Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Perfect in every way but one....
3/18/2014

Customer review by MrKnobs

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MrKnobs
by MrKnobs

It's made of hard, thin, non flex plastic. I've owned three, two cracked at the bottom corners even though I supported them well with at piece of 3/4" plywood and did not let water freeze in them. There's nothing, and I mean NOTHING that will stick to the insides well enough to patch a leak. Not epoxy, not spray on rubber (as seen in commercials), nothing. Doesn't matter how much you roughen up the plastic first, you can't fix it. The overflow hose is too small, the connection at the bottom of the barrel has a hard plastic washer that will leak after a year or so and need to be replaced with a rubber one. OK, now the good parts. The extra wide opening means you'll catch more water and you don't even have to have a downspout installed, just put it where the roof forms a valley. You can easily open the top to clean it out, even keep a goldfish in it for mosquitos. The manufacturer knows this problem well, they sent me new bottoms at no charge. MAYBE they've corrected the problem, I'll see shortly.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrKnobs
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good buy.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Yslacker

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Yslacker
by Yslacker

I bought this to alleviate a problem with the drain pipe putting too much water out and eroding the soil at the foundation and the driveway of my home. So I bought this barrel to catch the water and release water slowly. The barrel is attractive and should do the job nicely. However, I haven't had any rain yet. I live in East Texas and our waterfall was terrific last year; however, this year not so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yslacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waiting to see how it performs
2/6/2016

Customer review by CalifMac

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by CalifMac
by CalifMac

The item arrived as promised in good condition. The only issue would be the instructions themselves, I only needed half as many bricks and pavers as they said. It looks great in my yard, and I hopefully will be able to conserve on my water usage during the coming months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalifMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
learning experience
6/28/2010

Customer review by Mostang95

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Mostang95
by Mostang95

The product is well made but... the learning curve then comes in. You MUST elevate this rain barrel at least 1-1/2 to 2ft high if you want any pressure at all. Which to say is minimal at best. It works great as a filler for water jugs and as for soaker hoses but not with nothing else. Also you might want to attach an additional screenon the lid if you are by any trees and want clean rain water; it tends to clog and go directly in the barrel. Also works great with another barrel attached to it. Had a lot of rain so far this year.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mostang95
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hose eliminator
5/19/2010

Customer review by vegtableman01

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by vegtableman01
by vegtableman01

Easy to set up and install. Filled up with first rain storm and the second storm the overflow hose kicked in. Pressure from hose is awesome and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegtableman01
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
7/10/2010

Customer review by ValerieTWV

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by ValerieTWV
by ValerieTWV

Well I bought for a unique purpose, as a condensation catcher for my window A.C and it is perfect! The rain barrel was easy to assemble, looks neat and is easy to use the saved water for my plants and keeps my patio bone dry now as the condensation is all collected in the barrel.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValerieTWV
Culloden WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/1/2010

Customer review by HappySitetostoreshopper

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by HappySitetostoreshopper
by HappySitetostoreshopper

I love this rain barrel. It is very well made, sturdy. It was easy to assemble & looks great too. We have already ordered a 2nd one. It holds 50 gallons but fills up with a good rain. We placed it on one layer of cinder blocks which is plenty of height to drain well all the way to the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappySitetostoreshopper
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use rain barrel
5/25/2014

Customer review by texmom50

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by texmom50
by texmom50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one suncast rain barrel for over one year and it works so great I purchased a second one. I used some cement blocks as a base and since the hose is located at the bottom of the barrel I am able to use all the water it collects. Also, I attached it to a second rain barrel easily because it has the overflow connection on one side. The entire top comes off making it easy to clean. It has not had any leaks or cracks and the hose connections work great are simple to put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmom50
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
7/16/2012

Customer review by kanorak

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by kanorak
by kanorak

Easy assembly. Clear concise instruction manual. It collects rain well- I don't have mine connected to a gutter downspout. Extra expense: the instruction manual recommends that you buy 12 cinder blocks and 2 pavers to get optimal drainage from the Suncast 50-Gallon Rain Barrel .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kanorak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Got it! Gifted it! She loved it!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Wellenough

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Wellenough
by Wellenough

This was an early Christmas present for my sister. It's what she asked for. It's what she wanted and expected. Thank you. And it was $140 less expensive than the one she showed me in a catalog. Truly, thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wellenough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rain barrel
12/11/2015

Customer review by BigJohn

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by BigJohn
by BigJohn

Looks many times better than the standard rain barrel with the same capacity good construction and timely delivary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flower Garden Helper
4/28/2011

Customer review by FruitandFlowerLady

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by FruitandFlowerLady
by FruitandFlowerLady

Great product for those who are not good with a nail and hammer. Just put it under a down spout to your home. Thats easy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FruitandFlowerLady
Mooresville North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
8/26/2010

Customer review by Perris

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Perris
by Perris

We purchased this rain barrel to catch water that drips from our swamp cooler. The hose leads to our tree, so the water goes where it is not being wasted. We will be purchasing another rain barrel & it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perris
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
is exactly as pictured and durable
8/24/2014

Customer review by noweedsonlyflowers

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by noweedsonlyflowers
by noweedsonlyflowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our first rain barrel split within 2 years. Our neighbor has had the Suncast barrel for 4 years so we opted to try one out. It was shipped quickly and easily assembled. We can usually water our plant beds and pots just with the rain barrel collection the entire summer, so we are hoping we get more than 4 years with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noweedsonlyflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality product
6/16/2014

Customer review by dlcohio

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by dlcohio
by dlcohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one of these barrels I bought. Bought the first one last year, now this one. Very happy with the construction/ durability. NOt happy that the price jumped up $25 from last year. It was one of the best bargains for the the quality/ capacity on the market. Now it is just one of the many good rain barrels out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlcohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
8/24/2013

Customer review by sissy521

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by sissy521
by sissy521
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My community where I live sold my water system and now I will be metered. Paying for every drop of water I use is obscene so buying this rain barrel will help out a lot in the summer. I love my gardens and lawn and I will not let them go because of this issue I will be purchasing another one next spring

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissy521
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fills Fast
8/10/2010

Customer review by PhotoJake

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by PhotoJake
by PhotoJake

Amazing how fast you can collect 50G, I bought two and could fill many more in just a 15-20 downpour. Build a high base ( cinderblocks, etc...) to increase water pressure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoJake
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rain barrel
4/20/2014

Customer review by harley249

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by harley249
by harley249
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Better then the round taller ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harley249
shawnee, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made/good design
4/9/2011

Customer review by Djcjcp

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Djcjcp
by Djcjcp

I love the style. It is well made. It meets all of our needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djcjcp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like Pennies From Heaven
6/1/2012

Customer review by smilinatabargain

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by smilinatabargain
by smilinatabargain

A large part of my yard is garden and it takes a lot of water to keep it happy. after 1 moderate rain the barrel was half full. Now my gardens get untreated water which makes them very happy, and I keep money in my pocket every month when the water bill comes. I also saved a great deal in shipping fees by having it ship free to my local Walmart. Other stores wanted $50.00 for shipping! This has just been a terriffic savings all the way around and so environmentally sound. I love it and am as happy with it as the flowers in my gardens and the Wildlife that visit!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilinatabargain
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews