Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 70 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
1 year warranty
8/19/2015

Customer review by NotCheapJustThrifty

2.0 stars 8/19/2015 by NotCheapJustThrifty
by NotCheapJustThrifty

Would I recommend these to a friend? Maybe.......... I see so many people trashing these headphones but doesn't anyone believe in sending damaged stuff back to the manufacturer anymore? We live in such a throw away society these days but we don't have to. Mine quit working after about 6 months. Same issue as everyone else, suddenly no sound, so I did some Googling. iFrogz do have a manufacturers warranty!!! All you have to do is register the item with the company. As long as you aren't abusing the headphones (like using them to tow your 4x4 out of the mud) and they quit working, you can request a new pair. Normal wear and tear is not covered but manufacturing defects ARE covered, for a YEAR. Just go to www.zagg.com/us/en_us/ to register your iFrogz and when they go kaput, request replacements. Keep in mind that you might have to show proof of purchase, so scan that receipt into your computer so its handy. Some companies do stand behind their products. Remember that before you toss something in the trash!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotCheapJustThrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't even last 2 weeks.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Manni87

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Manni87
by Manni87

I bought these head phones cause I like full sized headphones like these. But was very disappointed by this pair. To start off I have small ears so I figured with the size of these headphones they'd be comfortable, they were anything but that. I couldn't even wear them for 10 minutes without them hurting my ears. I've never had a pair of headphones hurt my ears so much. And to top it all off I hadn't even had them for 2 weeks when the plug-in broke. I don't even know how it happened I have a laptop computer so whenever I'm done using it my headphones get unplugged and than I wrap the cord around the ear parts. I went to pull the plug-in out of my computer the other day and noticed that plug had come apart the little metal piece was hanging on by the wires. I've never had any headphones in the past break as fast as these did. My last pair I had before these last 2 years and the only reason I had to replace them was because my cat got a hold of them and decided to use them as chew toy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manni87
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time or money
5/17/2016

Customer review by superdee

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by superdee
by superdee

I bought two of these at Christmas time for my kids. For a $15 pair of headphones they seemed pretty decent in quality and sound. By the end of January my son's pair stopped working. Plug them and in and no sound, you could get a little static moving the wire around but they died. Thankfully I had kept the receipt and took them back to exchange for a new pair. Well, a few weeks later my daughter's stopped working in one side. Still had the receipt so back those went as well. So now I have two new pair. Not too long went by and both pair were having trouble again. My kids are not hard on these headphones either. They are used with their tablets and handheld games and that's only half the time. So, back both pair went and I stupidly exchanged them rather than just getting my money back. ONCE AGAIN the THIRD PAIR had by each of my kids have stopped working and it's May.. I threw them in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
7/15/2011

Customer review by Spiffdadiff

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Spiffdadiff
by Spiffdadiff

Surprisingly good headphones. My expectations weren't sky high due to it's low price but I've been using them for a couple months now and they're holding up quite nicely. :)

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiffdadiff
Wyandotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy these!
8/17/2014

Customer review by apimav

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by apimav
by apimav

On the surface, these look like they would be a step up from the $5 foam earpiece head sets I used to buy my kids. They are getting older and wanted a "better quality" headphone to use for their computer lab at school and with their ipads. They seem sturdy and have nice cushy padding around the ears. However I bought 2 for my twins and after a 10 day vacation BOTH of them just quit working, within 2-3 days of each other. Actually only one of them stopped working completely--the other just lost the audio on the part of the track that plays the words to any song or video-the background sounds are still there. I really don't consider that to be working. I did fiddle with the connections myself as I did not believe them that they had broken so quickly, and nothing. I do not think they were treated unfairly, as the boys were well supervised on the trip and we remind them frequently to treat their electronics well. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!!!! At least the cheapo $5 ones lasted through an entire year of computer lab before falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apimav
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Sound But No Longevity
7/5/2014

Customer review by DJake

3.0 stars 7/5/2014 by DJake
by DJake

Pros: For the price you get a great sounding headphones that challenge the more expensive brands and in a relatively small size. Cons: Some will find that wearing them for long periods will make your ears hurt, not from the sound but from the pads on the outside. Though they are relatively small for on ear headphones they aren't very compact for travel. From my experience the plug has a tendency to short out after a few months of use. Other thoughts: I've owned two different pairs of these headphones over 18 months. My use includes at home, work, and college and I take them around in a backpack or computer bag often wrapping the cord around them for transport. In these conditions the first pair lasted about 9 months before the plug shorted out and the second only about 7 months. If you're going to buy these be aware that, at least based on my experience, they probably won't last a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJake
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent excellent excellent!!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by markeypoo

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by markeypoo
by markeypoo

these are perfectttttt, I got more expensive ones and these sound better!!! does not have that annoying extra bass to them, you can hear the voice and the higher notes a lot better!! I would gladly pay three times the money for them

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markeypoo
winter haven florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
10/21/2014

Customer review by parndas

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by parndas
by parndas

Broke in less than 2 months with very little use. Now I need to buy another set. I will not buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parndas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cheap, basic headphones
1/20/2013

Customer review by PaulaLiz

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

I was looking for something to replace ear buds because I can't stand them (they make my ears itch like crazy and I wouldn't wish them on my worst enemy). I can't speak about the longevity of this product because I just bought them. However, I can say that they are very comfortable (they are flexible, so you'd have to have some kind of giant head for them to be too tight) and sound very nice. The cushions (which are very nice and soft) sit ON your ears, not around them, so don't expect something that is going to block out environmental noises. As I type this, I'm wearing the headphones with no sound (because the video I watched just ended) with my bedroom door closed and I can clearly hear my niece, nephew, and mother brawl it out in the kitchen at the other end of the hallway. These won't be helpful if you're looking for immersion. They're just regular old headphones with cushion on them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply made
11/22/2013

Customer review by frustratedshopper82

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by frustratedshopper82
by frustratedshopper82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these headphones for only 2 weeks and they're already not working properly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratedshopper82
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome.
8/13/2016

Customer review by garn20mom

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by garn20mom
by garn20mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 5year old granddaughter. It is awesome! Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garn20mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved them but.....
11/16/2013

Customer review by sparky285

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by sparky285
by sparky285

i loved my headphones the only major problem i have with them is after 2 weeks they quit working one side went out then the other 16 buck for a pair of headphones now i got to go spend more money on a new pair not happy at all:(

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparky285
hebron ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best headphones for its price
10/2/2011

Customer review by Motown313

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Motown313
by Motown313

these will not brake on you easy the sound is a bit low but it still sounds really nice and clear these are 10 million times better then skull candy you cant go wrong these right here

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motown313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Nice while they lasted
7/23/2016

Customer review by jmcfamily

2.0 stars 7/23/2016 by jmcfamily
by jmcfamily

My son used these for only about 6 months & they quit working. Traded them in for a second pair that only lasted 9 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmcfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great at first but after a while the speakers blow
4/15/2012

Customer review by Red1993

3.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Red1993
by Red1993

I bought these pair of headphones in blue a couple of months ago. They had amazing sound so it made it hard for me to put down my music. About a week ago, the right speaker blew out on me. Since I lost my proof of purchase, this was basically a waste of my money that I worked hard for. Reading the other reviews, it seems like many others had the same issue. I wouldn't tell someone to buy it or not to buy it. It completly depends if you are willing to take the risk that the others and I have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red1993
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super good over ear headphones
5/11/2012

Customer review by Rustygh

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Rustygh
by Rustygh

these things are beyond good and excellent for the price. Good sound, good bass, really durable, super comfy! I've seen some reviews here where they broke them, I believe those are some teenagers that have no idea of value of an item and misused them. These things are stronger then any ear phones we had back when I was a kid. I would recommend these for an all around any time on the run use. Super good for kids. No the sound does not compare with my sennheiser's, but its super good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustygh
whittier ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I've had these for almost 4years!
6/16/2015

Customer review by Yellers

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Yellers
by Yellers

they finally gave out on me. I've had them for a bit over 3 years and they've always worked perfectly, granted these were never my main headphones that I used everyday, I would just use them around the house, as a spare whenever I was in between headphones, and when I traveled. They have great sound quality for the price and they lasted a longer than any other headphones I've ever had. Over the years they had minor issues that I was able to fix easily. Like a little wire on the head piece that kept popping out which I fixed with a bit of krazy glue to keep it in place. And once I thought one of the ears stopped working but I just removed the little cap over it and pushed the insides back in place & it was good as new. However that part would come loose sometimes but I don't use these headphones frequently & it was really easy to fix so I didn't mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yellers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headphones
1/31/2016

Customer review by Craycray

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Craycray
by Craycray

My son needed these for school, and he liked them so much that we purchased a 2nd set. I don't hear noise coming from them, and he doesn't need them blasting because the fit is really comfortable and secure

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craycray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound, No life
10/23/2011

Customer review by Jinsei

2.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Jinsei
by Jinsei

When I first bought these, I was amazed by the sound quality, but over the one summer I had them, they broke. None of the parts fell off or anything like that. I was listening to a song, and it just stopped. I thought it was my mp3 player, but them i tried using it on other devices. It had such great quality, but it had to die!!!!!!!! :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinsei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Headphones
6/14/2014

Customer review by Kartoni7

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Kartoni7
by Kartoni7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These headphones are incredible. The sound is amazing and for the price that I paid for them I truly did not expect them to be so good. These headphones are better then some of those high priced name brands. I will be buying a few more pairs for myself as well as give them out as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kartoni7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews