouble at first remembering to press the start after I'd done the temp and time settings. Wondered why it wasn't working! The toaster oven gives me an extra oven to use without the expense of a wall oven. My range plus this are all I can imagine needing. And I'll probably use the toaster oven most of the time. It must save on electric, given the size. It's easy to clean so far, haven't done many messy itmes yet.

Was this review helpful? (833) (109)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashorse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice oven, but...
4/13/2016

Customer review by Steve

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Steve
by Steve

The first thing you notice about this oven is how light it is. There's not much in it and as a result, a lot of heat escapes it. It has a large door in front but it's not an insulated glass so it gets plenty hot. The top also puts out a lot of heat. On the bright side, it does work well and it's big if that's what you're looking for. One complaint I have is the timer, it's a pain to set it. If you push up on it, the number initially jumps to 30min. If you push down, it jumps to 15min. So when making anything that requires only a short time, like a flat bread pizza, you are scrolling every time. I give this 3 stars mainly because of how hot the exterior gets. More insulation would improve this tremendously.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/27/2016

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear there are some things you like about your toaster oven, and I want to let you know we are always listening to feedback for improvement. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and we'll be happy to help you find a toaster oven that is best for you. Have a great day!

Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great as extra oven.
12/8/2014

Customer review by andyin137

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by andyin137
by andyin137

I still prefere to cook in our regular oven,however I needed something I can use to cook a batch of fries or a frozen pizza.If your looking for a really quick oven like a microwave,this will not fit the bill as cooking times (even on convection)can take just as long.We bought a Papa murphys pizza and regular size did fit but it took 50 minutes to cook through,it was good but my main oven would of fixed just as quick.Also timer is a nusiance,always starts at 30 minutes and you have to press minute by minute to your desired time,touch control not very easy to activate as you have to find exact spot and press quite firmly.Also no light in oven and no way to stop oven door from slamming down on counter.Dont suggest kids using without an adult in vicinity,keep hot pads close by and purchase new light colored pans for cookies.I personally like this oven,but my family isnt sure yet and they need to get used to,but as extra oven and warmer it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2015

Thank you so much for giving us such a detailed review. Your feedback will be used to help better out products in the future. Toaster oven do have a good positive on using less energy in your home, saving money in the long run. I'm sorry you experienced problems with the controls knobs. If you have any further concerns or questions, please call us at 1-800-334-0759, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST.

andyin137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toaster Oven
3/20/2016

Customer review by kj2kg2

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by kj2kg2
by kj2kg2

I love toaster ovens and this one does not disappoint. It's bigger (can cook two 16" pizza's at once) and soggy leftovers crunch up really nice like leftover pizza, hoagies and more! I find the leftovers tasting better than the original eat. Compare similar foods cooked or reheated in a microwave and there just is no comparison. A Toaster Convection oven like this made by Oster does not come better than this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kj2kg2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra large-large convection counter top oven
4/25/2016

Customer review by Marybeth

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Marybeth
by Marybeth

Works great, very easy to use, the extra large oven is the largest I have seen anywhere. Is oven is awesome in the summer because it doesn't heat up your whole kitchen.Over all is oven is your Best Buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marybeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
4/19/2016

Customer review by noel

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by noel
by noel

This is a very nice product for the money. The cord IS very short, also does not have a grounding prong. I am lucky to have an outlet in the exact area where the oven sits on my counter. I have it diagonally in the corner. Pros *does a good job, has a few presets. I have used the pizza preset on a homemade pizza and it worked great! *The convection fan is very quiet. *It has 2 racks. *The racks ARE large. I actually baked a full-sized loaf of bread AND a 9 by 9 pyrex glass pan with stuffed shells at the same time on one rack. I did not use the convection feature and the bread burned a little on the top and was not quite finished inside, so next time I will try with the convection. But I was amazed that I could fit all of this on one rack. *The TIME is in very bright numbers *The real reason I wanted this oven is for large family gatherings, I can use it to bake or keep things warm while finishing up dinner - esp. Thanksgiving when I never have enough oven space. *I bought mine from Walmart because it comes with a 5 year warrantee, and for $9.00, I bought a 2 year service package (not sure exactly what this covers) CONS *exterior does get hot, but as long as you have some space around it, there should be no problem, and it cools down quickly. *no interior light - this would be a nice addition *There is not much height space at all on the lower shelf...obviously intended for pizza. I was hoping it would be deep enough for a casserole dish, but it is not, could possibly hold a meat platter not piled very high or a very shallow serving dish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Large Oven is Extra Helpful!
12/22/2015

Customer review by CaptainJacksLass

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by CaptainJacksLass
by CaptainJacksLass

I found the Oster Extra Large Convection Countertop Oven to be a great product overall. In the beginning it was a little difficult to learn to use. It does not cook like anything I've cooked in before so there was a learning curve in using it to perform baking and toasting...the two main things I use a product like this for. It does do a great job now that I have learned how to get it to do what I wanted. It is very large, which makes it a huge helping hand in the kitchen. It's size also makes it easy to bake almost anything in and provides a welcome addition when cooking a lot of food at the same time. It's size does, however, make it difficult to find a permanent location for in most kitchens. Overall, I would recommend this oven to people with large kitchens who cook large meals frequently. It is also great for anyone who loves to make pizzas at home as it can make two at once! I was given this product in exchange for an honest review of my experience.

CaptainJacksLass
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it....LOVE IT!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Daisy111444

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Daisy111444
by Daisy111444

This oven is perfect... It saves time in not having to fire up the big gas oven on the stove when cooking for just the two of us, but it fills in as a much needed second oven when cooking for a large group of dinner guests. I bake a lot of bread from scratch....it bakes the loaves and buns beautifully and browns them to perfection. It saves time because there is no waiting for it to pre-heat and it cools down quickly which will be a real plus during the summer months. My only complaints are, I wish, the controls were dials instead of push button; they have to be pressed 'dead center'. Plus, the exterior of the oven gets fairly warm and the oven door is too hot to touch when the oven is in use. Other than that, I'd recommend this oven to anybody. It is nice to be able to warm the plates by just setting them on top of the oven #not on the vents, though#.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy111444
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 978 total reviews
1-20 of 978 reviews