Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great storage
7/9/2010

Customer review by Shaps

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Shaps
by Shaps

I needed a large deck box to store furniture cushions. This is the largest I could find and looks nice on my deck. It was easy to put together and was shipped Site to Store much sooner than promised. The Site to Store pickup was convenient and quick. A couple of washers and screws were missing but I called the 800 number and they were mailed promptly so that they even arrived before the original due date of the box itself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaps
Bpt Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value but not great
6/20/2011

Customer review by bdmcgee12

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by bdmcgee12
by bdmcgee12

Damaged in transit, bent one corner but not real bad. Not strong enough for a 200 lb person to sit on. Big space inside and stays dry, the bin on top is a plus

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdmcgee12
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very steady deckbox
7/9/2010

Customer review by smcgill

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by smcgill
by smcgill

This is a very nice,heavy duty deckbox. It will hold loads of items you have to store on your deck or patio. It color is very clean looking with a secure latch. It was well worth the money. s.m.Suncast 127-Gallon Premium Deck Box

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcgill
LAWRENCEBURG,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
missing parts
11/2/2010

Customer review by disapointed

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by disapointed
by disapointed

I liked the product BUT after calling the compant TWICE TO GET THE ISSING PARTS ** WITH NO ANSWER ** I gave up anD RETURNED THE PRODUCT --The parts for the hinge and gas piston were missing

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapointed
Northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
12/23/2010

Customer review by suncast

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by suncast
by suncast

I bought this one as a gift. I have owned this storage box for three years and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suncast
Yorktown, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for outside storage
6/12/2010

Customer review by deckhand

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by deckhand
by deckhand

Extra large, perfect for large outdoor furniture cushions

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deckhand
Forked River NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality product
8/14/2011

Customer review by popppopp

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by popppopp
by popppopp

Good, solid product; easy to assemmble. Product was missing a nut and washer and an email resulted in an immediate answer that the parts were shipped to me - no hassle at all. My only concern is that the top closes with air spaces that could allow insects to enter. Hopefully won't be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popppopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big, Good Buy
5/9/2012

Customer review by Sammyclubber2

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Sammyclubber2
by Sammyclubber2

Easy to assemble. Nice and deep. Holds all of our (thick) cushions perfectly. (Six chairs) Overall good purchase. A little pricey, but all of these types of storage boxes are. This was the ONLY one we could find that was the dimensions that we needed for our thick cushions. The only reason for the four star rating was simply because the plastic was not quite as thick as we imaged it would be; not as sturdy, but still a good purchase & one we're glad we made. Great price for this container & size at Sam's.

Sammyclubber2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Terrible Hinge Design
5/15/2014

Customer review by bcs123

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by bcs123
by bcs123

Within the first week or so, the hinges on the lid would ALWAYS slide off. It's just a tiny plastic tab that holds the lid on to each hinge. I rigged a way to keep the lid in place. Now that I've had the box for about 14 months, the plastic hinges themselves have now both cracked (within 2 days of each other) and the lid no longer will stay on the box. We almost never had one sitting on the box, and when we did, it was never more than about 200 pounds. The box looks like and stores a lot, but its hinges leave much to be desired. I would NOT recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcs123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Deal !!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Beeswax

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Beeswax
by Beeswax

Order arrived as scheduled. Easy assembly. Quite spacious. As it will be used on a dock rather than a pool deck, it was screwed down to the dock to prevent wind blowing it around/away. Was surprised that sitting on it did not deflect it --- even with two 165 pound adults.

Beeswax
Alabama River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not worth it
4/7/2013

Customer review by pick

2.0 stars 4/7/2013 by pick
by pick

This arrived with missing parts which delayed the ability to use it. I had to call Suncast to get the parts that were missing. I'm still waiting for them to arrive. Instructions were also wrong.

pick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great purchase
9/26/2011

Customer review by vue920

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by vue920
by vue920

Easy to put together! The lid is sturdy, and has a small compartment in the back. All 5 cushions for my patio set fit perfectly.

vue920
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great place to put all my garden tools and misc.th
1/21/2014

Customer review by gourdgus

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by gourdgus
by gourdgus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a place for my garden stuff and it is a nice big box even to put a extra box for my garden soil. I like the exta lid on top for my tools and gloves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gourdgus
salome, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2010

Customer review by danjob

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by danjob
by danjob

Just purchased this product to keep lawn cushions in. Seems to be a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danjob
Martinez, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by can2cab46

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by can2cab46
by can2cab46

roomy and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
can2cab46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day