Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
575
4 stars
161
3 stars
30
2 stars
25
1 stars
48
1-20 of 769 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 769 total reviews
1-20 of 769 reviews
Great Little Oven
1/11/2015

Customer review by TracyW2013

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by TracyW2013
by TracyW2013

We've had this oven for about a few months. We have cooked fish, chicken and pork loins in it. I've used the bake, broil, and convection bake settings. This is one great oven and it doesn't heat up my whole house. Truthfully, I see myself using this or my grill during the warmer months - it works that well. It preheats quickly and the convection setting really speeds up cooking time. I love it so much I'm giving my Mom one for Mother's Day and my brother is buying one for himself. You can buy much more expensive ovens with more bells and whistles but for the price this one is just dandy. I see where someone said that the outside gets hot, but so does my full size oven and my old fashioned 4 slice toaster. Anything that creates heat is bound to get hot. I don't worry about the outside of my full size stove and I don't worry about this convection oven. I say go for it. It's a great appliance! *I received this toaster oven as a sample to review. But, I would gladly purchase it.

TracyW2013
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed.....Thought I had found the one :(
8/30/2015

Customer review by Unhappycook

1.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Unhappycook
by Unhappycook

Researched toaster ovens in my price range and features. This was Consumers Report "Best Buy" model pick. But when I started using it I encountered some issues with it. The main issue is that the removable crumb tray does not seal completely to retain the heat (see photo below, you can see the oven light through the crumb tray). When I preheated the oven to bake, after 15 min the oven was very hot outside and that's when I notice a lot of the heat being released from the crumb tray gap. The other issues are that the keypad buttons are not touch sensitive so you have to press very hard causing the oven to slide back every time. The words on the digital display that come up in red are very tiny. Last, it has no independent timer function, it can only be used when baking. I had one on my last toaster oven (different brand) and it came in very handy. Sadly returning it and going back to my research for a more functioning toaster.

Unhappycook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Features!
11/17/2014

Customer review by royalprincess

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by royalprincess
by royalprincess

I was excited to received my new digital countertop oven about a week ago. The features, appearance and quality was exactly as expected. I used it about three times last week and I love it. I baked steak, fish, and reheated my left over dinner and the time-frame was cut in half compared to when I used my regular oven. The steak was finished cooking within 40 mins when I used the convection bake setting. This setting circulates the heat to aide in cooking faster. Normally, it would take me about an hour. The convection bake feature is excellent for reheating or baking different dishes. I also like the clock and digital timer feature, which is great as a reminder when multitasking. The interior light is also a great feature and makes it easy to check your food while cooking. The toaster feature works great. Overall, the cooking temperature is consistent. The quality of product and durability is excellent. The size is convenient and not too large or bulky on the kitchen countertop. It's very easy to use and cooks in less time than the conventional oven. This product exceeded my expectations.

royalprincess
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pros and Cons - overall useful product
1/7/2015

Customer review by Centerofattn315

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Centerofattn315
by Centerofattn315

I was excited to utilize the convection bake option on this oven as my oven does not have this capability, I was disappointed to discover it did not provide any faster bake time or more even baking as I had heard. I was also excited to have the broiler option which I did use several times and was pleased. I did find the need to push start hard to remember when using as an oven as I am accustomed to simply setting temp on my oven. I also don't like having to turn the light of each time I use the oven. I loved that a whole DiGiorno pizza fit in the oven but found it baked unevenly. Overall the counter top oven works well but is rather large. For someone who doesn't have a conventional oven this would be perfect. As I've used it more I've been able to adjust the time and temp to get desired results for most items. Disclaimer I received this item for free to test and complete review.

Centerofattn315
Niagara Falls, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Buttons stopped working
9/30/2016

Customer review by Kaitlyn

1.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Kaitlyn
by Kaitlyn

I bought this as a christmas present for my dad three years ago, and we loved it. Unfortunately the start button has stopped working for no reason. For the amount of money that I paid for this, it should not be having these types of issues this soon. Because the start button will not work when pressed, the oven is useless. With only a one year warranty we are very disappointed! We will never buy anything from this company again.

Kaitlyn
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Countertop Oven - Great Features!
1/6/2015

Customer review by royalprincess

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by royalprincess
by royalprincess

I was excited to received my new digital countertop oven. The features, appearance and quality was exactly as expected. I used it daily for toasting and baking and I love it. I baked steak, fish, and reheated leftover dinner and the timeframe was cut in half compared to when I used my regular oven. The steak was finished cooking within 40 mins when I used the convection bake setting. This setting circulates the heat to aide in cooking faster. Normally, it would take me about an hour or more. The convection bake feature is excellent for reheating or baking different dishes. I also like the clock and digital timer feature, which is a great reminder setting when multitasking. The interior light is also a great feature and makes it easy to check your food while cooking. The toaster feature works great. Overall, the cooking temperature is consistent. The quality of product and durability is excellent. The size is convenient and not too large or bulky on the kitchen countertop. It's very easy to use and cooks in less time than the conventional oven. I received this product as a sample to review. This product exceeded my expectations.

royalprincess
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skeptical husband loves it.
9/19/2014

Customer review by Eudie

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Eudie
by Eudie

I have a double oven that is very large. It takes a long time to heat up, doesn't do a great job cooking small portions of food , heats up my kitchen and takes hours to cool down with the fan running inside. I have Versa blender, love it and decided to get this digital one, on sale. I bought an extra stainless steel on Amazon to use as an extra. I am kosher and could not use the one included with dairy and then meat. The instructions are good. You just can't use aluminum foil inside. I also have a lot of Corning Ware and it is great in the oven. I have made eggplant parmigon that came out great, much better than the regular oven. The cheese on top was perfect. Different kinds of fish, .toast and other things that I was making in small quantities. I was surprised that some of my large Corning Ware casserole dishes fit inside. You just have to use something smaller than the grid so that the air flow is not impeded. It heats up quickly and cools down quickly. It must be using a lot less electricity than my regular oven and is not heating up my house. I just love it. My husband who thought it was a waste of money uses it all the time.

Eudie
Huntley Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great toaster oven!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Lorac

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Lorac
by Lorac

We bought this great toaster oven in July 2016. We are so happy that we made the purchase. ..it is well worth every penny! We have used all of the settings but the convection. During the summer it has been wonderful! It doesn't heat up the kitchen like my big oven while cooking pizza. It will hold a 11" store bought pizza just fine. Try it....you won't be sorry! Am going to send one to each of our 3 children! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lorac
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this oven
8/21/2016

Customer review by Patsyathome

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Patsyathome
by Patsyathome

I've had this oven for several years and use it every day. I like the interior light, auto shut-off, quick heat up to temperature and large capacity. It fits a quarter size sheet pan easily. It doesn't over cook since the oven cools quickly when it auto-shuts off after the timer goes off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Patsyathome
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Digital touchpad fails
7/20/2016

Customer review by aj94112

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by aj94112
by aj94112

The digital touchpad is failure prone. My first toaster oven's touchpad got intermittent after about 2 months. My second toaster oven did better. It lasted about 16 months before the touchpad got intermittent. Now the "Start" button is dead. The touchpad is not built to last. If Oster could fix the touchpad problem, the toaster oven would be excellent. Unfortunately the oven is useless if the touchpad fails.

aj94112
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Buttons don't work.
5/25/2016

Customer review by autumn59

2.0 stars 5/25/2016 by autumn59
by autumn59

I bought this oven a few weeks ago and have had nothing but trouble. The buttons don't work properly if at all. I have to push all around until it seems to feel it. Used the timer once while baking a roast. Once it went off it kept turning the oven off every 25 minutes.The door was very hard to open. I thought I was going to break it. Then it wouldn't close all the way. The box had been previously opened so I figured I got a lemon. I was going to return and get another one, but after reading the reviews I think I'll look for a different one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

autumn59
Callahan, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this Oster Toaster Oven
1/13/2015

Customer review by Gretchen

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Gretchen
by Gretchen

I was sent this Oster toaster oven to use and give an honest review about. I used it to make lasagne, toast, warm up pitas, bake cinnamon rolls, melting cheese on nachos, frozen pizzas, pizza rolls, frozen dinners, making a breakfast casserole and so many other items. It took me a few tries to get the toaster option just right for how I like my toast. There are several choices but I always forgot about it while busy with kids. Other than my forgetfulness, I had no problems with any of the functions. I love this machine. It was quick and easy to use and so versatile. It worked perfectly. I tell everyone I know about it. My 5 kids love it too. Clean up is easy. I bought a second unit for my son. Highly recommend.

Gretchen
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Door issues
3/23/2016

Customer review by Firecat

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Firecat
by Firecat

Almost from day one the door on this model falls off the hinge. It *seems* to be a design flaw, as the hinge rod disappears into the left side of the oven and off it falls. Every time it's used this happens, so I've given up on it. a shame, as I like the rest of the features it has. Convection is outstanding.

Firecat
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Disappointment
11/10/2015

Customer review by Coop101

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Coop101
by Coop101

I've had this toaster a little over a year and very disappointed in the way it performs. I'm loyal to Oster using many of their appliances and this is the first time I'm not satisfied with the performance. I'm finding that the "touch screen" on the toaster doesn't always work. I've always used a damp cloth of water and little mild soap to clean as directed. For what this appliance cost, I would not purchase again. All other functions are fine, but if you can't get the thing to turn on that's a problem!

Coop101
Houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Auto Shutoff
7/19/2015

Customer review by Arline

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Arline
by Arline

I just received my unit yesterday, although I have several years experience with this model. Where I used to live we had this model and I loved it! Having moved, I wasn't able to take it with me so I got myself a new one. This oven is very good on temperature and I love the fact that this oven will shutoff with the timer. In case you are busy doing something else and you don't hear the timer go off, you will be confident in knowing that your food isn't burning! Love this toaster oven!! Highly recommend!

Arline
North Babylon, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this little oven
1/12/2015

Customer review by dsallen

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by dsallen
by dsallen

I really liked this toaster oven. I've made many different items in it - baked cookies, toasted buns, warmed pizza and other frozen foods. I liked how quickly it heated up. I liked that it was lightweight and easy to clean. It doesn't take up too much room. It was easy to use. I only used it for small batch cooking. I did not bake a lasagna, for instance. My only complaint would be not knowing when the oven reached the desired temperature. Overall, four stars. As a disclaimer, I did receive this oven as a sample to test and keep.

dsallen
Papillion, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really enjoying this oven
1/10/2015

Customer review by jennyjenny9

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by jennyjenny9
by jennyjenny9

I received this toaster oven a couple of months ago. My previous one was a little smaller. It worked fine, but it wasn't something I kept out on the counter all the time. I mainly just pulled it out occasionally to toast rolls or several pieces of bread. This oven stays out on my counter all the time. I do use it for bread, but it is big enough for me to pop in a 9 x 13 pan (with no handles) with frozens like fish fillets, shrimp, etc. To me they come out crispier and more evenly cooked than when I used the regular oven. I also used this oven to bake Christmas cookies. I used the convection feature and they came out nice and evenly cooked. I am including a pic - 2 cookies on left baked in the Oster and 2 on the right in the regular oven. I have really enjoyed being able to use this toaster oven in place of my regular oven for these types of jobs. The only cons I have regarding this oven are that the outer top edge gets very very hot and that you can't just punch in the numbers for the temp and cook time like on a microwave. You have to continually push up/down arrows to get where you want it to be. Neither of these are huge issues for me, just extra careful about touching it when it's in use and I am now used to the buttons and don't really think about them anymore. I do unplug the oven after use - it does not have the 3 prong plug most appliances do. Just extra cautious. I do want to note that I received this oven at no cost to use and provide a review.

jennyjenny9
Tupelo, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great addition to my kitchen!
1/9/2015

Customer review by AaronLt

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by AaronLt
by AaronLt

Very happy with this toaster oven. I'm very fond of the convection feature for even hearing. Large enough for a frozen pizza and much faster warm and cook times then a full size oven. Does the simple toast well too. Easy clean up with a pull out tray at the bottom that has enough clearance to be wrapped with foil. My only issue which really isn't much of an issue is to change cooking modes you have to turn it off then select the other mode. Just one extra button push... I received this product as a sample tester.

AaronLt
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frustrated - cannot replace wire rack
2/16/2016

Customer review by Cosmos

1.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Cosmos
by Cosmos

This was a Christmas gift and the wire rack inside the oven is bent and unusable. Cannot use the oven without a new one which is not available. What am I supposed to do? Shouldn't this part be available for replacement?

Cosmos
Camas, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fast cooking, user-friendly
1/11/2015

Customer review by newmama

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by newmama
by newmama

I love the spaciousness and how easy it is to use. I can cook pizza, with the crispy crust I prefer, or bake a nicely browned pot pie with ease. The digital buttons make it easy to cook with no fuss. It looks great on my countertop with the sleek black and stainless steel design. Clean up is a breeze. The door easily wipes clean and the crumb tray at the bottom slides open for easy cleaning. I received this oven as a sample to review and am very impressed. This is a must-have for your kitchen!

newmama
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 769 total reviews
1-20 of 769 reviews