Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
103
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
28
1-20 of 455 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews
Great space saver
3/25/2013

Customer review by Ladymich

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Ladymich
by Ladymich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladymich
Owendale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trash Can
12/5/2010

Customer review by TeachersRock03

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by TeachersRock03
by TeachersRock03

This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachersRock03
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This trash can is such a disappointment!!!
2/21/2013

Customer review by galled

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by galled
by galled

I ordered this product on line through site to store, paid for it upfront and had to wait 2 weeks for it. When I got it home the box was intact and so was all the styrofoam surrounding the can only to take it out of the box and the entire bottom if the can was dented. What that told me is the manufaturer packaged the product in that condition. I would never recommend this product or the manufacturer to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galled
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
works as described
6/28/2016

Customer review by customer0support0blah

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by customer0support0blah
by customer0support0blah

i've had this for a year and it works great.. i bought one as a present and the battery holder in the lid broke, so be careful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer0support0blah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way better than iTouchless!
4/4/2011

Customer review by dildal

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by dildal
by dildal

I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dildal
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for messy hands
8/13/2016

Customer review by Allforthedog

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Allforthedog
by Allforthedog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had one previously purchased at Walmart - same manufacturer - for at least 7 years before it stopped working. I think that's a good run...so this is my second one, and there are some nice improvements that have been made to the model. It fits in tight spaces and is decent looking. All around solid purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allforthedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after 9 Months
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kcblue2

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kcblue2
by Kcblue2

I bought this during a really good sale and thought I was getting a really good deal on a normally expensive trash can. It is very nice looking and fit in well with all of our other stainless steel appliances. It worked perfectly for about three months. But the lid opening mechanism quickly deteriorated thereafter. First it would only open after the third try and when it did open it would only stay open for a second. It stopped opening by motion but would open by pushing the open button. Thought it was the batteries so they were replaced. Soon after it completely stopped working and we had to open by hand. The only problem with that is, it wouldn't stay open which was very difficult if you needed two hands. Things got messy and gross which is what we were trying to avoid by buying this thing. We just bought a new step trash can (not this brand) and can't wait to throw this piece of junk away. If you want a trash can that frustrates the mess out of you, then buy this. Otherwise save your money and buy something a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcblue2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits my Kitchen to a "T"
8/21/2016

Customer review by BiggestFan

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by BiggestFan
by BiggestFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The motion sensor on my new Touchless Garbage Can is like an answer to a prayer. Now I can throw away anything by just putting my full hands in front of it. This saves me time because I don't have to stop and wash my hands while I'm busy cooking, cleaning, etc. The slim design works perfectly in my breakfast nook and the stainless steel finish matches my appliances. I would give it "9 stars" if I could.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggestFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Might be good if it worked
12/27/2011

Customer review by MeInMaine08

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MeInMaine08
by MeInMaine08

Better be quick with throwing things away, because the lid on this stays open for about 3 seconds once it opens. It is not supposed to work this way, as the instructions clearly state that the lid will stay open until you move your hand away, and in fact I can see it try to close the already-closed lid when I do move away. For some reason the lid just will not stay open like it is supposed to. Clearly mine is defective, and I would have returned it, but the Walmart stores apparently don't carry this exact unit, so the only option for returning would be shipping it back which would not be cost effective. Also, the company web site referenced in the instructions (http://www.ninestarsusa.com/) does not actually exist, so guess there will be no remedy available there, for me or anyone else... If this thing worked, it would be a decent trash can, as it looks nice enough and fills a standard kitchen trash bag nice and full. As it is, though, I am saving up for a better one from [another depot-like home goods store], and trying to figure out where I can put this thing where the 3-second-rule won't be an issue...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeInMaine08
Old Town, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact but big enough!
6/2/2016

Customer review by LaurieJ

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LaurieJ
by LaurieJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made. I like the rectangular shape. More compact than the rounded version, but holds just as much!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nine Stars ROCK!
6/24/2010

Customer review by TommyKnoesBest

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by TommyKnoesBest
by TommyKnoesBest

So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyKnoesBest
Lakers, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Corrected Dimensions are 10"W x 26"H x 14"D or L
1/14/2014

Customer review by charit253

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by charit253
by charit253

Have had ours for 5+ years & it gets a lot of use. We have three (3) in our kitchen-one for trash-one for glass recyclables and one for paper. The trash one finally wore out after 5+ years & I'm replacing. My husband added a pull to the top & we are using it on our covered deck for bottles. Love them.....even our guests are spoiled with the auto open close feature and asked why we had gone back to an old fashioned trash can in the kitchen. LOL They even match our stainless steel appliances and are easy to clean with the same products. Plus today they are less than half the price that we originally paid....cost savings....that's always nice! Time to re-order eh?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charit253
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2010

Customer review by KimsReviews

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KimsReviews
by KimsReviews

so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimsReviews
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slim Touchless Trash Can
8/5/2016

Customer review by Petey

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Petey
by Petey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trash can was dented on the side upon arrival, figured it was during shipment. Did not want to go though the trouble of sending it back. other than that works fine. the previous one I had worked for (6) years, hope this will last just as long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible customer service
2/23/2016

Customer review by Gertie

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Gertie
by Gertie

Within 24 hours of purchase, the trash can hands free sensor failed. I called the company and they suggested that we removed the batteries and let it sit for 24 hours then reinstall the batteries. Doing this was suppose to reset the sensor. It did not work. We tried again removing the batteries and waited 24 hours plus. Sensor still did not work. The manual open and shut worked fine but the reason for purchase was the hands free part. Talked with the company again and they suggested that I ship the lid to them and they would mail us a new one. Of course we would have to find a box to fit the lid and pay for shipping it back. I suggested that they mail us the new lid and we would return the broken one to them in that box . The person I talked with said it was not their policy to do it that way. She suggested I should just use the original box (which we kept) to ship the lid. The box that the whole trash can came in (was big enough to fit a small person) which would have allow the lid to bounce around from Illinois to California. I said that was unacceptable. We are returning the trash can to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/25/2016

Hello Gertile!<br /><br />I am sorry that you were suggested that and quite possibly there may have been a misunderstanding. Aside from you doing the reset and the unit still not functioning we would have been able to exchange the non-working unit for you. Keeping in mind that we would provide you a return label so you can send the lid part to us and all you had to do was package it and drop it off at an authorized location since the unit was not working out of the box. If you have not done so yet in regards to returning the item back to the store I will be glad to assist you. <br /><br />Claudia @ Nine Stars USA

Gertie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Work!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Cynthia

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Cynthia
by Cynthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a total waste of time, ordering, waiting for deliver (which was delayed) and when we finally got it, it did not work. Tried new batteries, everything...Disappointed. Will not buy Nine Star brand again. Don't waste your time try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the look
7/27/2016

Customer review by Onlineshoppergirl66

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Onlineshoppergirl66
by Onlineshoppergirl66

I was a bit skeptical about a motion censored trash can; however, this can has made a believer out of me. My son is buying a house, and he and his fiancé had to have one just like it. Being the kind of mother I am, they now have one too. We love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlineshoppergirl66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Peasy
7/25/2016

Customer review by topcatace

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by topcatace
by topcatace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a little time for us to receive this product, but we were not misled about the delivery time. This is a trash can like that we have owned for quite a few years. Considering the ease of purchase, the quality of the product and us being as happy with a garbage can as one can be, this will not be the last one we own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcatace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for a great price
7/21/2016

Customer review by CLKeo

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by CLKeo
by CLKeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually got this on sale, so the price was better, but it is a great item. It's actually entertaining. I get a kick out of walking by and it automatically opens. Now I never have to open or close my garbage can again! It does both automatically with a motion sensor. Just hope my dog doesn't figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLKeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can
10/19/2010

Customer review by pjemme

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by pjemme
by pjemme

I was looking for a trash can that would fit a small space and this one is perfect for my kitchen. The brushed stainless steel isn't flimsy and won't dent easily and the motion sensor lid is convenient. The trash bag is easy to put in and secure so that it doesn't fall in when you drop in heavy items. The appearance is very modern and clean and the price wasn't over the top. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjemme
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews