Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Chairs
7/23/2010

Customer review by suenm

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by suenm
by suenm

I was very pleased with the looks and quality of these chairs. They are very study and actually look like all wood even though the back and legs are metal. They are also very comfortable. They were easy to assemble. I recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suenm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
chairs were great
11/10/2011

Customer review by Mario2

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Mario2
by Mario2

I LOVE these chairs. They were really sturdy so all the teenagers who visit can lean back in their chair without mom yelling at them. I think they look nice. They are quite comfortable with the high backs providing back support. I ordered six, with store to store delivery. They come in two pieces, the chair, and the seat which is easy to screw on. The screws are taped to the side of the box the seats are in and easy to miss. The boxes were BIG and it was tough getting 3 of them in my mini van so plan for BIG boxes when picking up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mario2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, solid chairs
8/9/2013

Customer review by garshark

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by garshark
by garshark

I've gotten tired of wooden kitchen chairs that dry out and shrink during the winter home heating season, when the joints become loose and the chair rickety. So I figured that I'd try chairs made of metal. Walmart.com carries several different choices, but I picked these since there was an option for a wood seat surface which at least look nice. I gave the appearance rating a 4 instead of 5 since all-wood chairs look better, but the style of these steel chairs is attractive enough, and the black paint is smooth. The seat back is a little low, but offers plenty of support for your back. The metal chair legs and back are all one piece; the only separate parts are the seat surface and the four screws to attach it to the metal frame. There are hard plastic "feet" set into the chairs legs, but I can imagine that they would scuff up a wood floor. My dining room floor is carpeted. I expect these chairs to last a very long time. A word of caution - the wood seat surface isn't pre-drilled with holes to accept the screws, so you'll need to drill four holes per seat. The screws are taped to the inside of the box the chairs come in and easy to miss. There are no printed instructions on how to attached the wood seat to the metal chair frame, though it's easy to set the seat surface to the chair frame, adjust it so it's centered, mark the bottom of the seat surface with a pencil through the holes in the metal frame and drill out the holes for the screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garshark
Central NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Chairs
9/5/2010

Customer review by AllenNE

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by AllenNE
by AllenNE

Super value, rock solid chair. Only complaint is that two of the chairs were missing the attachment screws. Easily replaced at the hardware store though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllenNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pre-drill the pilot holes and life will be perfect
7/6/2013

Customer review by CityDwelr

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by CityDwelr
by CityDwelr

Strong, one-piece, welded frame with sturdy leg gliders already attached. Attractive, substantial, solid wood seats. As some of the other reviewers noted, our chairs did not come with pre-drilled pilot holes to attach the seats to the frame. That was a bit inconvenient. The end product is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityDwelr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great No Frills Kitchen Chairs
9/2/2011

Customer review by hockeyguy56

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by hockeyguy56
by hockeyguy56

I had to replace some older wooden kitchen chairs after someone sat down and the leg broke. After the laughter died down we decided to get metal chairs that wouldn't suffer from glue dry out. These chairs are sturdy and have a nice sized seat. I went with the mahogany wood seat, you can always get cushions. Purchased 2 sets originally then following month I went for another set for 6 chairs total. Only Con is they should ship screws to screw seat to chair frame. This last set did not have any and I don’t remember if first order included screws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeyguy56
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Screwless chairs
2/7/2015

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by grandma
by grandma

I love the chairs. They were in perfect condition when they arrived at my house. They look awesome in the place that I put them. But they came without any screws to attach the wood seat to the metal. I wish the wood was predrilled for the screws, it would have been a lot easier to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great quality, wonderful value
4/6/2012

Customer review by wendymomof3anddaycare

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by wendymomof3anddaycare
by wendymomof3anddaycare

I run a daycare and regular wooden dining room chairs were just not holding up. These chairs are so sturdy plus the rungs are high enough the kids can't stand on them. They look great. When i first opened them i thought they seemed awful short but they are very comfortable to sit in. I was just used to my high backed wooden chairs. I highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for something to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendymomof3anddaycare
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2013

Customer review by Krummp3

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Krummp3
by Krummp3

Chairs are beautiful, of good quality, and easy to assemble. Electric screwdriver makes assembly easier . We bought 36 chairs to use in our donut shop. The only downfall was having to unwrap all of them, but at least they were packaged well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krummp3
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great chairs
9/21/2014

Customer review by msb23230

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by msb23230
by msb23230

I just love these chairs. they are very easy to put together. nice and heavy and love how they look. very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msb23230
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs and a good match!
11/10/2013

Customer review by PreppyPeach

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PreppyPeach
by PreppyPeach

(photos included with this review) My husband re-purposed our old light oak and white tile top kitchen table; we used the legs/frame painting them black and he made an oak plank top, stained in walnut and sealed. I love the way the chairs blend with it - the chairs were easy to assemble and are very sturdy and comfortable, perfect with this kitchen table makeover! We also bought the Better Homes and Gardens benches from Walmart, see separate review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreppyPeach
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love them
9/8/2014

Customer review by Peggy43

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Peggy43
by Peggy43

I have been looking for a year everywhere and I took a chance ordering them on line, and I'm very happy with them! They even came earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peggy43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for our needs
1/4/2014

Customer review by HOCR

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by HOCR
by HOCR

Bought eight for our family of rambunctious kids. Very sturdy and generally nice-looking, but edges of seats were 'chewed up', despite packaging. All you have to do is screw the seats on, but there are no pre-drilled holes, and I do not have a drill. What should have taken 5 minutes became an exercise in frustration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOCR
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy chairs
3/26/2014

Customer review by sidfred

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by sidfred
by sidfred

I've always liked windsor chairs, but I've found that most any wooden chair becomes wobbly given time. These chairs are so solid! Heavy gauge steel, powder-coated, with thick wood seats. They will last. That being said, the seats came in with a few dinks and nicks in the edges; I can live with it, but if you want a pristine product, this is not the chair for you. Also, I've had the chairs for a week, and already, one has a chip in the powder coat. Hmmm. But all in all I think these are great chairs for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidfred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Well Packed
1/23/2014

Customer review by ElenaH

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ElenaH
by ElenaH

Would have been great if the seats had not been banged up. There are multiple scratches and chips on the finish on all of the chairs and on at least two there are deeper chips in the wood itself. The seats were wrapped in a thin layer of foam-but it was not sufficient because both the seats and the metal frames were free floating in the box. The only good thing and the reason that I always order from Walmart instead of the other companies on their site (like Wayfair) is that you can box the stuff up and take it down the street to the nearest Walmart store-which I will be doing tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElenaH
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.