Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 57 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Good physical rehab tool
1/20/2015

Customer review by flfarm

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by flfarm
by flfarm

Purchased the Carex Pedal Exerciser to assist with physical rehabilitation for my mother-in-law. Circulation issues have pretty much immobilized her for the past several months. The small pedals with straps were ideal, allowing her to place her feet in a comfortable position without worrying about slipping off or putting any pressure on sore areas on her feet. It's small and lightweight enough to be stored close by without being in the way, and she can move it around by herself. I'm not sure how it would do on a carpeted floor, but the rubber on the feet keep it from sliding on her wood floors when she's using it. I had read other reviews with complaints about the unit getting hot, sliding on the floor and not being sturdy enough for a true workout. My mother-in-law only uses it for 10-15 minutes at a time, so we haven't had any overheating problems. It works great for what we needed, but I wouldn't recommend it for someone who is looking for a hardcore workout exerciser.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
4/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We LOVE this pedal exerciser! It is small and compact but as sturdy as any standing exercise bike I have owned. The digital read out is the motivating force for all of us to use it . You can keep track of calories burned as well as reps for strength building. The tension knob works great as one quickly realizes that pushing harder isn't the issue. Gently increasing tension gives just the same amount of effort as one would have bicycling through the countryside. The "scooting away" issue is solved by attaching a large plastic locking tie to the rung of a chair and slipping legs of exerciser in it while in use. You can really give it a pounding and it stays put by your weight in the chair. I love that I can use any chair that I choose. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy for the elderly
6/13/2016

Customer review by thelmt

2.0 stars 6/13/2016 by thelmt
by thelmt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for an elderly client who wanted to strengthen his legs. Unfortunately the pedal straps didn't adjust enough to accommodate his shoes so his feet would not fit in properly. He would not be able to do this on his own. The pedals twirl around while he was attempting to get his foot inside the pedal strap. We did attempt to use without shoes which he found uncomfortable. This would be fine for someone a bit more agile, as I myself could use it easily. But if you have someone who is challenged it will not be a good fit. As a result I did have to return the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelmt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful product
5/19/2010

Customer review by PickyValueShopper

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by PickyValueShopper
by PickyValueShopper

I bought this exerciser for my mother who just had a complete knee replacement. She used it for therapy purposes. It was very nice and was sturdy. I liked the fact that it was compact and very easy to store. The features on the digital display were great! I am glad I spent a little more money for the extra information. When my mother is finished using this for rehabilitation I will use it for exercising. Great little exerciser to use while watching television!

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyValueShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad quality
2/24/2012

Customer review by Waterfirez

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Waterfirez
by Waterfirez

It broke on me two times since the metal gets very hot. DO NOT even try to use the resistance knob it just makes things 100x worse. They told me 20 mins was too long to use it. What's the point if you cannot even do 20 mins???? Then they had the nerve to tell me I was using it wrong. Apparently I am not supposed to sit in a chair and peddle with it. Fail company, fail product. They are giving me a full refund since the return period for walmart has long since expired.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterfirez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
6/25/2010

Customer review by mdh44109

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by mdh44109
by mdh44109

I ordered this item because I thought it would be easier to setup and more convenient than an exercise bike. OK, it was easier to setup, and thats about it. The digital indicator would keep shutting off at first, until I used it a few times. But the main problem was that there wasn't any resistance to speak of. I turned the knob all the way to maximum and there was barely any difference in the resistance. You might as well just pretend to pedal in mid air.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdh44109
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital pedal exerciser
2/9/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

It was suppose to have a counter to register your calories, etc. but that wasn't connected to anything on the pedals so it didn't work. I returned mine to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for under your desk at work
2/15/2014

Customer review by Dolobud

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Dolobud
by Dolobud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to put under my desk at work. Several times during the day I will pedal for 10-15 minutes. It's better than not doing any exercise. I have a bad knee so pedaling is great for working on stretching that and keeping it moving!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolobud
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/8/2016

Customer review by Liam13

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Liam13
by Liam13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liam13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eighty-five year old mother - LOVES it!
1/7/2015

Customer review by WoodsAndDogs

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by WoodsAndDogs
by WoodsAndDogs

I gave this to my 85 year old mother as a Christmas gift. I picked this one for two main reasons - no assembly required - the light weight My mother lives alone and is unable/unwilling to put things together. The "no assembly required" was a must. She is also unable to lift heavy items- 20+ pounds. The loves this. She can move it to a table for her arms and use it on the floor for her legs. The doctor told her to walk more to improved the circulation in her legs or ride a bike. She does not want the space a stationary bike takes up, and likes the idea that this folds up. She can even take it to my sister's house when she travels. She has only had it for a few days but has found that she is using it and likes it. I also purchased an electric "power assisted" model. She liked this one so much she didn't even open the box and sent it back without looking at it telling me this is exactly what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodsAndDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2012

Customer review by Olusik

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Olusik
by Olusik

The thing is too light to stay on the floor/carpet without moving. It should be made heavier. I could not pedal it in a more resistant position without the whole thing jumping around.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olusik
Aberdeen MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than not having any cycle exercise.
12/18/2013

Customer review by rjgail

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by rjgail
by rjgail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a smaller rotation than i expected....guess i wasn't thinking that a smaller unit means smaller everything. But fantastic for anyone that needs more leg and knee exercise than sitting around doing nothing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjgail
springfield,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unit works great and is well built
2/20/2014

Customer review by mikeroeh1

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by mikeroeh1
by mikeroeh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased this fro rehab of legs and it has been great. works as advertised and is very simple to use. Like the adjustable tension knobs ease of use and it stays where set

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeroeh1
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for recovering knee surgery
11/2/2013

Customer review by Llamalou1

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Llamalou1
by Llamalou1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my wife after her total knee replacement. Works well and it is so portable, adjustable tension feature allows her to measure he progress as she continues her rehab, lot easier than a stationary bike

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Llamalou1
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great for me!
9/10/2012

Customer review by fallingout

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by fallingout
by fallingout

I'm a senior and tire quickly when walking or exercising - so I rarely do either. When I found out that my knee was "bone on bone" and making a clicking sound, my doctor said that I needed to exercise. I bought the pedal exerciser so that I could exercise my knees w/o becoming overwhelmed with the whole exercise thing. I am beginning to feel more strength in both knees!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallingout
Henrico, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what is pictured
4/29/2016

Customer review by Verydispleasedcustomer

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Verydispleasedcustomer
by Verydispleasedcustomer

This is not the product pictured

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verydispleasedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Carex Digital Pedal Exerciser
2/16/2016

Customer review by JanetP

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by JanetP
by JanetP

The product is well built, VERY easy to assemble and remains stable on the floor while exercising. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanetP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full knee replacement recovery aide.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Stoney

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Stoney
by Stoney

This is what's needed to help with healing a full knee replacement. I'm happy with the quality and the function of the product. You can use it at your own pace and feel it loosening the knee area. I'm sure it will help with a speedy recovery. I even got my 94 year old mother in law to try it, she's refused everything else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Workable, but not what I hoped for.
6/24/2014

Customer review by jpbpublic

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jpbpublic
by jpbpublic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The exerciser looks and feels very sturdy. The digital counter is nice so you know how many revolutions you've made and time you have been using it. I'm sure the calorie counter is way too optimistic. But the pedals are too loose and that creates a kind of jerky motion, even after increasing the tension.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpbpublic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex Peddle exercisor
1/18/2013

Customer review by bbrenda54

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by bbrenda54
by bbrenda54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went down and picked up this for my mother who is 60 years old..She really likes her new exercisor, it helps to keep her joints moving so she can get around! Its everything I thought it would be well built easy to use nothing to put together a machine that really helps me to keep active!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbrenda54
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews