Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 27 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
great cam for the buck
5/19/2010

Customer review by psycogunner

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by psycogunner
by psycogunner

Cam works fine in the yard real test will be in the woods on a runway for trigger speed we shall see!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psycogunner
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS CAMERA IS PERFECT
9/30/2010

Customer review by WALKER1962NC

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by WALKER1962NC
by WALKER1962NC

THIS THING WORKS VERY WELL. THINKING ABOUT GETTING ANOTHER ONE. TAKES PERFECT PICTURES OF ANIMALS IN THEIR NATURAL HABITAT. THE ONLY THING IS I THINK THE FLASH AT NIGHT SPOOKS THE DEER. ALL IN ALL, A GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALKER1962NC
MORGANTON, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for the money
11/29/2010

Customer review by nozlnut

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by nozlnut
by nozlnut

I got one of these cameras this year and it took alot of good pictures so far. I had it on 30 seconds day and night and it would burn the batteries up in about a week or so. I believe that was due to the flash usage because I had alot of night pics. Next year I am going to keep it set at 1 minute. I also noticed that the camera doesn't take good pictures at night once the temps start getting down in the 40's. Some of the pics come out black I think because the flash timing gets to slow in the cold. That was fine with me because in SC that is usually in November and you should have already done your scouting by then. The pic quality was fine for what I was looking for especially for the price. I am buying another one of these to use for next year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nozlnut
Clover, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Camera!
6/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are like me and hunt many different farms and require several cameras, this one is the way to go. It is very reliable, uses only 4 C batteries and takes excellent pictures day or night. For the money you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
keep on your yard
7/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

With this camera I can sleep at nite or when I leave home for the day or night. Or when I go out of town I will know if any body comes in my yard. To take something of mine, I can take care of it or call what law we have in area Cana,VA. I will buying at less 2 or 3 more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cana,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cheap Camera
8/31/2010

Customer review by Hunter5

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Hunter5
by Hunter5

Bought this camera last year and love it right away. I had a more expenise camera and every time the camera took a picture, the deer would hear it and look right into the camera. Never got the same Buck twice with that camera, No noise from this camera. I sold the more expenise camera and bought 2 more of these. Batteries last a long time if you only take pictures in the day time. Save your money and buy this camera. You will love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter5
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Wildgame Innovations Digital Camera
9/10/2010

Customer review by jzhjr

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by jzhjr
by jzhjr

Good for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jzhjr
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
buyer beware
11/16/2010

Customer review by Deerslayer24

3.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Deerslayer24
by Deerslayer24

My dad and I both bought one. We were skeptical for only $50. Set them up right away and it takes good, clear pictures during the day. However, at night, it is hit or miss as far as getting a picture. Out of 110 pictures, 90 of them were at night with only 10 of that 90 were actually pictures. 80 were dark and blank. This happened on both cameras. Also, when installing batteries for the second time, the plastic pieces that holds the batteries in place broke on both ends on both sides and on both cameras. Get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deerslayer24
SE Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your time!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by coboll

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by coboll
by coboll

I thought the price was right so I bought it for my husband. It worked the first time we used it a few years ago. This year we set it up and couldn't tell if the power was on or off. Then it wouldn't go to the program to set it. When it does I don't see an option to put the photos on the SD card. So we have internal memory of 74 photos and I don't know how to pull them off. I don't have the USB cable anymore. I tried to find what was sent with the camera online and can't find it. No option to order parts. So I have a camera that has internal memory I can't get to, an SD card that the photos won't go onto and the flash doesn't work either. I'm done with it!!! Frustrating because I was excited to see what was coming in at night behind our cabin. Waste of time with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coboll
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Less Bucks, Just No Bang
3/1/2011

Customer review by BallCapBob

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by BallCapBob
by BallCapBob

While the features and the price of the S1.3x are very attractive, the products performance and failure rate are not. The S1 seems to be teaming with bugs and quirks that make this camera unusable for anyone that actually require it to take game (or any other type of) pictures. Common failures include; intermittently working flash, inability to write to SD cards, and unexplained 'power-offs'. The company (Wildgame Innovations) offers a 1 year warranty but only if you register the product within 14 days of purchase. In addition, if you register online, you must also send in a copy of the purchase receipt. Anyone receiving one of these as a gift (like myself) will basically find themselves out of luck (but I understand Walmart will accept returns if you including everything with the original packaging). This would be a great hobbyest/entry level game camera 'IF' the issues with it's operation could be worked out. Until then I would suggest looking elsewhere for a game camera, even if you have to pay a little more. While some reviews here suggest that the camera does work as intended for them, a quick search on the web will tell you that a great many of these cameras fail, and paying a little more will save you a great deal of frustration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BallCapBob
Sweet Home, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad camera
12/9/2010

Customer review by MrsAmos

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MrsAmos
by MrsAmos

this is a cheap camera and you will end up spending way to much in batteries and sd cards before you find out it is junk---we thought the batteries were bad then maybe bad sd cards--the plastic battery holders broke on both cameras we have and the pictures are mostly black. this is not user error we have a total of 4 cameras on our farm and we have no problem with the other brands. I contacted the company and they told me to send these back...at my cost...that they will send us new ones...we will see. I told them I bought the cameras last year and had no receipt and on the phone that did not seem to be a problem so maybe it is a defect in the camera. Anyone who has the same problem should call the company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAmos
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
12/16/2010

Customer review by wyomingelkhunter

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by wyomingelkhunter
by wyomingelkhunter

I bought this product last week to catch who was driving on property when we were not at home. Brought unit home and set it up to find that the flash only worked twice and then it wouldn’t flash any more. Took unit back to the store and they replaced it with no problem. Brought second unit home set it up and it worked for 1 flash be for it stop working but found that when flash stop working that the reaction time picked up. I found unit to take really good pictures. But without flash what good does the camera do me? Will return this product back to store and will move on to another make hopefully with better luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyomingelkhunter
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the batteries it wasted
11/18/2010

Customer review by hunter31

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by hunter31
by hunter31

I was excited to buy a trail camera that didn't break the bank. I'm glad I tried out the s1.3x model before buying several to scout out my hunting land. After having the camera out for 2 weeks I found only 8 pictures on it. 4 of me setting camera up and messing around with it to make sure it went off, 3 black pictures because flash didn't go off and 1 of a small buck. I had it over a very active scrape and camera didn't perform at all. Also the batteries were dead after taking these 8 pictures. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter31
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Yoy get what you pay for
8/31/2010

Customer review by somersetpahunter

2.0 stars 8/31/2010 by somersetpahunter
by somersetpahunter

While the price is good, I found that in the woods the triger speed on this camera is extremly slow (3 seconds or more) therefore I got many more empty pictures than I did of wildlife. I know what you are thinking...wind blowing leaves but I tested the triger speed myself by walking in front of the camera and placed far enough away from things this that could set it off. Did get a handfull of nice pics. Would be a good product for someone on a very tight budget, but otherwise would not recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somersetpahunter
Somerset County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
junk
12/30/2010

Customer review by yzf438

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by yzf438
by yzf438

got it as a present. works good in the day. got it to flash three times. good pictures of me. then had 12 black pictures. took it back. got the next one to flash one time. Of me. left it out had 34 pictures of a night (black) what a piece of junk. took the batterys out took it back got my money back. never again. wrote the company that made the camera. no answer from them. imagine that. don't buy this look at the reviews close.. flash quits on most of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yzf438
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saves a lot of sitting and wondering.
8/13/2010

Customer review by Grtgraw

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Grtgraw
by Grtgraw

Well built - great price!! just what my grandson needed and wanted. He is delighted that he will be able to see if he's set up in a good spot by the pictures this camera takes. If we had it to do all over again would not change a thing! Just love it and am sure my grandson will have a great time with it - would recommend this camera to all hunters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grtgraw
Kansas, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy this camera
8/26/2010

Customer review by deerseasonisalmosthere

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by deerseasonisalmosthere
by deerseasonisalmosthere

my wife bought me this camera last year and i used it the day i got it and took awesome pics with it. im using it again this year and its made it threw acouple of storms and still works great. if you dont want to spend alot of money and want a good trail camera i would prefer this one to everyone. cant beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerseasonisalmosthere
chase,kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
10/15/2010

Customer review by bargainhunter296

2.0 stars 10/15/2010 by bargainhunter296
by bargainhunter296

figured would try this for the price of it. It takes 30 seconds to snap a picture. We all know that what ever is going to run by or walk by will be gone by the time it takes the picture. If it had a quicker time like 5 seconds it would be great but worthless for what I need it for. Returning it for something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter296
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Wildgame Innovations
9/24/2010

Customer review by FBGameover2010

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by FBGameover2010
by FBGameover2010

This is my first game camera and for a cheap price it is as advertised and takes clear photos. I would recommend someone to buy this camera if you want to go cheap and I would say it would probably do as good as a camera that would cost a fortune. Can't wait to catch that big buck on my new camera!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FBGameover2010
Woodbury, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TRAIL CAM
9/29/2010

Customer review by teco04

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by teco04
by teco04

For 50.00 it is well worth the price,simple set up and takes great pictures.I suggest setting it a 3 minute intervals.I had it at 30 seconds and it took 194 pictures in 6 days and killed the batteries. Or get a C battery charger and chargeable batteries. 2-duracells cost 3.99 so save where you can

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teco04
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews