Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
6/3/2011

Customer review by klaxon

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by klaxon
by klaxon

If I had designed a cane for my own use, I would have designed this one. The soft grip is just right along with the way the hand and thumb grips the handle. Works equally well in either hand, the length adjustment is simple to work and the matte black finish looks first class.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klaxon
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A solid walking cane for the elderly
4/11/2014

Customer review by CSRONE

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CSRONE
by CSRONE

I previously purchased two of these canes from Walmart. I misplaced one of them and needed a replacement. This is a dependable product for a person with walking difficulties. Peter

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSRONE
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the buck!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Glad2know

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Glad2know
by Glad2know

To my surprise, this product is a good choice. It was easy to adjust the height. This cane is lightweight, yet durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad2know
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but starting to rattle after awhile
10/4/2012

Customer review by jiml1

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by jiml1
by jiml1

I've used this cane for about a month now. I got it because a cane that I had borrowed "rattled" really loudly, which was really annoying. When I got this one, initially it was pretty quiet, but I've noticed that lately, it's starting to make the same rattling sound. It's not as bad as the one I was using previously yet, though. Otherwise, this cane functions pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiml1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best value I could find
1/7/2012

Customer review by timotayo

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by timotayo
by timotayo

I was worried that an adjustable cane might be "flimsy" and that a good cane should cost more than this one. No worries, very very happy. Looks clean and slick, sure-grip handle, adjustable feature locks tight in place so no "rattle". Cost a pittance. At 49, the user is happy with the appearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timotayo
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000
6/21/2014

Customer review by Dogdad100

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Dogdad100
by Dogdad100

It is soft and strong and adjustable. What else can you ask for in a Cane. I like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogdad100
NEWTON, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cane review
7/6/2014

Customer review by superjr

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by superjr
by superjr

like very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made
7/5/2014

Customer review by Shopper324

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Shopper324
by Shopper324

Shipped quickly. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A perfect cane for my husband.
8/30/2014

Customer review by SuzieMae

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by SuzieMae
by SuzieMae

My husband had a cane just like the one we ordered but the padding on the handle finally wore out after using it every day for quite a while. I searched local drug stores with no luck and finally searched on line and Walmart popped up with just the exact cane. This is a straight cane with a padded handle and adjustable. It's my husband's preferred style. The ones with the curvy top take up too much room. He was really happy when I brought this new cane home. The best part was that I picked it up the very next morning at our local Walmart. What an easy way to get what we needed. Thank you Walmart for a great system, great price and great service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieMae
Avon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong lite weight cane.
7/12/2014

Customer review by FATSDOMINO

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by FATSDOMINO
by FATSDOMINO

Fast secure shipping and a great price for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FATSDOMINO
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great walking cane with a confortable hand grip
8/30/2013

Customer review by retiree4

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by retiree4
by retiree4

this cane is a great value and well worth buying. the handle is confortable to grip and is more reasuring to hang on to than those spongy grips. it is ajustable in height too. i bought one just like it last spring and bought this one as a backup in case i lost it somehow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiree4
Wixom, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
7/9/2015

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Robin
by Robin

replacement for same that lasted a few years before handle wore out - good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000
8/10/2015

Customer review by CaliGrampa

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by CaliGrampa
by CaliGrampa

Perfect for my needs. Sturdy, good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGrampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes