Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My Dogs Love Dads!
10/13/2010

Customer review by TheBigKahuna

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by TheBigKahuna
by TheBigKahuna

I ran into a Brittany Spaniel breeder while at a dog park and noticed how beautiful her dogs were. I asked her what she fed them, believing her response would be a dog food costing $50+ per a 30LB bag. Her response was Dads Dog Food and I was confused since I had not heard of it. She told me to visit a local Tractor Supply Company and I purchased my first bag. I have two Brittanys myself and the female has always been a picky eater. She loves Dads and the change in our dogs have been pretty big. I used to feed them Beneful but had to use supplements to increase their coat appearance. With Dads they are always in a shined coat state and never miss a meal. On another note if you do purchase this dog food be sure to save the UPC's and donate them to a local shelter or rescue in the "Have a Heart" campaign. Dad's will make a cash or food donation to dogs in need of help.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigKahuna
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good dry food
5/27/2012

Customer review by ShyandSweet7778

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ShyandSweet7778
by ShyandSweet7778

My dog loves this dry food and it helps with her itchy skin because of the omega fatty acids that are in the ingreadients. I would definatly buy this dry food for her again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyandSweet7778
Reading,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such good food I have to order it!
8/31/2011

Customer review by Clairemon

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Clairemon
by Clairemon

This was recommended by my vet in upstate NY for my dog's allergies and she does not have them after switching her to this food. It has no colors, wheat, barley, everything that causes her the allergies. It is not sold in Tampa FL, so I am glad Walmart ships it to me for free. And the price for this great food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clairemon
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A NO SOY dog food!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by dealergirl2001

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by dealergirl2001
by dealergirl2001

I would recommend this brand, particularly the red label bag because it does not contain any soy or soy by-products. Soy is not healthy for large breed dogs and the size of the kibble pieces is good for medium to large breed dogs. Keeps their coat shiny and my dogs prefer the taste over other brands. I found this brand when I lived in PA, but it's not local to any of my stores in WI, so I was thrilled to be able to purchase it online at Walmart.com with free to home shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealergirl2001
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So pleased! Will def buy again!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Smileychick

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Smileychick
by Smileychick

I was reading reviews online about this product and thought I should give it a try. As soon as I gave a small bowl to my black Lab to see if she would like it, omgosh she did! Lol. She ate the whole bowl clean so I gave her another bowl. I was so happy because the last bag of food I bought her she didn't like to eat unless I mixed it with canned meat. Although I thought the 17.6 bag would be a little heavier it wasn't. That's not much of an issue since it was cheap. I'm just going to buy her another bag. But I am just happy she eats it. I would recommend this product. For the size and price def purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileychick
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
1/8/2012

Customer review by Sawgirl84

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Sawgirl84
by Sawgirl84

My dogs love the dogfood and the price is just right for me to buy 4 for the price of 1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sawgirl84
Tonopah, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by cinthy

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

great dog food if you if you like bite size nuggets, as all my 5 dogs prefer. its also quite economical and lasts awhile. very reasonable in price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happier dogs. Healthier dogs. Happy Momma.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Olivia31

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Olivia31
by Olivia31

I was hesitant a while back to buy this because I figured low price = low quality, right? Not really. Since other major name brands have dropped "meat" as their number one ingredient, and others want to use "animal digest," I wanted to move away from them. I researched this one, but decided to try it. I buy it in conjunction with the Dad's Healthy Homestyle. I have honestly never seen my dogs happier. I'm not kidding. I noticed a change in their behavior and attitudes the moment I bought this food. I noticed that the ones who weren't eating much of the higher priced and supposedly higher quality foods, eating. I haven't stopped buying these this plus the Homestyle blend, since. They've been healthier and happier, and actually eating their food more. So happy with this and hope that not only does Walmart keep carrying it, but it doesn't get more expensive. We have champion Shih Tzu's, a Pom mix, plus an Australian Shepherd. They all love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivia31
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2012

Customer review by gingham

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by gingham
by gingham

I was not able to get this product where I have purchased it for many years. I was glad to find it at Walmart online. I have used it for several dogs, one who lived for twenty years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingham
Tipp City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Food
9/20/2012

Customer review by donluc888

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by donluc888
by donluc888

My Dog Enjoys This Dog Food. The Deer Even Eat It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donluc888
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by BTILLY

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by BTILLY
by BTILLY

MY SON SAYS MIKEY LOVES HIS DOG FOOD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dads
9/24/2013

Customer review by mountainrose8

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by mountainrose8
by mountainrose8

ordered it for my sons dogs and was wishing for 50lb bag to ship as wasn't enuf food in 2 bags and had to buy another to last a month. Dog food made in USA so big reason for buying it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainrose8
lumberton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Blondie084

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Blondie084
by Blondie084

Walmart you need to start carrying this in the 50lb bags! this is a great dog food no dyes, or fake stuff here, make with chicken, rice, all the good stuff dogs love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie084
Factoryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
MY DOGS LOVE THIS DOG FOOD GRRRRREAT
1/31/2015

Customer review by ROBBIE

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by ROBBIE
by ROBBIE

THIS IS THE BEST DOG FOOD FOR MY DOGS AND GREAT FOR MY WALLET! JUST WISH I COULD BUY IT AT THE WAL MARTS STORE OR SAMS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROBBIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
5/21/2015

Customer review by GoldiesMomma

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by GoldiesMomma
by GoldiesMomma

This brand is made in my hometown of Meadville, PA. I have used this product for year for all of my dogs. I now live in South Carolina, and I will continue to buy this product for my dog and any future dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldiesMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes