Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 102 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Great Buy
10/24/2010

Customer review by WalmartLover707

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by WalmartLover707
by WalmartLover707

Previously, I had a belkin transmitter & it seemed like every couple of blocks I needed to move my ipod all around the car to get good reception. I purchased this product because I was looking for a transmitter that would hold my device so that I could easily change the channel while driving. I have seen others like this but they required you to have an AUX plug-in & I don't have one of those in my car. I have had no problems with it & it has gives off great sound...at least for being in a car. Would definitely buy again if I had too.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLover707
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope this helps
11/8/2010

Customer review by Perfectbowler

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Perfectbowler
by Perfectbowler

I got this product about 1 month ago. I have had no problems with it. This product works great with my ipod, I have not used my radio any this month. The station sound is very strong, it seems like I am listening to the radio itself. The stand fits tightly into my car outlet, and does not move even when I hit bumps in the road. This is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perfectbowler
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfection
8/12/2010

Customer review by SkepticalBuyer28

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SkepticalBuyer28
by SkepticalBuyer28

Being a skeptical buyer, I wasn’t sure if an fm transmitter would perceive sufficient quality, as compared to an auxiliary cable. However, the easy to use receiver and the plug n play action I have received helped me see that this is a good product. As a result of these experiences, I generally use this product for driving short distances and I so far have no problem with it. Long story short, buying this fm transmitter is an opportunity to get more bang for your buck and is an excellent way to hear good sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkepticalBuyer28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does the job
8/20/2010

Customer review by 1BCW

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by 1BCW
by 1BCW

The car kit does the job and is good for the price. However, poor quality comes with it. The case separates and one of the bottom tabs keeps sliding out. If signal interference occurs, try another preset station. Overall, I like the ability to mount my Iphone where it can be seen in addition to listening to it through the speakers. Be aware: it does not work for calls.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BCW
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great with Ipod in a Corolla
3/16/2013

Customer review by CDON47

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by CDON47
by CDON47

I thought this would be unstable with just the cigar lighter for support. It turned out to be surprisingly stable. I used the quick set to set an FM station & it was horrible. I had to turn the radio volume up all the way just to hear it. When I used the manual setting it was great. There is a weak station broadcasting on this setting but it still worked great I like that it charges the Ipod while plugged in & has a USB connection for other items. It works great in the Chicago & Suburbs. The only thing I would like to mention is that you have to use caution when removing it as it almost ripped out my cigar lighter. I think this is a great & inexpensive way to have access to all your music for a very reasonable price. I won't be burning CDs that much anymore. what am I going to do with all the blank CDs I have?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDON47
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work with an Otterbox
3/26/2011

Customer review by tjsmom98

3.0 stars 3/26/2011 by tjsmom98
by tjsmom98

I wish I would have read reviews before I purchased this product. I'm not even sure if anyone else has mentioned it, but this does not work if you have an Otterbox on your phone. The only thing that fits properly is the adapter cord that plugs in where your headphones would go. The charger plug will not fit with the otterbox on, and the phone holder will not open wide enough to fit the otterbox. I guess if I'm going on a long trip it will be ok to use without the otterbox on my phone, but for everyday use, I hate it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjsmom98
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrific little widget!
8/2/2011

Customer review by hgstern

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by hgstern
by hgstern

Bought this for my wife - she has a long commute, listens to muisic on her iPod Touch. Had one of those little handheld, battery-operated units. Had to replace the batteries every few days, signal would cut in and out, just not a good fit. Bought her this unit; no more batteries to die, excellent signal strength, easy to use - she loves it! Which is good for me :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hgstern
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works with iPhone 4
3/6/2011

Customer review by Jaysteag

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Jaysteag
by Jaysteag

Exactly what I needed for my Verizon iPhone 4. The holder is sturdy and is adjustable to fit iPhone. The sound is just ok but it works fine for me since I listen to a lot of talk radio podcasts. One thing, I had to play around with which station to use since none of the preset ones worked. Just had to manually find one (100.8) that I can use all the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaysteag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly great for the money
11/6/2013

Customer review by Bfast06

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Bfast06
by Bfast06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this product for a year now still working great. I just ordered one for my son's car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bfast06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2011

Customer review by Tadsdad

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Tadsdad
by Tadsdad

This was a Christmas gift so i only only just started using it, but what i have seen and heard from it is very pleasing. The sound quality is better than what is coming from any radio station and i do have an otterbox on my phone and no problem with it in the holder. It was simple to set up ....but the phone is so heavy that the thing does not want to keep it's position but i will figure out some other way to attach it to the dash. Also i read a review that said it would not work for calls and i haven't tried that yet but i am about to. I do hope that works for it will be a bonus since i only wanted it for the music, however that would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tadsdad
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great. Good value. Easy to set up and use.
1/7/2014

Customer review by RebelinNH

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RebelinNH
by RebelinNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sound. Nice device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelinNH
Londonderry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING IPOD ADAPTER
9/30/2011

Customer review by bruinskid11

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by bruinskid11
by bruinskid11

This is by far the best ipod adapter i've ever had. There's no static from the radio, it produces higher volumes than my last adapter, and the hollster makes it that much easier to chose the next song. I recommend this to everyone!! I'm shocked that it was only 40 bucks something of this quality should be more but it's not so take advantage of this deal while you can!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bruinskid11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by Oberstrum

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Oberstrum
by Oberstrum

I got this Item last week and it is the best one I have bought by far. I have even bought the apple version of it and this unit has better sound and signal strength than the apple version. This is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oberstrum
Pittston Twp, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the trick!
3/7/2011

Customer review by SavvyShopperMomof3

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by SavvyShopperMomof3
by SavvyShopperMomof3

I got this for my new iphone 4 since my other one wasn't compatible. It does what it states, great for ipod, and love that you can use it in place of a bluetooth to take/place calls via your car's stereo. I just wish that it was a little more sturdy. The new iphone is pretty heavy so what I go around corners (I drive a little fast) it tends to lean to the side which causes it to come loose until I put it upright again. Overall would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopperMomof3
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2010

Customer review by Anesbitt

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Anesbitt
by Anesbitt

I love this product, I have had it for about a month now and I'm very happy the i brought it. I can not only use it to listen to my ipod but also for my black berry because it has a radio app.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anesbitt
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
5/22/2012

Customer review by qwertzy81

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by qwertzy81
by qwertzy81

Before purchasing this, I had an ordinary fm transmitter that plugged in, it didn't charge my iPod and it didn't hold it so I just had to set it on the dashboard. I eventually bought a holder for the iPod, but then I had too much clutter and cords from a car charger, fm transmitter, holder....I do not like clutter! So I decided to try this product, since it keeps my iPod charged, holds it steady, and produces great sound quality, all in one, just as the description of this product states! I am very pleased with my purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwertzy81
Winlock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Belkin
1/28/2013

Customer review by TechieGeek565

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by TechieGeek565
by TechieGeek565
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older car that only has a cigarette lighter aux outlet, so I've basically been a slave to the pricier Belkin models. The PremierTek is not only cheaper, but is also better quality-wise than Belkin; the sound is more clear in comparison, and you get more of a bang for your buck with PremierTek's model because it also has a mount that keeps your phone in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechieGeek565
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
1/27/2013

Customer review by Troupa

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Troupa
by Troupa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had an older fm transmitter, always got unclear sound in the urban areas....bought this one and have been very please.... No static and very clear sounding even in the urban areas... Not the cheapest price, but worth the extra dollars for the sound and ease of use. I like the holder... Does not feel cheap.... Works well for me.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troupa
New Gluocester, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recd a different company product
8/4/2010

Customer review by Lohit

2.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Lohit
by Lohit

1. Product title on Walmart website says it is PremierTek brand, but I recd. ALLKIT brand 2. There are 2 versions available of this product in the market. I recd. first version from Walmart.com 3. Amazon.com is selling latest version for $12.56 I'm not satisfied with the item that I recd.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lohit
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it
4/24/2011

Customer review by CoBulldog

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by CoBulldog
by CoBulldog

Like this product the fact you can program any station to use rather easy is good. The only drawback for me is that at times the with how heavy my iphone it the unit pulls out from the socket resulting in lost of music till I can push the unit back in. If you can deal with this good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoBulldog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews