Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Frigidaire 70-Pint Great Unit!
6/15/2010

Customer review by Lukes442

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Lukes442
by Lukes442

Love this Frigidaire 70 Pint dehumidifer. Added a "little giant" pump which pumps all the water to a location of my choice as this unit fills up it's own reservoir very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lukes442
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can't go wrong with a Frigidaire
7/19/2010

Customer review by exsearsman

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by exsearsman
by exsearsman

The boss wanted a good dehumidifier, I went to Walmart.com and started searching and reading reviews, I found the Frigidaire 70 pint (no reviews though that's why i'm writing one) and decided that was the one. I used to be a SEARS appliance repair man and I know Frigidaire has a reliable product. I got our dehumidifier and let it sit for a day then plugged it in in the basement, now we have all we can do to keep up with it, this thing pulls moisture out of the air like crazy, we knew it was a little musty in this old school basement, but we dump this thing 2 or 3 times a day so now we added a hose. One more thing, this thing purrrrs like a kitten. It's a +++++

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exsearsman
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hit or Miss - My second unit seems OK
5/14/2011

Customer review by Luckland

3.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Luckland
by Luckland

NOTE: This has updates for the machine(s) as the usage approached 250 hours - My first unit was noisy (Loud vibration from the compressor against the internal plastic frame), so I called Frigidaire and was told to return it, indicating the compressor could be loose. (I do not think it is. If I lift the machine while running, it quiets down the vibration - Also, I took out the filter looked inside and saw what appeared to be a noise/vibration insulation strip poorly placed by the compressor and frame - Seemed it was off-set - Note: The second unit looked OK, with no appearance of an off-set noise/vibration insulation strip). The second unit I ordered had the noise briefly, but it quieted down. I run this machine in the basement where it is 60 degrees and the compressor shuts down quite a bit, due to freezing up (The fan keeps running). I normally run for 12 hours at a time each day, but have run up to 15 hours. My basement is at 55% humidity and only goes down slightly. After 15 hours, the float is just about ready to move for the level indicator in the bucket. Time will tell how this runs in warmer weather. OK, I ran this for three days for 16 hours each day and then about two hours the next day (about 50 hours) and it finally filled and did an auto shut off. The bucket is about 10 quarts, with a plastic lid secured in place, which makes it not that easy to empty. I poured the water into another bucket (11 quart) and then poured down my drain in the basement. I expect I have 250 hours on this machine now, since the filter light glowed this morning (I shut off the machine and the light went out, but glowed again when the machine was turned back on - The filter re-set button needed to be pressed). I took out the filter (it appeared clean), cleaned it, replaced it, turned on the machine, and pressed on the filter re-set button - All is well, the filter re-set light is off and the machine is running. Overall, this seems to be OK, especially in a basement that is now between 60 to 63 degrees. I expect the compressor will run longer as the basement gets warmer in the next several months. The noisy unit takes about the same amount of water out of the air, when tested at a 16 hour timeframe. I returned the noisy machine to a local store that accepted the return, including delivery charges for a defective unit. Hope this helps, j.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckland
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very effective!
6/25/2010

Customer review by t75wes4

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by t75wes4
by t75wes4

I don't yet know what kind of a bite it will be on my electric bill yet (685 watts,) but it really does a great job of taking the moisture out of my basement. From what I have measured, it's actually removing more pints per day that what it is rated (70 ppd.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t75wes4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works like a charm
9/18/2010

Customer review by Steef2

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Steef2
by Steef2

Feels solid and well made. Used it for about 1 month and my only complaint would be that the unit removes so much water from the air that I can't keep up emptying the water container. I will have to get a hose and hook the unit up to the sump pump pit. Supposedly this can be done with a standard garden hose and connectors that are available from your local DIY store. This is a energy star unit and therefore my state will also issue a $25 rebate check. The Walmart price and rebate will make this unit a very competitive priced item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steef2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
1/5/2011

Customer review by GPM1

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by GPM1
by GPM1

Have gone through 3 dehumidifiers in 10 years at current home. 1st three purchases lower capacity bargain brands at home improvement stores. Shopped extensively online for high capacity units and found Walmart offered best value including price and ease of return if problem experienced. Unit arrived in 2 days after online purchase. Due to installation in December, unit has not been extremely active only sporadically running on unusually warm Saint Louis winter days. Electronic humidity setting great feature. Unit reasonably quiet but not an issue as located in basement. Immediately noticed this unit has much higher air moving capabilities than lower capacity units previously owned which should be a plus servicing 1300 square foot unfinished basement. Unit does not run continuously as previous reviewers complained. Am hoping this unit offers an improvement in service life due to higher capacity and brand quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPM1
Saint Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it..apparently!
7/31/2010

Customer review by markie59

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by markie59
by markie59

Last weekend we had nine inches of rain in two days...thank the lord for sump pumps...as we probably would have been four to six feet deep. Anyhow... after the clean up..our unfinished basement was still extremely damp and clammy. Saw this unit online...it shipped real quickly for $4.95...right to the porch. Plugged it in, and within an hour...we were believers. It is extremely portable (casters and handle) I have used it with and without the drain hose. (If you're concerned about attaching the drain hose..it's a snip..Lowe's sells em for $5). The air and cement floor look smell and feel a whole lot better already. Dont know what the electric bill will look like... but the darn thing is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markie59
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Still not wroking right
9/10/2010

Customer review by Agent1111

2.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Agent1111
by Agent1111

Sadly this dehumidifier will not function as promised with the hose attachment. It will work for a short time and then everything collects in the bucket instead of draining through the hose. Tried 2 different hoses and attached over and over to make sure it was on properly. This machine may right needs if you are watching and emptying the container frequently but I was not happy with results since I wanting to have it work with the hose function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agent1111
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK !!!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Porkahontis

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Porkahontis
by Porkahontis

I bought this item in June 2010. It worked great for a while. I noticed yesterday it is not working at all. My last dehumidifier, another brand, lasted for 5 years with no problems. I'm very disappointed in this one. Past 90 days for a return to the store so I'm going to contact manuf. and see what they have to say. Ugggghhh !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porkahontis
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Crawl Space Humidifier
4/27/2011

Customer review by ARshopsalot

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ARshopsalot
by ARshopsalot

This was exactly what I was looking for to remove the musty, moldy smell from my crawl space. I was a little leary reading other reviews about how noisy it was but that is not the case at all. Read instructions and follow them and you will be well pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARshopsalot
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Capable Humidifier
9/27/2010

Customer review by DryAir

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by DryAir
by DryAir

This unit does all that it is intended to do. I am running it in my 1400 sq ft basement and it is keeping the humidity at 35%. The first day I installed it, I noticed a marked difference in the air quality. Mustyness was gone and the air feels dry. This is an excellent unit and I strongly recommend it to anyone that needs to dehumidify a large area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DryAir
Hooksett, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does exactly what it's built to do
7/14/2010

Customer review by Bart2Brett

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Bart2Brett
by Bart2Brett

When my old dehumidifier died, I tried to get it repaired. When the estimate came back as $200+, I went on a search for a replacement. The Frigidaire 70-Pint unit wins! I had very high humidity in my basement along with that musty odor. I noticed an almost immediate improvement. I currently don't have the unit using the drain hose option, so I have to empty the bucket. That's how I know how well it works. I have to empty it twice a day! Now the basement is very comfortable and usable again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bart2Brett
Waterloo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did as promised out of the box
7/18/2010

Customer review by floradale

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by floradale
by floradale

We were very impressed with how quickly we received our dehumidifer. We ordered it on a Friday morning, and received it three days later - on Monday! Well worth the $4.95 shipping fee as opposed to waiting 7 days minimum to ship it free to the store , then have to go pick it up ourselves. Once we put it in place, we were pleased with how well it "dried" the air in our basement, especially after we had been without a working unit for over two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floradale
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Unit
5/5/2011

Customer review by NMrabbit

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by NMrabbit
by NMrabbit

I had purchased others for my basement. Had to return them as they broke down or would not do the job. Paid much more for them than this Frigidaire Unit. This one draws the water out of the air fast and is quiet. Does the job in 1/2 the time as the other brands. The other brands were high electric users. This one should be cheaper because it does the job quicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMrabbit
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Quiet
9/5/2010

Customer review by NorthVAMom

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by NorthVAMom
by NorthVAMom

I was looking for the quietest dehumidifier I could find and this one delivers. I understand that this product may be limited for cold temperatures, but it is a high functioning and quiet dehumidifier for my use. We are trying to dehumidify an upstairs which is very humid. This one works can pull 70 pints a day and is super quiet. It is a super value. It really takes the water out of the air. It is more attractively styled then I'm used to. And there is a cover inside to prevent the bucket from spillling when you take it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthVAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frigidaire Dehumidifier
7/26/2010

Customer review by RuralOHResident

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by RuralOHResident
by RuralOHResident

- Moved into an older home and the basement was really damp. This product has been in service about 2 weeks now and you can go into the basement without feeling like you just came out of the shower. - Been experimenting with the humidity level but it easily maintains 45% - Taking so much water out of the air that the bucket would fill in less than 6 hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuralOHResident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quiet, effective dehumidifier
10/15/2010

Customer review by DSonWM

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by DSonWM
by DSonWM

I've owned dehumidifiers for over 20 yrs--Kenmores, Whirlpools--they worked; they broke down eventually; and, they were very noisy. If you need a quiet dehumidifier that does its job, this product is the one to get. We are delighted with the Frigidaire and can actually hear the TV now. Pros: quiet Cons: bucket design is a little awkward, but works fine after you get used to it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSonWM
Suburban NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dehumidifier
4/21/2011

Customer review by pole1944

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by pole1944
by pole1944

Much quieter than the earlier model which only lasted two years. This is doing the job as advertised. Only time will tell if it lasts!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pole1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!! You will not be disappointed
7/30/2010

Customer review by PR123

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by PR123
by PR123

I purchased this dehumidifier a few days ago for my finished basement to get rid of the moisture coming through the basement floor and the slightly musty odor and I must say that I'm impressed with the amount of moisture this thing is sucking out of the air. Pros: Easy setup. Just plug it in, turn it on. The controls are pretty self explanatory. The large bucket holds a lot of water; which is good because this thing really sucks the moisture out of the air. The unit automatically turns off when the bucket is full so there are no concerns about overflow and cleaning up a mess. Shipping from Walmart.com was very fast. I ordered it on a Saturday. Shipped it to my home and got it on Tuesday. I paid for standard shipping which was only $4.99 Cons: The unit can be a bit noisy especially when on high speed. The unit does such a great job that you will have to keep emptying the bucket so maybe a bigger bucket is needed ; Or you can use the hose attachment to direct the water to a drain. Summary: The pros outweigh the cons. The product shamelessly does what it's intended to do and is well worth the price. If you want a dry, musty and insect free basement, this product is for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PR123
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad product, bad company assistance
1/10/2011

Customer review by sadconsumer

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by sadconsumer
by sadconsumer

This product did not work right out of the box. I could not adjust the humidity setting. It would go up to 85%, but the minus button did nothing. Additionally, calling the 800 number only got you a recording which gave you another number, 706-860-4110, that you were then paying for. When I called that office anyway, it was closed. Before you buy, try calling 18009449044 to see the kind of help you can expect from Frigidaire.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadconsumer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews