Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
51
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
22
1-20 of 146 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
ok for the money
5/29/2010

Customer review by backyardmakeover

3.0 stars 5/29/2010 by backyardmakeover
by backyardmakeover

Mixed feelings about this deckbox. Love the size...holds my 6 big chair cushions plus a hammock and a large hammock pillow. Had a few good rains and everything inside is dry. It is kind of flimsy but looks ok. Definitely can't have anyone sit on it but a good height to possibly use as a buffet table for bbqs. All in all, glad to have so I don't have to put cushions in my dining room everytime it rains!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backyardmakeover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2011

Customer review by starwarswannabe

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by starwarswannabe
by starwarswannabe

I purchaseds the Deck Box to store my garden tools. I am very happy with it....my garden shovels, srakes, pots, and hand tools all fit nicely. We have had several days where the rain has been heavy, the deck box is dry in side and so are my garden tools....just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starwarswannabe
marshfield hills ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price!
6/13/2011

Customer review by army05wife

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by army05wife
by army05wife

It was easy to put together, took less than 10 minutes. I use it for our pool stuff I have a couple of big round floats(36 in or bigger) that won't fit in there but I didn't really expect them too. It keeps the stuff dry when not in use. It has a place on the front for a pad lock which is great considering there is no other type of locking mechanism on it. I have only had this for a few weeks so I don't know how long it'll hold up but so far it's doing the job I'd hoped it too. For the price it's a great buy. I looked at a lot of deck boxes before I purchased this one and others this size were double or even triple in price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
army05wife
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an easy purchase
4/23/2010

Customer review by averygooddeal

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by averygooddeal
by averygooddeal

Purchased online after reading others' reviews. It was delivered quickly to my door. Hard to beat that! It was pretty easy to assemble, although I had a bit of trouble on one side getting things to "snap" together. One "issue" is that there is no way to lock or close the lid securely. There is a place where it looks like something should go to attach the bottom to the top lid, but if there was another piece, I did not get it. It stays closed, but if there is a high wind, I plan on using a piece of cord. Other than that, I am pleased with the size and the appearance of the deck box.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averygooddeal
hudson valley NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for the lake!
2/24/2011

Customer review by PossumKingdom

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by PossumKingdom
by PossumKingdom

Ordered two of these storage boxes for cushion storage at our lake cabin. They were super easy to put together and they are the perfect size...room to spare, even. All of our outdoor seating fits nicely in the bins and they are made well. They sit on the back deck...they are clean, neat and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PossumKingdom
Possum Kingdom, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not a very sturdy or waterproof box
6/3/2014

Customer review by suddenfun

2.0 stars 6/3/2014 by suddenfun
by suddenfun

I was so excited to find this box, that fit all my cushions and at a good price.Easy to put together, but the box is very flimsy, and does not fit air tight. Its been two days and the top no longer fits tight.It has shifted to the side. I threw out the box it came in, so I am stuck with it. I have moved it to the garage, because it will not keep my cushions dry, because the top does not fit tight anymore.. Would buy a heavier and sturdier box, next time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suddenfun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/3/2011

Customer review by mmllmm

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by mmllmm
by mmllmm

this deck box works perfectly for what we needed it for. we have an over abundance of outside toys for my son, and i purchased this deck box to put his smaller things in. it is not very sturdy and one side of the lid doesn't fit perfectly, but we haven't had any rain get inside the box yet. i keep our swing cushion and a couple pillows in there also. it is big and looks great which is what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmllmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the Price, Meets My Needs
6/6/2011

Customer review by fairandimpartial

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by fairandimpartial
by fairandimpartial

I needed a box less than 22 inches wide front to back to fit in the front of a parking space in our condo garage. All I needed to keep in it were beach items so the sand wouldn't be tracked inside. This box was the perfect size and the price was right. As others have commented, its not the most sturdy storage box on the market. It doesn't open as easily as i'd like since the lid is a little hard to grasp onto. You need to push the front in a bit and then lift. It is VERY easy to assemble. I had it completed in less than 15 minutes and I'm not a gifted assembler. It looks nice and it holds a great deal of stuff. I have one folding chair, three of the canvas folding carry chairs, a 6 foot and 7.5 foot umbrella, wonder wheel beach cart and sand grabber inside and there's still plenty of room. One note. I had wanted a lockable box. The description says this box isn't lockable and the photo does not show there is a place that you can put a lock on. I even called Suncast to ask if it would be possible to drill a hole to put a lock on it (they said it would be possible). Drilling wasn't necessary. To my suprise, the top lid has a hole in it that aligns with a small piece on the front panel that allows for a lock. I realize its a snap together box that could easily be pulled apart should anyone want inside, but the lock will act as a small deterrant. Overall, its a good deal for the money. Rubbermaid makes sturdier deck boxes you could sit on, etc. However, nothing less than 24 inches wide. I used site-to-store delivery for the first time. I was quite impressed with this option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairandimpartial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very poor quality
6/27/2011

Customer review by Mudman34

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Mudman34
by Mudman34

I expected to get what I paid for.. and as the cheapest deck box I expected lower quality, but this is much worse than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudman34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Deck Box
8/3/2011

Customer review by BBfire21

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by BBfire21
by BBfire21

This is super easy to put together...only took about 10 mins. Perfect size for what we needed and unbeatable price. Love the wheels so it's easy to move too. Wanted to store our pool and outdoor toys in as well as our cushions from out outdoor furniture. Everything fits and it's been extremely durable so far too. No problems at all. Theres a latch hook thingy on the front you can put a lock on if you want. It can keep stuff secure and keep the lid down in case of a wind storm! Can't go wrong with this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBfire21
Longview WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful but with two caveats
7/6/2014

Customer review by photon9312

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by photon9312
by photon9312

On the plus side, assembly is quite easy as it snaps together without the need of tools. It looks to be sufficiently tight to not admit water although a few drops might get in during a heavy rain. Be warned, though, that since the bottom panel comes in two sections it must be supported underneath. I have it on three 4x4s, one on either end and the third in the middle under where the two bottom halves meet. Also, I doubt the lid is strong enough to be used as a seat, at least not by adults.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photon9312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good storage space for lightweight loads.
7/4/2011

Customer review by NCHol

3.0 stars 7/4/2011 by NCHol
by NCHol

The box is as pictured and extremely easy to assemble. The price was the best I found for that size, however, it is pretty flimsy. It works great for our purposes but I wouldn't try to put a heavy load into it. Next time around I will purchase a more expensive deck box that is much more heavy duty,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCHol
Lake Gaston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth The Price
6/9/2011

Customer review by 2startrk

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by 2startrk
by 2startrk

This was an exceptional value. It's large enough to store all our outdoor furniture cushions and outdoor furniture covers too. Keeps the water away even in the heaviest of storms. Very easy to assemble but NOT meant as a bench. Not sturdy enough to sit on, but for the price, a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2startrk
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good protection for your gear IF on even surface
7/13/2014

Customer review by bowlerchip

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by bowlerchip
by bowlerchip

The deck box is easy to assemble, and seems to do a good job protecting gear from the weather. I I do not expect that it will hold up to putting heavy items inside and rolling it to another location, as it is constructed of plastic without a frame. If you put this on an even surface it will do a great job. If you cannot put on a flat surface, it will flex and may not perform as well as expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlerchip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, with some flaws
5/23/2014

Customer review by RescueMom28

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by RescueMom28
by RescueMom28

I purchased a smaller version of this same deck box a couple of years ago and have been very happy with it. It has held up well and keeps everything inside nice and dry. I purchased a new patio set that has more seats/cushions, so I needed a bigger one, so I ordered this one. I'm not quite as impressed. It doesn't seem quite as solid as my other one and I'm having trouble with the lid closing properly. My guess is that the plastic is a little warped from packing. I'm hoping that it will flatten out. It's not horrible, but, it is enough so that it doesn't sit tight around the base, which means when it rains, water is likely to get in. I'm going to have to wait and see. Overall, it looks nice, just doesn't seem to be as well made as the last one I bought, which is identical, just smaller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RescueMom28
No Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and Flimsy
7/30/2014

Customer review by audlbear

2.0 stars 7/30/2014 by audlbear
by audlbear

This was easy to assemble, and looks decent on the pool deck. The weight and construction is not very good however. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bottom is in 2 parts - making it even more flimsy. The first day the deck box blew across the deck, so we placed wood on the bottom to make it more sturdy and heavier (as suggested in reviews). It also will not fit our 4 chaise cushions, which was the main reason for purchase, but it does fit 3, and other little miscellaneous items. I have a smaller Suncast deck box for another deck (use for patio table cushions, etc.) and that is much more sturdy than this one and may even weigh more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audlbear
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2011

Customer review by nipper50

2.0 stars 6/6/2011 by nipper50
by nipper50

very flimsy,cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nipper50
sumter sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INEXPENSIVE OUTDOOR STORAGE
5/9/2014

Customer review by DrC67

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by DrC67
by DrC67

This 103 gallon Suncast deck box is easy to assemble. It is a functional storage container. It is not a heavy-duty unit. The resin is thin and flexible. My unit had some imperfections and scratches on the lid. However, it meets my needs for a large outdoor, water-proof, attractive storage bin at a fair price. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrC67
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the cushions to be stored in
4/7/2014

Customer review by Justabay

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Justabay
by Justabay

The price was so good I bought two! Took all my cushions out of bags and put into these. Put together fairly easy, not strong enough for sitting on like some boxes but for using as storage of patio stuff they work great. I bought these on line and got good savings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justabay
Granite Bay, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2011

Customer review by Butterflysn

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Butterflysn
by Butterflysn

This storage box was very easy to put together. It has lots of space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterflysn
Maysville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews