Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Great product
4/2/2011

Customer review by mkwillie

5.0 stars by mkwillie

We love this waste can! Got it home and spent the evening playing with it - open/close open/close.... So practical - hands free open with gunky hands so no more icky stuff on the can to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkwillie
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't do without it!
6/2/2010

Customer review by Lexiconifer

4.0 stars by Lexiconifer

this is actually my second time to buy one of these - love it! reserving judgment of durability have had it only a month but so far it is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lexiconifer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/24/2011

Customer review by molly158

5.0 stars by molly158

This hands-free trash can is about 1/2 of the price of the step trash cans in stainless steel, so I purchased it. It works well and looks very nice in the kitchen. It does open if you walk too close to it, but not too much. I am very happy with it, and would definitely recommend this over the way-overpriced Simple Human step trash cans in stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
molly158
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stupidest, worst product I ever spent so much $ on
7/19/2012

Customer review by levonhome

1.0 stars by levonhome

If I move the thing an inch to right it will open with wave of hand. Then it wont. Then it opens only when you walk by it (every time). Forced to use buttons to open and close and then after only a couple of weeks, the button cracked and fell into the lid. The liner ring has to go in a certain direction with a certain side up (which there is no indication of). Once figured that out, you have to very carefully push in place, if its off by a centimeter, it falls in. I returned the lid and the liner ring. I got back another lid that doesn't work ANY BETTER (still using buttons) and it appears they sent me back the same liner ring I sent them as i had put tape on it to mark which side goes up and which goes to the rear. Now, why the heck woudl there not be a MANUAL override for when the lid stops working (which I read later from other reviews is generally no more than a year) rendering the STUPID thing USELESS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
levonhome
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trash Can
11/5/2013

Customer review by Rfrota

5.0 stars by Rfrota

It facilities during the work at kitchen because it helps me maintain the kitchen cleans without use hands or feet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rfrota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Can
1/22/2012

Customer review by rvnfulltime

4.0 stars by rvnfulltime

We've only had this can a few weeks but so far it's working well. Every once in a while it gets temperamental and decides it doesn't want to close automatically. Can't figure out why. Otherwise it's great. The 13 gal. bags are a perfect fit. Go buy yourself one of these right away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rvnfulltime
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Touch for Stainless Kitchen Decor.
3/25/2012

Customer review by JoyfulSpirit

5.0 stars by JoyfulSpirit

After searching on-line and in stores, I was delighted to find the perfect stainless steel trash can for my newly remodeled kitchen at a reasonable price. Many I saw, even at Costco for $72.99, were not large enough to accomodate a tall kitchen bag and did not have the touchless feature that this trash can has -- a plus which I love. Also, this trash can is wider than most, so along with its height, you can make maximum use of your tall kitchen bags without having to constantly change the bag because the can is full. Another plus is that it is well designed and just looks great in the kitchen. No disappointments with this one -- I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoyfulSpirit
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun garbage can
1/19/2012

Customer review by SunDaisy

4.0 stars by SunDaisy

The sensor could be a little more sensititve, there are times you have to move your hand around before it senses it and opens the lid. Everything else is excellent. Good size opening, good demensions, so far good quality (only in use a month so far)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunDaisy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price and attractive too!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Jasper91607

4.0 stars by Jasper91607

Only 1 thing I was disappointed with. There were scratches inside the trash can. The outside was perfect, but I did not expect scratches inside. I already wrote to "Nine Stars" for a little refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jasper91607
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this purchase
9/30/2011

Customer review by jerto

1.0 stars by jerto

We love this automatic open and close lid trash can, and the stainless steel finish blends very well with the appliances in our kitchen. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jerto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/30/2010

Customer review by VictorAndAngela

5.0 stars by VictorAndAngela

Perfect size for the kitchen. Looks great with stainless steel appliances. Walk by it quite frequently and it only opens when I actually need to throw something into it. Excellent product and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VictorAndAngela
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2010

Customer review by WolfpackMominMD

5.0 stars by WolfpackMominMD

I bought this as a gift for my Mom, replacing a foot pedal one. She is very happy with it and has no problems with it opening when she walks near.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WolfpackMominMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2011

Customer review by CRAZYCUNUCK

5.0 stars by CRAZYCUNUCK

I purchased this as a gift for a mother of 3 small children. They love it. Large enough to hold lots of garbage and the children love using it. Not sure how long the batteries will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CRAZYCUNUCK
Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
4/26/2011

Customer review by EngineerMom

5.0 stars by EngineerMom

So far this trash can has been wonderful. It is a great value for the price. It fits under the overhang of my center island countertop. That's the best part for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EngineerMom
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/26/2011

Customer review by Gammyroe

5.0 stars by Gammyroe

I shopped in stores and online for a long time until I found this garbage can. I'm glad I waited. It looks fancy and works very nicely; seals the odors in. It's only 11 gallons capacity, so if you create too much garbage, this may not be the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gammyroe
Ironbound, Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
11/14/2011

Customer review by George919

5.0 stars by George919

This was definitely a good choice. Searched the rest of the internet when I ran across this one. Got it home... Works great and looks great in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
George919
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp looking waste basket!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Stollka

5.0 stars by Stollka

I am totally pleased with this purchase! The sleek, stainless steel look is a great addition to our kitchen. I love the automatic open/close feature, which is very reasonable considering the price of the regular step-open waste baskets. The sensor has worked flawlessly from day one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stollka
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for money
3/29/2012

Customer review by Trini20

5.0 stars by Trini20

looks good. works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trini20
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
5/21/2012

Customer review by Verie

5.0 stars by Verie

This was the perfect Size for my kitchen. I love it all around. I am considering Purchasing another one for backup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Verie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2013

Customer review by ckym

5.0 stars by ckym

I am impressed with this trash can, the top is plastic and off in color but it works for me. The sensor works perfectly. Not bad for the price. My new toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ckym
bowie md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews