Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1023 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1023 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1023 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
746
4 stars
179
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 stars
45
1-20 of 899 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 899 total reviews
1-20 of 899 reviews
Works as advertised...but
12/31/2016

Customer review by Shardin

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Shardin
by Shardin

Unit functions as expected, no problems there, only issue it is difficult to put the cover back on to the bin. It needs some force and deforming of the bin to have cover "snap" into place.

Shardin
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product does what it is suppose to
12/15/2015

Customer review by dellin

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by dellin
by dellin

I've only used these trash cans for a couple of weeks but up to this point I have had no problems with them and they are working like they are suppose to. They look nice and work well for the money I paid for them and as much as I use a trash can which is several times a day. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap stainless steel trash can, the only thing you have to watch for is if you use one for recycling like I did and don't put a bag in it because of that I took it directly outside to my trash can and was dumping into my curbside cart when I realized just how weak the walls of the trash can are, I didn't bend them but it could easily happen so I would say be careful if you dump your trash can directly into another because you don't want a nice crease in your new can. Anyway for the price I think the quality matches well and they do what they are intended to.

dellin
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I do not regret my purchase...
5/30/2016

Customer review by Rdy4abargain

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Rdy4abargain
by Rdy4abargain

So, am I strange to think it's pretty ridiculous that the average price for a garbage can is $100? And, that's entry level pricing. I guess I'm just old. With that being said, the quality of this is fine. It's not too heavy yet it's sturdy. It keeps odors contained. It accommodates a decent amount of garbage. The design allows it to be placed near a wall, or cabinet, and the lid opens and doesn't scrape the wall. I've noticed that design flaw in several cans where the lid covers the perimeter of the can. I've owned it less than a couple months and usually empty it every couple days and have never noticed an odor. The one complaint is the sensor simply isn't consistent. However, it does work 80% of the time. I've noticed when it doesn't work, it seems to happen after a long period (overnight) of inactivity. Once I open it manually by simply lifting the easy access top, it's fine. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I have been comparison shopping garbage cans with the auto open for a few months (because I can't get over how much garbage cans cost) and this one seemed to be priced competitively and the reviews were very good. I do recommend it and would purchase it again.

Rdy4abargain
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great for the first few months
9/16/2016

Customer review by Tealady12

2.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Tealady12
by Tealady12

Loved this product for the first few months, after about 6 months the lid started opening on its own when no one was near it, and it was slow to open. We changed the batteries twice, and it still only works when it feels like it. Came on here to find a way to contact the company, but could not, so out of frustration and in the hope someone will contact me I am posting this review.

Tealady12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Trash Can
12/28/2015

Customer review by rasmith

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by rasmith
by rasmith

While we have yet to use this new trash can, we purchased the same can many years ago and have really liked it. It looks very stylish, has the perfect capacity for a kitchen, and you don't need to fiddle with opening it - it's hand and foot free! When we saw this can on sale for such a reasonable price we had to have it. The original can still operates, but doesn't function as well as when it was younger. The lid still opens automatically, but closes a little faster and the button to hold the lid open normally fails. This is caused by moisture getting into the battery compartment and causing rust on the terminals. This is not a complaint - the can is years old so it's natural. I could continue to clean the contacts if I chose, but I elected to uy a new can and use this one somewhere with less moisture. WE LOVE THIS CAN!!!

rasmith
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/23/2016

Customer review by ruty

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by ruty
by ruty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Item six months ago, and I love it. It is working very well!

ruty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stainless Steel Motion-activated Trash Can
9/5/2016

Customer review by jacqj2u

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by jacqj2u
by jacqj2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trash can is a nice complement to your kitchen stainless steel collection.

jacqj2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best motion sensor trash can
11/30/2015

Customer review by GrandmaGrump

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by GrandmaGrump
by GrandmaGrump

This is the second time that I have purchased this similar model trash can. There have been some slight improvements to its design since the first time I owned it. The original required 4 "D" cell batteries to operate the automatic lid and this one needs 3 "C" batteries instead. The first one I owned lasted more than five years and I expect to get that or better from this one. Sam's Club has the best price anywhere for this item and I am very happy and satisfied with both the online ordering process and also the speed (2 days) and care (no dents, dings or tears) of delivery. If you are interested in purchasing an automatic trash can this is definitely the place to buy.

GrandmaGrump
Norfolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great trash can
2/17/2016

Customer review by Roxydog

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Roxydog
by Roxydog

Love this trash can. Really does fill a 13 gallon trash bag full. It's slim style makes it easy to fit into small areas. I live in a condominium so my kitchen area is small. It performs very well as stated. Opens and closes with ease. The trash bag when filled is easy to pull out when filled with trash. The only reason I gave a 4 star rating is due to the fact the stainless steel metal appears to be thin. However I am very pleased with my purchase and the price was much less then department stores . Free shipping was a plus.

Roxydog
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
To be better
12/23/2015

Customer review by Toshisan

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Toshisan
by Toshisan

This product looks beautiful with stainless frame and it is convenient to use. I am enjoying this and based on my good feedback as above. 1. When I waked through by the trash can, it sometimes open. I understand it has a sensor, but I like to avoid unwanted open. Can I adjust sensitivity to avoid it? 2. It requires three large size batteries as it need to generate power to open. I am watching how long it can work before the replacement of the batteries. 3. If it has a smell killer function, it may be better for the next model. I am enjoying it anyway. Thank you and regards

Toshisan
Murrieta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Electronic Trash Can
12/25/2015

Customer review by pb4953

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by pb4953
by pb4953

This is a nice well made trash can that accepts the standard 13 gallon trash bags. It arrived in perfect condition. The sensor lifting lid is nice but can be a bit annoying. Depending where the trash can is place if you walk past it it will open. Since our trash can sits at the end of a counter that is by the main walk way I decided to use it for recycle in the mud room rather than return it. There it is out of the way and works perfectly for this. Again, it's placement that matters. Otherwise, this unit is great and works as it should.

pb4953
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
nice, clean look; matches kitchen appliances
12/14/2015

Customer review by MomMu

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by MomMu
by MomMu

Just set up the can; wish there was a foot pedal to manually open and close the lid, as I believe the batteries (3 C) will run out quite often if I keep the lid sensor on all day. Right now I have the lid in an open position. there's really not a place to grab hold of the lid to use it manually. Quite larger than I expected and since the sensor is so "sensitive", it can only fit in a couple of places in my kitchen; both where movement nearby will be causing the lid to open and close. I like the look, however, so I'll give it a try.

MomMu
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
good product.
4/10/2016

Customer review by thg08

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by thg08
by thg08

I like the trash can. It is very large and you don't have to worry about touched the can. A very good product. I think you need to sell it in the stores a lot of people don't know about the trash can. When people come to my house I have to let them know where I purchased it from . They brought it.

thg08
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very handy and good looking
4/19/2016

Customer review by Lecusinera

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Lecusinera
by Lecusinera

I'm very satisfied with this trash can. It looks beautiful in my kitchen. It makes disposal much more cleaner than any other cans. I find the price very reasonable. 13 gal size is perfect. I truly recommend it.

Lecusinera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good product
4/30/2016

Customer review by Rit123

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Rit123
by Rit123

Our last one lasted around 5 yrs so decided to stick with same company.

Rit123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
1/25/2016

Customer review by MrsFett

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by MrsFett
by MrsFett

I love this trash can. My toddler would get into the other trash can because the lid lock was on the edge and it became a fun fine motor skill game to open it up and grab things or drop things in; but not this trash can! She can't reach over the edge to get into the can (yet), and as a bonus, the automatic opening and closing actually startles her slightly enough that she stays away from the can. Easy set up. Looks great.

MrsFett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
3/6/2016

Customer review by ZZsm

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by ZZsm
by ZZsm

I made this purchase for the bathroom. My mom is 101 and legally blind. This unit simply adds independence to her daily needs. I don't understand the negative reviews I read. All products have an occasional lemon & Sam's has an easy return policy when that happens. I do plan on buying one more for the kitchen. Very great product.

ZZsm
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Trash Can
3/18/2016

Customer review by micrathene

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by micrathene
by micrathene

I had a round one that didn't have a sensor. It was hard to get the bags out. It is so easy to get the bags in and out with this one - more fits into the bags so they go farther (don't use as many bags). We really like the sensor too. And the stainless steel can looks beautiful.

micrathene
Burnsville, NC 28714, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best stainless trash can <3 it!!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Buzz41

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Buzz41
by Buzz41

I search everywhere for a stainless steel trash can. They was all over price and quality wasn't that good. I found this trash can and thought it's nicer then the ones in the store and it's touchless. Price is even cheaper!! I love my new trash can!! Works great!! Thank you!!

Buzz41
Warsaw, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
4/29/2016

Customer review by GLB02

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by GLB02
by GLB02

Great product! Looks great! Works very well.

GLB02
Rockford, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-20 of 899 total reviews
1-20 of 899 reviews