Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

245 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

245 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
69
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 stars
36
1-20 of 227 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
It's a thin walled storage box
9/27/2016

Customer review by RiceBike

2.0 stars 9/27/2016 by RiceBike
by RiceBike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cardboard box it cane in was thicker! It looks beefy on the outside, but this is thin walled. The lid mounting points are thin as well, but sonce it's so light, i think it may hold up (im not counting on it) i dont think it's going to last with Sun's rays beating down on it (all plastics get brittle and fade over time) As long as you know it's just for storage, not a bench you'll be ok with this item. Waterproof? I guess, but if u see the handles, there are holes on them . I used clear package tape on the inner seams to be sure no water can get into it. (See picture) My box didnt came with instructions, but i put together easily with no tools. I put the floors together first, then attach it to the back wall. Add the sides, lay the back down to add the front, & finally snap on the lid and straps. Made in the USA is a plus, but the quality is a bit lacking for the price i paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiceBike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the lake!
2/24/2011

Customer review by PossumKingdom

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by PossumKingdom
by PossumKingdom

Ordered two of these storage boxes for cushion storage at our lake cabin. They were super easy to put together and they are the perfect size...room to spare, even. All of our outdoor seating fits nicely in the bins and they are made well. They sit on the back deck...they are clean, neat and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PossumKingdom
Possum Kingdom, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for outdoor toy box
6/4/2016

Customer review by TheBearMom

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by TheBearMom
by TheBearMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about getting this due to all the reviews about it being flimsy, but I needed something this length to put my double wide hammock in, so I took a chance and bought it. I'm glad I did. It is true you can't sit on it...but they make others (benches) for that. This is just a box. But it comes together easily and the corners and lid fit together well enough to keep bugs and dirt out. Is it waterproof? I wouldn't try to use it as a boat, but it is the rainy season down here in Florida, and so far it has kept everything dry from the afternoon storms we have. It's sturdy enough to keep all of my daughter's outside toys together...even the large ones like her bubble lawn mower and lots of balls. It's very roomy and the lid is light enough for her to open by herself when it is time to clean up. For the people saying it is flimsy, think of the thickness of the walls of those plastic storage containers people use for extra clothes and holiday decorations. It's a big plastic outdoor box.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBearMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
5/25/2016

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price cannot be beat. I needed extra outside storage and this product does the trick. The brand/model does not seem as sturdy as the more expensive options on the market. The ability to lock the deck box is a plus. Once it is put together, it feels a little more sturdy. The pieces did not go together all that well, or at least in a way I would feel good about leaving the box out in the weather. I decided to caulk all of the inside seems before putting this box outside. As other reviewers have noted, I would not sit on this deck box or use it as a bench. The top does not feel like it could handle the weight of a person, maybe a child but not an adult. Overall I am happy with this product and I would recommend it to others, with the above warnings.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy
6/2/2016

Customer review by Angela

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Angela
by Angela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice size but cheaply made. The plastic is very flimsy! Not sure how it will stand up to the weather in the winter, seems like it would get brittle in colder temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
5/31/2016

Customer review by lexicat

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by lexicat
by lexicat

Just picked the box up and if I hadn't thrown the cardboard box it came in , I'd be bringing it back. My husband said the cardboard box was probably stronger than the deck box. Very disappointed. Please don't waste your money on this deck box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexicat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buyer Beware, Flimsy
11/9/2015

Customer review by Captvideo

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Captvideo
by Captvideo

When I opened the carton I knew instantly that I had made a mistake ordering this particular deck box. I did assemble it and it's in use...however, I am crossing my fingers that it will make it through the winter. The plastic is so flimsy that it literally bends as you assemble the box...and you wonder how is this going to hold up(??) The sections don't look like they seal well enough to be called "weather resistant.."..so to be safe, I put a heavy tarp around it fastened by bungees. The lid is so fragile and flimsy that you must be sure it's not bent when you close the box otherwise you've lost even more of an effective seal. I should have returned this to Walmart, but repacking the carton is more of a chore so I will see how it fairs through the winter in Ohio. The plastic construction is cheap and not worth the $$$. Buyer beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captvideo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for the Pool Supplies!
8/7/2016

Customer review by CanadaCat

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by CanadaCat
by CanadaCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage box was so easy to put together and feels quite sturdy. It is ou pool supply box and is perfect! Even the pool skimmer fits in and there is always room for something new... I bought it and when I placed it next to the pool my husband had all his supplies for testing the pool, our swim items, as all at his finger tips in one place...,he said it was ' perfect' I impressed him with my selection and we both enjoy the convenience of the storage... The neutral color blends nicely with natures decor . Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanadaCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy/nice size
9/21/2016

Customer review by Cyndi

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Cyndi
by Cyndi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this to store our pool equipment in and it worked out perfect! Great size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
leaks
5/7/2016

Customer review by Janet

2.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Janet
by Janet

Seams do not seal....it is not waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk. Flimsy. Not worth it.
4/21/2016

Customer review by Melissa

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa

This is the first time in my 58 years that I have written a bad review on a product. I see bad review and just think some people are not happy with anything. Normally if I don't like something I just don't review it. Not this time This item is junk. I told my husband to sit it down by the road and just store the trash in it but we felt the trash man might just throw it on the truck! : ) It snaps together (kind of). It also pops apart when you don't want it to. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
DOES THE JOB
9/2/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It may not be the most sturdy garden storage bin, but it does the job just fine and it looks good. I use it to store some half used bags of dirt, pots, and garden tool. Also, it was very easy to put together and it arrived within 48 hrs. I would recommend not to sit on it, but my cats love to lay on it. You cannot beat the price and it works for me ! I would definitively recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for the money
5/29/2010

Customer review by backyardmakeover

3.0 stars 5/29/2010 by backyardmakeover
by backyardmakeover

Mixed feelings about this deckbox. Love the size...holds my 6 big chair cushions plus a hammock and a large hammock pillow. Had a few good rains and everything inside is dry. It is kind of flimsy but looks ok. Definitely can't have anyone sit on it but a good height to possibly use as a buffet table for bbqs. All in all, glad to have so I don't have to put cushions in my dining room everytime it rains!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backyardmakeover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect storage
8/23/2016

Customer review by alicop

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by alicop
by alicop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect storage for our patio furniture cushions. We have 6 chairs which has 2 cushions (seat and back) and the storage could accommodate all and there was extra room left for other items. Easy to assemble and very light. It hasn't rained since we put it up so I can't say if it really will protect the items from getting wet. I'm thinking it would not, but there's tiny slits on the sides where I can see light coming through. That's because I couldn't make a snug attachment. You may have to use a hammer to make it tight but don't do it hard as it may break

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alicop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Grammydidi

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Grammydidi
by Grammydidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just got a new patio conversation set and needed something to store the cushions in when not in use. This worked ,although I could have used a little more space as there were 12 cushions from 6 chairs, and I had to squeeze them in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammydidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blah
9/2/2016

Customer review by LeAnn

3.0 stars 9/2/2016 by LeAnn
by LeAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it would be a little better made and more heavy duty for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy but functional
5/11/2016

Customer review by FrugalShopper

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by FrugalShopper
by FrugalShopper

I was pleasantly surprised when the storage box arrived 4 days after ordered and 4 days earlier than projected. It was purchased to store outdoor furniture covers and it works for that. With that being said the directions for assembly could have been better and the quality of the box was not as strong as expected. I have another storage box that I've had for several years that is double-walled and the new one is not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a very sturdy or waterproof box
6/3/2014

Customer review by suddenfun

2.0 stars 6/3/2014 by suddenfun
by suddenfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to find this box, that fit all my cushions and at a good price.Easy to put together, but the box is very flimsy, and does not fit air tight. Its been two days and the top no longer fits tight.It has shifted to the side. I threw out the box it came in, so I am stuck with it. I have moved it to the garage, because it will not keep my cushions dry, because the top does not fit tight anymore.. Would buy a heavier and sturdier box, next time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suddenfun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2011

Customer review by starwarswannabe

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by starwarswannabe
by starwarswannabe

I purchaseds the Deck Box to store my garden tools. I am very happy with it....my garden shovels, srakes, pots, and hand tools all fit nicely. We have had several days where the rain has been heavy, the deck box is dry in side and so are my garden tools....just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starwarswannabe
marshfield hills ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price!
6/13/2011

Customer review by army05wife

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by army05wife
by army05wife

It was easy to put together, took less than 10 minutes. I use it for our pool stuff I have a couple of big round floats(36 in or bigger) that won't fit in there but I didn't really expect them too. It keeps the stuff dry when not in use. It has a place on the front for a pad lock which is great considering there is no other type of locking mechanism on it. I have only had this for a few weeks so I don't know how long it'll hold up but so far it's doing the job I'd hoped it too. For the price it's a great buy. I looked at a lot of deck boxes before I purchased this one and others this size were double or even triple in price.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
army05wife
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews