Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 487 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
340
4 stars
97
3 stars
9
2 stars
18
1 stars
23
1-20 of 412 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews
Great space saver
3/25/2013

Customer review by Ladymich

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Ladymich
by Ladymich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladymich
Owendale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trash Can
12/5/2010

Customer review by TeachersRock03

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by TeachersRock03
by TeachersRock03

This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachersRock03
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This trash can is such a disappointment!!!
2/21/2013

Customer review by galled

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by galled
by galled

I ordered this product on line through site to store, paid for it upfront and had to wait 2 weeks for it. When I got it home the box was intact and so was all the styrofoam surrounding the can only to take it out of the box and the entire bottom if the can was dented. What that told me is the manufaturer packaged the product in that condition. I would never recommend this product or the manufacturer to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galled
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Way better than iTouchless!
4/4/2011

Customer review by dildal

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by dildal
by dildal

I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dildal
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Buy A Traditional Trash Can
1/23/2016

Customer review by JackRock

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by JackRock
by JackRock

The lid failed to open after 18 months. Nine Stars would offer no assistance, except a replacement lid starting at $30 plus shipping. Other sites list the price at $45. The company says the lid "will open and close nearly 10,000 times before requiring battery replacement." Maybe, but not before requiring lid replacement. So why would we pour more money into another lid when this one failed so quickly? We won't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackRock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Stackie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Stackie
by Stackie

I love this type of trashcan. When your hands are full,wet or dirty you don't have to touch the can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
1/18/2016

Customer review by BCGreen

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by BCGreen
by BCGreen

I have had a Nine Star trash can for years and loved it. I was very pleased with how long it last so I ordered another one and so far I am very pleased with this one also. I would recommend this item to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/19/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Matt
by Matt

Especially for the money, this is a large quality built trashcan that does exactly what it says.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So convenient and space saving
1/10/2016

Customer review by SpecialK

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SpecialK
by SpecialK

Love my trash can. Shipped quickly and great condition. So sanitary to have it open and close by itself. The shape is really space saving also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/9/2016

Customer review by lillieann

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by lillieann
by lillieann

I love my trash can. It is great , when you are cooking or cleaning in the kitchen and have your hands full of trash, because it opens for you .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillieann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Automatic Garbage Can
2/9/2016

Customer review by Katz106

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Katz106
by Katz106

I LOVE this machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katz106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/8/2016

Customer review by air1dit

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by air1dit
by air1dit

Bought this through Ebates and saved even more! Great little trash can!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
air1dit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might be good if it worked
12/27/2011

Customer review by MeInMaine08

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MeInMaine08
by MeInMaine08

Better be quick with throwing things away, because the lid on this stays open for about 3 seconds once it opens. It is not supposed to work this way, as the instructions clearly state that the lid will stay open until you move your hand away, and in fact I can see it try to close the already-closed lid when I do move away. For some reason the lid just will not stay open like it is supposed to. Clearly mine is defective, and I would have returned it, but the Walmart stores apparently don't carry this exact unit, so the only option for returning would be shipping it back which would not be cost effective. Also, the company web site referenced in the instructions (http://www.ninestarsusa.com/) does not actually exist, so guess there will be no remedy available there, for me or anyone else... If this thing worked, it would be a decent trash can, as it looks nice enough and fills a standard kitchen trash bag nice and full. As it is, though, I am saving up for a better one from [another depot-like home goods store], and trying to figure out where I can put this thing where the 3-second-rule won't be an issue...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeInMaine08
Old Town, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nine Stars ROCK!
6/24/2010

Customer review by TommyKnoesBest

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by TommyKnoesBest
by TommyKnoesBest

So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyKnoesBest
Lakers, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice gift
12/21/2015

Customer review by HappyandUnhappy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by HappyandUnhappy
by HappyandUnhappy

this was a gift for 95 yr old and will be very convenient however, it did come dented luckily my husband bumped the dent out. It was in the back and really wouldn't be seen. There is a small dent still but we accepted it anyway due to it being a gift of a family member and birthdays only come once a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyandUnhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corrected Dimensions are 10"W x 26"H x 14"D or L
1/14/2014

Customer review by charit253

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by charit253
by charit253

Have had ours for 5+ years & it gets a lot of use. We have three (3) in our kitchen-one for trash-one for glass recyclables and one for paper. The trash one finally wore out after 5+ years & I'm replacing. My husband added a pull to the top & we are using it on our covered deck for bottles. Love them.....even our guests are spoiled with the auto open close feature and asked why we had gone back to an old fashioned trash can in the kitchen. LOL They even match our stainless steel appliances and are easy to clean with the same products. Plus today they are less than half the price that we originally paid....cost savings....that's always nice! Time to re-order eh?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charit253
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT,CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT IT NOW
1/11/2016

Customer review by ladynp

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ladynp
by ladynp

This product is awesome, hands free and still slim in size to fit in small kitchens. It is stylish and holds a much a old style trash can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladynp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2010

Customer review by KimsReviews

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KimsReviews
by KimsReviews

so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimsReviews
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke after 9 Months
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kcblue2

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kcblue2
by Kcblue2

I bought this during a really good sale and thought I was getting a really good deal on a normally expensive trash can. It is very nice looking and fit in well with all of our other stainless steel appliances. It worked perfectly for about three months. But the lid opening mechanism quickly deteriorated thereafter. First it would only open after the third try and when it did open it would only stay open for a second. It stopped opening by motion but would open by pushing the open button. Thought it was the batteries so they were replaced. Soon after it completely stopped working and we had to open by hand. The only problem with that is, it wouldn't stay open which was very difficult if you needed two hands. Things got messy and gross which is what we were trying to avoid by buying this thing. We just bought a new step trash can (not this brand) and can't wait to throw this piece of junk away. If you want a trash can that frustrates the mess out of you, then buy this. Otherwise save your money and buy something a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcblue2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
1/20/2016

Customer review by freeze

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by freeze
by freeze

have had it a week and has worked perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews