Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
my go to for hot foods
7/21/2010

Customer review by cshep

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by cshep
by cshep

I have had this set for a year, since i got rid of all plastic storage for hot foods. I love this set, the smallest containers work great for lunch leftovers, fit nice in the lunch box. They wash well, i do not use the lids in the microwave since i don't like plastic, i use a paper plate to keep splatters off microwave when reheating.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cshep
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Bowling :-)
9/7/2010

Customer review by gigi1300

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by gigi1300
by gigi1300

This set of Anchor Hocking - USA made glass bowls is very user friendly. The safe plastic lids (not USA made) fit under the the bowls so the set nests safely and occupies little space. The lids provide a great seal, and are attractive. The glass is healthy for you and the environment, and is microwave and dishwasher safe. Remember to "unseal" the lids when microwaving. I like this bowl set. You can see what's in the bowls, and the lids are a cheerful green. It makes life easier. :-)

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigi1300
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DOESN'T LEAK
2/25/2011

Customer review by tophorne

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by tophorne
by tophorne

Great product. Purchased these because of the reviews stating they don't leak. As soon as I got them, I filled them up with water and shook, flipped and held them on their sides for several minutes. Nothing came out. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tophorne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty and functional
2/16/2011

Customer review by MsSewandSew

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by MsSewandSew
by MsSewandSew

Love these new storage bowls. I have always used plastic which discolors and lids don't fit after a while. These have very tight fitting lids. I love that the glass is clear making it easy to see left overs clearly. Perfect for microwave. I would love to get these in some jumbo sizes to store chips, etc.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSewandSew
Kernersville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good...
3/9/2013

Customer review by aHorselover2

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by aHorselover2
by aHorselover2

I bought these to start getting away from the BPA that I've read about, and so I was looking for glass containers. These are nice, but with arthritic hands the lids are a little bit tough to put on sometimes. They seem to hold up very well in the dishwasher, and I like the color, and the fact that the glass can withstand heat and cold - in fact, I had too much muffin mix for the 12-muffin pan one day, and put the rest into the small glass container, and it worked well in the oven. I haven't tried them in the freezer yet, but I understand that they can also be used to freeze things. The lids are easier to remove than some types that I've had before, but not as easy to put on - if you don't have arthritis in your hands, they will do fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aHorselover2
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous product!
1/24/2011

Customer review by Luvcrafts2010

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Luvcrafts2010
by Luvcrafts2010

I bought these to use for pre-cooked meals for my daughter going to College. They can go from oven to fridge to freezer and are perfect! Since they are made out of glass you don't have to worry about the usual plastic toxins leaching into your food. I'd buy more in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvcrafts2010
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/28/2011

Customer review by westernniceguy

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by westernniceguy
by westernniceguy

single dad who cooks a lot and these are nice. Not great for a big family as they are a little small. But for a family of 3 plenty of room and lids fit nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westernniceguy
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great food storage - anti leak
8/31/2010

Customer review by DailyGratia

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by DailyGratia
by DailyGratia

Great food storage and good price too compared to the other non-leak glass container brands. I only wish they have more quantity of the bigger containers. When I just got it, I tested the unit with putting water inside, close the lid tightly and put it upside down and shook it. No leak! Great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DailyGratia
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was trying to replace my plastic containers with glass for BPA concerns. I did try a few and Ancor Hockings is the best. The price on Walmart's online store is unbeatable and the shipping was free!. I use the containers in my fridge and microwave. Have'nt used it in the freezer yet. They clean well, sturdy. I usually cook and serve in them and save the left overs in the same dish! Amazing product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
6/20/2010

Customer review by threecrazykids

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by threecrazykids
by threecrazykids

I bought this set specificly for the leak proof seal and I'm glad I did! Great product, nice sizes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threecrazykids
olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I was looking for!
8/5/2010

Customer review by InThePines2

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by InThePines2
by InThePines2

Looking to replace all our plastic containers due to warnings about microwaving in plastic. Looked around at the glass sets, this one had great bright tops and several sizes included for a great price. The only thing is I wish they would stack better. The same size ones get stuck sometimes when stacked. We bought 2 sets, but use the middle size ones more so we might buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InThePines2
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect!!!
8/7/2010

Customer review by jdavis61

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by jdavis61
by jdavis61

the product was great; the price was great;and it arrived on time!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdavis61
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Variety, good seal
8/9/2010

Customer review by lp22

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by lp22
by lp22

I'm very very happy to have these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lp22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neat product
8/16/2010

Customer review by testtttt

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by testtttt
by testtttt

The bowls are light weight yet sturdy and ofcourse good looking! The lids are great too! I got them on sale and they are totally worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
testtttt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2011

Customer review by WalmartLoverMom

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by WalmartLoverMom
by WalmartLoverMom

I love these containers they worked great!!! I love the lids easy close and open, definitely worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLoverMom
Pulaski, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best glass storage
12/17/2013

Customer review by ehlewood

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ehlewood
by ehlewood

I've had these now for a few weeks and love them. I have glass storage from 2 other name brands and these are much more superior. The lids seal great and there is no smell coming from them when in fridge with food. I am going to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehlewood
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need another set!
3/6/2014

Customer review by EshopQueen

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by EshopQueen
by EshopQueen

I've seen similar sets for twice as much and they weren't nearly as good. These have worked great in the microwave and fridge. They are good and heavy and stack neatly for storage. Just want to see how long the lids last since I've only had them a short time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EshopQueen
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anchor is my choice for glassware.
9/15/2014

Customer review by GemmaReviews

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by GemmaReviews
by GemmaReviews

I got these because I don't like storing food in plastic. Plastic always stains and absorbs smells, plus I don't have a dishwasher so I can't use any special detergents for plastics. I've only used one so far, but I like them, it hasn't leaked at all, unlike the Pyrex bowls I had bought before. Now want to buy a set of True Seal square dishes. I also like that you can use the dishes for baking. I gave them only 4 stars because the covers are pretty hard to push in, they have a sort of vacuum seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemmaReviews
Andover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by 1boy

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by 1boy
by 1boy

I ordered this using the "ship to store" service. It arrived two days early and Walmart emailed me immediately. I picked it up at the store and it took about 5 minutes. I will definitely use this service again. I only wish that Walmart carried this particular set in the stores. The product is great as I can microwave in the bowls if I want, as they are glass. I also use them for storage everyday for freshly chopped fruits and vegetables and they are the first thing you see when you open the fridge. It "forces" you to eat more veggies. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1boy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I dont know why ordered this!
2/15/2011

Customer review by TightBudgeter

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by TightBudgeter
by TightBudgeter

Product reached home in time. I have ordered this expensive glass stuff. After ordering I felt that it is expensive. My wife is using it very much, so I am kind of happy. I am unhappy is the lids, they are suppose to be airtight. They are airtight, inview of the curvy nature, they are hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TightBudgeter
El Paso Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews