Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great wireless adapter.
5/2/2011

Customer review by Rum89

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Rum89
by Rum89

Great wireless adapter for long distances and reliable connections. Very easy setup just plug in and your ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rum89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Good
10/20/2012

Customer review by re1840

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by re1840
by re1840

I borrow WiFi from my neighbors with there permission, they live about a football field away from us. I was only picking up WiFi if I went outside or in one certain spot and position in the house. I bought this booster, and i get full bars if not then 4 bars in the closest rooms toward the neighbors house. It looses all or close to all bars when I go in the kitchen the other side of the house, "farthest distance from the WiFi source." Worked great for me. Now i can be in my room or living room and relax in a comfortable position while using my computer. Can't beat the price. I almost went with a more expensive one because sometimes you get what you pay for. But i gave this one a chance and I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
re1840
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2011

Customer review by Vicki47

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Vicki47
by Vicki47

My wireless signal was not consistent and this solved the problem. I now can work from home without fighting the internet signal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicki47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product at great price
9/10/2012

Customer review by badfrogII

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by badfrogII
by badfrogII

Trying to connect to an old "g" series wireless router located in a house approximately 100 ft from my camper trailer. In the camper,W/O this product got only 1 bar on laptop Wi-Fi strength scale, now with this extender getting 5 bars ( full strength)!!!! MUCH faster downloads and saved me the cost of buying an expensive "n" series router.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badfrogII
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works But Dont...
3/9/2013

Customer review by earthman49

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by earthman49
by earthman49

Bought 2 and gave 1 to a friend with a signal source that is 300 ft away= didnt work. My signal source 120 ft away, without=1 bar & with=4 out of 5 bars. Problem= it didnt even last 2 days and cost 10 bucks in gas to pick it up so its not worth taking or sending it back. So i got a 30 doller lesson in life. It did work and would of rated at 4 stars IF.............. well you know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthman49
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lemon
1/19/2012

Customer review by CP83

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CP83
by CP83

The product worked great with a stong signal and a fast transfer rate. This was exactly what I was looking for and would have given it 5 stars if it didnt just stop working 12 days after I received it. But at least it stopped within the 15 day period and I was able to return it to my local store for a full refund. I would have tried another one but they didnt have it in my local store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by lovbroncos

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by lovbroncos
by lovbroncos

I was concerned if this was going to work through my house, and found it to be much better than expected. It picks up from the back office all the way to the third bedroom and seems faster than when my computer was hooked directly to the modem. I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovbroncos
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/28/2012

Customer review by TheRedDog

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by TheRedDog
by TheRedDog

Amplified a weak signal. Always fast and reliable connection as a result.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRedDog
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I reccomend
4/15/2011

Customer review by farmingtonman

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by farmingtonman
by farmingtonman

This product is not a cure all but does increase signal some,a lot sometimes when you use the software because it gives you a signal strength meter.i hooked mine to my notebook with a usb extension cord about 2 1/2' then move the antenna around for best signal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmingtonman
farmington,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant...Boosts my wi-fi signals 100%...
12/10/2012

Customer review by SirBill

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SirBill
by SirBill

Excellant wi-fi signal booster...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirBill
NY City, NY...
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by chris1234576890

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by chris1234576890
by chris1234576890

did not work

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris1234576890
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
3/29/2013

Customer review by Komet

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Komet
by Komet

this little device works great & well worth the bucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Komet
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
9/23/2012

Customer review by Holyfire

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Holyfire
by Holyfire

I was very please with the product. It was very easy to install which is a major plus since I am practically computer illiterate and best of all, IT WORKS!!!!!!! I bought it for a friend who lives in Mobile, Al.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holyfire
Meraux, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
6/14/2012

Customer review by callmeblue1

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by callmeblue1
by callmeblue1

Purchased to increase my wireless range in a RV for WIFI service. This so helped. Went from fair and dropped signal to excellant and constant signal. I recommend this for RVing. So worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callmeblue1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/13/2012

Customer review by Bootse

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Bootse
by Bootse

Works real well and extends my range so I can work anywhere in the house. Without it I can only work in a limited area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bootse
Holley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as promised
3/15/2013

Customer review by Pjotr

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Pjotr
by Pjotr

Works perfect with my laptop at a campground, without it almost no reception with the build-in adaptor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjotr
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
7/16/2013

Customer review by TheDesert

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by TheDesert
by TheDesert

So far it is working well. I noticed it picked up some signals much better than before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDesert
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too slow for me!
3/13/2013

Customer review by TheHig

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by TheHig
by TheHig

I expected this to run maybe 1/2 as fast as my wired network adapter! No is does not. In fact it runs at 0.01 Megabits per while the wired one runes between 6 to 10.00 Megabits. Might be because I have a wireless printer, keyboard and mouse on the computer next to the one I am using the wireless USB adapter on! Have not tried it on another computer - like a laptop in another room yet. Very disappointed..... I ordered a wired USB adapter 10/100/1000 and will try that when it arrives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHig
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.