Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Its Okay for Price
11/2/2013

Customer review by ResortMan01

2.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ResortMan01
by ResortMan01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these for our lodge, and the plate at the bottom that holds the umbrellas in flips as there is no support on all sides of the holder. So, if you put an umbrella on a side that does not have the support, it flips and just hits the floor. There is also not enough of a ledge to keep it from slipping in between the open slats. Overall the appearance fits in well with our look, but from a functionality point... it could be better or just slightly tweaked. I had to screw in some screws that stuck out under the plate itself to keep it from flipping. As mentioned... its good for the price... but could be a little better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResortMan01
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand but unsecure bottom.
8/26/2011

Customer review by NotRepublican

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by NotRepublican
by NotRepublican

Easy to assemble, just need a phillips screwdriver. Sturdy, but bottom is not attached. Bottom just sits on top of wood dowels that stick out from sides. Wouldn't recommend dropping anything heavy in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotRepublican
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/29/2011

Customer review by iwwoa12

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by iwwoa12
by iwwoa12

This is my only terrible experience with any purchase from WalMart. But this item is bad - almost impossible to put together. The holes didn't match, so my husband redrilled them to make it work. The walnut stain is poor - a sort of smeared look. We should have returned it to WalMart, but we had visitors coming and needed it. So, we sort of rebuilt it and kept it. But it was definitely a very unhappy experience.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwwoa12
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A beautiful addition to the home
2/28/2011

Customer review by BethNY

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by BethNY
by BethNY

I was surprised I had to put the stand together. There was nothing in the description that said it didn't come assembled. Had I known I had to assemble it, I would have bought something else. It was a little difficult to assemble. However, it looks beautiful on my porch. I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethNY
Long Island City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purpose Served
9/1/2010

Customer review by MsGrumpyPants

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MsGrumpyPants
by MsGrumpyPants

This product is great, the only flaw I found was that during assembly, the instructions were slightly off. I thought I was missing holes but the location of the holes and the instructions were incorrect. It looks great in our coat room and we're ordering more for the other office.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGrumpyPants
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful item
11/2/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Annie
by Annie

Very easy to assemble. Great value for the price and it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A disappointment
9/14/2010

Customer review by Rielle

2.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Rielle
by Rielle

The umbrella stand is handsome; having said that, I must go on: I found it difficult to put together (using my own screw driver; this is the first item I'd ever gotten in which, if a tool is needed, it's not provided.), and I didn't succeed in screwing in all the joints sufficiently. The piece of wood that serves as the floor of the stand was too little, and couldn''t be used. As I was struggling with it, I wondered how sensible was the whole concept: I'd be putting dripping umbrellas in a wooden container. Not smart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rielle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Portland Umbrella Stand
10/24/2015

Customer review by DeKool511

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by DeKool511
by DeKool511

Very easy to assemble. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeKool511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice but not good quality
6/24/2014

Customer review by LawyerSecretary

2.0 stars 6/24/2014 by LawyerSecretary
by LawyerSecretary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The parts provided do not stay together very well, I had to use gorilla glue to keep it from falling apart. The bottom piece is not stable and is just sitting on pegs. It looks nice, however not a very stable piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawyerSecretary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Stand
6/21/2014

Customer review by lvtshp

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by lvtshp
by lvtshp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the stand but I think it could of been made with better quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvtshp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds my expectation
2/17/2014

Customer review by dafffy

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by dafffy
by dafffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits nicely in a corner space saving for umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dafffy
Miami Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use this for my reachers.
8/4/2015

Customer review by Brodwyn

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Brodwyn
by Brodwyn

Product is nice in appearance, light weight, but strong enough to do the job. As other reviewers have noted, floor is not attached, but I'm using it to hold my reachers, ,so I don't use the floor anyway. Plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brodwyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waist of money !
3/2/2014

Customer review by Lissa0924

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Lissa0924
by Lissa0924
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and poorly made product lock screws do not lock in place so you can't put it together unless you figure out your own way to make it work will not recommend this product to anyone !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lissa0924
Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap materials
9/2/2014

Customer review by CarolH2749

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by CarolH2749
by CarolH2749
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both umbrella stands came in damaged and missing hardware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolH2749
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, Good Product
6/6/2012

Customer review by shronnnda

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by shronnnda
by shronnnda

We purchased this to hold our children's swords and light sabers. It has worked wonderfully. It was a good price and a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shronnnda
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UMBRELLA STAND
7/22/2015

Customer review by umbrellaguy

4.0 stars 7/22/2015 by umbrellaguy
by umbrellaguy

Easy to assemble, all the necessary parts were present. It took me 15 minutes. It looks very nice by my front door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umbrellaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the value
11/11/2013

Customer review by Noemi76

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Noemi76
by Noemi76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a great umbrella holder for a good price. Easy set up too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noemi76
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not what I expected
3/8/2012

Customer review by stacney

2.0 stars 3/8/2012 by stacney
by stacney

It was very hard to put together and it is no very strudy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacney
Would recommend to a friend? No
not really useful
6/28/2015

Customer review by Daniel

1.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

I wouldn't buy it. I wanted something that could prevent water from dripping on the floor, and it has a flat bottom. Also doesn't look so great. I don't even think it should be called an umbrella holder unless it has something to protect against dripping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Portland Umbrella Stand
12/23/2014

Customer review by heraheart

4.0 stars 12/23/2014 by heraheart
by heraheart

This stand is roomy and sturdy enough to handle plenty of umbrella. It's a little trouble to put together and the color of the stand I received is lighter than in the picture. Overall, it's a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heraheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews