Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
820
4 stars
239
3 stars
50
2 stars
29
1 stars
68
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews
A real learning experience
2/25/2016

Customer review by sl4454

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by sl4454
by sl4454

Have had this unit for 10 days...tried toast, broiling, baking with convection and In without just to see whether I would like the unit. Time and Temp buttons do not beep or ring...when a function button is pressed (i.e. toast, bake etc.) a number shows up automatically and you have to keep pressing the up/down arrows until you get the time or temp you actually want. Toasted English muffins at the #4 that popped up automatically when I pressed "toast" function...that was a disaster...got dry as rock muffins. Suggest new users search the internet for Convection baking tips before use, as user guide supplied tells nothing about the need for reduction in time and temp when convection baking. I was lucky to have a friend that warned me about it. As I stated above, it's a real learning experience but the oven does not heat up my kitchen like my stove oven does. It does take up space on my countertop but the oven keeps accurate temperature, which my stove oven does not.

sl4454
Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Countertop Oven
1/13/2017

Customer review by Nanrah

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Nanrah
by Nanrah

I do not like this countertop oven. I mess up every thing I try to cook in it. It cooks way too fast food browns before it is done. The instruction manual is incomplete not useful. I wish I could cook with only the bottom heating element it cooks with both the top and the bottom element. I just don't like this oven at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nanrah
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best we've ever had
11/7/2014

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Barb
by Barb

We've had this oven now for over a year and it is large. In fact it's so large that we haven't had to use the home oven ever since we've had this one. Think about this..... it cooks roasts, whole chickens, 13x9 cakes and a 14" pizzas, etc. I purchased the small baking sheets and bake my cookies in it. We use the defrost feature a lot and it works fast. It cooks the food evenly so we don't have to turn the food. It also runs on 110v. The large oven runs on 220v. This saves about half of the cooking cost for doing the same job that the large oven can do. It's easy to clean but it does take up room. We use it everyday and we couldn't be without this oven. I can't think of one feature that I don't like. For the individuals that gave it a bad rating, perhaps they should have measured the space on their kitchen counters before making this purchase. For those of you that are moving into those tiny homes and apartments, this is a perfect unit without sacrificing cooking needs.

Barb
Frederick, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Extra Large Oven is Extra Helpful!
12/22/2015

Customer review by CaptainJacksLass

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by CaptainJacksLass
by CaptainJacksLass

I found the Oster Extra Large Convection Countertop Oven to be a great product overall. In the beginning it was a little difficult to learn to use. It does not cook like anything I've cooked in before so there was a learning curve in using it to perform baking and toasting...the two main things I use a product like this for. It does do a great job now that I have learned how to get it to do what I wanted. It is very large, which makes it a huge helping hand in the kitchen. It's size also makes it easy to bake almost anything in and provides a welcome addition when cooking a lot of food at the same time. It's size does, however, make it difficult to find a permanent location for in most kitchens. Overall, I would recommend this oven to people with large kitchens who cook large meals frequently. It is also great for anyone who loves to make pizzas at home as it can make two at once! I was given this product in exchange for an honest review of my experience.

CaptainJacksLass
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
For all my baking needs!
12/30/2016

Customer review by sweetcookie69

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by sweetcookie69
by sweetcookie69

I bought this oven 7 years ago and I use it almost every day. From homemade pizza to cakes and cookies for clients. Yes! I have been able to make big cakes in this baby. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sweetcookie69
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I absolutely love my new Oster!
12/26/2016

Customer review by kcouch

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by kcouch
by kcouch

This is my third oven and with each purchase I go bigger.The extra -large countertop is better than I expected.I haven't used a regular oven in over four years.My next wish item will be the conduction plate and between these two items my kitchen will be complete! Oster I LOVE your products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kcouch
Auburn, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product Love it
12/12/2016

Customer review by Madhatter

4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Madhatter
by Madhatter

My Big Oven went out on my on Thanksgiving day didn't want to spend alot of money for another Stove so i purchase this and i love it great little oven for the price the only thing i don't like about it is that when you start it there is no way to turn the timer off so trying to cook something for 3.5 hours is hard unless you remember to keep bumping up the timer which only goes to 90 mins haven't seen where there is away to turn the timer off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Madhatter
Arden, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Greatest countertop oven ever! I truly mean that!
12/4/2016

Customer review by akrose

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by akrose
by akrose

Bought a couple of months ago and love it, hardly ever use the regular oven anymore, no more stooping down to open the old oven door etc. My husband does not like microwaves so this fits the bill perfectly. Have baked salmon, chicken, casseroles, cookies, biscuits etc in it. I love it so much I am going to get another one. I might get the french door one this time. I have the one with digital control and its so easy to program, love the timer function that shuts the oven off. Wish I could get the french door oven to use for a review! lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

akrose
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works like a Champion!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mej0310

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mej0310
by Mej0310

This toaster oven does what you expect it to and a little more. It is a BIG toaster with a good many options. I'm am still trying to figure it out. I have cooked toast, 1" thick NY strips, bacon, and brownies in it. The only thing that didn't cook up well was the brownies. (I believe it was a user error :/ ). I very much like how Oster designed the oven to be big enough for a family size frozen pizza. The stainless steel design makes it catch the eye and the setting options make it great for any cook. It really is a lot better than having to use a big oven and end up heating up the whole kitchen. I have really enjoyed having the ability to cook, bake, or toast something and faster than a normal oven. The only reason I am giving it it 4.5 stars is I wish there would've been a small low watt light bulb on the inside. My kitchen can be on the darker side and it would be very nice to have the option. Other than that there is nothing bad to say about this toaster. Disclaimer: I received the toaster as a sample to try out and be able to leave a review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mej0310
Wellford, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice product but could improve
12/19/2015

Customer review by Heather08

3.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Heather08
by Heather08

The convection oven is very nice in appearance, but is in fact very large. I have a rather large kitchen and it takes quite a bit of space up on my counter. The nice thing about it though is you can fit a whole cookie sheet (a smaller one) in the oven. The directions were a little difficult since I have never used a convection oven before and it was a little bit of a learning curve. I don't recommend using the bake function only the turbo convection function. When I used the product in the bake mode the product emitted so much heat that I could feel the heat through the cabinet. I do have a small child and that concerns me since he feels the need to touch everything, this very well could burn him. When running the oven in the turbo convection mode it didn't get as hot. Overall, the product works great but I wouldn't recommend for someone with small children as it does get very hot to the touch. I also wouldn't recommend to someone who has a smaller kitchen or not a lot of counter space. I received this item for free to sample for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Heather08
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Huge, really huge X-L Convection Toaster Oven!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Will_

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Will_
by Will_

It's big, it is really, really big! The box that it came in didn't prepare me for how big the toaster oven is, it really is more oven than a mere toaster. As such, it is far more useful and flexible for cooking meals. I have toasted 6 pieces of bread at once, baked a pizza as well as fries, and even roasted a chicken with great results. I really love this toaster oven! I did receive this unit to review. Good: Convenient as a second oven (we had a big turkey going in the conventional oven and a casserole going in the X-L Convection Toaster Oven. As an alternative to your oven, it can bake or broil with the convection setting more efficiently than a conventional oven all without heating the kitchen. Bad: the electric 26" cord is way too short, especially given the size of the Toaster Oven. For some, it is too big, taking too much counter space. The clock is inaccurate (fast). A number keypad would be a useful improvement. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Will_
Richmond, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'd call it a small oven more than a toaster oven
11/20/2014

Customer review by Jerritt

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Jerritt
by Jerritt

Me and my wife have been using this as our only oven along with a gas cooktop. We have made just about everything in this thing. We've cooked: Whole chickens, leg quarters, cast iron skillet cornbread(my 12" skillet with handle fits perfectly), biscuits, muffins, pizzas, cinnamon rolls, meatloaf, cakes, pies, cookies. We also use it a lot as a warmer as food is being cooked on the cooktop(I prefer to set the oven to bake @ 200 than use the warm function) I find that thicker stuff like larger chicken pieces and whole chicken does take a little bit longer than in a conventional oven, but not by much and you just set the timer accordingly. The only thing I wish I could cook in it, but can't is possibly a whole turkey. BUT, I usually like those smoked anyway. And pots and pans... Definitely measure the interior before you go out and buy any pans for it. I have modified a few by bending the handles down or up on baking pans to fit the oven perfectly. But a lot of the stuff we cook, we just use the wire racks that come with the unit along with foil lining the drip pan.

Jerritt
Church Point, LA
Gender:Male
Great size but unreliable temp.
1/18/2016

Customer review by LovetoChat

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by LovetoChat
by LovetoChat

Purchased in Dec. 2015. It takes quite a while to come to temp. Oven thermometer I placed inside is accurate. When I opened the door to put pan inside, the temp dropped 25 degrees and would not come back to correct temp after 10-15 min. I had to increase the temp 50 degrees to get it back to the 400 degrees that it originally was. The brownies were burned on the top and not done in the middle. It overcooked the pizza before the baking time was up. The glass door needs to have a metal frame around it so that the glass doesn't lay on the cold counter when hot. Due to its size (which I love), the handle hangs over the counter and I'm afraid without a towel under the door, it could crack. When you set the timer for preheat, it shouldn't read "END" and turn off; the buzzer is nice that it lets you know when the pre-heat is done, but my oven is not at set temperature when the buzzer goes off. I'm hoping that either Oster customer service can solve my problems and replace my oven. I had a smaller Oster oven previously for about 8 yrs. and loved it so I purchased another Oster hoping I would have the same quality.

LovetoChat
Simi Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Ashley E

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Ashley E
by Ashley E

Oster's Counter Top Oven is sleek, convenient, and durable. It does everything from bake pizzas to heating up your toast,and you could even roast a turkey! At first I was surprised by how large it was! When I placed it on top of my regular kitchen oven to compare sizes it covered up the space of two stove top burners! For being a stand alone oven it has many uses! I could make sides while cooking meat. In the morning I was able to throw in a couple of slices of toast for breakfast. Talk about convenient. It came with with a drip tray, to catch anything that drops off my meats, which was easily removable to drain and clean and you could slide the tray easily back into place. It has settings for baking, broiling and toasting, your typical oven can't toast! I have enjoyed using Oster's new Countertop Stove and I would recommend it to my friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ashley E
Seattle, WA, United States
Gender:Female
Shuts down unexpectedly.
10/9/2016

Customer review by pholt

2.0 stars 10/9/2016 by pholt
by pholt

Why does this unit not want to stay on longer than say 25 min? Pizza fine. Leftovers fine. Baked bread twice, oven shuts down. No warning. Ruined the bread

pholt
Mohave Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Many uses!
12/19/2015

Customer review by AshleyE

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by AshleyE
by AshleyE

Oster's Counter Top Oven is sleek, convenient, and durable. It does everything from bake pizzas to heating up your toast, and you could even roast a turkey! At first I was surprised by how large it was! When I placed it on top of my regular kitchen oven to compare sizes it covered up the space of two stove top burners! For being a stand alone oven it has many uses! I could make sides while cooking meat. In the morning I was able to throw in a couple slices of toast for breakfast. Talk about convenient. It came with a drip tray, to catch anything that drops off my meats, which was easily removable to drain and clean and you could slide the tray easily back into place. It has settings for baking, broiling, and toasting, your typical oven can't toast! I have enjoyed using Oster's new Countertop Stove and I would recommend it to my friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AshleyE
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for what I need but needs imporvement
5/4/2014

Customer review by Siva

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Siva
by Siva

I live in a very small apartment with only a two burner stove top and I have gone without an oven for a year. I looked and looked and finally went with this one. This oven is huge and takes up a lot of space. There are only two places for the racks inside, they need to be able to be moved closer to the burners for broiling. I have not cooked anything to heavy in it so i can't say of the racks fall out. I do love the defrost setting, the food does not come out partially cooked it is perfectly defrosted and raw. I love that. It bakes cookies great and muffins. The control pad is hard to use, the buttons are stiff and not very responsive plus there are limits to the timer functions. I did try to toast but it took forever. The exterior gets super hot and yes, I have noticed the door does not shut tightly. I have to push it to make sure it is closed. So, it could use some serious redesign. However since I have been without for a year it does what I need it to do and it won't over heat my apartment in the summer. It does what I need it to do and no more. If you are a serious oven user then this might be the oven for you.

Siva
Portland, Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Happy With This...
12/18/2015

Customer review by Moneysaver

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Moneysaver
by Moneysaver

I am very pleased with the oven. It is quite large, which is good, but I do have one minor problem with it. It takes up so much space on my counter that I only have about 3 inches of counter space leftover in front of it. Because of this, when I open the door, it goes all the way down until the glass hits the counter. Again, a minor problem and all I have to do is open the door slowly but my kids aren't as cautious and they usually let the door slam against the counter. Maybe if the hinges were a little tighter, it would be better. This is my only gripe, though. The good thing about the size is that, for a family of 7, this is perfect for the large meals I cook. It heats very fast and cooks the food evenly. This is also versatile, allowing me to not only toast but bake and broil as well. So many times I needed an extra oven and this provides the extra space I need. I like that it's easy to use. My teenagers are able to use it with no problem. Being stainless steel, it looks professional. It is well built and sturdy, something that will last a long time. I did receive this for free as a sample to try out but what I wrote is my own opinion.

Moneysaver
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Counter Top Oven!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Starrz123

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Starrz123
by Starrz123

I was thoroughly impressed with this oven. It has a sleek and classic stainless steel exterior and the digital interface is laid out well and is easy to use. The two racks and deep baking pan that are included are really nice and convenient. It was quite larger than I expected, but it is still compact enough to put on a counter top and have room left. As for cooking, this oven does well with making frozen snack foods and small meals for one or two people. I don't think I would use it for making a baked chicken or pot roast, however. It's also nice to use when not wanting to heat up your house with a conventional oven. One things I did not like about this oven was the preheating element. The instruction booklet says to set the temperature and set the timer for 7 minutes and press start to preheat. Once the 7 minutes is up, the oven turns off and you have to reset it and press start again. I also tried making two frozen pizzas in the oven like it shows on the box ,again, using the included instructions. The pizzas both turned out under cooked. Overall, I really like this oven for cooking small meals and am excited to see what else I can cook with it!

Starrz123
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this oven!
12/18/2015

Customer review by Kaykay

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Kaykay
by Kaykay

I love this oven! I have made several of my family's favorite recipes that I normally make in a standard oven, and I have gotten better results, with some reduced baking times. Chicken was definitely more moist. The size of it is surprised me when I received it. They're not lying when they say it's extra large. It is probably a little larger than my microwave so please accommodate for counter space. Also, make sure to invest in a good pair of oven gloves or mitts-this unit gets very hot, in places you don't expect to get hot, like right behind the door handle. Also makes a bit of noise when making a pizza on the "pizza" setting. Toasts really well. I don't think I've used my standard oven at all since receiving this oven. I love this thing! ** I received this product as a free sample in exchange for my honest review.

Kaykay
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews