Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
very nice
8/30/2010

Customer review by jmbsol

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by jmbsol
by jmbsol

I'm sorry the one reviewer had a bad experience with receiving an apparently used product. But this is a great deal. I was a little worried the sensor might be TOO sensitive and open the lid every time you got anywhere near it, which could be obnoxious. But that's not the case. It opens just when you need it to and will remain open as long as your arm or hand is still over the sensor. And it also has the manual button if you need the lid to stay open indefinitely. i LOVE it. When i cut and peel vegetables and fruits..i simply move the cutting board with the 'compost' ( i live in an apartment and do not compost) toward the can and 'Open Sesame' ..like magic..it opens just in time..and makes life so nice and easy. It's also quiet and smooth when opening and closing. It's attractive it works well, it has a one year warranty...and i paid only $40 for it! Amazingly Wal-Mart FedExed it to me for 97 CENTS!!! i didn't request FedEx. i thought maybe i'd do the 'site to store" shipping...cause it's free, but i put this in my cart just to check the shipping price. It said, 97 Cents! So i bought it and they ended up FedExing it and i had it in two days! Go WalMart! Excellent product for the money. Why spend $150$ or more on a SimpleHuman?

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmbsol
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love
8/12/2010

Customer review by WalmartFan0909

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by WalmartFan0909
by WalmartFan0909

We have had ours for 10 months. It has been running on the same batteries since we first got it (and we use it heavily). Nice price for a stainless steel trash can especially an automatic one. Great for cooking chicken when your hands are contaminated. My mother has one and loves it as well!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFan0909
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3rd one
1/15/2011

Customer review by pintel

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by pintel
by pintel

The lids break and then you are done as they cannot be repaired. The first one lasted awhile and it was pretty reliable, eventually the lid broke. There is a small spring made out of cheap wire that eventually breaks off. The second one had the same problem but it took just over a year for the lid to break. This one was true garbage as it didn't make it a year. My dilemma is should I go through the manufacturers warranty or just throw it out. Save your money on these problematic garbage pailes. They are a conversation piece but ultimately a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pintel
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be aware
2/26/2011

Customer review by liveintheborough

3.0 stars 2/26/2011 by liveintheborough
by liveintheborough

I bought this trash can at a wholesale club a few years ago. at first the product worked great. it was funny to watch neighbors reach for the trash can and have it open by itself. however, after about six months, the device started having trouble. stopped sensing your hand. opened part way. would not close. new batteries made no difference. eventually, the plastic cog that lifts the lid broke off and that killed the automatic features. I think I paid about 70.00 for the thing. would not buy this model again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveintheborough
Shrewsbury PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would buy this again!
12/1/2010

Customer review by OnlyTheBestProducts

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by OnlyTheBestProducts
by OnlyTheBestProducts

I am so happy with this purchase. I have had this nine stars trash can for over 2 months and love everything about it. It is so nice not to fumble with a lid when your hands are full. It is in the corner behind my door and even opening and closing the door does not make the lid go up unexpectedly. It looks great, works wonderfully and I always get compliments! This is the best value I have found. It is big enough for kitchen use and we always seem to have an over abundance of trash. If you are thinking about purchasing this trash can you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyTheBestProducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2013

Customer review by DannyBoy1962

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by DannyBoy1962
by DannyBoy1962

On my third trashcan of this type and my only complaint is that the lid has a weak spot where the gear engages. Parts are not available anywhere. Otherwise, they are great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyBoy1962
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A germaphobe on a budget's dream come true
1/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this fantastic product 8 years ago when we bought our house. Back then this was a HOT, NEW product. I am telling you, that if you are the slightest bit queasy about germs and trash cans give you the heebie jeebies, these automatic trash cans are a little piece of heaven. This product in particular has worked wonderfully for me. I never expected to get 8 years of use out of this product, yet here I am. Also I can say with all honesty that we did not have to change the batteries more than once a year. Now that the motor has finally taken a turn for the worse, we are replacing our awesome little trash robot with the exact, but slightly tweaked for the better, product. Looking forward to its arrival in a couple of days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb Product
1/23/2015

Customer review by wcf1946

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by wcf1946
by wcf1946

I highly recommend the Nine Stars motionless trash can. The sensor works great in opening the lid, and it's just sensitive enough to prevent opening when you are close to the can. About 6" or less opens the lid. It opens quickly with no noise, and you can keep the can directly against a wall with the lid hitting. It stays open just long enough, and will stay open if you keep your hand at the sensor light. The size is perfect for a 13 gallon bag; the bag lays on the bottom of the inside, so there is no gap to stretch the bag and make if fall inside as it gets full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wcf1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good and works well
7/9/2013

Customer review by ACWillard

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ACWillard
by ACWillard

We have only had this a month, but our older version we had for 5 years. Arrived with no dents, the lid opens and closes when your hand goes over the censor. I hope and expect to have this for another 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACWillard
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What you get is what you pay for!
1/6/2011

Customer review by EndofDays

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by EndofDays
by EndofDays

I purchased this due to the majority of good reviews; however, when it arrived and immediately out of the box, the lid only opened maybe 30% of the way automatically, and about 50% of the time wouldn't close all the way. Was very disappointed in the overall quality of everything - it is made with what must be the cheapest of materials all around. It's luck of the draw whether you get one that actually works - and in my case even if I did get one that works, I wouldn't be confident at all in it lasting a very long time. I'd gladly pay $100+ for a working touchless trash can - but this one is cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EndofDays
Citrus Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by kvi2005

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by kvi2005
by kvi2005

Slim and sleek, it looks nice in my kitchen. It is a great buy for the money, I mean some step trash cans are $60 so why not go for the new tech one. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kvi2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by SMOKIE2BANDIT

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by SMOKIE2BANDIT
by SMOKIE2BANDIT

I have never owned a touch less trash can before. I absolutely love it. It is easy to use and you don't have to get your hands dirty. Also with the square design once you throw the trash in it goes all the way to the bottom of the pile of trash. No more pushing the trash down to get more space in the trash bag. Thanks for designing such a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOKIE2BANDIT
HUNTINGTON BEACH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
1/15/2015

Customer review by Sally227

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Sally227
by Sally227

I've had this trash cash for a couple weeks. It seems to be working great. It isn't over sensitive. I've noticed that my trash can doesn't get nearly as dirty since no one is touching it with their dirty hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sally227
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so GOOD
2/19/2015

Customer review by LilBoone

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by LilBoone
by LilBoone

I purchased this trashcan because i was tired of the messy of cleaning a trashcan and I just wanted something a little more fancy to match my stainless steel in kitchen, So far I have had 1 week and love it NO Complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilBoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd One like this
9/5/2010

Customer review by yb2sparkly

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by yb2sparkly
by yb2sparkly

Our original can lasted 5 years, before our daughter inadvertently 'broke' the sensor. We kept searching for the same can for a few weeks. Could only find it for $100 at sharper image. We would highly recommend its quality and that as far as stainless cans go, this is one of the best out there for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yb2sparkly
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very attractive and works well too
5/9/2011

Customer review by tazrick

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by tazrick
by tazrick

I changed my kitchen to stainless steel appliances and this trash can fits in perfectly. It is very attractive and I love the no touch features. And the ability to turn it off when you desire makes it easy to work with also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, convinient,good qulity, compact
5/10/2013

Customer review by AlenaActress

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by AlenaActress
by AlenaActress

I really like it! Used two weeks, so far, so good. I use 13- gallons bag. Instead regular batteries you can use three special accumulators and change them once per month. Nicely done. Strongly suggest others customers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlenaActress
Canoga Park, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great buy!
1/19/2014

Customer review by theli3261

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by theli3261
by theli3261

Best price in the market for a motion sensor trash can of this size. It's very convenient to have as it opens and closes when it should. The wide opening can easily accommodate any household trash and uses a cheap 13gal liner that does not show on the outside. I've only had it for one week so it is too soon for me to comment on its durability (hence the average rating) but it looks well made and I like the fact that the bottom is completely sealed so that there is NO chance for a small mice or insects to get in thru the base. The stainless steel body looks awesome. I'm a very satisfied consumer of this product. Thank you, Walmart, for getting this product delivered much earlier than scheduled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theli3261
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small family
11/19/2013

Customer review by GonzalezFmly08

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by GonzalezFmly08
by GonzalezFmly08

Perfect for a small family that does not produce a lot of not recyclable garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GonzalezFmly08
Metro Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Bronocs

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Bronocs
by Bronocs

I love this no hands product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronocs
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews