Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
We'd Never Use Anything Else
10/16/2010

Customer review by JoyousGrandma

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by JoyousGrandma
by JoyousGrandma

This is the greatest product you can buy when you're trying to live a more healthy life. We've used our ZeroWater filter pitcher for the past 18 months and it is one product that does exactly what it claims it will do. My friend had just purchased filtered water at The Nature Bin in our town so I had her bring her gallon into my kitchen. I poured one glass of her water...one glass from our Pur faucet filter (since ZeroWater doesn't have a faucet model yet)....one glass from the tap....and one glass from our ZeroWater pitcher in the fridge. After she saw the results she was truly astonished. Her filtered water registered 200; the Pur filter registered 129; the tap water registered 160; the ZeroWater...000! The tester has no idea of what it is measuring, so the results cannot possibly be wrong or "fixed" because the water tester is simply showing the amount of contaminants in each body of water that was being tested. This is "proof positive" that you are ending up with the most pure, uncontaminated water available anywhere today. Some have said that it takes too long to filter into the pitcher! That's because it has the most phenomenal filtering system available in an in-home system today. And besides....what difference does it really make how long it takes to fill up the pitcher....what we're talking abot is a matter of our HEALTH! When you pour a glass and hold it up to the sunlight, you won't see one single thing in this wonderfully pure water and the taste is absolutely awesome. I'm giving one to each of my children for Christmas as their lives and the lives of my 8 grandchildren are worth it at any price, and in fact....I'd easily pay double if I needed to just to have this system in my home. And no....I don't sell these...I'm just a grandma that wants to live as long as I can, and drinking good, pure water will help me in achieving that goal!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyousGrandma
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water Test
3/10/2011

Customer review by 407Paul

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by 407Paul
by 407Paul

I bought this product primarily for the tester. I have well water at home and was always uncertain about the purity. I dont trust water service companies to test the water since they have an interest in selling a system or service. I compared my tap water with water run through this filter and also chacked bottled water and water I got from a filtering machine at a grocery store. The Filtered Zero water was completely pure as they promise, the filtered water from the store front machine was slightly higher but still extremely pure with low contaminates. My well water came in next, but still was below the range they say is average for tap water. And go figure, the most expensive bottled water had the highest level of impurities. Glad I got this just for the comparison!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
407Paul
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Good Product
7/14/2010

Customer review by ElPOldGuy

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by ElPOldGuy
by ElPOldGuy

I like this product a lot, except that it only makes 1/2 gallon at a time. I have a 1/2 gallon jug in the fridge that I fill, then refill the filter so that I always have a supply of cold water. It took my water from 450 (pretty bad) to 000. I didn't count the uses I got from my last filter, but I am overall very happy. My coffee maker used to accumulate lime deposits, but now does not.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElPOldGuy
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Zerto Water Filtration Pitcher with Electronic Tes
5/28/2010

Customer review by Flowers82

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Flowers82
by Flowers82

This is a nice product. My water on the scale comes out with exceptionally high chemical/particulate matter. From a 0 being exceptionally good, 500+, don't drink it, mine is 395. The worse the water the fewer gallons the pitcher will filter until filter needs to be replaced. I will not get many, maybe 15 at the top, good water you can get as many as 50. My only complaint is that is drips a bit when pouring from the pitcher part or using the tap where you can place your glass underneath and not have to pick the whole pitcher up. Just a tiny bit of water, filters very slowly, but think it is more the fact that my water is so very bad, than the pitcher itself. I am truly glad I got this and know how bad my water is!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowers82
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
10/20/2012

Customer review by Almaknows

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Almaknows
by Almaknows

I had a PUR pitcher filter and saw the commercial of ZeroWater and I thought I had to have this. So I bought it and used it for about a month and I started wondering what is TDS what is ZeroWater certified for. So I went to the NSF's International website which is a company that tests filters to make sure that what the company says the filter can remove actually does remove those contaminants. And if a company says that a filter can remove something but the NSF's test's say it can't then the company can't say that the filter can remove that Contaminant and is not certified to remove that Contaminant. This is what ZeroWater is certified for: Chlorine Reduction - Aesthetic Hydrogen Sulfide Reduction Taste and Odor Reduction Chromium (Hexavalent) Reduction Chromium (Trivalent) Reduction Lead Reduction Mercury Reduction. The TDS meter only test for things that you can taste and inorganic solids. You want some TDS in your water it gives it taste and gives your body the minerals that it needs. VOC are organic compounds which that tester can't test. Which could still be in your water even after going through this filter. That is why I am going back to the PUR filter it is certified to remove more things from the water.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almaknows
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Couldn't be happier
1/9/2011

Customer review by Maggeo

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Maggeo
by Maggeo

I have a Brita pitcher and thought I would try Zero Water.This is by far the best water filter pitcher. The water tastes so much better than the water from the Brita. The pitcher fills slow,but is worth the wait.I actually took the filter out of the Brita and use it as a second pitcher

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggeo
Eatonton,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ZEROWATER: Works exactly as it promises
4/27/2012

Customer review by PRinLouisvilleKY

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by PRinLouisvilleKY
by PRinLouisvilleKY

First of all, the site-to-store option works really well. I've used it many times and the item has always been delivered to store quicker than estimated. Secondly, this item is NOT the same as the one on the store shelf: this one has a small push-button water dispenser at the base of the handle (the in-store unit does NOT have this option). Third, thusfar, after about 10 batches of water, this filtering system continues to provide ZERO TDS on the provided electronic tester, just as it promises! (My Louisville, KY city tap water measures about 358 TDS.) This ZEROWATER system has a 5-stage filtering process that obviously works as described. I am satisfied with both the product and the Walmart site-to-store system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRinLouisvilleKY
All I can say is... AWESOME
2/23/2011

Customer review by neverfight

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by neverfight
by neverfight

I have used other filters before and had a decent experience with them. After moving to Florida and dealing with the water here, I was dismayed. I heard the ads for ZeroWater and decided to try it. Talk about amazing! My water went from yellow and horrid to clear and nice. First reading was 503! After ZeroWater.... 0. I will always be a fan and use it. :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neverfight
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A surprising product!
8/3/2010

Customer review by IamLedhead

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by IamLedhead
by IamLedhead

I have only had this for a few months and I am totally surprised at the difference in the water! My meter churned out a 265 number, then it went to 002. But the most remarkable result is how 'good' the water now tasted! Before I bought this I would just take a glass of water from the tap and would notice little particulates floating in it, now, my water is crystal clear! I highly recommend this product (or a similar high quality filter product) because you will be amazed at how good tap water can taste! --Minor setbacks--> It takes a few minutes for the water to filter, and the bottom spigot runs slow, and the pitcher could be bigger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamLedhead
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by ginabad12

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ginabad12
by ginabad12

Using this filter made my HORRIBLE, inedible tap water taste good, by which I mean it tasted like water: clean, clear, and no "flavor". Finally, a water filter system I can trust, test, and that works like a charm. Now I can filter my tap water into the bottle, and just pour our to cook rice, pasta, and all my other water needs. I really like this product. The TDS meter snaps into the top so that you never lose it. My only complaint is that the water trickles out in a thin stream from the Pull & Pour button, but it's easy enough to pour out of the pitcher directly. I have received a ZeroWater pitcher and filters to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginabad12
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2010

Customer review by cool22

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by cool22
by cool22

good tasting water from .24 to 000 thats good

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cool22
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great water, bad pitcher design
9/3/2010

Customer review by lbr0805

2.0 stars 9/3/2010 by lbr0805
by lbr0805

This filter produces great water, but the pitcher is all but unusable. The spigot dispenses water so slowly that it is painful. It is impossible to pour water out of the spout at any reasonable rate. In the end, we remove the filter and pour the filtered water into a different pitcher from which it can be used. Only buy this if you are a very patient person.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbr0805
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
2/11/2011

Customer review by naturalone

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by naturalone
by naturalone

The Zerowater filtration pitcher is an excellent product. The water tastes great and the price of the unit is a good value. I only have one small complaint. They don't specify exactly what is being filtered out of the water. For example- flouride, chlorine, copper etc. Eventually I will buy the water cooler unit, but for now I'm completely satisfied with the pitcher unit

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalone
83402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
epic fail
3/21/2012

Customer review by Dirtbike85

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Dirtbike85
by Dirtbike85

This product didn't make me too happy, it says the filter is rated for about 22.5 gallons. My tester read about 540 before filtering and after only a few gallons it went from filtering to 000-003 to the upper 800's, i checked to make sure there was no leakage replaced the filter and the same thing happened the water also had a hint of "lemon" flavor . will NOT but another Zerowater product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dirtbike85
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing But The Cleanest Water For My Family
4/22/2012

Customer review by Hayls

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Hayls
by Hayls

My kids drink a lot of water each day. So it is important to me that they have the cleanest water that I can possibly give them. After seeing how nasty the ring around the water facet spout looks, I couldn't bring myself to give my kids a glass of water from the sink faucet. Purchasing water bottles each week/month adds up quickly. With ZeroWater filtration pitcher, you eliminate waste, extra costs, refrigerator storage, and you are able to enjoy the fresh crisp taste of clean water with 0 impurities. I love the taste, how cold the water is, knowing I am giving my family REALLY clean water, the pour spout makes it easy and fast to pour water, and seeing the results of the built in TDS meter are a great reassurance of the clarity and quality of clean water. After pouring tap water into the fill basin, it takes a while for the water to trickle down the filter, which demonstrates the deep filtration process the water is going through before it hits my glass. My tap water read over 351 and the ZeroWater Pitcher left our water clean and with a 000 reading. WE LOVE HOW CLEAN and REFRESHING ZEROWATER PITCHER water is and HIGHLY recommend it to others who love great clean tasting water for their family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayls
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confusing, but awesome
2/7/2011

Customer review by AnAverageShmuck

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by AnAverageShmuck
by AnAverageShmuck

Even with a call to the company, I can't really figure out if it makes PURE water or not - but I'm very happy with what it DOES do. My confusion is that it says it removes ALL solids, which is great, but, is Chlorine a solid? Is Fluoride a solid? Does it remove those? A call to the company results in an answer that, yes, it removes about 98% of EVERYTHING and 100% of TDS. So, I must have been onto something to think about!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnAverageShmuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great water Filtration
7/9/2012

Customer review by ClarkFury

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by ClarkFury
by ClarkFury

I personally love this thing, the water tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarkFury
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does A Great Job
2/14/2011

Customer review by ShoppingfortheValue

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by ShoppingfortheValue
by ShoppingfortheValue

Met or exceeded all expectations. Was a little slower than I had hoped, but the results were worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingfortheValue
Cedartown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super Great Product
11/7/2010

Customer review by mighty

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by mighty
by mighty

Once again Walmart delivery system is great, placed order 11/04/10 received 11/6/10 great job Walmart. Instructions says change filter when water tester meter reads .006 keep this in mind. Meter reads parts per million or milligrams per liter, of detectable dissolved solids that exist in water. Tested New York City tap water, straight from faucet readings, .042-.041 ppm Tested New York City tap water after running water for 30 seconds then tested, reading .035 ppm Poland spring bottle water, reading, .023 ppm American choice bottle water “store brand”, reading .055 ppm After filtering water readings of .000 ppm Also remember New York City water claims to be best in country. One of the best purchases for my health I ever purchased, very happy with it. This is one more thing I don’t have worry about clear drinking water. This filter will not remove germ killing bacteria and viruses for that you will need a uv filter system. Homedics has pitcher system. Cheapest I found this for was $ 49.99. I could understand the use for a UV germ killing system, if one was worried about their health. Might be my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mighty
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/7/2010

Customer review by Bulbo

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Bulbo
by Bulbo

I have a larger version of the Zerowater Filter system and it works very well. My water here has a reading of 100-115 using the tester included, which isn't really that bad, but the unfiltered water sometimes has a 'kerosene' taste. The Zerowater filters my water down to a 000 reading with a very clean taste. I can now drink fresh water both at home and in my car without buying bottled water. I would add that I noticed some reviewers have reported testing bottled waters and are surprised at the numbers, keep in mind that some bottled waters add minerals (Dasani, for one) and some are mineral water, this is NOT a bad thing in itself and will have readings somewhere above zero, minerals in water are fine as long as they aren't pollutants.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulbo
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews