Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
zero water bottle system is only filter part
8/13/2010

Customer review by Jacan1

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Jacan1
by Jacan1

The picture is misleading when ordering. Anyone could easily think you get both the top filtration system and the bottom decanter system. You only get the filtration, top part that includes the two filters, and two plastic housing for the filters. The bottom part is just the decanter where the filtered water is stored and a faucet for dispensing the filtered Zero water. The Zero water technology is very good. I also like that it comes with a meter to test the water for total dissolved solids, (TDS). Phoenix, Arizona water is very hard and measures 387 TDS. After it goes through my Reverse Osmosis water system the TDS reads, 14. I then run it through the Zero water filter and get 0 TDS. I could run the City water directly through the Zero water filtration, but the filters will not last as long.

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacan1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tasting water
11/29/2010

Customer review by OnlineShoppinGuru900

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by OnlineShoppinGuru900
by OnlineShoppinGuru900

With no impurities and great tasting water, this water filtration system is the best buy I've made for purified water. I own a Tyent ionic water filtration system, retail at $2,000.00 and the water tastes like chalk and has a foul smell like it came from the bayou. Then I asked my father in law about his water filtration system and he says he's been using it for years, it's inexpensive and does the job. I purchased the ZeroWater system and used the meter to test my water at home. I realized that my faucet water was 225 points, the water in Ozarka bottles were 25 points, and the water from ZeroWater was of course 0. It tastes so crisp and clean and has absolutely no odor. Super happy with the buy, I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppinGuru900
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
missing part
10/24/2012

Customer review by kay1986

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by kay1986
by kay1986

my product arrived in a box that seems like a returned item by someone else. well..i thought about it when I took it from the pick up casher at walmart and wanted to ask for better wrapped one..but just somehow I didn't...then when I got back home and start assembling, i realized that it has missing parts. the two domes in the upper chamber were not in the box...i read through the manual and realized that they are included in the box...so I guess I just got bad luck... as far as the water taste and TDS level, we are pretty happy about what we got so far..the TDS remains between 0 to 5 the max...water tastes good. so i guess the domes part don't actually affect your filtration system much or at all..but it will be nice if I can get them separately from walmart..I guess I will have to buy a new set and return this one... so when you get this system from walmart, making sure you get all the parts in the box before you go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kay1986
chino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zero Water Filter for cooler
7/9/2010

Customer review by HiQualityLoPrices

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by HiQualityLoPrices
by HiQualityLoPrices

I highly recommend Zero Water's large filter bottle that sits on top of my water cooler. I tried the pitcher sized one first, was impressed and graduated to this big bottle. I own my cooler so did not purchase their cooler. Cancelled my Arrowhead account plus no more lifting or storage of those big bottles. Just lift lid and fill with tap water from the top. Comes with a tool to measure water quality. Works like a charm. Tests better than bottled water! Filters, with coupons, with probably run me $10 a month versus the $38 I was paying for Arrowhead plus no more hassles. With site to store, this is great deal, better than other distributors by about $20.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiQualityLoPrices
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as bottled water!
4/12/2010

Customer review by nickt137

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by nickt137
by nickt137

This comes with a tester. My tap tested over 200 ppm, the bottled water we had tested 000, and water from this is 000. So it works. The taste is just as good as bottled water and more convenient. There was a rep from this company at a local hardware store giving samples of the water so I took a chance and bought one here. Filters are a little expensive but they're a lot better than other filters that go on your faucet or in pitchers.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickt137
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System
11/11/2010

Customer review by OPACHYKE

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by OPACHYKE
by OPACHYKE

I bought this product about a month ago and I am pleased with that investment. The filtration system is excellent because it lowers the TDS of 497 in our municipal tap water to zero. We also tested the supposed to be purified 5 gallons bottle water we bought from the store, it read 37 TDS. My wife is not happy about the result of the bottle water she has been buying for over 10 years. She has since returned the (2) 5 gallon bottles back to the store. In fact, we have included the ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System in our Christmas gift items.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OPACHYKE
E. Hanover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product, Ingenious!
8/28/2010

Customer review by SarahofTexas

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SarahofTexas
by SarahofTexas

I love that I do not have to go anywhere or have a monthly delivery service to get filtered water. Even better, I love the taste of the water! I hate our tap water and normally end up buying Ozarka water in the 20 oz. bottles but I no longer drink the bottled water because this water tastes WAY better! I tested the bottled water and it rang up at 030, and my tap water was 340 but my Zero Water was 001 and I can TOTALLY taste the difference! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahofTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zero water filter
6/5/2016

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works very well, it is easy to set up and you don't have to keep replacing a 5 gallon bottle, which is a heavy item to lift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool, clear, water.............
8/13/2012

Customer review by Rog47

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Rog47
by Rog47

I ordered the "ZeroWater filtration water bottle system" from site to store at Walmart. Downside, I had to order it three times to receive one that was not damaged and unservicable. Problem was manufacturers packaging and rough handling in the warehouse(s). In any event on the third try and 3 weeks later, I had a serviceable unit. It was a snap to assemble, install, and use. The filtration system works flawlessly and I no longer need to haul 5 gallon bottles to the store for refilling. I placed it on a "Primo" wateer cooler. It does require you to remove the spill collar on the cooler, but on mine it is a friction fit collar so was no big deal. You may want to check this out on your specific model. All said and done, it works great and I am truyly satisfied. In addition I got it for around $50, half the MSRP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rog47
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS A LONG TIME AGO
1/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The water tastes great - We are not throwing empty plastic bottles away anymore - I was wondering about recycling the cartridges when I ordered this system-They have a recycling process that we can participate in, so that is a plus. The biggest plus is not having to haul 5 gallon water bottles back and forth to the store anymore!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than pleased
6/23/2012

Customer review by eevansx

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by eevansx
by eevansx

I had done much research on this product, so I did not expect the base shown in the presentation. Delivery was quicker than promised and very clearly signaled by the store. As to the water bottle system, it was nicely and securely packed! Upon opening the box, I found all the parts clearly identified, the instructions easy to follow and adequately illustrated (all but put itself together) and the installation to my water cooler straightforward. We have been using the unit for several weeks now and are still pulling 000 on water that tests 276 out of the tap! Altogether an excellent product that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eevansx
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best water filter system on the market
5/22/2011

Customer review by OutdoorJoe

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by OutdoorJoe
by OutdoorJoe

I love the quality of this water system. You can actually taste the difference. I have a meter reading of 440 from tap water. My filters lasted about a month. I exercise regularly so I drink a ton of water. I would rather put the purist water in my body when I can. Its way better than a Britta pitcher/ Pur pitcher/ faucet filter systems. Its nice to have the 4.5 gallons handy and its an easy refill. Buy this along with the Primo ceramic water crock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorJoe
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Filter System
12/31/2012

Customer review by DougCA

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by DougCA
by DougCA

Even though the picture is a bit deceiving. Which I knew it was because I did check other feedback so I knew the stand did not come with it. Also picture shows two globes in the top tank. A note in the box says it is no longer needed after they upgraded the better filter design. This is the best water filter that I have ever purchased. I tested (smart meter comes with it) my tap water (tastes awful). It was at over 500 ppm. Then I tested my refrigerated filtered water (tastes great) It was at 350 ppm. :( Then I tested the filtered water from the ZeroWater filtration. WHOA....003 ppm....Great product. Fits on my standard water stand, easy set-up, fits snug. One thing I could not get a full answer on which is a concern. Does it filter out Fluoride? Some say yes, but I could not find anything that states it for absolute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougCA
Florence AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tasting Water!
9/3/2010

Customer review by mom2tne

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by mom2tne
by mom2tne

I am so very satisfied with this product! The water tastes wonderful, better than bottled! It is so convenient to just fill with tap water! My family goes through at least a gallon of water per day. I hated the waste of the large containers at Costco and the hassle of refilling containers at the supermarket. This is a water lover's dream come true!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2tne
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for hard water
7/1/2012

Customer review by Edaries

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Edaries
by Edaries

it is a great idea but they should be more forthcoming with the filters limitations.They lasted about two weeks here in phoenix. After calling zero water they let me know that those filters could only filter about 16 gallons of water due to the 470 ppm of my tap water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edaries
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A different approach
1/1/2013

Customer review by drnurse57

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by drnurse57
by drnurse57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the PUR system for my water cooler and was happy with it. Unfortunately, it was discontinued, so filters for the system are no longer available. My research to find another system to filter water found there were plenty of faucet filters and cup filters, but very little to fit on top of a water cooler. This system fit the need. It takes a different approach in that with the PUR, you filled the top tank at the sink. With the Zero system, you pour water into the top tank as it sits on the cooler. Instead of filter indicators that let you know when to change the filters, you measure the purity of the water with a meter that is provided and change the filters once the purity level decreases. My initial filtering tasted a bit strange and wasn't as pure as it should have been. That turned out to be due to operator error. It has been fine since I corrected my mistakes. The water now measures pure and the taste is very good, I wish the measuring of the water for purity was replaced by some sort of simple indicator, but I get that the reason it is done that way is because the hardness/contamination of water varies by location, so how long the filters will last varies as well. Waiting to see what kind of durability I get from the filters before passing final judgment, but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drnurse57
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zero Water Filtration System
10/26/2012

Customer review by DKeeping52

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DKeeping52
by DKeeping52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this under the assumption everything on the box would be in the box. But when i received this and assembled it one of the main parts were not included and the system wouldn't work without it. Just one more thing to buy.. I was very upset and I just decided to return it and have them credit back my account. It may have been my mistake for over looking the fact it wasn't included but I don't think so.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKeeping52
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unexpectedly useless
9/2/2010

Customer review by skytwentyfour

3.0 stars 9/2/2010 by skytwentyfour
by skytwentyfour

bought an avanti table top water cooler/heater. this did not fit. it says it fits most water coolers. when i wrote to manufacterer they told me to contact the cooler company. dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skytwentyfour
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Impression
6/1/2010

Customer review by GRDr

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GRDr
by GRDr

In spite of the picture, this is not what you will get! You will only get the top part, i.e. the filter portion, not the dispenser that is implied.

Was this review helpful? (23) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRDr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Zero Water TDS 000 TRUTH IN ADVERTISING
9/16/2012

Customer review by 1hilllbilly

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 1hilllbilly
by 1hilllbilly

Assembled in less than 10 minutes. Used less than A Month, but Am Very Pleased with the system so far. I Purchased the Primo Crockery Base [The Base is not included with filter system] to use with this item and it works well once you read the instructions and remove splash guard. 4 stars is a out of the Box that day rating. Company has a recycling program that rewards postage paid recyclng [you pay postage for 4 filters and they send a coupon for 10 dollars which approximates the postage] and introductory coupons as well. TRUTH IN ADVERTISING TDS READS 000, You Probably have a five in this one!!! Impressed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1hilllbilly
Central Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews