Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Fantastic buy (if you know how to utilize it well)
5/5/2011

Customer review by GalactusRex

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by GalactusRex
by GalactusRex

Ok, I don't ever write reviews, and I am not easily impressed. I am also an engineer... so I really "get" appliances, tech stuff etc. I give this review because many who could use this machine advantageously, may not "get" it, because it is not like the conventional washer and dryer. First off, this machine is an excellent buy, if you know exactly what to use it for, how to use it and where to use it. It is suitable for apartments where small families or college housemates live, or houses where a regular washer/steam dryer is not an option and you don't have the laundry hook-ups or rental places where the landlord won't put them, laundromats are unsafe places etc. There is practically nothing to install. You can get it running in a few minutes. Light enough and easily positioned. Looks fine- plain and elegant. Sturdy. Drains into a sink. Fixes to most sink water faucets easily. If you have a spare bath or half-bath you can leave it permanently set-up. Gentle and regular washing cycles. You choose the time to wash (about 5-7 min), and time to rinse (3-5 min, 2 rinses). The one thing you may not expect is that you need to monitor the water filling up, and also turn on the drain motor after each wash or rinse cycle. This is not a big hassle if you consider that a model with automatic water management will be generally $200 more. The wash tub is surprisingly large- it will take most stuff, even bedding sheet sets, to small comforters. The dryer is a spin dryer, so the clothes come out with 75-85% dryness, depending on the material and garment- but takes only 3-5 minutes. You need to hang the clothes to dry on a clothesline for a short time. It can wash anything from wool to thick cotton and field materials; may be extremely think fabric won't suit the spin drying action-- it is a fast spin dryer 1600 rpm rating (many single tubs run at 900 rpm). Washes really clean. It is not a toy machine like some of the portable washers tend to be- like the Brazilian egg shaped one. This is more like the machines they use in the sunny tropical countries, where the cottons they use are better hang-dried than steam-dried etc etc. But, it is a "serious and really useful" machine; not a toy or a curio. If you have lots of clothes to wash, you can use it almost daily- it is about 400W-420W, not a whole lot more. Be sure to read their "wash/drain time" and detergent guide in the manual. These are different from regular machines. If you don't have closet or other space to dry clothes, consider getting a retractable or other clothesline dryer. If you have a floor fan handy and use it- in 15-20 minutes, most clothes will be dry. We do this sometimes, if in a rush. If you do this, total wash-and-dry time is comparable to the conventional machines, may be a tad shorter depending on how fast your water fills up in the tub. As I said earlier, if you know exactly what to expect from it and know how and when to use it, it is a fantastic buy. And walmart used to ship it for reasonable price too, but now it is only site-to-store where I live. Excellent value for money, from the manufacturer and from Walmart... no matter what you may think of one or the other in a different context. Repeat: This is an atypical machine. Get it only if you know it will suit you and yours. If you "get" the machine, you will see it is a terrific buy. Fun fact: This machine comes from Canada. (Quebec I think,- merci beaucoup, mes amis.)

Was this review helpful? (152) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GalactusRex
North East US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT FOR APARTMENTS
3/7/2011

Customer review by YorkGal757

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by YorkGal757
by YorkGal757

WOW. IM IMPRESSED. EXCELLENT AND CONVENIENT FOR ANYONE WHO DOES NOT HAVE THE LUXURY OF OWNING A NORMAL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER.VERY QUIET WASHING AND SPINNING PROCESS.I WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO.THIS WASHER IS WELL WORTH ITS PRICE. I THINK THIS IS THE BEST WASHER COMPARED TO THE OTHER BRANDS. THIS WASHER HAS A TWO STEP PROCESS TWO WASH AND SPIN YOUR CLOTHES.ITS ABSOLUTLY WORTH ALL THE WORK. IT SPINS YOUR CLOTHS SUPER DRY. WASH REASONABLE SIZE LOADS AND ALSO SPIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF CLOTHES TO KEEP MACHINE BALANCED FOR A SMOOTH AND QUIET PROCESS.I PLAN ON ORDERING ANOTHER FOR MY SONS COLLEGE DORM ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YorkGal757
YORKTOWN,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Machine
3/14/2011

Customer review by rikinok

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by rikinok
by rikinok

I read the entire manual before I attempted to hook up and use the machine. It was easy to do, and there was no leaks. The wash tub is bigger than I imagined, and held more than I thought it would, but I was a little worried when I saw the size of the spin tub. I was doubtful that much would fit in there (it looks bigger in pictures), but I folded the items as illustrated in the manual, and the load fit, and in less than 5 minutes the clothes were spun almost dry. I put everything on a drying rack, and it only took a couple of hours before I could put it all away. It's not a "set it and forget it" thing: You have to be available to empty the wash tub and fill it again to rinse the clothes, but it doesn't take long to get a load done, and my clothes came out cleaner than they ever did washing them in my apartment's laundry room. There are a lot of plastic components, but I think if you take care of it, it will be a great little machine for you. My apartment is only 530 square feet, and this fits in my kitchen nicely. It's just a little bigger than my dishwasher, and rolls easily to the sink. This isn't going to be the right thing for a large family, but if you're a party of one or two with no other means to wash clothes except the laundromat, it will be perfect. It's exactly what I thought it would be, it performs exactly the way I thought it would, and I'm very satisfied with my purchase so far. I haven't owned it long, but I intend to take good care of it, and hope to get many years from it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rikinok
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great portable washer
5/20/2011

Customer review by sourcedecay

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by sourcedecay
by sourcedecay

My husband and I purchased this washer for our apartment that did not have laundry facilities. We have only used it twice in the month we have had it, but it is amazing. It is fairly large. About the same height and width of a regular washing machine. It holds a good amount of clothing. We are able to go about two weeks before we need to wash the clothing. Keep the clothing below the top of the agitator and you will be good. This washer takes a bit of babysitting, but to not have to go to the laundromat is great. You need to fill it with water, wash, move to the centrifuge, back for a rinse, back to centrifuge, repeat as needed. Our clothing is very clean. We did not get a dryer and the centrifuge works really well to get the clothing really dry. Everything is generally dry by the next day. I am very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sourcedecay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It works for me.
4/17/2011

Customer review by BR8r

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BR8r
by BR8r

Value: Was equitable. Expectations: I was a little surprised to find this machine requires active participation for every phase of the wash cycle. The spinner works better then a spinner on a regular washing machine but the clothes come out a little damper than I hoped. The biggest disappointment is the wheels. They will not roll across any type of carpet. Features: I chose this because of the price and the spinner and was not disappointed. Durability: Ask me if a few months. Appearance: Just like the pictures. I am happy with this purchase and would buy this item again in the same circumstances. I am a little curious how it compares to the Hair machines.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BR8r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great washer for our family of 4!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Cagera

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Cagera
by Cagera

I was really conflicted with what washer to buy. A lot of people said this was a good machine but none of the compact washers would anyone recommend to a family of more than 2. Unfortunately laundry mats, as we all know can be very expensive. We are a family of 4, soon to be 5, 2 of those being toddlers, so our laundry piles up extremely fast. I wasn't sure whether to go with this machine or one of the Haier machines. I first liked this one more because it holds more laundry than the Haier model machines, but wasn't sure if that was enough to sell me on it. The reason why we bought this one over the Haier is the because of the separate spin. I knew that meant more work on my part, and with 2 toddlers and being pregnant I wasn't sure how much time I would actually be able to set a side to get the laundry done. But I knew that if it spun the clothes to almost dry, like everyone said then it would, then it would be worth it. It definitely is! Depending on the type of material is to how dry it gets. The only thing that hasn't come out almost dry is the blue jeans, but they are definitely more dry than coming out of a regular sized washer. Last year when I did our laundry in a regular sized washer and air dried our clothes the jeans would never smell fresh because they would take too long to try therefore getting a musty smell to them. I have not had that problem with this machine since it gets most of the water out. We hang our clothes in the house right now since it has been chilly outside and the jeans are the only thing that have taken the longest. It takes about a day for them to dry, I expect that when I can hang them outside it will take less time. We have washed every thing else that any other house hold would have in it except for a comforter. Everything has come out clean and like I have already said almost dry. I can fit quite a few things in it. When I do towels i can fit 4 bath towels, 1 beach towel, and a few wash clothes in 1 load, with the laundry coming clean. I have found that with the bigger loads that I do it is best to divide the load in half for the spin. So I wash, take half the load and spin it, put that in the basket, spin the rest of the load, return all to washer part for the rinse, then divide it again for the spin and hang. I was also concerned with the fact that a lot of people said the machine had to be babysat. I have not had that problem. I have the washer set up in our bathroom, connected to the sink and the hose hangs over the toilet with the lid down to make sure it does not fall out. With it setup this way I can turn the water on (I have a good estimate now as to how long it takes to fill) I return to it as soon as I can to turn the water off, put in soap and laundry. If I do not make it back when I should I don't have to worry because with the overflow it just goes right into the toilet, and with it going into the toilet the toilet will only get so full before it will flush itself, so therefore I don't have to worry about any overflows on the floor. I can't yet say how many loads I have to do a day to keep up because I am still playing ketch up from not having a washer. I don't think that it would be more than a load a day though, not even sure that it would be that much. Probably more like 1 every other day. We also have not gotten our electric bill to see if it has made a change since we got it, but I do not expect it to be a big increase, maybe a couple dollars. I will say though that there is some work that goes along with this washer since you have to move the clothes to the spin, back to the washer, and to the spin again. You don't have to do it that way but it helps to get any excess dirty / soapy water out of the clothes so you don't have to use so much water for the rinse. In the end though I say the extra work is worth it if you cant have a regular washing machine or if you cant or don't want to use a dryer. Also if you use the drain hose in the toilet like I do, if you have young children or pets I recommend using a huge twist tie to keep the hose connected to the toilet seat so that they can not pull the hose out of the toilet. Its a not so fun mess to clean up even if the drain is set to the "wash" position. I hope this is helpful for you and good luck =)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cagera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy if you understand what to expect!
6/20/2011

Customer review by NewMom432

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by NewMom432
by NewMom432

I ordered this washer a month ago and used it 5-6 times. It washes the clothes well and it is quite compact for the quantity of laundry that you can fit inside. As the other reviews noted, expect to perform certain tasks manually - filling it with water, draining it, moving the clothes to the spinner. I keep it in the (very small) bathroom and roll it slightly closer to the sink when I use it. I drain it in the bathtub. All the features are as advertised, except for two small issues, which is why I gave it a four star rating: 1. Even though you have to switch a knob to 'drain' from the 'wash' position in order to drain the water, beware! Sometimes there may be some water left inside the draining pipe and if you start the spinner the water may be pushed out of the pipe, even with the pipe in the up hanging position and the knob set on 'wash' - which means water on your bathroom floor. Or say you drained all the soapy water and now turn the knob to 'wash' so that it stops draining and you can refill the tub to rinse the clothes - if the pipe is still lowered, the new water you put in may come out. This washer seems to rely more on thermodynamics than switches, but works ok once you understand that. 2. The hose provided as a water inlet has a very small diameter and I couldn't attach it to my faucet. I am therefore using my shower hose+head to fill the washer and it is very quick.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom432
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does just what you need it to!
3/21/2012

Customer review by jmaitken

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by jmaitken
by jmaitken

I bought this machine to help lighten the costly burden of laundry mats and onsite laundry at my apartment complex. It so far has done everything I could ask of a portable washing machine! For starters the set up is very easy and this is very lightweight. I am able to move it around my kitchen very easily. Also you do not need any washer hook ups. It connects to your sink and you control the water flow from your faucet. When your filling the tub just turn it on and when you are finished filling turn it off. The controls are very easy to understand and in a simple design. Another bonus is that you do not need a special outlet to plug the machine in to. Just a normal 120v outlet that you would plug a lamp in to is all you need. Now on to the washing part. This machine washes so much better than any I have used at the laundry mat! My clothes come out very clean every time! Its nice to know that I don't have to sacrifice cleanliness for convenience. Also the tub size is great! I have a family of 6 and can do 1 to two loads a night and never have laundry piling up. Its large enough that I was able to wash my king size microfiber blanket with out any trouble at all. You can use any kind of detergent with the machine such as liquid or powder. And you just add bleach or fabric softener as need during the cycle. I generally use the 15 minute cycle for a large load and then do an additional 6 minutes just to be sure. Then I will drain the tub with the automatic drain pump just by switching a dial. Ill then refill the tub and run for another 15 minutes with clean water and add the fabric softener. Then drain once more and your done! Now the spin dryer is amazing. I absolutely love it! You just put the clothes in the spinner and smash them down and set it to spin. Most of the time I will run the spin twice and the clothes come out almost dry! No heat needed! Last night I washed my king blanket and sheet and spun them separately. They were dry about a half an hour after I took them out and they smell great because they were heat blasted like a dryer would! Honestly if you are looking for an economical energy saving, and earth friendly way to do your wash this is perfect! Im so happy I bought this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmaitken
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good alternative
5/30/2011

Customer review by bb60

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by bb60
by bb60

This is a good alternative to a laundry mat. However, I don't think the clothes get AS clean as a regular washing machine and the instructions are AWFUL.. The spin cycle is EXCELLENT. Overall I am glad I purchased this -- really check the measurements though to make sure you are prepared for how LARGE this is. ALSO, and this is very important, if ypu are draining water in the kitchen sink, MAKE SURE THAT your drainage is not run through your AC. Mine is and the pipes could not handle the amount of water (found out much much too late). In this case, the best place to drain is the bathtub or bathroom sink. Also, the drain tube pops out so unless you figure out how to keep it study (like duct tape) still don't trust it (several overflows). And pay attention when you are filling the tub -- walking around the house and doing chores is NOT recommended you need to keep your eye on this. The company who shipped it did so so promptly that I could not cancel the order. It got 70 miles from my house then in usual Walmart fashion it took 3 days to get it to my local store. Finally be prepared for a massive box surrounding the box the washer came in. It fits in the back of a subara forester.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb60
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best for the price
3/13/2012

Customer review by thebestintown

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by thebestintown
by thebestintown

Most in the usa forgot or never seen this type of washer before so lets get started. To use you need to fill it run it and spin things yourself. Sounds hard but easy as pie and fast. I love it it works and can be used and many ways. Sort of like using a washer with suds saver in the 1970"s. I seen so many asking how do I use it, I will give a run down of one way to use this typer washer. You need to fill main tub left side with water. 2 waqys you can do this using the port on top or just hold the hose and fill. next we would add soap and cloths. Set time up to 15 min wash. 12 min is about right for morm dirty and 6 for things that are not so dirty. Next move this wash to the spinner here you have a choice. you can drain main tub or use this water for next load. So say bI am doing another load hold drain hose over the wash tub and spin the load for say 3 min. Next like first spin the other wash load. Now rine the same thing. For fine spin you can go about 5 min or till no water comes out of drain hose. I alwys just leave the lids open to let air in the tubs. But you can save last rinse water for next time you wash up to 4 days. Just add a splash of bleach. I love this type washer saves water and time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestintown
benton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
We Are Thrilled With This
7/28/2012

Customer review by Urbangypsy

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Urbangypsy
by Urbangypsy

Wow! Living in an apartment with no washer hookups, my husband and I dreaded the trip to our local laundromat so we searched online. We chose the Danby for two reasons: the reviews we had read about the spin dryer and a Lowe's associate told us that a more automated, expensive portable was always being returned. Needless to say, when we received our Danby, it was in perfect condition. We hooked it up to the sink and did our first load...no leaks. It's not a "set it and leave it" machine, but the little extra time it takes to turn a few knobs at the proper time is well worth it. The clothes came out much cleaner than our laundromat because of the powerful back and forth action - not pulse. The major plus is the spin dryer. All the reviewers are correct - it is amazing! The lighter items came out wearable dry and the heaviest items took a few hours to dry. This machine exceeded our expectations! One note: The drain hose will still have some water in it if it is draining into the sink. We knew ahead of time and put a container of the floor and put the hose into it after the last rinse to drain off the excess. No leaks, no puddles. Treat this exceptional workhorse good and it will be good to you. We LOVE this machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urbangypsy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE IT!!!!
3/22/2012

Customer review by xXCassieXx

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by xXCassieXx
by xXCassieXx

Iv had this washer for a little while now and LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! It holds A LOT more than it looks like it does.. I wasnt expecting to do as much work as I thought so I kinda cheat the system, if you will lol in stead of draining and filling the washer up twice to rinse i just rinse once at a longer time and the cloths come out just fine.. I was worried my down stairs neighbors would hear it because it vibrates really bad but we asked and they said they couldn't hear anything.. and FYI be soo very careful when putting the drain spout to "hang" because it doesnt fit very well and Iv gotten a ton of water all over the floors more than one.. if there was one thing I could changed it be for a better hanging system when not in use.. If your looking to buy this so do!! Its the best buy iv ever done in my life

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXCassieXx
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Off-Grid Living and/or Cabin.
6/8/2012

Customer review by oneI

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by oneI
by oneI

This is a great machine for use where one has limited electrical power and water resources. We get our running water from a 1500 gallon rain water collection tank and have a hybrid solar/generator electrical system. This little washer allows one to conserve water usage and will run off a 1000-1200 watt generator just fine. Plus it does a very good job at cleaning clothes. Nothing fancy for sure but beats washing by hand any day. I have ours setup in an outside location with an overhang for protection. Actually makes the whole process rather enjoyable. Of course we are located in a warmer southern climate. One tip I haven't seen mentioned is you can pull out the water supply hose and use it to run water over the washed clothes in the spinner before spinning. Eliminates the need for a rinse cycle in the washer itself. Something to be said for getting back to the basics.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneI
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
expectations met
5/22/2011

Customer review by greybeard59

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by greybeard59
by greybeard59

1st of all if you are looking for a washer that does it all automatically this isnt for you. One must fill the wash tub for wash and rinse. With that being said this machine is an excellent buy for a small apt or home. The wash tub is large enough for one or two person family.. The spin tub exceeds expectations as long as instructions are followed. The clothes come out almost dry it only takes a short time of hanging to completely dry. Bottom line Im extremely pleased with this purchase....... No more laundry mat for regular wash for me

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greybeard59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good investment
3/31/2011

Customer review by BlueSaphire

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by BlueSaphire
by BlueSaphire

I'm very glad I got this product. No more laundry mats every other day. I can enjoy the comforts of my own home while doing the laundry. No more lugging clothes and laundry supplies back and forth from home to the laundry mat. I use it almost daily and I'm amazed at what all could wash in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSaphire
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great water saver
4/9/2012

Customer review by SueKim

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by SueKim
by SueKim

I used to own a Hoover Spin Washer. Since both my husband and I retired and moved away, I searched for another one. This is what I found, and I am so pleased with it. It washes our clothes so clean that I can hardly believe it. What makes it nice is that you can let it wash as long as you want, then rinse and spin. It stores in a small space, is lightweight to move to the sink, very quiet during operation. It may be take more effort than most women want to put forth to do laundry, but it was an answer to my prayers!!! No more laundromat for me!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueKim
Wileyville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/21/2012

Customer review by Mudroad

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Mudroad
by Mudroad

Well made and gets clothes clean. Pump could be a little stronger to lift water more than 35". Casters only allow washer to roll front and back, but not sideways, I guess to keep machine steady on spin cycle. Runs very well, both wash and spin dry on my little Honda EU2000i generator, on economy setting. My camp is off the grid, and this machine is a Godsend. I expect this machine to last a long time. Thanks Walmart, for having free shipping to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudroad
NW Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/29/2012

Customer review by Stephanny

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Stephanny
by Stephanny

Just purchased this recently and so far I am very impressed. It's quick, easy and does the job!. At first the washer and dryer just looked small and thought I might not be able to fit much but I was wrong!. I was able to to do almost two loads of laundry including jeans and it fits just fine! the dryer is small but it fits about 2lbs of clothes maybe more if you fit it in tight! but it does extract a lot of water and your clothes comes out borderline dry (not bad). It saves us a lot of money and I only spend $2 a week drying my clothes at my apartment. This is perfect for my studio apartments, my husband and I are happy to say this is money well spend!. Only problem I have is that it is a bit loud it does vibrate but not for long! this is only a small issue if you are kind of thin walled with neighbors. But I absolutely recommend this, you will love it and will save you lots of money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love this washer! It is a lifesaver!!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by gmom9203

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by gmom9203
by gmom9203

This washer is so much better than I thought it would be. My neighbor has the Haier portable washer and I considered getting it but it didn't hold as much clothing and the clothes didn't spin out that dry which was a consideration for me since I didn't want to buy a dryer. I am very happy with this washer and my neighbor said she can't believe how much water it gets out of the clothes when it spins! I did buy the 3 year warranty just in case and I did the site to store shipping to save money. I have an 8 year old and we do laundry 2 to 3 times a week, we wash everything but the queen sized comforters in this little machine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmom9203
san diego, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Portable Washing Machine
9/4/2012

Customer review by Dapanamanian

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Dapanamanian
by Dapanamanian

This machine is actually pretty lightweight. When washing it makes noise about as loud as hitting the pulse on an average blender. The spin dry is about as loud as a window fan. It is not a machine to replace a normal washing machine, but if you're not allowed one this is a great alternative. The washing tub is pretty big. You could fit a whole bed set in there except for the comforter. The only downside is you wouldn't be able to spin dry it all at the same time and the wheels are small and only move front and backwards. If you're lazy this machine isn't for you. You have to set the clothes to wash and then turn on the drain put them in the spin dry and then back in the tub to rinse and then back in the spin to dry. Easy set up for the faucet and everything else comes in place. It washes clothes really clean and I luv it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dapanamanian
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews