Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 721 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
519
4 stars
132
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
34
1-20 of 597 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews
Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13-Gallon
1/6/2011

Customer review by GoRaWa1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by GoRaWa1
by GoRaWa1

We bought one of these over a year ago as a recycle can. We recently purchased an identical one as a garbage can from Walmart via internet and home delivery. Obviously, we were pleased with the first one and its service for a year. In fact, I have no complaints at all. Even the battery life exceeded my expectations. I believe that the batteries lasted well over six months, and we probably opened and closed the can five to ten times per day. The old has worn well, and it is all but impossible to tell the old one from the new. We do use plastic bags as a liner, and these last about a week for both the garbage and the recycle (our family is fairly small). Note that there is a plastic retaining ring in the can which allows you to configure the bag such that you cannot see it from the outside. I have no complaints at all about these cans after more than a year of service. Walmart's ordering and delivery time were all well beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful? (244) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoRaWa1
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not like the old days
1/6/2016

Customer review by BuckyB

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by BuckyB
by BuckyB

This is the second one or this model I have purchased. The first one worked very well until the hinge on top broke off. When I received this latest unit I installed the batteries and then set the top on the main body, but it didn't seem to fit properly. Upon further exam the back of the trash can itself seemed to be bulging out and the top wouldn't go over it. I lifted the top and it appeared misshapen. I thought "no problem, I'll just bend it back to the proper shape. I was amazed how flimsy the material was. It appears the material used is thinner or of a poorer quality than the previous model I had. Bottom line is, whenever I place the top on I have to push on the side and force it under the top. I don't expect this unit will last very long. Won't buy another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glad i made the purchase! Does what it says.
1/4/2016

Customer review by wuvdapug

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

Ok so I've always had a small trash can under the sink out of view so I was hesitant on buying something that would be out in the open but I wanted something larger and bumped into these automatic deals on the wally site. I went through several reviews as I see some brands of these are junk and I liked the reviews and looks of this thing but I wasn't completely sold to be honest with you, it was a "wait and see, hope this works out" thing. Well I've had it a month and I love the trash can as much as one can love a trash can lol Its "everything you'd want" in a trash can lol ..really. I love the ring that holds the bag in place because is there anything more annoying than throwing something away and it takes the bag down? Nice feature! The auto lid works wonderfully-makes you wonder how you ever did without an automatic lid -love it! so convenient and it works great-can really appreciate that when I have icky germy hands from say cutting up chicken or what not. I have a tiny kitchen so sometimes I walk too close to the censor and it opens/closes when I don't want it to but that is anything with a censor. Most people probably have a bigger kitchen that I do but its not really an annoyance for me, I wouldn't trade it that's for sure. This brand is excellent and i'm glad I went with it and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wuvdapug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This!
1/16/2016

Customer review by TheGrandmom

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by TheGrandmom
by TheGrandmom

-- This is my fifth Nine Stars trash can, bought this one for my daughter. They work very well, I'll probably never be without one again as I am quite spoiled by them. I even have one in our camp. Quality appearance, do not look cheap. I would recommend getting the additional $4 2-yr warranty as it is inexpensive - out of the five cans I've purchased it would only have been needed for one but it is good insurance and for $4, worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
motion sensor trash can
1/11/2016

Customer review by Winelady

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Winelady
by Winelady

So far so good. I really like it. It's very handy when cooking and you need to throw something away with your hands full. It's nice because you don't touch anything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Well Design
1/11/2016

Customer review by Ricardo

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Ricardo
by Ricardo

I am extremely happy with this purchase. It looks great in my kitchen and also it is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricardo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GARBAGE!
12/16/2011

Customer review by yourdardar

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by yourdardar
by yourdardar

I received this product as a gift. I was thrilled it was exactly what I wanted and it worked perfectly for a few months. But then it stopped working. I followed all of the troubleshooting tips on the company's website with no results, so I began my attempt to contact them for a warranty replacement. No dice. You contact Nine Stars Products who tell you it's not their problem you need to contact Nine Stars Group USA, and the latter company is completely unreachable. Bottom line: if you buy this product it will work for a short time and then stop working and you will need to buy a replacement - the company will not honor any warranty they advertise.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourdardar
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/8/2010

Customer review by Rebecca743

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Rebecca743
by Rebecca743

We've gone through several other brands of the sensor cans (iTouchless) that we obtained from Costco. They all stopped working after just a few weeks. This product from Nine Stars is a very space saving design and works very quietly and smoothly. The sensor isn't so sensitive that it opens every time you walk by it - which was very annoying with the other cans we had before. We're very pleased with the Nine Stars product and found the best price at WalMart. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca743
Carmel Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome buy
1/28/2016

Customer review by Paris7391

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Paris7391
by Paris7391

The can is simple to set up and use. Looks beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paris7391
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/28/2016

Customer review by Satsfied

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Satsfied
by Satsfied

Great trash can

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satsfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful
1/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the Costco one
10/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Costco sells a similar one for about the same price, but it is 30 gallon. That sounds like a "deal," but it is so big it crowds out the kitchen, and, it holds so much (the 30 gallon one) that it sits there extra days, and smells up the room. The 13 gallon one is better! Also, when you get it, there is a black plastic ring that sits on top of the can before putting the electric opener on top of it. I didn't see where it says this, but, put the bag in the can hanging about 3 inches over the edge, THEN the black ring on the can. Pull the bag overhang back INTO the bag, then put the top on. It ENTIRELY HIDES the top edge of the bag! No "sloppy shirt-tail" look from a bag hanging out on the can. This makes your kitchen look much neater! Yep! Get the Walmart one, not the Costco one that is too big.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/21/2016

Customer review by Fisherman

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Fisherman
by Fisherman

At first I thought that this product would not be as good as it is because of it's low price. It has however exceeded my expectations and appears to be a very well designed product. Too soon to report on battery life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product For The Money
5/30/2010

Customer review by agg03

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by agg03
by agg03

Ordered this first on the site to store, got home and it was damaged. Disappointed in that, but liked it so much I gave it another shot & had it delivered to our home instead. Really like the way it looks & love that you don't have to touch the lid to throw stuff away. However it does seem like it will dent fairly easy, as the bottom part is thinly made. But overall seems to be a great addition to our kitchen. Have already gotten compliments!

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agg03
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work as I expected
12/12/2011

Customer review by rh3662

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by rh3662
by rh3662

Maybe I have a defective unit. I bought this trash can as a replacement for a manual one controlled by stepping on a lever with your foot. The can is located in my kitchen. After using this new one for a day of heavy cooking I'm taking it back. I can't reliably get the lid to open no matter how I wave my hand. I had two other people have a shot at opening it and they also couldn't reliably get it to respond. The instructions say you need to be within inches of the sensor and we made sure we were that close. It's frustrating to have a your hands full of food waste, etc. and have to struggle to get the lid on the trash can open. I'll stick with my manual lid can. It always opens when I step on the lever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rh3662
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/20/2016

Customer review by shoppingallthetimehere

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by shoppingallthetimehere
by shoppingallthetimehere

I purchased this product for my kitchen and it works great no hands on the garbage can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingallthetimehere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea

Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this trash can!
11/25/2011

Customer review by HappyGrandmaToo

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by HappyGrandmaToo
by HappyGrandmaToo

After six months of use, I am now purchasing as gifts for three grown daughters. Everyone likes this trash can including my two young grandsons. This thing holds lots of trash and fills up to the top, no wasting of space when you pull the bag out. My old container would be half empty when I pulled the bag out. It is easy to change out the bag, holds in smells good, and is so easy to use. I just wipe it down with a antibacterial wipe to clean, and it looks nice in the kitchen. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandmaToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Was DOA
1/2/2012

Customer review by BigDinAL

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by BigDinAL
by BigDinAL

Unfortunately, I have to give it one star as the electronics were dead upon opening the box. I gave this to my wife for Christmas and could never get the control panel to light up in any way, much less make the lid open automatically. Thinking I might have bad batteries, I went to a store and got fresh batteries with the same results. It looks good and might hold promise if it worked. I had to return it to my local Wal-Mart store for a refund. D

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDinAL
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Short 2 months of Life
12/2/2010

Customer review by acleanmom

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by acleanmom
by acleanmom

This garbage can is a waste of money, broke within 2 months and the company Nine Stars want me to pay to send them in to fix, why should I have to pay for anything, I already bought the garbage can, poor customer service, do not buy. Based on other people's reviews, I'm not the only one has such problem.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acleanmom
Conklin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews