Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Meh.
3/26/2010

Customer review by RobotDay

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by RobotDay
by RobotDay

Where to start? The plot of this movie was highly predictable because of, what I'll call the, "extreme" foreshadowing at the beginning. Several actors in the movie just did a terrible job at acting and made their scenes kind of hard to watch. But that's the only bad. As far as the fighting is concerned I felt that they did a great job. They brought an aspect to ninja related movies that I have never seen before and they pulled it off. This movie has a high amount of gore so I would recommend it for teenagers on up. It being rated R means no one under 17, but I've been watching movies like this since I was about 10 so it all depends. All in all, as far as an action movie it's not bad. Plot line and acting are terrible. Great movie to sit back, turn your brain off, and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobotDay
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
3/14/2010

Customer review by Orianpax101

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Orianpax101
by Orianpax101

This is a great film. It shows how the mystic ninja of old got started.The return of screen icon Sho kosugi was fantastic.This a must hav

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orianpax101
louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
I Love Rain!
4/14/2011

Customer review by LMW2009

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by LMW2009
by LMW2009

I love this movie. There is non-stop action from beginning to end. The blood and gore is gruesome, which is right up my alley. The acting was good, the characters were believeable, and all were very pleasing on the eye (ESPECIALLY RAIN)!!! I would definitely recommend this movie for 18 and up. I would love a Ninja Assassin 2 with the same characters. Let's make that happen!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMW2009
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ninja ssassin
4/10/2010

Customer review by Bossdriver

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by Bossdriver
by Bossdriver

Lots of action, blood, gore and very high body count.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossdriver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Movie But would recommend for kids !
3/18/2010

Customer review by Lovetoshop986

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Lovetoshop986
by Lovetoshop986

this movie is totally awesome storyline is amazing but i would not recommend for kids but teenagers would be fine but not for little kids the movie is really good and awesome but is very very gory i really enjoy this movie in theaters ! would recommend this movie !

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoshop986
la crosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very excellent movie
3/13/2014

Customer review by Peaches3546

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Peaches3546
by Peaches3546

I am going to watch it over and over again. Because that is how good it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches3546
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Movie!
6/23/2010

Customer review by kab814

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by kab814
by kab814

This movie is full of action-packed excitement. Some of it at times can be a bit too gory, but since Rain is in this movie I have to give it five stars automatically. Jeong Ji-Hoon fighting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kab814
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rain
1/7/2011

Customer review by coldethyl71

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by coldethyl71
by coldethyl71

Great value and quick shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldethyl71
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome movie
7/13/2014

Customer review by Crazyman11

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Crazyman11
by Crazyman11

I've seen the movie before and think its a great movie for those who like action packed movies and ninjas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazyman11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overly gorey
1/17/2013

Customer review by hasbeen99

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by hasbeen99
by hasbeen99

Ninja Assassin is a guilty pleasure guy flick. Reminds me of the martial arts movies I used to watch on Saturday afternoons when I was a kid. Good story line, INCREDIBLE action and fight sequences, but the gore is so ridiculously overdone it almost ruins the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hasbeen99
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.