Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good product
6/9/2010

Customer review by webe8

5.0 stars by webe8

The only thing that could use some improvement on these is the lids. They are a little weak feeling, not as durable feeling as the pyrex lids but so far they are working fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
webe8
Pima, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glass is so much healthier than plastic.
9/4/2010

Customer review by umgawa

5.0 stars by umgawa

We have moved away from storing food in plastic containers and this set contains a nice variety of sizes. The glass is very thick and in my opinion, would be difficult to break. They are very simple in design and thus very easy to wash by hand or in the dishwasher. It is a five start product, but I gave it 4 stars on durability only because the covers seem to curve a bit when placed in the dishwasher, but this does not appear to affect their functionality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
umgawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
10/19/2010

Customer review by JMosley8

4.0 stars by JMosley8

I really like these glass containers! They're versatile and come in a nice arrangement of sizes. The only con I have noticed thus far is that they leak when tilted. A normal plastic tupperware item would not do this, but nothing is perfect! =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMosley8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
An honest, durable and useful product
1/4/2013

Customer review by Scrivner

4.0 stars by Scrivner

As increasing information about plastic containers points toward the material being a possible health hazard, I was encouraged to find an excellent and practical alternative--a set of glass containers in a wide array of sizes. They naturally help retain the flavor of foods, while adding no plastic flavor of their own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scrivner
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lids warped
1/3/2013

Customer review by Lennie2

2.0 stars by Lennie2

Some of the lids warped when washed for the first time in the top rack of the dishwasher per instructions on each lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lennie2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
12/11/2013

Customer review by Sincook

4.0 stars by Sincook

I wanted the Pyrex set they had on sale for Black friday but they ran out so I ordered this set. Im happy with it. Dishwasher safe, which is a must in my house, and durable. I havent used them in the microwave or stove yet so I cant comment on that, which is why I didnt give it a 5 star rating. All in all, I would go with this set if you dont want to spend the money on a Pyrex set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sincook
West Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
safe and secure
3/1/2014

Customer review by cupcake2345

5.0 stars by cupcake2345

Love love love. Different sizes and shapes. The lids fit nice n snug. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cupcake2345
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great versatility
8/18/2010

Customer review by MissMichele

5.0 stars by MissMichele

I really like the fact I can cook and store in the same container without using plastic containers in the microwave. I feel this is a healthy and green option to cook at home and save money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissMichele
San Bernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good diverse set
8/19/2010

Customer review by lilsoapspudz

5.0 stars by lilsoapspudz

Nice set with a good mix of sizes and shapes. Almost as good as these ones I got as wedding gifts. Can't complain there :) Easy to clean in the dishwasher, most can go in the oven (not the lids!) and microwave. No problems here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilsoapspudz
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2013

Customer review by Springbreath

5.0 stars by Springbreath

It is very good for the money and good for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Springbreath
Boca Raton, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best storage system ever
6/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love it so much gonna order another set! Orded them online and came in excelent condition, I actually droped one on accedent but it was unharmed LOVE this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grea item for great price.
3/31/2014

Customer review by tinypackey

5.0 stars by tinypackey

Prefer glass storage containers over plastic. Does not stain from food like plastic or warp after continuous use in microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tinypackey
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/9/2014

Customer review by shortstackoftrouble

4.0 stars by shortstackoftrouble

Initially the lids are tight when putting them on, but they work out well. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortstackoftrouble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lids are not great
1/9/2014

Customer review by ren08

4.0 stars by ren08

The lids do not seem like they will hold up but the actual containers are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ren08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just fine...
4/15/2013

Customer review by sraina1

3.0 stars by sraina1

The plastic is not very durable..the covers I mean...and rest it is just fine...serves my purpose to store small items...it is okay not a bad buy...serves my purpose...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sraina1
North Arlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
8/4/2010

Customer review by timswifejaydensmom

2.0 stars by timswifejaydensmom

I thought I scored a really good product for a great price...nah! The product looks good but is poorly made. The bottoms of the little bowls look like they have cracks. I am disappointed in Anchor...I hope not all their products are like this. I might just stick to Pyrex eventhough they are slightly more expensive. Definitely want to return this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
timswifejaydensmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken upon arrival- poor packaging
11/1/2014

Customer review by Kaitydid456

1.0 stars by Kaitydid456

I opened the box they arrived in to find that the box that they were supposed to be packaged in was completely open- the glass containers were spilled everywhere with 4 of them broken...this probably wouldn't have happened if they would have packaged it tightly but it wasn't. I ordered some Pyrex glass containers too and they were packaged perfectly and tightly without any broken or out of place. The Pyrex seems to be a lot better quality too. Even if these Anchor ones hadn't broken I would still be disappointed in the quality- they just aren't as nice as Pyrex. I ordered these ones because they looked bigger and better than Pyrex but they aren't. Don't waste your money and time- get Pyrex!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaitydid456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/8/2013

Customer review by Onuu

1.0 stars by Onuu

The anchor cover lids are not durable. Mine fell apart after the first use. The glass bottom is useless without the lid. I am very disappointed. I have always used pyrex glass storage containers and the lids are very durable, never had any problem with pyrex lids. This is my first time using the anchor glass storage container and I am very disappointed and will not recommend their products except they improve on lid quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Onuu
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female