Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Fun Frame!
5/30/2010

Customer review by RambleOnRose

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by RambleOnRose
by RambleOnRose

Bought this for my parents anniversary present and I want to keep it! Easy to set up. Have sent pics to it via email, from my cell phone and from my computer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RambleOnRose
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by pgxrpf

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by pgxrpf
by pgxrpf

I had high expectations when I purchased this product online from Walmart.com. I was not disapointed. The product arrived quickly and well packaged. The product does everything it says and setup is simple. The photos shown on the frame are very vibrant and clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgxrpf
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Frame is good but technology stinks
12/11/2010

Customer review by Cyclops2963

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Cyclops2963
by Cyclops2963

Don't get me wrong ... it frame works GREAT! The poor thing you need to register it through KodakPulse.com to get it to work. I have been talking to tech support for 2 days now and they can't seem to get their website to send out the verification emails so you can complete the registration process and unlock the frame to use it. The best response is "please be patient-we are working on it." They have a good product and idea but can't seem to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyclops2963
Rensselaer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Only works for a couple weeks
8/30/2011

Customer review by Bandy169

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Bandy169
by Bandy169

When I first purchased this product it worked great and exceeded my expectations. Unfortunately, that only lasted a couple of weeks before the frame started to lose its settings every few hours, requiring me to complete the set up process to keep it working several times a day. I contacted Kodak customer support and found them to be useless. They suggested that it was a problem with my home network, even though the frame showed that it had 87% signal strength and none of my other wireless products were affected. Despite the fact that I was sure this wasn't the problem, I re-started my network. What I did find out when re-starting was that the frame worked fine even after the network had been taken down. This tells me that their own customer support has no clue how the frame even works. This is the second time that I have been burned by Kodak electronics. I will never buy another product from them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandy169
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/10/2010

Customer review by RikiH

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by RikiH
by RikiH

The frame is easy to set up. All you have to do is connect with your wi-fi network. Photos can be sent to the frame from Facebook of from Kodak Gallery. You are able to edit the friends that you choose in Facebook and the albums in the Gallery.If your photos are from another source, you will have to email them to the frame.Not quite as easy, but very doable. There are connections for an SD card and thumb drive on the frame.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RikiH
Edwardsville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome :)
11/17/2010

Customer review by abbysmama612

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by abbysmama612
by abbysmama612

I got this as a Birthday gift from my parents. I have had it since May 2010 and LOVE it! Easy to set up and use. Also easy to get onto the Kodak website and maintain my settings. My ONLY complaint is how the power cord connects to the back of mine...it's inserted upside down (so it's hanging) and sometimes comes unplugged on it's own due to that. But when that does happen, it's easy to get the power back on and the pics going again :) Over all, probably one of the BEST Birthday gifts I've ever received!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbysmama612
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2011

Customer review by energizer50

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by energizer50
by energizer50

This took a little time to get set up but if you have wifi in your house and have kids or other family this is a great way for them to send you pictures. You get your own email address for the frame and they can send you pictures right to the picture frame.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
energizer50
Bayfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is about time for something like this
1/9/2011

Customer review by tb1127

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by tb1127
by tb1127

Have been waiting for this type of digital frame. Some have been out but require subscriptions and additional costs. Once you set up an email address and connect it to a wireless network you can email pictures from computer of phone. Great for grandparents or parents with children living away from home. Great product and have already purchased two. Only issue I have seen is it drops off the network once in a while but still trying to see if it is a location issue, may be too far from router.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tb1127
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working on Day Two!!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by 4SistaV

1.0 stars 8/18/2010 by 4SistaV
by 4SistaV

Bought this frame and loaded some pics. Decent resolution, easy interface; thought it was a good purchase until Day 2, when it stopped working altogether! I got ONE day of use out of this $114.00 Kodak product... Was it power supply failure or the frame itself? I don't know, I don't care, either way; junk. Good thing Walmart is good about refunds!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4SistaV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/4/2011

Customer review by Ernie916

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Ernie916
by Ernie916

This thing is unreal. I love it, I realy like the fact that you are able to upload your Facebook account to the frame. Also you can send pictures to the frame from your cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernie916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great for Business?
6/29/2010

Customer review by chip08

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by chip08
by chip08

I own a little side job advertising out of my cab. i use the kodak pulse w730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame to advertise to a broad band of taxi users. By taking photos of my clients ad's and uploading them to digital photo frame mounted in inside my cab for all my customers to watch in a safe comfortable ride home or office or airport or even the bars. Its a great digital screen with such deep in the hd quality. i was at the location on hwy 190.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chip08
covington,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great frame
12/28/2012

Customer review by Floridapurchase

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Floridapurchase
by Floridapurchase

Got this for my mom and she loves it! Very easy to setup and had pictures showing up quickly - really like the picture email functionality. Setup my nieces and they are now sending my mom pictures, really great product. Too bad Kodak isn't making these anymore so grab one while you have a chance...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridapurchase
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WiFi not really useable
5/9/2010

Customer review by CoderBoy

2.0 stars 5/9/2010 by CoderBoy
by CoderBoy

I bought one of these for my mom for mother's day. I'm on my way now to return it. Unlike most WiFi devices, this frame can't connect to the Kodak server unless it's in the same room as my router. Worse yet, the WiFi functionality is completely dependent on Kodak's server. So, if their server is misbehaving, like today or they simply decide to take it offline, then the WiFi functionality is useless. It's got a nice display, but at this price, the WiFi capability is the real attraction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoderBoy
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Frame
5/16/2010

Customer review by JJinKC

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by JJinKC
by JJinKC

Love this frame, it does everything they say it does! I especially like the email function allowing people to email pictures directly to the frame. This would really be great for family of service members! What fun to discover new pictures everyday! Just wish they made the frame in a larger size, but it is great as it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJinKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/19/2013

Customer review by MJgtvl

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MJgtvl
by MJgtvl

i wish other companies would make this email capicity digital frame now that kodak isnt in business any more. This makes great gifts for gret grandparents, grandparents ( that sont use computers or on your own desk to show off all thse pictures hiding in your phone or computers. Eamils pictues right to frame to display them all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJgtvl
New YorkNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome frame
5/23/2011

Customer review by Yogib

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Yogib
by Yogib

This is the best frame that I have ever purchased... Love to control, and Facebook integration.

Yogib
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift - Easy Setup
5/9/2011

Customer review by Art987

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Art987
by Art987

Great gift idea. My wife got one for Mothers Day from 3 of our children. Setup was relatively easy once I went online to find out why I couldn't set up the Wi-Fi connection. (seen con). Its Wi-Fi connectable. You have to remember, this is not a photo editor. What is loaded to it is what you see - great original pictures look great; poor original pictures look poor. Picture color is very vibrant. Once setup, very easy to operate. Also very easy to notify loved ones on how they can email photos right to the frame.

Art987
Metro St. Louis, Missouri area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
6/3/2011

Customer review by Miki

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Miki
by Miki

I love how this frame is so easy to use! It just loads pictures as I put them online!!

Miki
Gloucester, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE MY PULSE
12/21/2011

Customer review by JeanneR

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by JeanneR
by JeanneR

I already own a wireless PULSE frame and LOVE IT. I keep it on all day long and enjoy seeing pictures of my son from the day he was born. Plus new ones add immediately after I load them to Kodak Gallery. I bought this one as a gift for my brother and sister-in-law so they too can enjoy watching old and new pictures of their kids. My son loves watching pictures on it.

JeanneR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very High Quality Display
12/23/2011

Customer review by Photog

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Photog
by Photog

Photos on this picture frame are very clear and surprisingly bright. Once the frame is setup for use, it is very straightforward for my kids in college to email pictures directly to our picture frame. The magic of receiving new photos is much appreciated by my wife who does not want to deal with the computer and sifting through emails to view photos. Since our initial purchase of a 7" Pulse Frame, I bought the larger 10" frame for my folks who live out of town so that we can send them new photos of the family and they can now view existing photo albums on the KodakGallery without having to access their computer. Great product.

Photog
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews