Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
104
3 stars
11
2 stars
20
1 stars
34
1-20 of 492 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews
i like it thank you
10/3/2015

Customer review by Boris

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Boris
by Boris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like it thank you

Boris
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space saver
3/25/2013

Customer review by Ladymich

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Ladymich
by Ladymich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladymich
Owendale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Purchase of the year!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by Bigkitty8

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Bigkitty8
by Bigkitty8

I just can't say enough about this trash can!! I was skeptical, but my neighbor has had this exact can for 3 years. So durability? I'd certainly say so. It's pretty quiet, but not enough to bother me.! My cats hear it, but they have such sharp hearing anyway and so dang curious. I love the stability. It doesn't fall over easily like my old plastic can did. It's opens quickly! This is where I thought it was going to be a pain. I'm so impatient & thought I'd be standing there waiting for what seems like an eternity for it to open. Not at all the case! This trash can is awesome!! I also love the plastic ring you put over the trash bags. This keeps the bag from falling inside which has always been a problem for me with my old can. It also hides the plastic bag so you're not see "all plastic". It's sharp looking and has that wonderful slim design!! The price was fair and I feel it was well worth the money! My only negative is why I hesitated for so long to get one of these Motion Sensor cans!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigkitty8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trash Can
12/5/2010

Customer review by TeachersRock03

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by TeachersRock03
by TeachersRock03

This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachersRock03
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This trash can is such a disappointment!!!
2/21/2013

Customer review by galled

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by galled
by galled

I ordered this product on line through site to store, paid for it upfront and had to wait 2 weeks for it. When I got it home the box was intact and so was all the styrofoam surrounding the can only to take it out of the box and the entire bottom if the can was dented. What that told me is the manufaturer packaged the product in that condition. I would never recommend this product or the manufacturer to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galled
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Way better than iTouchless!
4/4/2011

Customer review by dildal

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by dildal
by dildal

I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dildal
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after 9 Months
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kcblue2

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kcblue2
by Kcblue2

I bought this during a really good sale and thought I was getting a really good deal on a normally expensive trash can. It is very nice looking and fit in well with all of our other stainless steel appliances. It worked perfectly for about three months. But the lid opening mechanism quickly deteriorated thereafter. First it would only open after the third try and when it did open it would only stay open for a second. It stopped opening by motion but would open by pushing the open button. Thought it was the batteries so they were replaced. Soon after it completely stopped working and we had to open by hand. The only problem with that is, it wouldn't stay open which was very difficult if you needed two hands. Things got messy and gross which is what we were trying to avoid by buying this thing. We just bought a new step trash can (not this brand) and can't wait to throw this piece of junk away. If you want a trash can that frustrates the mess out of you, then buy this. Otherwise save your money and buy something a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcblue2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Might be good if it worked
12/27/2011

Customer review by MeInMaine08

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MeInMaine08
by MeInMaine08

Better be quick with throwing things away, because the lid on this stays open for about 3 seconds once it opens. It is not supposed to work this way, as the instructions clearly state that the lid will stay open until you move your hand away, and in fact I can see it try to close the already-closed lid when I do move away. For some reason the lid just will not stay open like it is supposed to. Clearly mine is defective, and I would have returned it, but the Walmart stores apparently don't carry this exact unit, so the only option for returning would be shipping it back which would not be cost effective. Also, the company web site referenced in the instructions (http://www.ninestarsusa.com/) does not actually exist, so guess there will be no remedy available there, for me or anyone else... If this thing worked, it would be a decent trash can, as it looks nice enough and fills a standard kitchen trash bag nice and full. As it is, though, I am saving up for a better one from [another depot-like home goods store], and trying to figure out where I can put this thing where the 3-second-rule won't be an issue...

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeInMaine08
Old Town, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak Description
1/24/2017

Customer review by j123

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by j123
by j123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is too short and was not the item I was looking for, but the automatic lid works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 stars motion sensor trash can
2/19/2017

Customer review by jayjay

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by jayjay
by jayjay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with it. I needed the slim design for my small kitchen. After putting the batteries in it (4 D size not included), it works great. I am waiting to see how long the batteries will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Your gonna love it.
1/16/2017

Customer review by oldetownesandestin

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by oldetownesandestin
by oldetownesandestin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know why this is so fun but it is. Walk over the lid pops up, you throw your trash in, and the lid goes back down. Fascinating. It also looks really nice to leave out in the kitchen all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldetownesandestin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Really Cool
12/31/2016

Customer review by Gregg

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Gregg
by Gregg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, it is slim and fits nicely in our cabinet closet in the kitchen. It has a great look and matches all our stainless steel appliances. The tall kitchen bags fit great and seem to hold more trash by standing higher than other trash cans. The best part is that you open the closet door and pass your hand over the electronic eye and the top lifts up automatically (takes 4 "D" size batteries). Then you drop in the trash/garbage. The lid closes in a few seconds. Everybody loves to throw their trash away to see it "do it's thing." One of our best Christmas gifts ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nine Stars ROCK!
6/24/2010

Customer review by TommyKnoesBest

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by TommyKnoesBest
by TommyKnoesBest

So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyKnoesBest
Lakers, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensor trash can
2/6/2017

Customer review by lisa

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by lisa
by lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for, comes in handy when you have a hand full of trash & can't open the lid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2010

Customer review by KimsReviews

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KimsReviews
by KimsReviews

so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimsReviews
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ...this sensored trash is
1/27/2017

Customer review by Niecy

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Niecy
by Niecy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great servicr

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niecy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Gottohave1

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Gottohave1
by Gottohave1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the automatic open feature! It's very convenient to have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gottohave1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great trash can
1/24/2017

Customer review by Rockon

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Rockon
by Rockon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it works thats a good start!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Milissa

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Milissa
by Milissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had it for about a week and it works great! So much better than my old garbage can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
1/21/2017

Customer review by Mumpy9

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Mumpy9
by Mumpy9

I love this product. It looks great in my kitchen and works as it should. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumpy9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews