Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
94
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 stars
21
1-20 of 385 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Nine Stars ROCK!
6/24/2010

Customer review by TommyKnoesBest

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by TommyKnoesBest
by TommyKnoesBest

So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyKnoesBest
Lakers, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2010

Customer review by KimsReviews

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KimsReviews
by KimsReviews

so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimsReviews
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Way better than iTouchless!
4/4/2011

Customer review by dildal

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by dildal
by dildal

I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dildal
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken after 6 months
5/25/2011

Customer review by Yisheng

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Yisheng
by Yisheng

The opener worked fine for about 6 months. Now the cover would open, making this jerking movement backwards, and stay open forever. I put in a fresh set of batteries, and it made no difference. Obviously the sensor is gone bad. I don't know if I can return this thing - after 6 months of use.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yisheng
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great space saver
3/25/2013

Customer review by Ladymich

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Ladymich
by Ladymich

If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladymich
Owendale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can
10/19/2010

Customer review by pjemme

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by pjemme
by pjemme

I was looking for a trash can that would fit a small space and this one is perfect for my kitchen. The brushed stainless steel isn't flimsy and won't dent easily and the motion sensor lid is convenient. The trash bag is easy to put in and secure so that it doesn't fall in when you drop in heavy items. The appearance is very modern and clean and the price wasn't over the top. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjemme
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very poor product
12/11/2010

Customer review by heatherfeather78

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by heatherfeather78
by heatherfeather78

It worked well for a while. Once we had problems the company will not back the product. Very hard to get a hold of them and they expect you to pay shipping both ways. They do not stand behind this product. I will not do business with them ever again Waimart should stop selling there products. I will be contacting the better business bureau.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatherfeather78
Fargo,ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corrected Dimensions are 10"W x 26"H x 14"D or L
1/14/2014

Customer review by charit253

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by charit253
by charit253

Have had ours for 5+ years & it gets a lot of use. We have three (3) in our kitchen-one for trash-one for glass recyclables and one for paper. The trash one finally wore out after 5+ years & I'm replacing. My husband added a pull to the top & we are using it on our covered deck for bottles. Love them.....even our guests are spoiled with the auto open close feature and asked why we had gone back to an old fashioned trash can in the kitchen. LOL They even match our stainless steel appliances and are easy to clean with the same products. Plus today they are less than half the price that we originally paid....cost savings....that's always nice! Time to re-order eh?

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charit253
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trash Can
12/5/2010

Customer review by TeachersRock03

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by TeachersRock03
by TeachersRock03

This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachersRock03
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed our lives!
12/26/2013

Customer review by KevinGloria

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by KevinGloria
by KevinGloria

I visited a friend and she had this trash can. The moment I saw it I knew my family needed one to help solve a daily problem....to stop the dogs trying to get goodies out of the trash. I ordered one that night from the Walmart web site and it came within a week! Sure enough, our dogs have stopped digging in the trash! They are curious about the lid automatically going up BUT when the lid comes down suddenly they are surprised and loose interest with the yummy smells inside! It has CHANGED our lives!!!!! You'll love this trash can!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevinGloria
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this trash can
2/21/2011

Customer review by lovemytrashcan

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by lovemytrashcan
by lovemytrashcan

Works as stated. Was concerned about having it battery powered, however, battery seems to last and last. Only problem was with the site to store shipment....very slow!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemytrashcan
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
My trash stinks
2/23/2011

Customer review by savingmoney4

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by savingmoney4
by savingmoney4

I love this trash can, but we have a townhouse so our kitchen is relatively small. Every time we enter the kitchen the lid comes up. I'm not as bothered by that as my husband is. But for some reason the smell coming from the trash is awful. Every time I put a new bag in it smells the same even when there is barely anything in it. I don't know if other people have this problem? Other than that I love it, but I would not buy it over again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savingmoney4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Might be good if it worked
12/27/2011

Customer review by MeInMaine08

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MeInMaine08
by MeInMaine08

Better be quick with throwing things away, because the lid on this stays open for about 3 seconds once it opens. It is not supposed to work this way, as the instructions clearly state that the lid will stay open until you move your hand away, and in fact I can see it try to close the already-closed lid when I do move away. For some reason the lid just will not stay open like it is supposed to. Clearly mine is defective, and I would have returned it, but the Walmart stores apparently don't carry this exact unit, so the only option for returning would be shipping it back which would not be cost effective. Also, the company web site referenced in the instructions (http://www.ninestarsusa.com/) does not actually exist, so guess there will be no remedy available there, for me or anyone else... If this thing worked, it would be a decent trash can, as it looks nice enough and fills a standard kitchen trash bag nice and full. As it is, though, I am saving up for a better one from [another depot-like home goods store], and trying to figure out where I can put this thing where the 3-second-rule won't be an issue...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeInMaine08
Old Town, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2010

Customer review by blgh23

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by blgh23
by blgh23

The batteries had to be replaced after only 3 weeks and the motion sensor quit working after 5 weeks. Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blgh23
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Experience
12/14/2010

Customer review by OnlineShoppers88

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by OnlineShoppers88
by OnlineShoppers88

Just got this on Saturday. I was so happy but after the batteries were installed, the Lid automatic opens and never close. So disappointed that I have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppers88
chino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Cool Product
3/21/2011

Customer review by OwnItNow

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by OwnItNow
by OwnItNow

Cool looking and attractive trash receptacle that looks good in my kitchen. I received positive compliments from friends, especially on the automatic lid opening feature. Lid opens and closes a little too slow for me but good purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OwnItNow
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by smoothie24

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by smoothie24
by smoothie24

Love, Love, Love this trash can! It's the little things in life that make it sooo much easier !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoothie24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/15/2012

Customer review by jelma

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by jelma
by jelma

Received the trash can Dec 2010, we LOVE it. We have not changed the batteries yet- over a year later. It looks good and is durable. Not to mention that my kids & family are amazed at the magic can. Our visiting relatives even took a video to share the amazement of the wonderful & functional can! The price is also less than the pedal-type stainless steel cans. One of the best Christmas presents I ever received!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jelma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
AWESOME trash can!
12/22/2010

Customer review by rachelemc

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by rachelemc
by rachelemc

I never thought i would say that. or love a trash can so much. It is super pretty looking, sleek and modern. The touchless functionality is great. I get excited everytime I throw something away. Maybe i need to get a life. I have no complaints. I feel like it could stay open a few seconds longer because sometimes I rush to get everything in there but it is a non issue. I like that there is a function where you can turn the sensor off so it does not run the battery down..say if you go on vaca. Also, the push button allows you to open or close on command. My can arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachelemc
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my new auto-open bin!
7/10/2014

Customer review by RenoRedhead

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by RenoRedhead
by RenoRedhead

I wanted a nice looking trash bin that is easier to clean than our plastic bin that always looks icky. Plastic bins with lids always get grimy on the lids, then the lids disappear completely. This stainless steel bin looks stunning sitting at the end of my kitchen island - the trash bag is completely hidden inside, and the lit opens all by itself without having to push it with whatever you're holding. Added bonus: this keeps my dog from helping himself when we're out. I totally recommend this trash can. One note, the 13 gallon bags are too short for this bin, which is a bit narrower and taller than others. I am using large black bags, which just give me extra room to grab more stuff on the way out to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoRedhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews