Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 82 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
EASY TO USE
1/9/2011

Customer review by ALLTHEFACTS

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ALLTHEFACTS
by ALLTHEFACTS

THIS IS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, MAKE SURE YOU PAY ATTENTION TO A AND B ON THE BACK BARS ........THE PUSH IN BUTTONS DON'T LINE UP AND SNAP INTO PLACE IF THEY ARE BACKWARDS. VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...REALLY NICE NOT TO HAVE A BAR ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE FRONT LIKE SOME MODELS........VERY SECURE. NOT FOR PLUS SIZE TO NARROW. WOULD WORK WELL FOR KNEE REPLACEMENTS AS WELL AS SENIORS. MY PARENT LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLTHEFACTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2010

Customer review by SensibleLittleLady

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by SensibleLittleLady
by SensibleLittleLady

I'll be having a hip replacement in the next few months and this support rail really helps with getting up and down, without fear of slipping or falling.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SensibleLittleLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Help
10/10/2011

Customer review by twogee

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by twogee
by twogee

As an older lady living alone this sure is a life saver. Younger people don't realize that when they get older they will need this kind of equiptment too. Go ahead and say NO now, but the day will come when you'll change your tune. I know as I had to.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twogee
Taft, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good not Perfect
9/7/2011

Customer review by Designtech

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Designtech
by Designtech

I have recently purchased and installed three of the Carex Toilet Support Rails. Over all the quality is good and they are very sturdy when installed. There are several design flaws to be taken into account before installing. 1. The holes in the mounting plate that the toilet seat bolts go through are not large enough to accept the bolts on all brands of toilet seats. The better quality Bemis brand of seat with metal hinges will not work. This required buying a new seat or drilling out the holes to 5/8". I went with the toilet seat. (Not that I don't enjoy a challange, but a new 5/8" drill bit cost almost as much as a new seat!) 2. The bolt and hardware provided for the back upright supports only allow the tightning knobs to be installed on the outside. It should be designed to work either way as the knobs can get in the way when outside.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Designtech
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
helps with safety
1/30/2011

Customer review by numerocinco

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by numerocinco
by numerocinco

It was easy to assemble and the directions were very clear. The support rail makes it easier for my dad to get up and down in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numerocinco
Houghton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
12/18/2013

Customer review by allan121234

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by allan121234
by allan121234

I replaced a toilet support that had teo legs to the floor and it was not stable. This toilet support feels sturdy when pushing down on the arms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allan121234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex toilet support for my mother
6/2/2012

Customer review by Kmood

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Kmood
by Kmood

Excellent for 2nd bath at my mother's home who is independent at 95 in her own home. This model is very nice. The Carex model that was purchased previously is the one with feet that is a few dollars less than this one, but it is more intrusive. I would recommend this model over the prior one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmood
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine
1/10/2012

Customer review by themoose9

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by themoose9
by themoose9

When I was putting this on, it didn't seem to be as sturdy/stable as I was expecting since the front legs are merely resting on the toilet bowl. However, when weight is applied (as when using the rails to help push up from the toilet) it feels quite stable and doesn't seem to slide around. No problems noted so far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themoose9
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
padded arm rests - impossible to sanitize
3/24/2013

Customer review by KathyCSMR

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by KathyCSMR
by KathyCSMR

Product made well EXCEPT for the armrests. Absorbent, so impossible to properly sanitize.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyCSMR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
12/6/2011

Customer review by nannycollins

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by nannycollins
by nannycollins

While regaining his mobility after a stroke, we determined that my husband needed something to assist him when using the toilet. Our bathroom is small and this product looked like the perfect answer. I installed this in less than 10 minutes on the toilet and found it to be very stable and sturdy. It has been a tremendous help for him to keep his balance when sitting or rising from the toilet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannycollins
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
3/14/2013

Customer review by MPBHM

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MPBHM
by MPBHM

Very easy to assemble, took less than 15 minutes total. Sturdy, fits my elongated toilet bowl and provides the support I needed to stand up safely. Compact and doesn't get in the way since it rests on the bowl lip and not metal legs that I could stub toes on. I like that feature a lot. Great price for peace of mind and safety.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPBHM
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple but very effective
7/1/2013

Customer review by marystwinsister

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by marystwinsister
by marystwinsister

Very easy to install or remove, no floor frame to trip over. I'm on crutches, no weight bearing on one leg, so I needed something to help me stand from the toilet. Even though we have comfort height toilets, this simple device makes it even easier to rise by using the handrails for support. Easy to keep clean and installs in minutes with no modification to the existing toilet seat. I highly recommend this device over other products I have seen. The toilet seat can be left in the normal position or raised for the fellas in the household (since most don't return the seat to the normal "down" position, the handrails can also be used to keep you from falling in!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marystwinsister
Demarest, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great support for weak,elderly,or partially disabl
7/10/2014

Customer review by 73longhair

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by 73longhair
by 73longhair

My legs are very weak and I have difficulty getting up from a sitting position. My support rails make it much simpler to get up safely. Only complaint is, arms are so narrow it makes cleaning oneself quite difficult. It can be accomplished with great difficulty. Overall they work well unless you are quite a large person.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73longhair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TO SMALL
9/27/2013

Customer review by futervest1

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by futervest1
by futervest1

The unit itself isn't bad quality. but it is to small. We got it for my wife who just had steel rods implanted in here lower back, so getting up and down is very painful. The bars themselves are first to low, she in 5"4" and I still have to help her the rest of the way the last 6 or 8". When its a pain issue it might as well be 6 feet. Second it is to narrow, it about the width of the toilet witch makes wiping more difficult, and people with shall we say larger bottoms will create problems. I don't now who designs these but they should do some product testing before selling

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futervest1
Shawano, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good things come in small packages....
6/28/2013

Customer review by hoTia

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by hoTia
by hoTia

Purchased for parents with very limited space in their bathroom -- other styles of supports took up valuable room in the cramped quarters. After a very easy install, we tried to have the arms in the smallest/tightest/most-narrow setting not only to save a little room but because it seemed like it would be sturdier that way; but, the commode wouldn't flush -- so we had to use the widest setting, and it seems more than sturdy enough. The price is great ... so far we're very happy....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoTia
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by DUBLIN4

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by DUBLIN4
by DUBLIN4

I LOVE MY SUPPORT RAIL. I PUT IT TOGETHER MYSELF AND INSTALLED IT TOO!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUBLIN4
OAK LAWN, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, compact installation
11/3/2013

Customer review by NavyBratCA

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by NavyBratCA
by NavyBratCA

Got this for my dad when he was getting weak in the legs and falling on occasion. He might have been able to install this himself. Lightweight, and attaches as securely as your existing toilet lid. The arms hinge upward enough to allow the feet to be cleaned (us guys will occasionally hit them with the stream). Extends about six inches outward from the bowl rim, so make sure you have clearance on either side. Fits elongated bowls. The arms can be a tad wobbly, although they are otherwise well attached to the baseplate. The pads may cause the seat to ride a little high at first, but should settle in with repeated use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyBratCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/29/2013

Customer review by AverageJoe24

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by AverageJoe24
by AverageJoe24

We have a smaller bathroom with limited space so I wanted to avoid the style with legs. Seems very sturdy. Not very wide though. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageJoe24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good..
8/3/2014

Customer review by Mika33

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Mika33
by Mika33

Good product. I am a physical therapist and bought this for my mother. It's nice because it doesn't go to the floor like others. The only thing I don't like about it is, if you fall backwards and try to assist yourself with this, it will lift up seat and all. It does stay connected in the back If you don't have this balance problem it is an excellent product. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mika33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and does what it's supposed to do
2/6/2013

Customer review by blondish

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by blondish
by blondish

A friend put this together for me, i'm not handy at all. It's very sturdy and supportive, makes sitting down and getting up easy and relatively painless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews