Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1061 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
717
4 stars
215
3 stars
44
2 stars
25
1 stars
60
1-20 of 1006 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1006 total reviews
1-20 of 1006 reviews
excellent for pizza cookies taco bowls or anything
9/18/2012

Customer review by tigelmo

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by tigelmo
by tigelmo

we have already made red baron large pizza's in it and bought some of those taco bowl pans from walmart 4 for $10 and made taco salad and as you can see from the pictures this cooks great and we made chocolate cookies also.

Was this review helpful? (140) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigelmo
WORLDS ONLY CORN PALACE MITCHELL, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I must have gotten the lemon !!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by MisterMo

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MisterMo
by MisterMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry about all of you who give your oven bad ratings ... I've had mine for about a month and it has performed EXACTLY as advertised !!! I've completely abandoned my range's oven. I'll even bake a dish on the upper rack, in a 9x13 pan and near the end of it's cook time, slide a leftover side onto the bottom rack to re-heat. I have measured the temperature of this oven (I keep the thermometer hanging in it now), and it is dead on. I put the oven on a counter-top next to the stove, pushed it as far back as it would go, till the "nipple" of the bulbous protrusion was against the wall. My unit doesn't get overly hot and I can even lay hands on the sides & top after baking at 350º for 30 minutes! Honestly, I haven't really used the broiler yet, except to put a little "browning" on cheese topped dishes), nor have I ventured into the foreign (to me) world of convection cooking. I bought this oven for the baking aspect, to discontinue the use of my stove's oven and I got EVERYTHING I WANTED & paid for. OBTW, I can't judge it's "Durability" at this point, that's the ONLY reason I didn't give it a "5" in "Durability".

Was this review helpful? (254) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterMo
the Burg of Rust, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use in place of oven!
6/22/2011

Customer review by katanna05

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by katanna05
by katanna05

I only rated durability at 4 because I've only had it about 1 month. So I can't really tell on that yet. The price was good for the size and features. Walmart site-to-store was great. Love the rounded back that lets you cook a large pizza. My 9x13 fits great and I like the convection feature, something I've been wanting. But there aren't any real instructions for converting from regular oven to convection, regarding the time difference. Still, I'm working with it and it's doing ok. It has a feature called 'warm' which I assume means it will keep something warming for 30 minutes (or you can set for lesser time) but there are NO instructions in the booklet about WARM, and I'm not sure if that is going to be good. Still working with it. I wish I had more counter space -simply to keep the unit out from under the cabinet more - it warms up the underside of the cabinet a lot when I'm cooking, and the short cord doesn't allow for much positioning. I understand why the short cord (safety) but it should be a little longer. Otherwise, it cooks great and I love it so far! Love not heating the big oven up for casseroles, etc. ONE other thing- you can't cook past 1-1/2 hrs (90 minutes) - unless you adjust it when it's done to start again. It's not a slow cooker and you can't run off and leave it all day. So go use the slow cooker :D BTW, the broiler pan in the picture came with it, and it also has 2 racks and 2 rack positions (low and midway high) in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (185) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katanna05
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a very nice oven but,
4/17/2014

Customer review by RBailey

3.0 stars 4/17/2014 by RBailey
by RBailey

This oven is beautiful and it seems to work well.It's plenty big but I have two issues. The oven in the video is different than the one i got. it shows that the bake pan has its own rack, well it does not and also no red power light at the bottom. My bigger issue is the quality control with this oven as they applied the digital control pad all cockeyed and it ruins the ovens looks (see photo) These items are not deal breakers but I am not happy about it so I gave it an overall average rating

Was this review helpful? (52) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBailey
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

I CAN NOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS CONVECTION OVEN! I USE IT EVERYDAY, 2-3+ TIMES A DAY, & I've only had it 2 wks- & could kick myself for not BUYING IT SOONER!!! IT IS PERFECT FOR BIG FAMILY DINNERS WHEN MY REG SIZE OVEN CAN'T HOLD ANYMORE, IT HANDLES THE OVERFLOW & COOKS FASTER THAN MY REG SZ OVEN, with out all the heat too. The Extra lrg sz is so convenient & IT DOES FIT "2" 9X13 PANS WITH THE STANDARD SZ HANDLES. I HAVE COOKED "2" 4 TO 5 lb. LIL HENS ON TOP RACK & ASPARAGUS WRAPPED W/BACON ON THE BOTTOM RACK AT THE SAME TIME! Tip for you guys-simply take the top rack out of its rack holding slots(slider) & place it on top of the rack holder, it gives just a lil more room for the bottom rack, that's how I use it most of the time. I have used ALL the features & they ALL are great. I have cooked pizza's, casseroles, whole chickens, biscuits, muffins, toast, cornbread(in the large cast iron pan too!), I could go on. I use this in place of my standard oven ALL THE TIME! I do not have any problems with this oven either-DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR "GO BUY ONE"

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oven
6/3/2016

Customer review by BUMP

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by BUMP
by BUMP

I have had this oven 4 years now and still is going strong. I am a cake decorator and use it almost daily to bake quarter sheet cakes. Two 8" round cake pans can fit in it also. I only turn on my big 36'' oven when I have larger cakes to do. Bakes really nice. I like the option of turning off or on the convection fan. I have also baked plenty of cookies in this oven. It fits most 9x13 pans that do not have the extended ends on them. So when you go shopping for this oven while your at Wal-Mart go over to the baking pan isle and see what pans will fit in it. I even bought a back up oven at Sam' Club for $79.00 I don't want to be without this oven. You won't be sorry. I don't know what is with all the negative reviews. This oven would be great for seniors or two couple family.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Value
10/8/2012

Customer review by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart
by PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart

Since I have owned this less than a month, I cannot be sure about durability. But performance is excellent. I got this to transition to a new kitchen design when my old oven died a bit prematurely. I have been so pleased. The convection mode allows me to cook even a 7 pound turkey breast with excellent results. The convection does cook a bit faster so you will need to make adjustments, but it seems to do everything very well. It sits on a counter where I can pull it out a bit to minimize heat to the above cabinet. Since it is not a real insulated oven it gets very, very hot. It is easy to touch a finger during checking or removing your item, so I solved this problem by placing a potholder to the side and making its use mandatory for the family. This solved the problem of accidentally touching a hot spot. I love this extra roomy oven, and I am hoping its durability will prove to be as good as the rest of its performance. Cannot beat this product, especially at the price.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyMomwhoshopsatWalmart
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Cou
4/17/2013

Customer review by airwolf

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by airwolf
by airwolf

First let me point out the picture shown is the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 while the video shows Model: TSSTTVXLDG. I called Oster about the difference and besides the control panel, door handle and Broil pan/rack the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 has a 5 year warranty while Model: TSSTTVXLDG is a 1 year warranty but besides that both ovens are the same. This is also less than 13" tall about 12.5" if you have height issues like I did. Now, this is a very nice oven and yes the top gets hot, hot enough to heat the metal wire rack above it. I need to lower the rack the oven sits on to create a bigger air space, more than 1". Sadly it doesn't have a Rotisserie like my other 2 toaster ovens but I use the conviction action more now. It's taller than my old one, about 2" taller but the rack spacing is smaller, you need a very low sided pan to cook on both racks together like in the photo. This is wider and that comes in handy, very handy. It has no light unlike other Oster ovens do which is a bummer but not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (187) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airwolf
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy of 2010
12/17/2010

Customer review by ClydeToMe

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ClydeToMe
by ClydeToMe

First and only negative "very short" cord, and oh the top get's quite hot so careful what you place on top and around children. Ok now to the good stuff, this oven is EVERTHING I was hoping for. It's large, easy 2 loaf pan's fit and like they say a 10x13 and a large 6qt. dutch oven. I can put a 3 course meal in there for my husband and myself easily, lot's of room ( haven't tried a pizza yet, but am sure it will be great ) It is so easy to program the temp. and the cooking time and so quiet when cooking, also cooks faster than reg. oven (when on convection, which I LOVE) It's very nice and clean looking and just what I've been looking for, for year's. I can't say enough good about this oven and trust me you wouldn't be happy with the smaller one, so if you're serious about wanting a oven that does it all and efficently you'll love this as much as I do. Agian nice looking, easy to read and set setting, many different options, quiet, large interior, 2 rack's and broiler pan and worth every penny, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (142) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClydeToMe
Cheraw, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Performed better than expected
2/1/2016

Customer review by GardenerB

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by GardenerB
by GardenerB

I bought the first product in 2009. It has finally wore out after 7 years, so we will be replacing it with the newer version. I have baked cakes, cookies, and basically replaced my conventional oven, as it has always done a far better job. We have cooked large pizzas, whole chickens, and lasagna in this oven on a weekly basis. I have cooked three Thanksgiving turkeys in this oven (12 to 14 lbs) over the years and they have come out tender and juicy (with basting). We are seeing two slightly different styles of this product. The model in stores has a flat handle. Also notice the newest models don't have the red on button. We have used the convection feature, which produces a slight noise, but not unbearable. In my opinion, for such an appliance to last 7 years at this price, is a great buy. Many conventional ovens don't last this long.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenerB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent alternate convection oven option
11/25/2013

Customer review by Bearmtntrader

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Bearmtntrader
by Bearmtntrader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased the Oster Extra Large Countertop Convection Oven several weeks ago, and so far it has been excellent. It is large enough to accommodate two 9x13 " cake/casserole pans, if the pan used on the second rack is quite shallow, and the top rack easily offers the space for a large chicken or medium size La Creuset casserole. I wish that Oster offered a dial control option instead of electronic push button controls, which are always a pain, as you have to keep pressing the various temperature controls to get to the temperature desired. The oven automatically shuts itself off after 30 minutes, unless you program it for as long as 90 minutes, which is the longest time cycle allowed, and in order to program it, you have to read the enclosed directions very carefully in order to utilize the time extensions permitted. Our regular Kitchenaid oven control panel self destructed, so this is a great alternative while we are searching for a new oven.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearmtntrader
Crockett, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my toaster oven
10/29/2010

Customer review by dashorse

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by dashorse
by dashorse
Top 1000 contributor

We purchased the toaster oven to have a more efficient oven. My husband was very critical of the ones we looked at in several stores. We liked the size and appearance of the Oster and that it is a convection oven. I love to cook and did not want one so small that I couldn't do a sizeable meal in it. The convection option is wonderful, I'd recommend it to anyone. Food comes out evenly cooked. The 1st item I baked was chicken breasts - perfect. No overcooked outside to get the inside up to temp (without a covering). The toaster oven is very simple to use. The stainless steel looks great and we like the design. You really can fit large items in the oven. I had trouble at first remembering to press the start after I'd done the temp and time settings. Wondered why it wasn't working! The toaster oven gives me an extra oven to use without the expense of a wall oven. My range plus this are all I can imagine needing. And I'll probably use the toaster oven most of the time. It must save on electric, given the size. It's easy to clean so far, haven't done many messy itmes yet.

Was this review helpful? (838) (109)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashorse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great but!
1/18/2016

Customer review by BigRed

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by BigRed
by BigRed

I've had this for about three weeks. I use it daily. My teenager even uses it! 9x13 Pyrex glass bakeware easily fits, even with handles. I had a really hard time finding a 10x15 in cookie sheet that would fit. I wanted it for cooking tater tots & French fries. It can ONLY be 15 inches long! Despite several pans stating the outer measurements were exactly 15 inches...I found usually only the bottom of the pan was 15 inches. So, I purchased and returned 3 cookie sheets before I finally found one that worked. The Chicago Metallic 10x15 inches True Cookie Sheet/Jelly Roll pan fits perfectly. Also, my 9x13 and 15 inch round Pampered Chef stones both fit as well. I did have to purchase a 9x13 inch cake pan, as neither of my glass ones would fit on the bottom shelf (with the upper shelf in use). The distance between the bottom and upper shelf is abt 2 1/4 inches...so, it's pretty tight. No issues cooking. I have been using the convection oven and can usually reduced the cook time by 1/3...but when using a stone, I do not reduce the cook time. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great as extra oven.
12/8/2014

Customer review by andyin137

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by andyin137
by andyin137

I still prefere to cook in our regular oven,however I needed something I can use to cook a batch of fries or a frozen pizza.If your looking for a really quick oven like a microwave,this will not fit the bill as cooking times (even on convection)can take just as long.We bought a Papa murphys pizza and regular size did fit but it took 50 minutes to cook through,it was good but my main oven would of fixed just as quick.Also timer is a nusiance,always starts at 30 minutes and you have to press minute by minute to your desired time,touch control not very easy to activate as you have to find exact spot and press quite firmly.Also no light in oven and no way to stop oven door from slamming down on counter.Dont suggest kids using without an adult in vicinity,keep hot pads close by and purchase new light colored pans for cookies.I personally like this oven,but my family isnt sure yet and they need to get used to,but as extra oven and warmer it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2015

Thank you so much for giving us such a detailed review. Your feedback will be used to help better out products in the future. Toaster oven do have a good positive on using less energy in your home, saving money in the long run. I'm sorry you experienced problems with the controls knobs. If you have any further concerns or questions, please call us at 1-800-334-0759, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST.

andyin137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oven
8/7/2014

Customer review by juce99

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by juce99
by juce99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the older model for over 5 years and use it as my main oven. Can get 16 inch pans in. Other ovens similar are to small and do not cook well. They had discontinued it after I bought it . When the only problem I had, the door spring mechanism wore down the bolt . It would lock in and made it hard to open. I forced it open and the door shattered ( for good it was safety glass) just scared me when it shattered. Thought it was discontinued and would have to settle for something less or go more expensive and get a small commercial convection oven. But looked at Walmart online and saw they had bought it back. Very happy for its a great deal at $99 not the $350 and up for commercial convection oven. This one made just a few changes and one is the bolt spring system was improved , it will avoid the problem I had. Other people must have had same problem. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juce99
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it from the first use!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Ponka

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Ponka
by Ponka

I wanted to have a toaster oven so as not to use my regular oven during the hot summer months. I had never owned one before and looked at and compared many different brands. I was interested in easy to use, applicable to my needs, and overall appearance. (Actually, when my husband saw it he thought I must have paid more for it than I did.) This Oster is exactly what I wanted. I opted for the larger oven and was very glad I did. I saw where a reviewer said she only got 1 rack with her oven, so I looked very carefully and actually found the 2nd rack in the bottom of the box, so look the box over good before throwing away. I have done pizza and they come out perfect, these are full size pizzas!!! I have also baked chicken, pork, biscuits and cookies and am very happy with the choice of ovens I made. The oven cools off in a fraction of the time my regular oven took. The one little complaint I have about this oven, there is no light. Everything else I like about it outweighs that issue. I keep a flashlight handy!! Lastly, I loved the site to store option with the free shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ponka
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Efficient and hot toaster oven
4/8/2016

Customer review by Twincitiesmaven

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Twincitiesmaven
by Twincitiesmaven

I purchased this toaster oven in September 2015 so have used it for almost 9 months. The oven has two rack levels and will accommodate a standard size pizza. I was also able to roast a small turkey in this oven and cook additional items on the top rack. The oven is deeper than most ovens and will accommodate large size casserole pan (9 x 15 inches). The key to this oven is to cook on the "convection" setting as it cooks very fast and efficiently. That is the only setting I use when baking or roasting. This oven takes the place of my regular oven which burnt out last summer. Very happy with this replacement. It is a little tight when using both racks as the top rack is deep but low clearance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twincitiesmaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it....LOVE IT!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Daisy111444

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Daisy111444
by Daisy111444

This oven is perfect... It saves time in not having to fire up the big gas oven on the stove when cooking for just the two of us, but it fills in as a much needed second oven when cooking for a large group of dinner guests. I bake a lot of bread from scratch....it bakes the loaves and buns beautifully and browns them to perfection. It saves time because there is no waiting for it to pre-heat and it cools down quickly which will be a real plus during the summer months. My only complaints are, I wish, the controls were dials instead of push button; they have to be pressed 'dead center'. Plus, the exterior of the oven gets fairly warm and the oven door is too hot to touch when the oven is in use. Other than that, I'd recommend this oven to anybody. It is nice to be able to warm the plates by just setting them on top of the oven #not on the vents, though#.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy111444
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Years of Excellence
1/3/2013

Customer review by TryPrayer

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by TryPrayer
by TryPrayer

I can honestly say that I don't own another product that has given me more years of constant, exceptional use than this oven. I have used it at least twice a day for about three years now and it hasn't given me a moment of trouble. I use it for just everything from baking brownies to cooking steaks to baking casseroles to baking pizza to, well, anything that goes in an oven. It's big enough and reliable enough to handle it all. The only restriction it has is that a 13 x 9 inch baking dish can't have handles because it won't fit. The racks are strong enough to handle a full, large, cast iron Dutch oven without much bowing at all. I replaced it once with a newfangled oven with a rotisserie, but it was awful. The shelves fell out with the slightest weight on them, the whole thing got so hot it heated the kitchen something awful, the size was tiny and it fit nothing, etc. I gave it to my daughter. She uses it a lot and just told me all of the problems it has gained since then. Meanwhile, my Oster is back in it's place of honor and chugging away, day after day. Today it made pizza, stromboli, and the best baked potatoes EVER. Buy it. Seriously. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryPrayer
Honesdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 2nd oven, lousy for buttered toast. C review
6/28/2013

Customer review by MarvinToo

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by MarvinToo
by MarvinToo

If you want a second oven to use instead of your range oven, this one is great. If you want a toaster oven to toast buttered bread. this one is not it. On "toast" it turns on bake & broil elements and re-bakes the bread. When the toast is golden brown on top the bread is too hard for me to chew. On "broil" it does the same thing. I do not understand the bottom element coming on when broiling. It does look good in my wife's stainless steel kitchen, if you have the counter space to spare. Have had for 3-4 months, maybe a little longer. Wife has used it for a second oven and works great for this use. Not worth a flip as a toaster. Great 2nd oven and I would recommend for this use only. 5 Stars here only. Seems to be good quality and definitely looks good. This is my first disappointment in an Oster product; only because it does not fit my needs. No review found gave me this info. Hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarvinToo
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1006 total reviews
1-20 of 1006 reviews